Patient Reviews

Reviews for McKinney Medical Village

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter66 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2019

I've used VHP for a long time now, and have always been treated very well there. My previous doctor left, so I decided to try one of their new doctors that had transferred to Mckinney from another location, Dr. Yao. I was very impressed. Dr. Yao spent a lot of time with me, was very personable and intelligent, and asked all the right questions. More importantly, he listened well, and established a great doctor/patient relationship for future visits. When I left his office, I told him he was definitely my new doctor. Don't hesitate to give him a try. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

My experience with Dr. Yao has been amazing! He’s a knowledgeable doctor and I would recommend all my family and friends to him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

They're great!! They have enough Dr's NP's and PA's so they can get you in on short notice so you don't need to go to an emergency room unless it's truly a serious emergency. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

I saw Dr. Yao yesterday. I’m usually seeing Dr. Hall, but Dr. Yao was available. He was friendly, thorough and knowledgeable. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

Nice staff, very friendly. I didn’t feel like I was being rushed out the door. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2019

Love these docs. Very thorough and kind. Can usually get you in quick too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Dr. Wang is so thorough, and has a great bed side manner. Highly recommend him for preteen and teenagers as well as adults. He gets to know his patients, and takes great pride in the doctor patient relationship. Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2019

My experience was great ! I was seeing Dr. Wang for a physical examination . He was very kind and concerned about my health . I was not kept waiting and had a over all good examination. With referrals for some of my concerns ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2019

I absolutely recommend Village Health Partners of of McKinney Dr Hall is one of the best physicians I have ever seen he is so patient and thorough he's never in a hurry he will sit and listen and recommend and eliminate he doesn't just just hand you a pill More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2019

Good location and easy to work with More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2019

Great service and staff. They really work with you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2019

Great staff! They have really come through and literally saved my life in a very difficult medical situation. My best friend recommended them and I'm happy to recommend Village Health Partners for the best medical care I've gotten in years!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2019

Dr. Hall is an excellent physician. He listens to his patients and will spend time with you without rushing. I feel I am in excellent hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

Staff is always courteous and efficient. Dr. Hall is frank and honest with diagnoses and health recommendations, which I appreciate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

Dr hall is a very good doctor... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

The people here are so sweet. I’m thinking of switching here from my previous doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

Rebekah Ellis (sp) is amazing. I’ve seen her for a while now and I appreciate the time she takes with me at each visit. I never feel rushed with her. She makes you feel comfortable and validated. I highly recommend going to her. ⭐️❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 11, 2019

Dr Eppich is truly Epic. After my work place tried to move me to another doctor I realized I could push back and I’m grateful to have him as my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 10, 2019

Love them and the staff. Friendly and helpful. A company that actually cares about clients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2019

Dr Wang is very courteous and professional. Clinic is clean and staff is very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2019

My first experience there was amazing.Staff was very professional and Dr. Wang and his assistant was absolutely caring. It also didn't take long. Will go again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2018

Dr Fullington is an amazing doctor, helped me so much. Will be seeing him again next time I need someone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

Top notch health services. I got in as requested. Waited about 10 mins. Loved Dr Borgert. Office staff is the best. Always a smiling and very helpful.  So thankful for this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2018

I love Village Health Partners! Both the Legacy and Frisco locations are great. Lisa Price NP and Dr. Kibel are the best! I’m shocked anyone would have anything negative to say about Lisa!! She’s awesome, informative and genuinely kind. They definitely care of their patients. Even if they are booked, if you’re feeling bad, they will work you in and get you taken care of. Both facilities are clean and well kept. Friendly staff and overall care. Never had a billing issue either. Sounds like a lot of these poor reviews are from people who didn’t ask any questions about tests, prescriptions etc.Maybe you should take the initiative to know what’s being done and why. ALSO you can say NO to any diagnostics offered. No one can force tests on you. You can ask for an itemized documentation. I’ve never had any problem. If you have questions or concerns then ASK right then and there! Talk to your insurance company BEFORE your visits. Understand what is covered and what isn’t. Especially with medications. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2018

I really do not understand the comments about Lisa Price. I have had no problems at all with her or my primary Dr. or billing or anything else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

Recently switched to Dr Hall and have been very pleased. He is attentive and knowledgeable. He shows genuine concern and takes prompt action if he sees something that concerns him. The front office staff is generally helpful and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

