Village Health Partners

Helping Our Communities Thrive

Village Health Partners

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Legacy Medical Village

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter149 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-14199047
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2017

Dr Moon is an excellent physician. He keeps up with the latest medical literature and he educates patients on their conditions. He's also a nice guy and he never rushes through an appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 13, 2019

My favorite doctor - Simply, he cares about his patients. I am so glad to have found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 02, 2019

Best doctor I have ever had. He will make sure you are 'heard' He is very knowledgeable and patient as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 29, 2019

I love the fact that Dr. Gothard actually listens to what I have to say and is quick to follow up anywhere a concern arises, either for him or me. I’ve always felt he knew when something needed to be looked at more closely, or ask additional questions to make me feel at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 25, 2019

Have visited multiple times. Dr Albracht is a very good, methodical doctor, and very compassionate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 18, 2019

Been a patient since he opened up an office in Plano. Can't recommend him strongly enough. His entire office is what ever patient desires in a medical practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2019

I have seen Dr. Garduno for over 20 years. He has put me back in good shape after quack after quack specialist has caused some major problems. My most recent visit he issued one prescription to help me when I really thought I was really sick. He has numerously looked at what "specialist" had me on to say stop taking that and gave me one pill that solved the problem. I honestly thank god for him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Garduno has been my doctor for at least 12 years and I can’t say enough good about him! He’s awesome and I’ve recommended him to my friends, family and coworkers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 31, 2019

Excellent Service - Dr Lester is very personable and concerned with my health condition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from :.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 10, 2018

She's awesome! Love her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 15, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Gothard for over 17 years. He is truly a caring individual and so committed to the best health care for his patients. I trust his guidance and advice and appreciate the time he takes to keep me informed about my personal health and care. I also like his staff and appreciate their attentive care as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 04, 2018

Excellent Doctor - Dr. Ampajwalla is the primary care physician for me, my husband, and my mother. She is well informed, extremely competent, and has met the needs of our family with expertise and compassion. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a doctor. She’s the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 04, 2018

Best Doctor I've ever had. Truly cares for his patients. Been going for 10 years now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2018

Always friendly and fast! The staff is charming and the facility is clean. Never had a bad experience here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

Dr. Gothard is the best Doctor I've ever had he takes his time, answers all of your questions and truly cares about his patients. The staff is professional and courteous. I highly recommend this Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

The best medical care I have had for the last 30 years. Their website is easy to use and you can ask question of your Doc and they respond quickly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

The best Medical Office I have ever dealt with. They are efficient and take care of my needs Follow through is outstanding and my Primary Care Physician is the best I have ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 12, 2018

He has been my physician for many years. He really takes the time to listen. He empathizes to any concerns you may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  May 10, 2018

Dr Albracht has been my primary care provider for nearly a decade. I like his high-attention holistic approach to healthcare. He's not quick to give prescriptions and answers, instead he listens,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 16, 2018

Thorough and caring. Been going to Dr Gothard for 10 years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2018

My husband has seen Dr. Moon forever and I've enjoyed having Dr. Moon as my choice for myself for years now!! I always felt taken care of and cared for! The office treats you like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 20, 2018

My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind, body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with. My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind,body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 14, 2017

Five Stars - “Thank you for your time, attention and follow up. I can honestly say I have never felt so relieved or confident leaving a Doctor’s office knowing that I would be taken care of and that I was in good hands. It really was like having a Doctor in the family.”Sarpreet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 14, 2017

“Thank you for your time, attention and follow up. I can honestly say I have never felt so relieved or confident leaving a Doctor’s office knowing that I would be taken care of and that I was in good hands. It really was like having a Doctor in the family.”Sarpreet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 13, 2017

The best doctor around town - I have been seeing Dr. Moon for the past 15 years now and he is simply the best. I see him for everything, from a cold to my anxiety, cholesterol and annual physical checkup. He is so thoroughly and has the best bedside manner. He takes the time to listen to you and your concerns. I never feel rushed in his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2017

First off, I hate going to the doctor. I was a new patient having some issues with my leg and needed to get some professional advice. I saw a NP by the name of Sheena Abrahams. She was very pleasant and listened to my concerns and addressed them appropriately. Any time my PCP is unavailable I would definitely see her again. Thank you for a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 06, 2017

