Village Health Partners

Helping Our Communities Thrive

Village Health Partners

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. John Moon

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter40 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-14199047
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2017

Dr Moon is an excellent physician. He keeps up with the latest medical literature and he educates patients on their conditions. He's also a nice guy and he never rushes through an appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 13, 2019

My favorite doctor - Simply, he cares about his patients. I am so glad to have found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 02, 2019

Best doctor I have ever had. He will make sure you are 'heard' He is very knowledgeable and patient as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2018

My husband has seen Dr. Moon forever and I've enjoyed having Dr. Moon as my choice for myself for years now!! I always felt taken care of and cared for! The office treats you like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 13, 2017

The best doctor around town - I have been seeing Dr. Moon for the past 15 years now and he is simply the best. I see him for everything, from a cold to my anxiety, cholesterol and annual physical checkup. He is so thoroughly and has the best bedside manner. He takes the time to listen to you and your concerns. I never feel rushed in his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2017

This office is a very professional and respectful to all their patients needs.. Dr Moon is so knowledgeable in his field and has helped me get my A1C into a normal range.. I highly recommend this office to anyone looking for a new Doctor... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

Love Dr. Moon.  Been going to VHP for many years now.  Great service, friendly staff.  They take the time to chat and an answer questions.  I would highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

Love Dr. Moon.  Been going to VHP for many years now.  Great service, friendly staff.  They take the time to chat and an answer questions.   I would highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Sep 25, 2017

Really execellent doctor - Just love Dr. Moon been with him for 15 years. He is a excellent doctor that takes his time to explain any questions, concerns, etc.! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2017

Dr Moon is a great practicioner, especially for us Type 2 diabetics.  He keeps very much up-to-date on the new treatments and medications that can help with Type 2, and well as the other complications related to type 2 diabetes.  Its all about results.  After I left my Doc in Denver, I bumped around at a couple of clinics trying to find an MD that was something other than the typical pill pusher attitude toward type 2s.  Dr Moon "gets it" - he isnt going to sugar coat it, but he knows this disease can be managed, mitigated and controlled well enough to almost reverse the effects of it with diet, exercise, medication, weight loss and stress management.  Its a full spectrum approach. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2017

My mom and I highly recommend Dr. Moon and his staff. His care is professional, precise, thorough, and friendly. He is an excellent communicator and very patient. I can't thank them enough for helping my mom with her health problems. We're also able to get in when we need to! If you're looking for an excellent family doctor, Dr. Moon is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 16, 2016

Dr Moon - Dr Moon is absolutely wonderful. Terrific bedside manner and thoroughly explains how things work, how different medications affect your body, and highly advocates preventative measures. I have been seeing him for about a year and my life and my health have never been better. See him has truly been life changing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 30, 2016

A skilled clinician and compassionate Doctor - Doctor Moon is very knowledgeable about all the latest treatments and development for Type 2 diabetes, as well as general health. He takes time to communicate and explain. And his staff, including his Nurse Practitioner, are also good. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13168708
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 29, 2016

Doctor Moon is very knowledgeable about all the latest treatments and development for Type 2 diabetes, as well as general health. He takes time to communicate and explain. And his staff, including his Nurse Practitioner, are also good. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11793511
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2016

Love the service, nurses, and Dr. Moon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 06, 2016

After moving to the state of Texas and trying two other primary care physicians, I am finally going to stay with Dr. Moon. Excellent doc! Listened to my concerns and took the time to explain things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 06, 2015

Over the Moon - Dr Moon is at the top of list of all the doctors I've seen in my 40 years. I've never been so blown away by a doctor's bedside manner, intelligence and promptness. He explained to me fully what endocrinologists and OBGYNs have failed to properly do in the last 20 years of a diagnosis I have. He tested for something that was clearly a problem that no other doctor ever has, Vitamin D levels, and turns out it has fixed a large majority of my peripheral health issues that always have bothered me. I can't say enough about him. Highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2015