Been seeing Dr. Hall here for years. He's a great doctor - listens and is thorough. The front office is friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

Great practice!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

Great doctors and staff - extremely knowledgeable and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

I have been using these doctors for over 25 years and I always feel blessed and taken care of with any of their staff. I highly recommend this group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

I have been a patient at Village Health for approximately 16 years and remain highly satisfied with them handling my health issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

I really like this practice and the staff! My doctor is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 18, 2018

Excellent Doctor! Dr. Hall was the first to notice a lump in my throat and it turned out to be stage 4 cancer. His professionalism and care saved my life. My wife and I and 4 children have been seeing Dr. Hall for over 8 years. If you need a family doctor I highly recommend Dr. Hall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 09, 2018

Love my NP, and the MA’s are amazing. I have been going here for years and always get in quickly. I love the patient portal for prescription refills and questions I need to ask my provider. There have been a few occasions where I have had issues with the phone systems, but overall this group is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 09, 2018

Love my NP, and the MA’s are amazing. I have been going here for years and always get in quickly. I love the patient portal for prescription refills and questions I need to ask my provider. There have been a few occasions where I have had issues with the phone systems, but overall this group is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2017

I was struggling with my prescription refill. The doctor was submitting it correctly to the pharmacy but the pharmacy wasn’t dispensing the quantity the doctor prescribed. They said it was the doctor’s fault. Then they said it was the insurance company’s fault. Back and forth and back and forth for weeks. Jackie in Village Health’s back office took ownership of the issue. She was in constant communication with me the whole time. She worked with the pharmacy and the insurance company and got it resolved! (And it was the pharmacy causing the issue, after all.) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 20, 2017

Have had great experience here. Dr , nurse practitioner and staff are very good. Can get appointment without difficulty. My husband and other family members go to Dr Hall. My husband has had some difficulty with leaving a message and not receiving a call back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 20, 2017

I recently became eligible for Medicare and had to change all my doctors. I chose United Healthcare AARP as my provider and they suggested this group. I've been with them for a year and have been more than satisfied with the level of service I've received. My main doctor is Dr. Christopher Hall and he's been outstanding in the office and with follow-ups. His staff has been first rate and they have been very helpful when it comes to getting necessary referrals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 18, 2017

I LOVE MY DR. Dr. Ennis is a great, kind, loving man who never rushes you in and out He LISTENS to you, as he really does care about his patients. I trust and respect him so much!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

We see Dr. Hall. He is the best Dr. that we have had in the last 20 yrs. He always greets you with a hand shake and smile, apologize if he is running late. But he doesn't let that interfere with his visit. He talks and treats you with concern, always goes over every treatment oppition with you. Niki his M.A. is always very pleasant, polite, goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable. The front office staff also does an out standing job. Thank You More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

Awsome...will always use this facility for everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

Village Health Partners have three locations with two clinics in Plano and one in McKinney. The staff is customer oriented, and the doctors are well trained. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 20, 2017

Great Doctors,great staff. A caring company. Really enjoy Lindsay. Dr. Kibel is awesome. Dr. Hall is very smart and a really good Doctor. I just love Doctor Bogert. They have a really great caring attitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 26, 2017

I called this morning as a new patient was scheduled immediately after work at 330p. I waited in waiting room for seems like 5 or minutes. After nurse got vitals the Doctor walked right in and introduce himself to me. I had a as wonderful experience as you could have going to the Doctor. I really liked the young Doctor who I saw. I've decided to change him to my PCP on my Insurance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2017

I love this place! I was frustrated because I was confused on what I owed money for for one of my visits and what they were saying didn't make sense. The staff member, Jonnie, remained calm and sympathetic as I explained my frustration & confusion. She ended up calling my insurance and when I checked out was able to clear up my confusion to explain exactly what the charges were for. I think she handled the situation very professionally and thank her for her help!Also, Dr. Hall is a great doctor! He listens to his patients and provides information and recommendations, but then allows me to make my own medical choices. I was looking for a doctor who knew what he was doing, but wasn't pushy and Dr. Hall is just that!Everyone at the office is friendly, respectful, and have always been there when I needed them. Thank you Village Health Partners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2017