Without a doubt the best doctor I have ever had. His personable attention is second to none. He provides tremendous genuine care and remains on the forefront of medicine. I have referred many colleagues and friends to Dr. Gothard and all have thanked me for the reference. Many of which previously had long term physicians care. Don't just take my rating and comments - give him a try and you will be thankful you did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 28, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala may be the closest you will get to the old time family physician. knowledgeable, caring and thorough. My wife is a long time patient of Dr. Ampajwala and has been trying to get me to switch to her for years. I finally did just that and now kick myself for not having done so much earlier. I over the years would be treated by her when my physician was unavailable. I would then be tempted to switch but had this thought that it would be disloyal to switch from my then current doctor. I now KNOW that this was silly. I am now a patient of hers and I really appreciate her being my Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 28, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala may be the closest you will get to the old time family physician. knowledgeable, caring and thorough. My wife is a long time patient of Dr. Ampajwala and has been trying to get me to switch to her for years. I finally did just that and now kick myself for not having done so much earlier. I over the years would be treated by her when my physician was unavailable. I would then be tempted to switch but had this thought that it would be disloyal to switch from my then current doctor. I now KNOW that this was silly. I am now a patient of hers and I really appreciate her being my Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 28, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala may be the closest you will get to the old time family physician. knowledgeable, caring and thorough. My wife is a long time patient of Dr. Ampajwala and has been trying to get me to switch to her for years. I finally did just that and now kick myself for not having done so much earlier. I over the years would be treated by her when my physician was unavailable. I would then be tempted to switch but had this thought that it would be disloyal to switch from my then current doctor. I now KNOW that this was silly. I am now a patient of hers and I really appreciate her being my Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2017

This office is a very professional and respectful to all their patients needs.. Dr Moon is so knowledgeable in his field and has helped me get my A1C into a normal range.. I highly recommend this office to anyone looking for a new Doctor... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 20, 2017

Great Doctors,great staff. A caring company. Really enjoy Lindsay. Dr. Kibel is awesome. Dr. Hall is very smart and a really good Doctor. I just love Doctor Bogert. They have a really great caring attitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2017

I loved everyone at VHP. The only reason I am not still in their care is that I have moved to Austin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2017

I love Dr. Gothard great service and very kind staff.Warmly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2017

Good doctors, good support staff, & flexible hours, what else could you want in a health care provider. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

Love Dr. Moon.  Been going to VHP for many years now.  Great service, friendly staff.  They take the time to chat and an answer questions.  I would highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

I was a patient of Doctor Albracht before he joined VHP and his care is as good now as it was then. I've never had a problem booking an appointment and am always treated courteously by the medical staff and the office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

They are seriously the best! The staff is so genuinely kind and helpful. Never had an issue. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

I love Village Health Partners!! I can get an appointment pretty much anytime I need. While it does take time to get through on the phone, the call back service is VERY helpful. The staff is helpful and friendly. I've been with Dr Ennis before he joined this group...so glad I followed him here! I feel like I can trust whomever I see whenever I have to go in an evening or weekend. The convenience of the labs and other services makes it easy to go to the doctor. Thanks for being such a great service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

I am glad I found Dr Albracht and Village Health Partners. I always get to see the Dr in a timely fashion and enjoy the convenience of the lab down the hall and many referrals in the same building. Great health care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

Love Dr. Moon.  Been going to VHP for many years now.  Great service, friendly staff.  They take the time to chat and an answer questions.   I would highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

Outstanding caregivers! From the moment you walk in you are greeted as family and not a patient, Dr Ennis and staff are my favorites! Could not ask for anything more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 06, 2017

Dr Ampajwala is my favorite doctor. I have been going to her for over 7 years now. He is very knowledgeable, very patient and recommends the best solution to your problems. I recommend her to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 02, 2017

Excellent Family Practice Doctor - I have been seeing Dr. Ampajwala for a while now and I love her. She is a very caring doctor that takes the time with me to discuss my problems, refer me the best doctors when needed and above all treats me with respect and compassion. She also is very knowledgeable in hormone replacement therapy and uses individual replacement therapy (pellets) according to my lab results. If you are looking for a great doctor with a wonderful; staff, look no further. You have found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 26, 2017

I couldn't;t have chosen a better PCP for me. She is warm, caring, concerned and gets the job done. I really appreciate her calm non judgmental attitude . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala is pretty amazing. She's been nothing but kind to me and more supportive than any doctor I've gone to. The staff at Village Health is over the top, from billing to the nurses these folks take care of us. The facility is pretty amazing in its own right, with eye doctors, gp, pharmacy, even a lab in one stop. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2017

