Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Madhavi Ampajwala

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter43 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2019

She listens and makes us comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 04, 2018

Excellent Doctor - Dr. Ampajwalla is the primary care physician for me, my husband, and my mother. She is well informed, extremely competent, and has met the needs of our family with expertise and compassion. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a doctor. She’s the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

HI my name is Eugin .Very good Doctor,talking so kind,she gave more tips for diet.she is my life saver.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

“Thank you all for always being the best support group around. I can’t express how grateful I am for all the kindness and empathy you’ve always shown me!! Many, many thanks!”“There are no words to tell you how important a caring doctor who also acts like a good friend means to a family….you certainly went above and beyond on both counts” More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

She is awesome ! Would refer her to everybody . She listens to all our concerns and answers all of them . Very happy with her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11154741
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 23, 2016

Dr Ampajwala is a very good Doctor and i have been with this doctor from last 9 months and i am absolutely fine with the help of her motivation and i am recommending this doctor to everyone and everyone can trust her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 14, 2017

Five Stars - “Thank you for your time, attention and follow up. I can honestly say I have never felt so relieved or confident leaving a Doctor’s office knowing that I would be taken care of and that I was in good hands. It really was like having a Doctor in the family.”Sarpreet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 14, 2017

“Thank you for your time, attention and follow up. I can honestly say I have never felt so relieved or confident leaving a Doctor’s office knowing that I would be taken care of and that I was in good hands. It really was like having a Doctor in the family.”Sarpreet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 28, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala may be the closest you will get to the old time family physician. knowledgeable, caring and thorough. My wife is a long time patient of Dr. Ampajwala and has been trying to get me to switch to her for years. I finally did just that and now kick myself for not having done so much earlier. I over the years would be treated by her when my physician was unavailable. I would then be tempted to switch but had this thought that it would be disloyal to switch from my then current doctor. I now KNOW that this was silly. I am now a patient of hers and I really appreciate her being my Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 28, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala may be the closest you will get to the old time family physician. knowledgeable, caring and thorough. My wife is a long time patient of Dr. Ampajwala and has been trying to get me to switch to her for years. I finally did just that and now kick myself for not having done so much earlier. I over the years would be treated by her when my physician was unavailable. I would then be tempted to switch but had this thought that it would be disloyal to switch from my then current doctor. I now KNOW that this was silly. I am now a patient of hers and I really appreciate her being my Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 28, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala may be the closest you will get to the old time family physician. knowledgeable, caring and thorough. My wife is a long time patient of Dr. Ampajwala and has been trying to get me to switch to her for years. I finally did just that and now kick myself for not having done so much earlier. I over the years would be treated by her when my physician was unavailable. I would then be tempted to switch but had this thought that it would be disloyal to switch from my then current doctor. I now KNOW that this was silly. I am now a patient of hers and I really appreciate her being my Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 06, 2017

Dr Ampajwala is my favorite doctor. I have been going to her for over 7 years now. He is very knowledgeable, very patient and recommends the best solution to your problems. I recommend her to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 02, 2017

Excellent Family Practice Doctor - I have been seeing Dr. Ampajwala for a while now and I love her. She is a very caring doctor that takes the time with me to discuss my problems, refer me the best doctors when needed and above all treats me with respect and compassion. She also is very knowledgeable in hormone replacement therapy and uses individual replacement therapy (pellets) according to my lab results. If you are looking for a great doctor with a wonderful; staff, look no further. You have found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala is pretty amazing. She's been nothing but kind to me and more supportive than any doctor I've gone to. The staff at Village Health is over the top, from billing to the nurses these folks take care of us. The facility is pretty amazing in its own right, with eye doctors, gp, pharmacy, even a lab in one stop. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2017

