Patient Reviews

Reviews for Village Health Partners

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter48 Reviews  
1.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2019

Lousy. If you have a question about your health she wants you to come in so she can bill your insurance again. Find someone else. She's not focused on the patient, just making sure she meets her billing. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

Wait time is horrible. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Z.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

This worst clinic I have ever used. They do excessive billing, have to spend hours to research. They do not stand by their words. They fix and again send incorrect bills. They even charge for annual exam and make excuses. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 05, 2019

I had to go to Dr. Ayyagari for thyroid testing. I spent $750 on testing and then did not hear from the office for three weeks. I was finally able to log in to the patient portal and when I did found a note from the doctor next to my lab results saying, “you have Graves’ disease. Would like to start you on medication.” Well, I would’ve liked a phone call for that, at least. No one has talked to me about the condition or what the medications will do/ side effects. I’ve called the office to ask for help, but I haven’t received a call back. I am frustrated, disappointed, and scared. I have called my family practitioner for help and am looking for another endocrinologist at the moment. If you care about your health and being treated like a person, I would not recommend this doctor. Horrible experience. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2019

Never returns phone calls.  The wait to see her is at least 2 hours no matter what time of day.  They load everything in the patient portal and refuse to call even if they said they would call after a sonogram or specialized test.  MOVE ON! Ponder is very nice but so not worth your time. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 11, 2019

On the 10th of January, I received my bill from the 21 of December 2018 the bill is due on the 11th this seems a little perverse in only allowing me 24 hours to pay the bill, and if I did not know any better I would have to assume that this was strong-arm tactic to force me to pay the full amount. I then tried to call the billing department to pay the said bill and was informed that all your operatives are busy and would get back to me in 24 hours. Suprise the 11th of Janu...ary is a Friday so they can't possibly get back to me till Monday, buy which time my payment would be late, this left me the only option of paying online which would only allow me the option of paying the full amount due again looking like you are trying to force me into paying the full amount. I am in the fortunate position that I can do this but my heart goes out for those who might need time for large and or unexpected bills. add to this that Facebook appears to be the only place you can reliably contact people. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 30, 2018

When you can see doctor Eppich he is good. However, the Village Health Care phone and office management is the worst I’ve seen. It takes up to 2 hours and multiple transfers and holds to get an answer From anyone. Also, I am in assisted living and the place has contacted Dr Eppich about time sensitive prescriptions with no or late response. We have seen Dr Eppich for many years but are considering switching because of the office management. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 27, 2018

She is polite and seems to be thorough, good bedside manner. I was disappointed that I had to wait 1 hr, 15 min for my appt. and when I got into the exam room the nurse informed me that there were 2 patients  ahead of me.  I was there for 2.5 hrs for a doctors visit.  They up load everything into a patient portal, so you don't talk to a doctor or nurse about lab or xrays results.  Dr. Ponder wasn't available the day after my visit and I was told it could be 2 more days to get my xray results.:( I will find another general physician and wouldn't recommend Village Health Partners to anyone, unless you're looking for a high volume patient clinic. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 17, 2018

I've been going to this doctors office since I was eight years old.  I will no longer be going to his doctors office because you are more of a number than a patient.  In 30 years this place has really lost their focus.  Goodbye More

1.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2018

Can you all please advertise your hours correctly? I was under the impression that you guys were open a half a day on weekends. I called to set up a well visit and was told that it is only for urgent care. My company who is contracted with you all said that they were under the impression you had extended hours as well. I hate having to miss work for well visits and thought the VHP truly had extended hours. Please advertise more transparently.Thanks! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2018

I'm through with this office.  I've had a billing issue for over 4 months.  I've left dozens of messages at several different numbers and have never once received a phone call back or been able to speak to someone in person about the billing issue.  The doctors are friendly however wait times in the front and back can be excruciating.  It is certainly not worth the hassle when billing issues come up. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2018

I had enough.. over the years and the focus on money making; VHP lost their focus on the people that pay them for medical care.  It's a horrible mess; including the phone and messaging system, front desk and back office staff...and even some of the medical staff have in many cases seem to have lost their passion.   Find another place.. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 07, 2018