I have been a patient as VHP for 7 years now.  The most impressive aspect of their practice is same-day appointments. On more than one occasion I or my husband have called with a medical condition and have always been seen THAT DAY. I started at a patient of Dr. Crow's. I found him to be compassionate and all-around an excellent doctor. When he stopped working with patients to take over the administrative aspect of the business I switched to Dr. Ampajwala. She is amazing! She doesn't just treat me as a patient, she treats me as a person. I first met her when I had an emergency. I had cut my hand and was bleeding fairly profusely. Since I had to leave town that afternoon I was looking for a place that where I could get it stitched quickly. I went to a free-standing emergency clinic and was told it would cost $400. I went to Baylor emergency room and sat in the waiting room for about 45 minutes before I thought of calling VHP, where I was already a patient. They said come in right now and we will have someone take care of you. I was seen immediately - no waiting at all. Dr. Ampajwala stitched my hand, I was out of there in less than 20 minutes and the charge was $10.00. Today I can't even find the scar.I will say that as they have grown exponentially, their administrative efficiency has suffered. But I think they are still the best in the business and represent medical "best-practices" in many ways. They start answering the phone at 7:00 AM and see patients until 7:00 PM Monday through Thursday. They even have weekend (Saturday AND Sunday) hours to keep their patients from having to go to the emergency room. Prescription refills are always done efficiently. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Sep 25, 2017

Really execellent doctor - Just love Dr. Moon been with him for 15 years. He is a excellent doctor that takes his time to explain any questions, concerns, etc.! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 16, 2017

I really like Dr Lester. Not only is she very nice, but she actually looks for the root of the problem rather than just automatically prescribing meds. She talk to you about other items that may be resulting in your symptoms. She is by no means a bit-medication, but she knows that is not the only way to feel better. Her staff has always been great. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2017

Dr Moon is a great practicioner, especially for us Type 2 diabetics.  He keeps very much up-to-date on the new treatments and medications that can help with Type 2, and well as the other complications related to type 2 diabetes.  Its all about results.  After I left my Doc in Denver, I bumped around at a couple of clinics trying to find an MD that was something other than the typical pill pusher attitude toward type 2s.  Dr Moon "gets it" - he isnt going to sugar coat it, but he knows this disease can be managed, mitigated and controlled well enough to almost reverse the effects of it with diet, exercise, medication, weight loss and stress management.  Its a full spectrum approach. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 15, 2017

I have been seen by Dr. Hewitt for several years now and my experience has been great every time. The doctor is very knowledgeable, does not rush the visit, and the staff is always very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2017

Dr. Gothard is the best!  He communicates well, listens, and is very good at diagnosing the problem.  We are so very thankful to have such a great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

I've been going to Dr. Ennis for over 10 years, he's always, always very helpful, informative, and professional! The only complaint I have is towards his unfriendly nurse, and office staff, especially the girl that sits behind the counter (sheseems to get aggravated very easily). I always walk out wondering how what Dr. Ennis would do if he knew how rude his staff is to HIS patients. Regardless, I'll continue to see Dr. Ennis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

He was very professional and makes you feel comfortable and very interested in your well being and healthcare needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

Dr. Kibel took the time to listen. She was not in a hurry and showed genuine concern for my situation. I was very pleased overall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

Dr. Kibel was personable and friendly. She spent adequate time talking with me and hearing my concerns. I felt comfortable with her as my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

She is extremely nice and very thorough. She is also very patient. Dr. Kibel is very personable and makes it comfortable to visit with her. I am glad to have found her and I plan to make her my permanent PCP. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

She is awesome with her job.Quickly does all the required tests and patiently listens to all the issues . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind,body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 17, 2017

I have always been somewhat cautious about going to a Dr. for personal reasons for a long time. My wife has been visiting with another Village Health Partners physician so I started some research and came across Dr. Gothard and decided to see a Dr. for the first time in 10 years. Needless to say ignoring your health lets things get out of hand. Dr. Gothard's approach has led me to feel more like I have a partner in a journey to health than a Dr. He is personable and his staff is well trained and courteous as well. His medical knowledge and ability to share and listen is one of the best I have experienced. I highly recommend this group and specifically this Dr. Thanks, Dr. Gothard More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2017

My mom and I highly recommend Dr. Moon and his staff. His care is professional, precise, thorough, and friendly. He is an excellent communicator and very patient. I can't thank them enough for helping my mom with her health problems. We're also able to get in when we need to! If you're looking for an excellent family doctor, Dr. Moon is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 01, 2017