I have been a patient as VHP for 7 years now.  The most impressive aspect of their practice is same-day appointments. On more than one occasion I or my husband have called with a medical condition and have always been seen THAT DAY. I started at a patient of Dr. Crow's. I found him to be compassionate and all-around an excellent doctor. When he stopped working with patients to take over the administrative aspect of the business I switched to Dr. Ampajwala. She is amazing! She doesn't just treat me as a patient, she treats me as a person. I first met her when I had an emergency. I had cut my hand and was bleeding fairly profusely. Since I had to leave town that afternoon I was looking for a place that where I could get it stitched quickly. I went to a free-standing emergency clinic and was told it would cost $400. I went to Baylor emergency room and sat in the waiting room for about 45 minutes before I thought of calling VHP, where I was already a patient. They said come in right now and we will have someone take care of you. I was seen immediately - no waiting at all. Dr. Ampajwala stitched my hand, I was out of there in less than 20 minutes and the charge was $10.00. Today I can't even find the scar.I will say that as they have grown exponentially, their administrative efficiency has suffered. But I think they are still the best in the business and represent medical "best-practices" in many ways. They start answering the phone at 7:00 AM and see patients until 7:00 PM Monday through Thursday. They even have weekend (Saturday AND Sunday) hours to keep their patients from having to go to the emergency room. Prescription refills are always done efficiently. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala is absolutely the best doctor I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

She is awesome with her job.Quickly does all the required tests and patiently listens to all the issues . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 01, 2017

She is awesome with her job.Quickly does all the required tests and patiently listens to all the issues . More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14659907
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala is absolutely the best doctor I know. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13693062
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2016

Just a quick thank you to Dr ampajuwala. She has been taking care of me and my husband for years.could not ask for a better doctor she takes her time and explains what she is doing.thank you dr ampajawala I know I don't say it often enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 25, 2016

I have used Dr. Ampajwala for a few years now as my primary care physician. I feel she has good bed side manner. Offers a variety of services, including women's health. She is friendly and seems to genuinely want to spend a good amount of time with you to answer questions and talk about any concerns you have. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10388829
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 13, 2016

Dr. Ampajwala finally has my thyroid levels under control and I've lost 16lbs in two months. She is great! Thanks Dr. I love love love this place. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8357047
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr.Ampajwala for the past 2 years since I moved to Texas. She is an excellent doctor who has helped me improve my health by advising me about diet, exercise etc.. She is kind, patient and very knowledgeable. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a primary care physician. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10889675
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2015

I use to see Dr. Cynthia Sessions prior to her joining VHP; she has since passed away so I've been seeing Dr. Ampajwala, she is simply amazing; the first time she laid eyes on me she said something isn't right and IMMEDIATELY got me in to see a Neurologist, my life has forever been changed and I'm very grateful to her; she'd never seen me but she knew something wasn't right; I had meningitis and it was really bad. I've never not been able to get in to see her when needed and my prescriptions are always completed on time. The staff is always very friendly and I've never had any issues with my billing. I fully trust my medical needs with this group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 07, 2015

I have been looking for a Primary Care doctor since moving to Dallas 3 years ago. I believe I have finally found one. I really liked Dr. Ampajwala. She is kind and attentive and not awkward. She listens to the issues and questions and actually gives good feedback and thought process not just the throw away responses or generic diagnoses. Will definitely be returning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 22, 2015

We just moved from out of state and needed a new family doctor. I did research on my own but found zocdoc to be very informative and helpful in finding a dr. Was very happy with Dr Ampajwala and have made her my permanent physician here in Texas! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8357048
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2015

My husband and I have both been very pleased with village health partners and I have been especially pleased with Dr. Ampajwala! I visited about 6 doctors at different practices (physician, podiatrist, chiropractor, ect.) trying to find a reason for the 8 months to a year I had so many increasing health problems. I had symptoms of plantar fasciitis, joint pain similar to arthritis, neuropathy, digestive issues, worsening depression, weight gain even with working out and the list keeps going. After taking the time to hear my entire health story and doing an exam Dr. Ampajwala gave me a diagnosis that changed my health and life for the better! One visit was all it took for her to give my husband and I an answer to the increasing problems I was having!! Diet! What I was eating was causing everything!! Dr. Ampajwala told me I had an intolerance to gluten, and starches. After some blood work to be sure, she recommended I begin following the Wheat Belly Diet/lifestyle, along with adding certain vitamins I was deficient in to my daily intake. My husband I began eating the wheat belly way that following Monday and have seen amazing results over the last 10 months! Within about 3-4 weeks of eating wheat/grain/starch free I no longer experienced the neuropathy like symptoms, stomach/digestive pains, joint pain, and my depression lessened. I just went in for my yearly physical and since beginning the Wheat Belly journey I have lost 50 pounds with just the diet change no workouts at all!! My recent blood work shows that all of my levels are returning to their normal ranges as well. We are so thankful we found Dr. Ampajwalla at Village Health Partners! Not only has she helped to turn my life around for the better, but the staff is wonderful as well. They are always kind, helpful, and take time to listen to our concerns and questions. My husband and I strongly recommend this clinic if you are searching for new doctor! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361157
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 13, 2015

