Village Health Partners

Helping Our Communities Thrive

Village Health Partners

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Village Health Partners

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter16 Reviews  
2.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 13, 2019

Good provider poor support staff - I have been with the office for quite a few years. The doctor has taken care of me over time however there were issues with the support staff and billing office that never got resolved. This practice has a lot of doctors and I guess they are pretty tight on the back end to provide good service to the patients. I have changed to a different practice since then. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2018

Trying - 4 times now to set up an appointment for a wellness Screening. These are required by employer. Been almost 4 weeks- four calls and online requests. Either cryptic email responses or reschedules. Doctors seem nice enough but scheduling is less than stellar More

2.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2018

Really good PA's and Drs.  Very poor phone customer service and poor etiquette by their scheduling staff and office staff.  Many times appointments that are in the "app or patient portal" seem to disappear upon check in or the wrong reason for appointment is in the system, for example a "follow up Vs physical". Suggest anyone to take a screenshot of their scheduled appointments to prove you had one.  Often when they do have the correct time, you are left waiting for extended  periods of time either in waiting room or in a patient room.  Filing for services with insurance very delayed and many times not within 190 days so it is difficult to track what is really owed or not owed.  The most difficult office to keep track of what is coming and going in our families billing cycle. Good Drs and Pa extremely poor office management. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 25, 2018

My doctor is great. Love her. The finance department staff, super rude. The lady hung up on me after making a smart remark. When I tried to call back, she let the answering machine answer. She probably thought I would not follow up. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 25, 2018

My doctor is great. Love her. The finance department staff, super rude. The lady hung up on me after making a smart remark. When I tried to call back, she let the answering machine answer. She probably thought I would not follow up. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

Good care but problems receiving my test results. It’s been 1 month with 3 followups by me More

2.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2017

Doctor is great. However! Be prepared to wait a minimum of 60 minutes to be seen...poor customer service and poor time management. This is my second time coming here and the second time I've waited over an hour to be seen or to be called back to a room. They expect customers to be on time and there are fees they can charge you if you aren't...what about the other way around? Something needs to change. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2017

Can never get through to make appt. Guess I need to find a diff doc office :( More

2.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 05, 2017

I've been going here for years and have never had a good experience. This past week I left my doctor 3 messages to call me and never heard back. I requested medical records I've still not received. This is not the way to treat patients and people. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2017

Front office staff was prompt on check-in, but then waited for over an hour to see the dr.  Probably the first and last time I will use this location. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2017

I had appoint at 9.30 on 6/6/2017. I reached well on time however the doctor did not see be till 11am. That is 1.5 hours wait?!!Same experience with my wife on 6/8/2017. More

2.0
ReviewTracker-14001575
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2017

Billing problems. More

2.0
ReviewTracker-13081556
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 17, 2016

Waited more than 90 minutes for my general consultation. Waited about 60 minutes the previous appointment. Now l need info about blood work. She has not followed through. I need competence, not a lilting, take it easy attitude. More

2.0
ReviewTracker-13016390
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2016

I have been a patient here for several years, but recently on several occasions both customer service and the automated telephone system have been problematic. I hate to look for another physician, but if the problems persist much longer, l will. More

2.0
ReviewTracker-12368862
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2016

My previous GP Dr. Segal (Jr & Sr) stopped practicing and I was switched to another physician here. Dr. McCauliff's care was passable but the staff aren't able to order a single diagnostic test. Every time I speak to them, I hear a different story. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 28, 2016

I was slightly uneasy already because I was having an uncomfortable examination done, and the doctors assistant made me feel even more so. I honestly felt it was very impersonal. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.