My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind, body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 01, 2017

He was very professional and makes you feel comfortable and very interested in your well being and healthcare needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 01, 2017

Dr. Kibel was personable and friendly. She spent adequate time talking with me and hearing my concerns. I felt comfortable with her as my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 01, 2017

Dr. Kibel took the time to listen. She was not in a hurry and showed genuine concern for my situation. I was very pleased overall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 01, 2017

She is extremely nice and very thorough. She is also very patient. Dr. Kibel is very personable and makes it comfortable to visit with her. I am glad to have found her and I plan to make her my permanent PCP. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 01, 2017

She is awesome with her job.Quickly does all the required tests and patiently listens to all the issues . More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14659907
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala is absolutely the best doctor I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 17, 2017

Dr. Kibel is thoughtful, approachable, thorough and caring. I have seen her for just over two years and adore her!! She's encouraged me to make small, measured improvements in my health, one step at a time - cheering me on as I quit smoking and refined sugar. She's been an advocate and champion for me to finally conquer the effects of hypothyroidism ... and she personally calls me every time I have labs drawn. I love, love, love Dr. Kibel and highly recommend her!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 13, 2017

Fantastic doctor! He takes time to get to know his patients and is very personable. Dr. Gothard is honest and can have a challenging discussion in a very positive way. I wouldn't take my sons to anyone else. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14028733
Review from O.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

Great customer service. The girls at the front desk are the best! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13581799
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 08, 2016

First time meeting Dr Garduno.loved that he doesn't hesitate to order labs and seems very well knowledgeable. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14020828
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 12, 2017

Dr. Gothard is without question at the top of the list of best doctors? I?ve ever had in my 56 years of doctor experiences. He is a truly genuine person, a great listener, is very practical, and sincerely cares about his patients. He is amazingly considerate of my time (I don?t think I?ve waited more than 10-15 minutes in the waiting room, and that?s very rare to wait even that long). I?m very fortunate to have him as my primary care physician, and wouldn?t consider anyone else. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13991522
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 03, 2017

I've been around a while now (52 years) and I take METICULOUS care of my health and had almost given up on finding a Primary Doctor who cared as much about my well being as I do, until I met Dr. Gothard about 10 years ago. Since then, I have been extremely pleased each and every time I visit his office, and even more pleased with his responsiveness via email through his Village Health Partners portal when I have a concern or question. Yes, HE actually takes the time to read and reply to his own messages, not a nurse or assistant. As time went on I naturally had a concern that as his popularity and practice grew, his quality of service would be diluted... if anything it's getting even better. If you're looking for a doctor who is in it for the right reasons and has the patient in mind Dr. Gothard is the one for you. I don't make compliments easily, nor do I leave reviews unless a company or individual is deserving. Nothing but praise here. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13991521
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 02, 2017

I have moved out of state, but Dr. Gothard was my Primary Doctor. I have since recommended other family and friends to his office. Dr. Gothard is amazing as well as his office staff. Everyone is kind and considerate, and very knowledgeable/helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 23, 2016

Dr. Lester is a wonderful person and physician who took the time to understand my medical history and help "risk stratify" me. It really helped me understand how I should best focus my efforts to keep myself safe and healthy in the years ahead. As a physician myself, I would like to believe I know good medicine when I see it - and I'm so glad that I ended up with Dr. Lester as my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 20, 2016

Dr. Albracht was very patient with me. He explains everything so I can understand easily. I felt like I was his only patient. Thanks Doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 15, 2016

I am beyond impressed with Dr. Gothard. He takes a total life approach in diagnosing and treating conditions. He asks me questions about my life to evaluate my level of stress and happiness instead of just asking me, "Are you stressed?". He talks me through family history, past experience with medications and current medications to determine the best plan of treatment. He spends a good amount of time with me every appointment, but moves through things efficiently. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13830085
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 09, 2016

Bravo for the entire staff of doctors, nurses and technicians at VHP Legacy. !Such extraordinary caring people caring for people. And you'll love each and every visit. Thank you Dr. Jamison Albracht for your patience with me and always having a ready to help professional attitude. Good fortune to you and yours, always. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13705833
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 21, 2016

The doctor took time to educate me on the areas that I needed improvement. You don't run into doctors like her that often. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13705831
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 21, 2016

