Village Health Partners

Helping Our Communities Thrive

Village Health Partners

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Todd Wien

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2018

I have been seeing Dr. Wien since I was a child, I'm in my 30's now. I have occasionally gone years without an appointment, and he always remembers who I am, and my family. He has seen me through colds and flus, but also much more complicated illnesses. He's a calm professional who will listen, and then try to help in any way that he can. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 20, 2017

My husband and I have been going to Dr. Wien for over 20 years. He's friendly, knowledgeable, and really cares. He takes the time to understand what your concern is and explains it well. I was in the hospital a few years ago and ended up in a hospital that he did not have privileges in. He called several times to check up on how I was doing. You don't see that kind of commitment anymore. Excellent bedside manor and excellent doctor. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2017

I went to this office for my first visit and had a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly, I checked in and only waited about five minutes before I was directed to a room. The doctor came in immediately after all my basic information was put into the computer. He was friendly and listened to my problems and helped me. He is an Excellent doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2017

Great service.Friendly front desk staff and friendly nurse.Dr Wien is awesome and takes time to see you, very accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

I have always been very pleased with the care I have received from Dr. Wien and the staff. I also appreciate the new website and other technology enhancements. It makes reviewing lab results, ordering prescription refills and contacting my provider so much more convenient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 29, 2016

Wonderful Physician - Very professional More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10735471
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 06, 2016

Dr. Wien saved my life. He correctly diagnosed my issue. I received emergency surgery the same day! No words could fully express my gratitude and admiration for Dr. Wien. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 08, 2016

Dr. Todd Wien has been my PCP for almost 20 years. I don't have to see him much but it is always a pleasure. He is kind, caring, listens and will pray for/with you at the end of your appointment if you would like. This is a new location with much more room and pleasant staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 24, 2015

I met Dr Wien when he moved to Dallas after he got out of the army. I've been going to him for 30 years and is without a doubt my favorite doctor. He's kind considerate and very caring. When I worked overseas I missed him. He is the doctor all should be judged by. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 26, 2014

Excellent MD - Of the hundreds of Physicians I have worked with throughout my 4 decades in healthcare, Dr. Wien is hands down one of the very best I have been blessed to know. I am extremely thankful for the 17 years he has been my Physician. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8442693
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 21, 2013

What can I say...Dr. Wien is SUPER DOC! I have been with him for over 20 years! If you read the other posts, you will see everyone loves him! Simply put is WONDERFUL! The type of Doctor everyone should have! Remajos Brown More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8442695
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 15, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Todd Wien since 1994. He is a great Doctor with a wonderful bedside manner. He is the ultimate professional with superb diagnostic skills. I highlyn recommend Dr. Wien! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 24, 2012

Dr. Wien is an incredible and caring physician.  He is extremely thorough in his diagnosis and is open to what the patient has to say about his/her symptoms.  In my experience he diagnosed a severe condition that I have had for many years and no other physician/specialist had diagnosed.   Kudos to you Dr. Wien. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8442697
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 31, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Wien's for about 20+ years. I have always appreciated the time and attention he has given me in my visits. In addition, the ability to see him when needed has never been a problem. He always finds a spot to work me in on the day I call and have an immediate need to see a doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8472702
Review from E.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jun 19, 2009

I think Dr. Wien is excellent. His office staff, especially the manager is unprofessional and rude, unfamiliar with medical procedures and unwilling to help. If it were'nt for the office staff if would be moreI think Dr. Wien is excellent. His office staff, especially the manager is unprofessional and rude, unfamiliar with medical procedures and unwilling to help. If it were'nt for the office staff if would be a great practice. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8442701
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 28, 2008

My family has been with Dr. Wien for 14 years now. We have moved twice since we have been using him and now live in Flower Mound, TX. So it is about a 40 to 45 minute drive to get to his office. If that does not say it all, then I don't know what else does. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8434359
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 28, 2008

My family has been with Dr. Wien for 14 years now. We have moved twice since we have been using him and now live in Flower Mound, TX. So it is about a 40 to 45 minute drive to get to his office. If that does not say it all, then I don't know what else does. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8442702
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 02, 2007

I have been a patient of Dr Wien for 10 years and have always found him to be all that I am looking for in a physician. In addition, as a Registered Nurse, I found his interaction with both staff and patients/family to be above reproach. That is the reason I chose him as my personal physician. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-8442694
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 15, 2012

Dr. Wien is a wonderful doctor. He is very professional but he does not intimidate a person. He makes time to listen to the symptoms and anything going on in life that could be affecting your health. I feel like he truely cares about me and my family. I trust him totally and would recommend everyone I know to him. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8442696
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 14, 2011

Dr Wien is very nice - he never makes you feel rushed - and he prays for you - our family loves him and are grateful he is our doctor - best check out lady at front desk! More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8442698
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 10, 2010

Dr.Wien is always kind and caring.All doctors should be like him.They even hava hours till noon on Sat. especially when I have problems with my Asthma.I am glad he is My Dr.The yge a high rating because they give such wonderful service. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8442699
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 09, 2009

I have been a patient of Dr. Wien's for almost 15 years. Very kind man who listens. I have recommended his office to many people over the years. The entire staff is great. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8442700
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 07, 2009

I have been a patience of Dr Wien's for 18 years now. (yes, i said 18 years). From the age of 9 up to 27, and he will soon be treating my own children. I live in Irving, and drive to Plano to visit him. He is very caring, smart, and passionate about his job, and helping people in general. Highly recommended. More

4.6
ReviewTracker-8442703
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 09, 2007

You don't find many doctors like Dr. Wien. He is very hard to get into but once you get there, it was well worth the wait. He is very genuine. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.