Terrible customer service and user experience. Did not receive a username or password after intial visit and after i followed the instructions on the portal website to EMAIL THEM the email told me to call. What is the point of the instructions then? After calling 5 times they finally gave me a username and password but guess what? Still didnt work! Said neither my username or name wasnt in the system. Calling only gives and option to leave a voicemail which they never return. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 06, 2018

Receptionist, who has no idea what shes doing made my son wait over 1 hr 20 mints when he could be at work and he check in and was there the whole time. Ugh now has to wait until next week... When it was clearly there mistake... More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2018

They have a very horrible billing service. I had been getting continuous invoices though I have a valid insurance coverage. Their billing office number always goes into voice mail and no one is bothered to call back. They do not respond to emails. I had been following up with them for almost 5 months now. Horrible customer service!!! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 01, 2018

I"be always been happy with the service until now. Been a patient of Dr. Gothard for over 10 years, but it now takes over a month just to schedule an appointment. And the scheduler was close to rude, but basically just indifferent. Like what you might find at the DMV. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

First off let me start by saying the doctors are excellent! Unfortunately like so many other practices, that is where it ends! Big corporate has ruined the medical profession. 1. You can never talk to a live person. 2. No automated payment system. 3. No one ever calls back. IF they do it is 2 days and even a week later. Then we miss the call and they don’t try again!... 4. They over charge. For a simple follow up visit we were charged a full office visit fee! 5. Online appointment schedule shows no appointment for 2 months out! 6. Admin staff do not listen. They just state policy and make no effort to help. 7. Admin staff stated that the doctor is very busy and has other patients and may not be able to call back! Really! We the patient are also very busy and do not have the time to keep having to chase up the office because they don’t do their job. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

I have visited the doctors here for several rather serious health issues and they have mis-diagnosed me every time. Al!ways seek a second opinion More

1.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 16, 2018

Susan Ponder was recommended by best friend and by my sister. I am a cancer survivor and heard she was a great family practice provider which is what I need. I only have medicare and can't get in to see her because she is not accepting any new Medicare patients. Disappointed. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 16, 2018

Susan Ponder was recommended by best friend and by my sister. I am a cancer survivor and heard she was a great family practice provider which is what I need. I only have medicare and can't get in to see her because she is not accepting any new Medicare patients. Disappointed. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 16, 2018

Susan Ponder was recommended by best friend and by my sister. I am a cancer survivor and heard she was a great family practice provider which is what I need. I only have medicare and can't get in to see her because she is not accepting any new Medicare patients. Disappointed. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 11, 2018

Extremely rude and unprofessional office and billing staff. Phone calls always go unreturned. Hate to give this rating because I really like the doctors and other providers, but the office staff just ruins the whole experience. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2018

I wasnt happy with my last visit...I have athyroid dysfunction and vitamin D deficiency and my blood work did not inlcude any of that during my routine, annual visit...Little disappointed as I took day off to get this done. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 04, 2018

I was surprised that the doctor did the ultrasound herself when in the past I have had it done by a nurse at other locations. I felt that she did not do as good a job of doing the ultrasound compared to the nurses that have done so before. Plus she did not provide me any insights on my issue dismissing it as essentially a mistake on the part of the examiner in the prior year. And the cost of the short visit came out to be 3+ times my prior visits to other locations! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2017

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!! I had an appointment at 4:45. The email confirmation said it was at the McKinney location. So I went there. They said it was at the Spring Creek location. I asked the person at the desk if I could go on over there. She said, "yes, of course. Let me just send them a message." I left to go over there. After driving through rush hour traffic, I arrive at 5:10. They check me in and then tell me to have a seat. About 10 minutes later, the guy calls me up and says, "the provider has asked you to reschedule because we have too many patients."There were two people in the waiting room. I am so angry I could just spit nails. I will not be going back to them. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2017

Decided to leave VHP after numerous and repetitive billing errors.  Check your billing! In reading other reviews, the "downward spiral over time" was a very accurate assessment, and very reflective of the office management and practice overall.  The doctors were nice, but it wasn't worth the consistent aggravation and hassle. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

I no longer use Village Health Partners.  Standard refills take at least 2-3 weeks and multiple calls (to the call center, you cannot call the office directly) and emails from me and the pharmacy.  When I voiced my concern to the receptionist they sympathize & said most of the patients were having difficulty with the call center.  This went on with me for over a year & is still going on when I left. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