My family and I are truly blessed to have a competent, caring and compassionate physician as Dr. FolaShade Lester to manage our health care. Dr. Lester always takes the time to listen attentively to me and expresses genuine concern for me and my family's health issues. Dr. Lester not only explains her diagnosis to me, but she also works out a health care plan so that as the patient, I too will bear responsibility for my recovery and future wellness. on occasion, have had to wait longer than the usual 10 to 15 minutes. However, that does not bother me, for I know I will get the same quality of care as the patient ahead of me. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13693062
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2016

Just a quick thank you to Dr ampajuwala. She has been taking care of me and my husband for years.could not ask for a better doctor she takes her time and explains what she is doing.thank you dr ampajawala I know I don't say it often enough. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11154741
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 23, 2016

Dr Ampajwala is a very good Doctor and i have been with this doctor from last 9 months and i am absolutely fine with the help of her motivation and i am recommending this doctor to everyone and everyone can trust her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 16, 2016

Dr Moon - Dr Moon is absolutely wonderful. Terrific bedside manner and thoroughly explains how things work, how different medications affect your body, and highly advocates preventative measures. I have been seeing him for about a year and my life and my health have never been better. See him has truly been life changing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 30, 2016

A skilled clinician and compassionate Doctor - Doctor Moon is very knowledgeable about all the latest treatments and development for Type 2 diabetes, as well as general health. He takes time to communicate and explain. And his staff, including his Nurse Practitioner, are also good. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13168708
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 29, 2016

Doctor Moon is very knowledgeable about all the latest treatments and development for Type 2 diabetes, as well as general health. He takes time to communicate and explain. And his staff, including his Nurse Practitioner, are also good. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13160260
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

Dr. Garduno runs the most personable and efficient doctor's office I've ever been to. I went for a physical, it was quick and professional, I got a flu shot and a tetanus shot, and was sent down the hall for lab work. He personally called me one day later with the results. Not only did I appreciate that it was him who called - but the turn-around time was incredibly fast. I 100% recommend making Dr. Garduno your doctor. He is absolutely the best. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13094233
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2016

Been going here for 2+ years, great people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 14, 2016

He is absolutely incredible! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 23, 2016

Dr. Gothard and his entire staff at VHP are 'The Gold Standard' for professional medical care! I boast about them to all the other medical specialist he has referred me to down through the years. - Mike Roberts More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12143548
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 22, 2016

Dr. Gothard and his entire staff at VHP are 'The Gold Standard' for professional medical care! I boast about them to all the other medical specialist he has referred me to down through the years. - Mike Roberts More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11793511
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2016

Love the service, nurses, and Dr. Moon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11729217
Review from F.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2016

I don't really understand where the previous reviewers have been going, because I've been going to VHP for 5 years. I LOVE my doctor: Liane Kibel. Ever since I've been seeing her I've referred 4 other people that say they love her caring and knowledge, how she takes time with the patient and is always quick to respond via the patient portal or by phone personally. The front staff has always been courteous. The medical assistants may not be as friendly as other places, but being in the medical field, I know the amount of work they have. But still haven't encountered one rude person within the staff. One time I had a lapse in my insurance and my bill was way less expensive than I thought it would be. I told my husband maybe we should use cash instead of insurance. I love the place, I will be moving 40 miles away in the fall, but I still plan to continue seeing Dr Kibel. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11693436
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 23, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Sander Gothard at VHP for several years and have been so happy with my care from all the staff that I have referred my parents and my husband to VHP. They have late ofc hrs, as well as Sat. appts and I have never had a problem with getting in to see my dr. Dr. Gothard is AWESOME and has diagnosed and treated issues that other drs. either ignored or could not figure out. He is always caring and LISTENS. I highly recommend VHP!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11291694
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2016

I have been going to VHP for about 7 years now. I will not go anywhere else. My kids and I used to see Dr. Bailey in Carrollton and her office staff treated us horribly. VHP is always able to fit us in immediately when we are sick. Our Dr is Dr Ennis and he is awesome but when is booked we have opted to go to other doctors or nurse practitioners and have always been accommodated with the absolute best service. Love this place More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11679937
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2016

Have been using Dr. Gothard since they opened, it is a great group. Always helpful and nice. Great, love em. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11187715
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2016

Dr Hewitt is a fantastic doctor! He is compassionate, easy to understand and very bright. I've had some great doctors and some pill pushing know it alls. Doc Hewitt is the model of what I'd hope for in a doctor. I've worked with several other doctors at VHP and been delighted with them all. My wife and I were patients of Dr Chris Crow for over 10 years who is the managing partner of VHP. He has assembled a fantastic group of professionals. Love VHP and Dr Hewitt! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 25, 2016