Dr. Moon has been my family doctor for about 10 years. I am very happy with him and would recommend him to anyone. He spends the time to talk to you and is very knowledgeable. I feel that he truly cares about his patients. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361184
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 05, 2015

Doctor Moon always listens to me to understand what my symptms are, then explains what may be causing them so I can understand what my condition may be. I'm diabetic and he's explained more about diabetu More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361188
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 13, 2014

Dr. Moon is compasionate, extremely knowledgeable and he makes you feel you're his top priority every time you see him. I'm 65 and changed doctor's because I needed to have accurate care for chronic diseases I have. He's given me the peace of mind you don't find often. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8354470
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2014

Dr John Moon is fantastic!!! We've been going to him for years and just think the world of him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8362928
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2013

Dr Moon and his team are the best! I have been a patient of his for years and have never had any issues or problems. I moved further away but don't mind the drive to partake in their well oiled machine of an office. He is very pleasant and I always feel well cared for. I like the online options for chart review, questions, etc. It's nice having everything in one building too - lab, pharmacy, etc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Feb 09, 2013

Great doctor - Dr. Moon spent more time making sure I understood what diabetes was and what diet and medication did to help it than any other doctor I have ever been to More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8386135
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2012

I have been seeing Dr Moon since I relocated to the area. He is an excellent physician. He takes the time to educate and discuss the details of my conditions with me, at an appropriate level of detail. He uses technology well, and doesn't let it intrude on his interaction with me, the patient. He is very much on the leading edge of care for Type2 Diabetes, and has a solid understanding of the condition and its various assorted syndromes and possible causes and treatments. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8362920
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 20, 2012

Professional, high tech and caring. An excellent combination. Also Dr John Moon is a fantastic family practitioner. I've known him my whole life and he excels at patient quality and care. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8386134
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2011

Dr. Moon has consistently provided not only excellent medical service but also taken the time to educate me about my condition so that I can monitor and manage my COPD effectively. The few extra minutes he spends when I visit with an issue, has reduced significantly the number of visits I need to make for issues I can prevent or manage at an early stage. It has also been extremely helpful that Village Health Care has all my records, xrays, & other test results are available digitally so that an on call doctor has immediate access to my full chart in helping me during closed office hours. It has also been financially beneficial to myself & my insurers in that emergency room or specialists also have the current test information which has reduced much duplication in my treatment. They have been recognized nationally for their leadership in utilizing computerized and safe information to enhance care while reducing patient treatment costs. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8386131
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2011

Dr. Moon is an excellent doctor. He's been my physician for over ten years, and never once in that time has he rushed through an appointment. He always takes the time to address my concerns, reflecting his interest in quality patient care (as opposed to cycling through as many patients as possible in a day). I've also been impressed at his effective use of technology, which saves time and makes his entire practice run efficiently. The only downside of going to Dr. Moon is that he may well ruin the curve for other doctors...! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361193
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 15, 2011

Dr. Moon explains your condition well and seems to be familiar with everything I ask him about. He is honest and forthright, and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 13, 2011

Dr Moon is an outstanding family doctor. I came to him years ago because my then-doctor was always too busy to spend any time helping me understand what was going on with my care, so bedside manner is important to me. Dr Moon is very personable and ALWAYS takes the time to explain every test he performs and the results of those tests in clear, understandable terms. He gives advice without being preachy, and makes the appropriate referrals when necessary. I have 100% confidence in his abilty and his diagnoses. His nurse is friendly and highly capable as well, and she treats her patients with respect and compassion. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361203
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 13, 2011

I am 66 years old. Dr. John Moon and his staff are the best ever. They really care about you as a person not just as a patient file number. Dr. Moon stays current on the latest in medicine, and his staff is very well trained and responsive. I highly reccomend their practice. Jonathan More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361192
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 13, 2011

