Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Jamison Albracht

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 25, 2019

Have visited multiple times. Dr Albracht is a very good, methodical doctor, and very compassionate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2018

Dr. A has been my primary for 10 years. Has properly treated me each time I've visited, which is 1-2 times a year. He is very professional, his staff is efficient and prices competitive in the market. I would recommend him to anyone as a primary. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

I was a patient of Doctor Albracht before he joined VHP and his care is as good now as it was then. I've never had a problem booking an appointment and am always treated courteously by the medical staff and the office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

As a kid and even an adult I never minded doing to the dentist and I’ve had A LOT of dental work done. I mean A LOT people. Small fortune has been spent on this grill. 😁However in the last 3-4 years I developed some anxiety around going - even for regular check ups. When I say anxiety I mean serious anxiety! About aMonth ago I procedure done that I was absolutely terrified of- old crown removed and surgical implant inserted. My new dentist Dr. Hamid Mirsepasi was so incredibly kind and extremely understanding of my fears, both the reasonable and the absolutely absurd ones. He put my mind at ease. He’s done this not only for me, but for my husband and kids -one who has an extreme phobia of needles. I’ve never met a Dr in my almost 43 yrs who is this patient, attentive and caring for those in his care. If you are looking for a new dentist I HIGHLY recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

Dr Albracht is very proactive and keeps me in good health. Services are handled very efficiently, promptly and many within their facility ... a great time saver. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  May 10, 2018

Dr Albracht has been my primary care provider for nearly a decade. I like his high-attention holistic approach to healthcare. He's not quick to give prescriptions and answers, instead he listens,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

I am glad I found Dr Albracht and Village Health Partners. I always get to see the Dr in a timely fashion and enjoy the convenience of the lab down the hall and many referrals in the same building. Great health care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

He was very professional and makes you feel comfortable and very interested in your well being and healthcare needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 01, 2017

He was very professional and makes you feel comfortable and very interested in your well being and healthcare needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 20, 2016

Dr. Albracht was very patient with me. He explains everything so I can understand easily. I felt like I was his only patient. Thanks Doc! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13830085
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 09, 2016

Bravo for the entire staff of doctors, nurses and technicians at VHP Legacy. !Such extraordinary caring people caring for people. And you'll love each and every visit. Thank you Dr. Jamison Albracht for your patience with me and always having a ready to help professional attitude. Good fortune to you and yours, always. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8357039
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2015

My husband and I recently moved to Plano and chose this facility because they were in our network. It is never easy selecting a new doctor especially one off of an Insurance website. We chose Dr. Albracht and couldn't be happier. He was very personable and took time with each of us to ask and answer questions. You can also get other prescribed tests done at this facility, such as blood work, which saves time and driving around. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8357037
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2014

Dr. Albracht has been my primary care Dr since 2003. He is the best. He's informative and knowledgeable and was there to find the cancer I had in 2011. His referral to the best oncologist probably save my life. Dr. Albracht really cares about his patients! Cudos to his nurse, Judy, also. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361155
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 15, 2011

Dr Albracht has been my physician since I moved to Texas seven+ years ago. He has diagnosed several serious illnesses and made sure I was referred to the best specialst for treatment.My questions are always answered and treatment is always explained. His nurse Karen is just wonderful, kind and very patient. I cannot imagine finding a better team elsewhere. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361146
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 14, 2011

Dr. Albracht has been my doctor since I moved to Texas. I have to tell you that I have a great deal of anxiety to go to a Dr. Dr. Albracht absolutely puts me at ease and really cares, if it wasn't for him I probably would not be very good at having my physical each year, but because he calms my fears I will go back. Karen, his assistant is fantastic and very knowledgeable and helpful. Great Team .. Thanks so much Dr. Albracht and Karen for what you do and how you always meet my medical needs. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8373229
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 13, 2011

I have been going to Dr Albracht for several years. My health is good so haven't challanged him too much. He is always knowledgable and up on the latest medical data. I have complete confidence in his ability to care for me in any situation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 23, 2010

I highly recommend Dr. Albracht, he is Knowledgeable and caring. Takes each of my concerns seriously and address them. I Never feel rush. He is great!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 14, 2009

Dr Albracht has been my family physician for about 5 years and I find him very knowledgable and caring. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13439682
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2016

Dr Albracht is awesome and always make time to see me when I'm feeling under the weather. The location is convenient and the care is awesome. I highly recommend Dr. Albracht and his staff to anyone who likes the extra care and modern medicine treatment.. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8362943
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2014

We have been going to VHP since about 6 months after it opened. I'm continually impressed with the speed of service and the proactive approach they take to healthcare. An individual with the practice will call to follow up to remind you of annual health checks that you should get scheduled - excellent! I see Dr Albracht and really like him. He's a holistic doctor and will explore your total health before making a diagnosis. Plus he's not quick to prescribe medication to solve everything (which I appreciate). My husband sees Dr Goddard. Goddard is a former runner, so he understands my marathon-running husband's unique health (and heart) requirements. I also spent several months meeting with the in-house dietitian, Melanie Wilder. That was HSA money well spent. She really helped me walk through the psychological aspects of my eating patterns, helping me shed 10 lbs that had stubbornly refused to respond to exercise and (so I thought) dieting. All in all, it's a good practice. They're busier now that everyone's learned how amazing they are, but I'm happy waiting 15 minutes (yep - that's the longest I've ever waited, even as a work in appointment) to see someone. They also are way off my regular route now that I work downtown, but I'll take time off to visit my favorite doctors than even consider finding a new practice. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8361145
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 14, 2011

Dr Albracht is always very kind and helpful. When I was having trouble loosing weight he did an analysis of my cholesterol and discovered a possible reason, after a few small changes to my diet I was able to drop the weight and have kept it off. He also understands my desire to avoid medications unless truly necessary and is not apposed to alternative treatments. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8373218
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2011

I like Dr Albracht, but the wait at the office can be extremly long, I also dont really like dealing with the main nurse (Karen). More

1.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2018

I wasnt happy with my last visit...I have athyroid dysfunction and vitamin D deficiency and my blood work did not inlcude any of that during my routine, annual visit...Little disappointed as I took day off to get this done. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 21, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Albracht's since 2002. My last visit was for a physical, where I needed help with a downturn in my health. He failed to help and just referred me to a specialist. When I asked that my records be transferred to a specialist, he dismissed me from his practice because I told the office worker (when she asked) that I was dissatisfied with my last visit. Don't bother to see him. He does not really care about you or your health, even if you're a long-time patient. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.