I have used Dr. Ampajwala for a few years now as my primary care physician. I feel she has good bed side manner. Offers a variety of services, including women's health. She is friendly and seems to genuinely want to spend a good amount of time with you to answer questions and talk about any concerns you have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 06, 2016

After moving to the state of Texas and trying two other primary care physicians, I am finally going to stay with Dr. Moon. Excellent doc! Listened to my concerns and took the time to explain things. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10573786
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 26, 2016

Male 52 years of age with MS, recently relocated to Plano. Professional and courteous staff. Dr. Gothard was extremely detailed in his examination and genuinely interested in my health and concerns. As a result of my extreme fatigue (which prior doctors chalked up to MS) Dr Gothard referred to me cardiologist who found one of my arteries was 99% blocked. Post procedure I feel like a new man. My other concerns were also addressed in detail. I highly recommend Dr. Gothard to anyone who wants a doctor that is interested, caring and doesn't treat you like just another number. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10388829
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 13, 2016

Dr. Ampajwala finally has my thyroid levels under control and I've lost 16lbs in two months. She is great! Thanks Dr. I love love love this place. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10889675
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2015

I use to see Dr. Cynthia Sessions prior to her joining VHP; she has since passed away so I've been seeing Dr. Ampajwala, she is simply amazing; the first time she laid eyes on me she said something isn't right and IMMEDIATELY got me in to see a Neurologist, my life has forever been changed and I'm very grateful to her; she'd never seen me but she knew something wasn't right; I had meningitis and it was really bad. I've never not been able to get in to see her when needed and my prescriptions are always completed on time. The staff is always very friendly and I've never had any issues with my billing. I fully trust my medical needs with this group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 06, 2015

Awesome Doctor! - Absolutely love this doctor and the office visit I encountered. Just found my new pcp More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 05, 2015

I always feel at ease with Dr. Garduño. - And he is bilingual! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Feb 09, 2013

Great doctor - Dr. Moon spent more time making sure I understood what diabetes was and what diet and medication did to help it than any other doctor I have ever been to More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 25, 2019

Very nice doctor and does not prescribe medications unless necessary. The employees at the front desk are not the best. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2019

Great place to get your medical needs taken care of. You can visit your doctor and do your testing without leaving the building. There is plenty of free parking too. Just have to make sure you know what it should cost for your visit. We had some cases where they tried to charge us incorrectly. We had to call our medical provider while there and do a three way to make sure they were coding the visit correctly. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 14, 2018

Dr. Gothard asked me to take a ct scan for safety reasons because of my past history of smoking. During the scan, it was discovered that I had pneumonia and was put on a strong antibiotic. Because of his insight, this illness was caught quickly and I appreciate it and trust him. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 02, 2018

Dr. Gothard & Asst. Elizabeth, have been very helpful in my time of need even seeing me on short notice. To make sure I had what I needed . They ROCK! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2018

Dr. Moon has always been an excellent listener and advisor, and for many years now... the services are good, but there is room for improvement.  My telephone calls concerning prescription refills are mostly answered, but not always.  I understand Village Partners were changing its computer system, and it seems that this transition has made the "patient service" less than perfect... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 27, 2018

Absolutely the BEST care I have received from a Primary Care Doctor! Dr. Hewitt is amazing!  He is kind, caring, knowledgeable, thorough. Dr. Hewitt saw a spot on my nose, he recommended I go to a dermatologist to have it checked.  I put it off and Dr. Hewitt & his staff called me until I made the appointment. When I couldn't get an appointment for 6 months or so, he called the dermatologist's office and got me in sooner. So happy he did because it was skin cancer on my nose.  I can't thank him and his practice enough for the impeccable follow through.  You don't run into many doctor's who would do that. I highly recommend Village Health Partner's & Dr Hewitt.  Plus love the on line ability to see your test results, (blood work, etc.) usually the next day, with the doctor's comments attached. Great Practice! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

Great doctors, easy appointments, nicely designed web portal for patients, but when asking questions through their online system, don't expect full answers or returned phone calls ever from the doctor assistants. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

Been seeing the same doctor for 20+ years. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