My Doctor, his nurse and the Thrive manager Collin are really great and work to make the experience a good and quality experience. The front desk, office staff, people to play hold on the answering machine do not have clue what being a medical professional is all about. Very poor service and if I could take me Dr with me I would move. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 13, 2017

Absolutely horrible service! I will never use them again and have been a patient for 15 years! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2017

Overall a disappointing experience and unfortunately I have to continue using them for the foreseeable future. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2017

Once had a great physician. Now, have to see whomever is available. Huge problem getting med refills. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 29, 2017

I have been a patient for many years, they have grown so big the admin is horrible. Wait on the phone for over 40 minutes before I gave up. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 14, 2017

It's too big. After a great first experience, my followup had to be rebooked several times. When I finally got in to see her, she didn't remember me. It was like starting all over. I had high hopes.... More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 13, 2017

I have been going here for almost 4 years. I love my doctor, Shelly Loomstein. However, I have not been able to get in to see her the last couple of times. I have been waiting for 4 days for a doctor to call in a prescription. I called 2 days in a row and no call back. Sad direction VHP has chosen to go. They are too big for personalized care. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2017

I have had the same physician for 20 years and I love him.  However, since his practice joined Village Health Partners, I've had nothing but bad experiences with the office.  They do not follow up on lab results, do not return phone calls, they sent me to a doctor in their practice that did not take my insurance without informing me, and didn't update my records when asked.   When I call them for updates, they repeatedly change their story and offer nothing to improve the situation.  I really hate to have to change from a doctor I love, but I can't count on his office to do their part. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2017

Horrible and Absent minded doctor. Recommends and sells the pharmacy in the building. But actually would have sent the prescription elsewhere. Highly irresponsible and doesn't understand the patients concern. More

1.0
ReviewTracker-14136524
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2017

One of my last visits here they I had run out of a medication and without going into a ling story had to go in for a visit to get a refill instead of just calling it in. The problem was the earliest they could fit me in almost 2 weeks!! away. Now I'm sitting in the waiting room at a little over 40 mins. Love my doctor here but everything else about this place is intolerable More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 29, 2017

No attention during or after the visit. Does not return calls in time to answer questions on prescriptions. Stay away. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 29, 2017

Horrible experience. His staff is even worse. He does not call back to answer a question. His office "forgets" to send pharmacy messages on time. Stay away from village health partners, especially stay away from garduno. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 21, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Albracht's since 2002. My last visit was for a physical, where I needed help with a downturn in my health. He failed to help and just referred me to a specialist. When I asked that my records be transferred to a specialist, he dismissed me from his practice because I told the office worker (when she asked) that I was dissatisfied with my last visit. Don't bother to see him. He does not really care about you or your health, even if you're a long-time patient. More

1.0
ReviewTracker-13920038
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2016

Worst health partners I have ever seen. I had a well visit 2 months back and gone for only those thing which are covered in my insurance as per village health people and you don't have to pay for anything. After 2 months they send me a long bill and now they are saying a lot of things are not covered in your insurance. More

1.0
ReviewTracker-13705832
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 21, 2016

None More

1.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2016

A very polite, knowledgeable doctor, good bedside manner. However, all is useless since she is running extremely late with her appointments. A few times we were lucky with just about 30 min wait time, but last week we waited for a total of 90 minutes WITHOUT actually seeing the doctor. Lucky for us I made some inquiries and physician assistant  helped us out with testing and diagnosis. Switched to a different doctor. More

1.0
ReviewTracker-13250949
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2016

Quantity over quality. More

1.0
ReviewTracker-12655321
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2016

I arrived to my appointment ten minutes early. A few minutes after I check in and sit down, I hear a woman complaining about her appointment and Doctor getting switched. She was switched to my doctor. The next thing I know she was called in ahead of me. I was basically bumped and had to wait over thirty minutes past my appointment time. I will NEVER come back here again. More

1.0
ReviewTracker-11558487
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2016

The doctor is great. The nurses are good but have no bed-side manners. But they are fully competent and do their job. The prices are overpriced even after insurance I still owed money for just an office visit to get a prescription. I would not recommend this place based on their prices. I do have excellent insurance too and not a junk insurance. More

1.0
ReviewTracker-10058458
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2016

I will never go there again. Everyone I interacted with was rude More

1.0
ReviewTracker-8357050
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2015

Very poor. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.