Village Health Partners

Helping Our Communities Thrive

Village Health Partners

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Shade Lester

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 31, 2019

Excellent Service - Dr Lester is very personable and concerned with my health condition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 20, 2018

My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind, body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with. My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind,body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 16, 2017

I really like Dr Lester. Not only is she very nice, but she actually looks for the root of the problem rather than just automatically prescribing meds. She talk to you about other items that may be resulting in your symptoms. She is by no means a bit-medication, but she knows that is not the only way to feel better. Her staff has always been great. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind,body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 01, 2017

My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind, body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 23, 2016

Dr. Lester is a wonderful person and physician who took the time to understand my medical history and help "risk stratify" me. It really helped me understand how I should best focus my efforts to keep myself safe and healthy in the years ahead. As a physician myself, I would like to believe I know good medicine when I see it - and I'm so glad that I ended up with Dr. Lester as my doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13705833
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 21, 2016

The doctor took time to educate me on the areas that I needed improvement. You don't run into doctors like her that often. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13705831
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 21, 2016

My family and I are truly blessed to have a competent, caring and compassionate physician as Dr. FolaShade Lester to manage our health care. Dr. Lester always takes the time to listen attentively to me and expresses genuine concern for me and my family's health issues. Dr. Lester not only explains her diagnosis to me, but she also works out a health care plan so that as the patient, I too will bear responsibility for my recovery and future wellness. on occasion, have had to wait longer than the usual 10 to 15 minutes. However, that does not bother me, for I know I will get the same quality of care as the patient ahead of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 11, 2016

Excellent Doctor! - I've been going to Dr. Lester for over 3 years and I absolutely love her. She explains the symptoms and diagnosis thoroughly, which gives you a better understanding of what is going on. The nurses follow-up on the test results and its easy to setup an appointment. Though she is a bit far off now, after she changed offices, I still go to her. Love the patient web portal as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 20, 2015

The office is in a nice building and very clean. I was able to book, confirm, and fill out new patient paperwork very easily. Because I was prepared, my wait was less than 10 minutes. The nurses were nice and professional. Dr. Lester was great and informative. She made me feel comfortable in an uncomfortable situation. She is definitely my doctor for years and years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 07, 2015

The nurses are so kind and Dr. Lester was excellent. My appointment was quick and easy. I highly recommend Dr. Lester. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 04, 2015

Dr. Lester is simply a wonderful human being! She has a very caring bedside manner and took her time during the appointment. The office is super clean, large and everyone there, including Jay...was a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 04, 2015

Dr. Lester was amazing and made me feel extremely comfortable. I will not hesitate to book an appointment with her again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 04, 2015

My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind, body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 06, 2015

Awesome Doctor! - Absolutely love this doctor and the office visit I encountered. Just found my new pcp More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 24, 2015

My visit withe Dr. Lester was very good. She was very concern about having a treatment plan and folloeing up to get results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 16, 2015

Dr. Lester was great! She really took the extra time to get to know me and build rapport. She was very thorough, and has wonderful bedside manner. I have found my new PCP! :) More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8354521
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2015

Have been a patient of Dr Lester, love her to pieces. Sensible, no nonsense. If she could slow down aging, I would adopt her. More

1.0
ReviewTracker-13705832
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 21, 2016

None More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.