We have been going to this group since it was Dr.s Crow and Gothard. Then switched to Dr. Hewitt when he came onboard and am completely delighted. The medical staff is exceptional and the care is first rate. I would put them up against any other staff around. There is an occasional breakdown in communication between the med staff and the support staff which can be irritating at time but in my view the quality of the med staff far outweighs any minor inconveniences with the support staff. Med staff is a 5+, support staff a 3. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

All my Doctors are very knowledgeable and professional. I'm very happy with my Doctors. The only problems I have is with getting prescriptions filled, I pay for a whole month but get a partial months worth! I'm not sure how connected Village Health is with Thrive but I was under the impression that there is a connection. The people are friendly but there seems to be some confusion, either on their people or myself! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

Very professional More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13439682
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2016

Dr Albracht is awesome and always make time to see me when I'm feeling under the weather. The location is convenient and the care is awesome. I highly recommend Dr. Albracht and his staff to anyone who likes the extra care and modern medicine treatment.. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-11538991
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2016

As a new patient I have to say that everything was really easy and smooth. Printed and completed my new patient paperwork prior to my appt so check in was a breeze.. very short wait. The staff should be more aware about introducing themselves, but Dr. Hewitt was very friendly, thorough and treated me like a person not just a number... Great Doctor!! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-10736127
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2016

Dr Gothard has literally save my life. He has worked with me like no other doctor would to get my health on track. Patient for life! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 21, 2015

Excellent bedside manner; sweet and sympathetic - I really like Dr. Kibel. She's very kind and patient and appears to be thorough as well. I've gone to see her twice about different issues and she's always very good about listening to what I have to say as well as sympathetic. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2017

The doctors and PAs are great, I've been seeing Laura Billingsley (PA) for a while, and she is great. But there are always long wait times and also the people who schedule appointments via phone are always SO RUDE! which is the only reason I give it 3 stars. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2017

I love everything about my doctor and her staff, Dr. Kibel!! The only hard part is that the front office ladies are very rude. Every time I arrive for an appointment it is though I am inconveniencing them by making them stop laughing with one another for 30 seconds to check me in. A little courtesy and a smile go a long way with me and the front desk staff can't even be bothered to do that. Very disappointing :( More

3.0
ReviewTracker-14673503
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2017

Dr moon is great , as far as the receptionists and the nurses line!!!! !very rude!!!!!!! They should really work on there communication! !!!! More

3.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 28, 2017

While Dr. Ennis is a good doctor he unfortunately practices at a huge doctor corporation named Village Health. They seem to be more profit oriented now instead of patient care. I called today and as usual had to wait for queue. I received automated message stating I was 8th in queue. It's now 21 minutes in and I"m still 1st where I've been the past 6 minutes. Thinking I need to find a smaller office. More

3.0
ReviewTracker-13552064
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2016

I love Dr. Ennis, he's been my doctor for years. But dealing with getting a call through is a total joke. More

3.0
ReviewTracker-13114402
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

I love Dr. Moon and have been his patient since 2001. I have seen Village Health Partners since the beginning. Now it is getting like all other doctor's' offices where it is impossible to get through the front line of people answering the telephone. I have tried for hours today to get a message through and stay on wait. I tried to leave a call back number and after the third time entering my number and hitting the pound sign, it kept telling me to enter my phone number. I know you they are going to lose old and new patients with what has happened to the first impression that patients get when trying to contact their office. A medical business is not like a Verizon office, VHP is a patient care facility. Please put real people on the lines and don't make your patients feel like just a chart number. Also, there are times I would like to speak to my doctor or their assistant without going through my request or question with the business office. I know efficiency is important, but please don't risk your reputation as a top flight practice to telephone and web technology. The web site is another issue in itself. I would not still be a patient at VHP if it was not for Dr. Moon. I know others that feel the same way. More

3.0
ReviewTracker-9604548
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2016

Really enjoy Dr. Hewitt and staff.... but if you want to call in for help... forget about it.... Takes FOREVER to get any help with scheduling on the phone.. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 13, 2019

Good provider poor support staff - I have been with the office for quite a few years. The doctor has taken care of me over time however there were issues with the support staff and billing office that never got resolved. This practice has a lot of doctors and I guess they are pretty tight on the back end to provide good service to the patients. I have changed to a different practice since then. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 28, 2016

I was slightly uneasy already because I was having an uncomfortable examination done, and the doctors assistant made me feel even more so. I honestly felt it was very impersonal. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 17, 2018

I've been going to this doctors office since I was eight years old.  I will no longer be going to his doctors office because you are more of a number than a patient.  In 30 years this place has really lost their focus.  Goodbye More