I love the nurse practitioner she knew my records and knows to inform my doctor in the location of Plano. Dr. Greg Ennis More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14657242
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 21, 2017

He took his time with me and was quick to see me . He is professional and very knowledgeable. I loved my lab results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 21, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Christopher Hall! - He took his time with me and was quick to see me . He is professional and very knowledgeable. I loved my lab results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 14, 2017

My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Hall for over 4 years. He is kind, smart and will help with any advice or therapy needed. I would recommend him to anyone. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

Expensive but good More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 26, 2018

Now that they are finally entering the digital age, it’s much easier to do business with Village Health Partners. For me, the best part is the ability to pay my invoice/statement online. Also, One’s lab reports are easily accessible online. The only complaint I have is that one doesn’t come to know if a balance needes to be paid until it comes in old fashioned postal mail. I don’t know why they can’t send an email to let a person know that there is a balance due on the account. Heart Place has been doing it for some time sending text and email. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

Doctors are excellent and they are close to on time. The staff is helpful and friendly. The phone 'system' needs help. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 25, 2017

This office is a very professional and respectful to all their patients needs. I am please with Dr Eppich and his staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2017

I am very happy with my physician, Dr. Gottipolu. My only regret is due to a change in insurance acceptance, I have to select another physician. I plan to stay with Village Health Partners. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Lensing since moving to Texas 17 years ago. I have every confidence in him. Village Partners just improved with the addition of Dr. Lauren Woolbert. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

We have been going to this group since it was Dr.s Crow and Gothard. Then switched to Dr. Hewitt when he came onboard and am completely delighted. The medical staff is exceptional and the care is first rate. I would put them up against any other staff around. There is an occasional breakdown in communication between the med staff and the support staff which can be irritating at time but in my view the quality of the med staff far outweighs any minor inconveniences with the support staff. Med staff is a 5+, support staff a 3. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

Hate the phone system. Don't care for the lack of doctor call back to discuss lab results. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 25, 2018

My doctor is great. Love her. The finance department staff, super rude. The lady hung up on me after making a smart remark. When I tried to call back, she let the answering machine answer. She probably thought I would not follow up. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

First off let me start by saying the doctors are excellent! Unfortunately like so many other practices, that is where it ends! Big corporate has ruined the medical profession. 1. You can never talk to a live person. 2. No automated payment system. 3. No one ever calls back. IF they do it is 2 days and even a week later. Then we miss the call and they don’t try again!... 4. They over charge. For a simple follow up visit we were charged a full office visit fee! 5. Online appointment schedule shows no appointment for 2 months out! 6. Admin staff do not listen. They just state policy and make no effort to help. 7. Admin staff stated that the doctor is very busy and has other patients and may not be able to call back! Really! We the patient are also very busy and do not have the time to keep having to chase up the office because they don’t do their job. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 16, 2018

Susan Ponder was recommended by best friend and by my sister. I am a cancer survivor and heard she was a great family practice provider which is what I need. I only have medicare and can't get in to see her because she is not accepting any new Medicare patients. Disappointed. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 16, 2018

Susan Ponder was recommended by best friend and by my sister. I am a cancer survivor and heard she was a great family practice provider which is what I need. I only have medicare and can't get in to see her because she is not accepting any new Medicare patients. Disappointed. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 16, 2018

Susan Ponder was recommended by best friend and by my sister. I am a cancer survivor and heard she was a great family practice provider which is what I need. I only have medicare and can't get in to see her because she is not accepting any new Medicare patients. Disappointed. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

My Doctor, his nurse and the Thrive manager Collin are really great and work to make the experience a good and quality experience. The front desk, office staff, people to play hold on the answering machine do not have clue what being a medical professional is all about. Very poor service and if I could take me Dr with me I would move. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 13, 2017

Absolutely horrible service! I will never use them again and have been a patient for 15 years! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 14, 2017

It's too big. After a great first experience, my followup had to be rebooked several times. When I finally got in to see her, she didn't remember me. It was like starting all over. I had high hopes.... More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 13, 2017

I have been going here for almost 4 years. I love my doctor, Shelly Loomstein. However, I have not been able to get in to see her the last couple of times. I have been waiting for 4 days for a doctor to call in a prescription. I called 2 days in a row and no call back. Sad direction VHP has chosen to go. They are too big for personalized care. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.