My husband and I have both been very pleased with village health partners and I have been especially pleased with Dr. Ampajwala! I visited about 6 doctors at different practices (physician, podiatrist, chiropractor, ect.) trying to find a reason for the 8 months to a year I had so many increasing health problems. I had symptoms of plantar fasciitis, joint pain similar to arthritis, neuropathy, digestive issues, worsening depression, weight gain even with working out and the list keeps going. After taking the time to hear my entire health story and doing an exam Dr. Ampajwala gave me a diagnosis that changed my health and life for the better! One visit was all it took for her to give my husband and I an answer to the increasing problems I was having!! Diet! What I was eating was causing everything!! Dr. Ampajwala told me I had an intolerance to gluten, and starches. After some blood work to be sure, she recommended I begin following the Wheat Belly Diet/lifestyle, along with adding certain vitamins I was deficient in to my daily intake. My husband I began eating the wheat belly way that following Monday and have seen amazing results over the last 10 months! Within about 3-4 weeks of eating wheat/grain/starch free I no longer experienced the neuropathy like symptoms, stomach/digestive pains, joint pain, and my depression lessened. I just went in for my yearly physical and since beginning the Wheat Belly journey I have lost 50 pounds with just the diet change no workouts at all!! My recent blood work shows that all of my levels are returning to their normal ranges as well. We are so thankful we found Dr. Ampajwalla at Village Health Partners! Not only has she helped to turn my life around for the better, but the staff is wonderful as well. They are always kind, helpful, and take time to listen to our concerns and questions. My husband and I strongly recommend this clinic if you are searching for new doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 13, 2015

My husband and I have both been very pleased with village health partners and I have been especially pleased with Dr. Ampajwala! I visited about 6 doctors at different practices (physician, podiatrist, chiropractor, ect.) trying to find a reason for the 8 months to a year I had so many increasing health problems. I had symptoms of plantar fasciitis, joint pain similar to arthritis, neuropathy, digestive issues, worsening depression, weight gain even with working out and the list keeps going. After taking the time to hear my entire health story and doing an exam Dr. Ampajwala gave me a diagnosis that changed my health and life for the better! One visit was all it took for her to give my husband and I an answer to the increasing problems I was having!! Diet! What I was eating was causing everything!! Dr. Ampajwala told me I had an intolerance to gluten, and starches. After some blood work to be sure, she recommended I begin following the Wheat Belly Diet/lifestyle, along with adding certain vitamins I was deficient in to my daily intake. My husband I began eating the wheat belly way that following Monday and have seen amazing results over the last 10 months! Within about 3-4 weeks of eating wheat/grain/starch free I no longer experienced the neuropathy like symptoms, stomach/digestive pains, joint pain, and my depression lessened. I just went in for my yearly physical and since beginning the Wheat Belly journey I have lost 50 pounds with just the diet change no workouts at all!! My recent blood work shows that all of my levels are returning to their normal ranges as well. We are so thankful we found Dr. Ampajwalla at Village Health Partners! Not only has she helped to turn my life around for the better, but the staff is wonderful as well. They are always kind, helpful, and take time to listen to our concerns and questions. My husband and I strongly recommend this clinic if you are searching for new doctor! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8362934
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 13, 2015