1.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2018

I'm through with this office.  I've had a billing issue for over 4 months.  I've left dozens of messages at several different numbers and have never once received a phone call back or been able to speak to someone in person about the billing issue.  The doctors are friendly however wait times in the front and back can be excruciating.  It is certainly not worth the hassle when billing issues come up. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2018

I had enough.. over the years and the focus on money making; VHP lost their focus on the people that pay them for medical care.  It's a horrible mess; including the phone and messaging system, front desk and back office staff...and even some of the medical staff have in many cases seem to have lost their passion.   Find another place.. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 06, 2018

Receptionist, who has no idea what shes doing made my son wait over 1 hr 20 mints when he could be at work and he check in and was there the whole time. Ugh now has to wait until next week... When it was clearly there mistake... More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 01, 2018

I"be always been happy with the service until now. Been a patient of Dr. Gothard for over 10 years, but it now takes over a month just to schedule an appointment. And the scheduler was close to rude, but basically just indifferent. Like what you might find at the DMV. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2018

I wasnt happy with my last visit...I have athyroid dysfunction and vitamin D deficiency and my blood work did not inlcude any of that during my routine, annual visit...Little disappointed as I took day off to get this done. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2017

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!! I had an appointment at 4:45. The email confirmation said it was at the McKinney location. So I went there. They said it was at the Spring Creek location. I asked the person at the desk if I could go on over there. She said, "yes, of course. Let me just send them a message." I left to go over there. After driving through rush hour traffic, I arrive at 5:10. They check me in and then tell me to have a seat. About 10 minutes later, the guy calls me up and says, "the provider has asked you to reschedule because we have too many patients."There were two people in the waiting room. I am so angry I could just spit nails. I will not be going back to them. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2017

Decided to leave VHP after numerous and repetitive billing errors.  Check your billing! In reading other reviews, the "downward spiral over time" was a very accurate assessment, and very reflective of the office management and practice overall.  The doctors were nice, but it wasn't worth the consistent aggravation and hassle. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

I no longer use Village Health Partners.  Standard refills take at least 2-3 weeks and multiple calls (to the call center, you cannot call the office directly) and emails from me and the pharmacy.  When I voiced my concern to the receptionist they sympathize & said most of the patients were having difficulty with the call center.  This went on with me for over a year & is still going on when I left. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 29, 2017

I have been a patient for many years, they have grown so big the admin is horrible. Wait on the phone for over 40 minutes before I gave up. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 13, 2017

I have been going here for almost 4 years. I love my doctor, Shelly Loomstein. However, I have not been able to get in to see her the last couple of times. I have been waiting for 4 days for a doctor to call in a prescription. I called 2 days in a row and no call back. Sad direction VHP has chosen to go. They are too big for personalized care. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2017

Horrible and Absent minded doctor. Recommends and sells the pharmacy in the building. But actually would have sent the prescription elsewhere. Highly irresponsible and doesn't understand the patients concern. More

1.0
ReviewTracker-14136524
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2017

One of my last visits here they I had run out of a medication and without going into a ling story had to go in for a visit to get a refill instead of just calling it in. The problem was the earliest they could fit me in almost 2 weeks!! away. Now I'm sitting in the waiting room at a little over 40 mins. Love my doctor here but everything else about this place is intolerable More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 29, 2017

No attention during or after the visit. Does not return calls in time to answer questions on prescriptions. Stay away. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 29, 2017

Horrible experience. His staff is even worse. He does not call back to answer a question. His office "forgets" to send pharmacy messages on time. Stay away from village health partners, especially stay away from garduno. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 21, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Albracht's since 2002. My last visit was for a physical, where I needed help with a downturn in my health. He failed to help and just referred me to a specialist. When I asked that my records be transferred to a specialist, he dismissed me from his practice because I told the office worker (when she asked) that I was dissatisfied with my last visit. Don't bother to see him. He does not really care about you or your health, even if you're a long-time patient. More

1.0
ReviewTracker-13920038
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2016

Worst health partners I have ever seen. I had a well visit 2 months back and gone for only those thing which are covered in my insurance as per village health people and you don't have to pay for anything. After 2 months they send me a long bill and now they are saying a lot of things are not covered in your insurance. More

1.0
ReviewTracker-13705832
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 21, 2016

None More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-9103814
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 04, 2013

Lo recomiendo gracias dr gardu?o por todo More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Foursquare  |  Dec 08, 2010

Friendly staff and doctors! Evening and weekend hours! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.