Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Abel Garduño, Jr.

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter36 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

VHP mi esposa y yo hemos sido pacientes del doctor Abel Garduño durante muchos años. Tanto él como su equipo de trabajo han sido el mejor apoyo para mantener nuestra salud balanceada. Recomendamos VHP con pleno convencimiento de que ellos proveen un servicio profesional médico absolutamente completo y eficiente. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

I have been a patient with Dr. Garduno for almost 20 years. Dr. Garduno is a great family Dr. and I trust his medical advices always! Left him a message in the evening after I saw him, the next day at 8:40 AM he called me to answer my questions! Appreciate that extremely!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2019

Doctor Garduño is a great doctor. He is genuinely caring, extremely competent and has great bedside manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2019

I always receive compassionate care from Dr Garduno and enjoy the fact that he isn't pushy and egotistical about his own knowledge and beliefs. I have nothing but good to say about him and his methods. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

Everyone it’s very helpful and polite, Doctor Garduños nurses are very nice and Doctor Garduño it’s the best Doctor I ever been to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2019

My entire family and I are patients of Dr. Garduno's and have been for over 17 years. He listens to us and always makes us feel that we are important. We have received wonderful care from him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 21, 2019

Dr. Garduno does care and takes time to listen. When we had a particular issue with one of my kids, he gave me his personal contact information. He really does care that much. Recently, my husband had problems with his neurologist. Dr. Garduno stepped in to help us get the orders we needed. That said, he will refer out to specialists if he thinks you need one. But he cares for my whole family and we are appreciative of him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

Very through and takes plenty of time to provide teaching on medications,conditions and results etc. Never feel rushed. Outstanding! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

Excelent doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 23, 2019

Dr. Garduno is A great example for how all primary care physicians should be. Returns calls, emails and makes after visit follow-up calls himself!! A great listener, explains everything and answers all of my questions. This Dr. knows his business and his patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2019

I have seen Dr. Garduno for over 20 years. He has put me back in good shape after quack after quack specialist has caused some major problems. My most recent visit he issued one prescription to help me when I really thought I was really sick. He has numerously looked at what "specialist" had me on to say stop taking that and gave me one pill that solved the problem. I honestly thank god for him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Garduno has been my doctor for at least 12 years and I can’t say enough good about him! He’s awesome and I’ve recommended him to my friends, family and coworkers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2018

Liked him as a doctor and love the Legacy Health Center facility he works out of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

Nice, professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 12, 2018

He has been my physician for many years. He really takes the time to listen. He empathizes to any concerns you may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2017

Dr. Garduno runs the most personable and efficient doctor's office I've ever been to. I went for a physical, it was quick and professional, I got a flu shot and a tetanus shot, and was sent down the hall for lab work. He personally called me one day later with the results. Not only did I appreciate that it was him who called - but the turn-around time was incredibly fast. I 100% recommend making Dr. Garduno your doctor. He is absolutely the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2017

We have been going to Dr. Garduño since approximately 1998. He was the acting pediatrician to my kiddos as well as our family doctor as everyone in the family has gotten older. He is a good practical doctor. He doesn't tell you things you want to hear if you need to know something important. Great staff as well. Always considerate of privacy. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13581799
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 08, 2016

First time meeting Dr Garduno.loved that he doesn't hesitate to order labs and seems very well knowledgeable. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13160260
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

Dr. Garduno runs the most personable and efficient doctor's office I've ever been to. I went for a physical, it was quick and professional, I got a flu shot and a tetanus shot, and was sent down the hall for lab work. He personally called me one day later with the results. Not only did I appreciate that it was him who called - but the turn-around time was incredibly fast. I 100% recommend making Dr. Garduno your doctor. He is absolutely the best. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8879420
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2016

Our family has been seeing Garduno for ten years. He is a no nonsense Dr with great communication skills. This man will call you personally to deliver recommendations or concerns. Staff is always professional and other doctors can see you if your main doctor is booked. Billing is never an issue. Rx turnaround is always convenient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 05, 2015

I always feel at ease with Dr. Garduño. - And he is bilingual! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8354492
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 16, 2014

Dr garduno is an exellent doctor. He listens, he is professional, caring, and nice. Has great manners. He never tries to cut u off if the time is up. He makes sure there is no more questions or concerns. I like that. I pay to be taken care of and he really does focus on that. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8373245
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 05, 2012

Dr. Garduno has been my physican for some time. I recently had to see a specialist and could not get that dr to commuicate with me in a way that answered my questions or helped to ease my concerns. I took my results to Dr. Garduno and he went over everything with me in detail. He took ALL of the time that we needed to go over each thing. His manner for explaining and being able to curb axniety is amazing. I can't give him a high enough ranking. I would recommend him to anyone!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8386127
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2011

I really like Dr Garduno and the nurses that work with him. They all make the trip so easy. He called me too on my labs. I've never had that before. He's got a great smile too. Very welcoming. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8386124
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2011

My family has been a patient of Dr. Garduno since 1998. He is wonderful. Very kind, attentive, knowlegeable, and sincerely cares about his patients. He has also provided us with some excellent specialist referrals. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361163
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 19, 2011

Dr. Garduno has been my physician for over 5 years. It's always been a pleasant experience when dealing with his staff or him. And that's saying a lot when you are sick & don't feel well. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361164
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 17, 2011

I have been a patient for 12 years and I am very lucky to have Dr. Garduno as my PCP. He is very personable, caring and LISTENS. He has referred me to other doctors when necessary and I can say he has saved my life. When a co-worker, friend or family ask me to recommend a doctor I give them Dr. Gardunos name and they have gone to him and were very thankful for referral. Way to go Dr. Garduno! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361166
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 14, 2011

Garduno is a great family doctor. He has been our family doctor for over 10 years! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361167
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 13, 2011

I am always leery of big medical practices. I have been disappointed too many times. I was employed by a family practitioner who worked by himself. When I resigned to go back to teaching Elementary School I continued to go to him until he retired. It was like family at that practice. I then tried another practice here in Plano but the front and back part of the office didn?t work well together and many errors were made! I always had to wait a very long time. Village Partners'attention to detail and patient-centered approach to medicine is refreshing in a large practice and I have found an excellent physician in Dr. Garduno. He is brilliant, empathic, kind, and a good conversationalist. He doesn't appear to be in a rush or rush me, and he always is looking for ways to save me money. The practices' extended hours and work week make their office very convenient. I like it so much I encouraged my son and daughter to it try out and they have become more than satisfied patients. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8373248
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 06, 2010

Dr. Garduno is excellent. My family and I have seen Dr. Garduno for over 10 years. He's very personable, thorough, and attentive. He has also referred us to excellent specialists when we've had the need. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8387742
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Nov 19, 2009

I was so thankful to get in and out of my first appointment quickly. I was tired and ready to crash. Thankfully, I only waited ten minutes to see Dr Garduno. He was very thorough with his questions and friendly too. He called in a? More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 25, 2019

Very nice doctor and does not prescribe medications unless necessary. The employees at the front desk are not the best. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 29, 2017

No attention during or after the visit. Does not return calls in time to answer questions on prescriptions. Stay away. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 29, 2017

Horrible experience. His staff is even worse. He does not call back to answer a question. His office "forgets" to send pharmacy messages on time. Stay away from village health partners, especially stay away from garduno. More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-9103814
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 04, 2013

Lo recomiendo gracias dr gardu?o por todo More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-8387743
Review from K.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Sep 26, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Garduno's for more than 12 years and am happy to report that he has taken great care of me for all of that time. Sadly I am moving and will have to find another doctor, but they will have some very big shoes? More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.