My husband and I have both been very pleased with village health partners and I have been especially pleased with Dr. Ampajwala! I visited about 6 doctors at different practices (physician, podiatrist, chiropractor, ect.) trying to find a reason for the 8 months to a year I had so many increasing health problems. I had symptoms of plantar fasciitis, joint pain similar to arthritis, neuropathy, digestive issues, worsening depression, weight gain even with working out and the list keeps going. After taking the time to hear my entire health story and doing an exam Dr. Ampajwala gave me a diagnosis that changed my health and life for the better! One visit was all it took for her to give my husband and I an answer to the increasing problems I was having!! Diet! What I was eating was causing everything!! Dr. Ampajwala told me I had an intolerance to gluten, and starches. After some blood work to be sure, she recommended I begin following the Wheat Belly Diet/lifestyle, along with adding certain vitamins I was deficient in to my daily intake. My husband I began eating the wheat belly way that following Monday and have seen amazing results over the last 10 months! Within about 3-4 weeks of eating wheat/grain/starch free I no longer experienced the neuropathy like symptoms, stomach/digestive pains, joint pain, and my depression lessened. I just went in for my yearly physical and since beginning the Wheat Belly journey I have lost 50 pounds with just the diet change no workouts at all!! My recent blood work shows that all of my levels are returning to their normal ranges as well. We are so thankful we found Dr. Ampajwalla at Village Health Partners! Not only has she helped to turn my life around for the better, but the staff is wonderful as well. They are always kind, helpful, and take time to listen to our concerns and questions. My husband and I strongly recommend this clinic if you are searching for new doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 12, 2015

I moved down here last June and had visited two other doctors I wasn't that happy with. I was beginning to think I was just being too picky but am so glad I found Dr Ampajwala. She was very professional and seemed genuinely caring and I also really appreciated that she didn't try to load me up with all sorts of unnecessary prescriptions and things but just focused on just what I would need to get better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 30, 2015

She is Fantastic! - I have been going to Dr.Ampajwala for about 6 years now and my family in that area also go to her. She is trustworthy, professional, and always in good spirits! I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2015

Dr. Ampajwala is a wonderful person and a considerate and efficient doctor. Her Medical Assistant is equally as great. They both listen to everything I said and responded to every concern. I'm older and also a Breast Cancer Survivor. I've spent hours with doctors and I'm selective about who I'll see. I highly recommend this crew. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8373239
Review from D.(.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 21, 2013

My entire family are patients of Dr. Ampajwala. We are so very fortunate to have her as our GP. She takes the time to really listen to every need. Her compassion for her patients is so very evident. She also follows up with personal phone calls after visits to check in and on my family. Dr. Ampajwala is the complete package in health care for my family. Thank you, The Trupp Family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 21, 2012

Dr. Ampajwala is awesome. She is very attentive, caring, and knowledgeable. I have transfered my whole family there and am very pleased. I can always call for an appointment same day or late in the evening. I have had Togo on Saturdays before too. Al the doctors there are great. The staff is friendly and caring. I highly recommend this practice to everyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361153
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 21, 2012

Dr. Ampajwala is great. I highly recommend her to everyone. I have transfered my whole family there and couldn't be more pleased. She has such a wonderful bedside manor. I have seen a few of the other doctors in the practice an they have been great as well. This is a great practice to be a patient at. You can always get in the same day, or late in the evening, or even on Saturdays if you are sick. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361150
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 15, 2011

I've seen Dr. Ampajwala on a couple of occasions when my regular doctor was unavailable. I must say I was quite impressed. She's very knowledgeable and helped me out. I liked her and wouldn't mind seeing her again. I'd recommend her to anyone. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

I am not sure why so many people are giving so less points. I go to visit Dr Madhavi Ampajwal. She is best doctor. She do not just believe in giving the medicine but understands your need. She advised me to work on my diet and exercise. I can see the positive results. Very much happy with her. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

Very professional More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8362922
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2012

Dr. Ampajwala is kizzooolll. I like the place. North TX OBGYN, Lone Star Vision, and more are in the building. You can't beat that - everyone in one place. I've always felt comfortable and in capable hands - and I laugh with Dr. A which is important to me... gotta be able to laugh when you're subjected to those darn hospital gowns. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 07, 2011

Dr. Ampajwala was really nice. She was very understanding and made me feel comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was that I told her I wanted to go over some different birth control pill types, and she simply prescribed me one without any direction. So, i'm not sure how to transition from my current pill to the new one. She didn't talk to me about other kinds of pills. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 28, 2016

I was slightly uneasy already because I was having an uncomfortable examination done, and the doctors assistant made me feel even more so. I honestly felt it was very impersonal. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2017

Horrible and Absent minded doctor. Recommends and sells the pharmacy in the building. But actually would have sent the prescription elsewhere. Highly irresponsible and doesn't understand the patients concern. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.