Dr Moon is an outstanding family doctor. I came to him years ago because my then-doctor was always too busy to spend any time helping me understand what was going on with my care, so bedside manner is important to me. Dr Moon is very personable and ALWAYS takes the time to explain every test he performs and the results of those tests in clear, understandable terms. He gives advice without being preachy, and makes the appropriate referrals when necessary. I have 100% confidence in his abilty and his diagnoses. His nurse is friendly and highly capable as well, and she treats her patients with respect and compassion. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361201
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 24, 2011

Dr. Moon is a great doctor. He is attentive and always listens to what your symptoms. If you want a good doctor and a knowlegible doctor you should use this doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8387741
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  May 04, 2009

Dr. Moon is a great family doctor. He really listens to my concerns and is willing to discuss options for treatment rather than quickly dashing off a prescription and running out. His office also accepts Medicare. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2018

Dr. Moon has always been an excellent listener and advisor, and for many years now... the services are good, but there is room for improvement.  My telephone calls concerning prescription refills are mostly answered, but not always.  I understand Village Partners were changing its computer system, and it seems that this transition has made the "patient service" less than perfect... More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8361187
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 15, 2012

I have used Dr. John Moon III for 11 years and I call him my miracle worker. He explains everything he talking about so when you leave his office you understand what is going on and why he is giving you the medicines that he is giving. He also will take the time to answer your questions and makes you feel important and not a imposition. Also, if he cannot figure out what is wrong with you he tells you so and sends you to someone he thinks can help you. Dr. Moon is excellent!!!!! More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8361189
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 07, 2011

Dr. Moon is great- I have been seeing him for oabout 6 years. he is so good i switched doc's when i moved to Addison a few years ago- then I went back to him. It was worth the drive to Plano to see him again. He is very thorough, extremely knowledgable about everything (he stays current on new treatment and medical info) and takes the time to explain things. I never feel hurried or rushed in his office. If I just need a prescription refill, his staff is great about taking the info and letting me know when it's been called in. I've had to call his offcie from the pharmacy before because something wasn't covered by my ins snd they were able to change the prescription to something that was covered while I was still at the pharmacy with no problems. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8361191
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 13, 2011

Dr. Moon is an awesome doctor! I def recommend him to anyone who is serious about their healthcare and wants to understand things. Dr. Moon always takes the time to explain things and makes me feel as though I am the ONLY person in the world that matters when he is in the room with me. He never rushes me and always listens and provides feedback. I have been going to Dr. Moon for almost 10 years now. I look forward to another 10 years. Thank you Dr Moon and ALL your staff from the top to the bottom. -Brad Brown More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8387740
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Apr 26, 2009

Dr. Moon is a great doctor! He truly listens to what you have to say and explains it to you in a way that you can understand. I have never had a long wait and have not had trouble getting in on the same day as I called. More

3.0
ReviewTracker-14673503
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2017

Dr moon is great , as far as the receptionists and the nurses line!!!! !very rude!!!!!!! They should really work on there communication! !!!! More

3.0
ReviewTracker-13114402
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

I love Dr. Moon and have been his patient since 2001. I have seen Village Health Partners since the beginning. Now it is getting like all other doctor's' offices where it is impossible to get through the front line of people answering the telephone. I have tried for hours today to get a message through and stay on wait. I tried to leave a call back number and after the third time entering my number and hitting the pound sign, it kept telling me to enter my phone number. I know you they are going to lose old and new patients with what has happened to the first impression that patients get when trying to contact their office. A medical business is not like a Verizon office, VHP is a patient care facility. Please put real people on the lines and don't make your patients feel like just a chart number. Also, there are times I would like to speak to my doctor or their assistant without going through my request or question with the business office. I know efficiency is important, but please don't risk your reputation as a top flight practice to telephone and web technology. The web site is another issue in itself. I would not still be a patient at VHP if it was not for Dr. Moon. I know others that feel the same way. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.