Patient Reviews

Reviews for Village Health Partners

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter13 Reviews  
3.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

Everything was normal, not too good, not too bad. Only issue was that it took more than 6 months to fix billing error they caused in the process of sending claims to my insurance company. Their billing department needs to be improved. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

Hate the phone system. Don't care for the lack of doctor call back to discuss lab results. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2017

The doctors and PAs are great, I've been seeing Laura Billingsley (PA) for a while, and she is great. But there are always long wait times and also the people who schedule appointments via phone are always SO RUDE! which is the only reason I give it 3 stars. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2017

I love everything about my doctor and her staff, Dr. Kibel!! The only hard part is that the front office ladies are very rude. Every time I arrive for an appointment it is though I am inconveniencing them by making them stop laughing with one another for 30 seconds to check me in. A little courtesy and a smile go a long way with me and the front desk staff can't even be bothered to do that. Very disappointing :( More

3.0
ReviewTracker-14673503
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2017

Dr moon is great , as far as the receptionists and the nurses line!!!! !very rude!!!!!!! They should really work on there communication! !!!! More

3.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 28, 2017

While Dr. Ennis is a good doctor he unfortunately practices at a huge doctor corporation named Village Health. They seem to be more profit oriented now instead of patient care. I called today and as usual had to wait for queue. I received automated message stating I was 8th in queue. It's now 21 minutes in and I"m still 1st where I've been the past 6 minutes. Thinking I need to find a smaller office. More

3.0
ReviewTracker-13552064
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2016

I love Dr. Ennis, he's been my doctor for years. But dealing with getting a call through is a total joke. More

3.0
ReviewTracker-13114402
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

I love Dr. Moon and have been his patient since 2001. I have seen Village Health Partners since the beginning. Now it is getting like all other doctor's' offices where it is impossible to get through the front line of people answering the telephone. I have tried for hours today to get a message through and stay on wait. I tried to leave a call back number and after the third time entering my number and hitting the pound sign, it kept telling me to enter my phone number. I know you they are going to lose old and new patients with what has happened to the first impression that patients get when trying to contact their office. A medical business is not like a Verizon office, VHP is a patient care facility. Please put real people on the lines and don't make your patients feel like just a chart number. Also, there are times I would like to speak to my doctor or their assistant without going through my request or question with the business office. I know efficiency is important, but please don't risk your reputation as a top flight practice to telephone and web technology. The web site is another issue in itself. I would not still be a patient at VHP if it was not for Dr. Moon. I know others that feel the same way. More

3.0
ReviewTracker-9604548
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2016

Really enjoy Dr. Hewitt and staff.... but if you want to call in for help... forget about it.... Takes FOREVER to get any help with scheduling on the phone.. More

3.0
ReviewTracker-8357053
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2015

This place was great for years, but has gone downhill in the admin and billing dept. More

3.0
ReviewTracker-8357035
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2013

They wanted to do an EKG as part of my annual exam. I asked them to first confirm insurance would cover it. They said it was covered; turned out it wasn't, so I had to pay out of pocket. (At least they discounted the price a little, but they shouldn't have said they checked w/ insurance when obviously they didn't.) Was also told some lab tests that insurance wouldn't cover were "routine", even though they weren't done in previous years, nor were they done on my spouse who had a physical here the very same day. In short, don't trust them to coordinate with your insurance company, and don't trust the "pat" answers first given if you call with a billing question. (I felt like they just wanted to get me off the phone.) They did finally resubmit part of my insurance claim for other items in dispute, but only after I persisted. The care is good, but if you are not careful and don't question EVERY procedure and lab, it will cost you a LOT more than it should. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 06, 2012

Your system doesn't work very well, I had to see a different doctor because the doctor I had a confirmed appointment with was not available. More

3.5
ReviewTracker-8373647
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 29, 2011

Would you recommend this provider to others? If I Had To Was there annoying music playing while you waited or during your visit? No, there was no annoying music Are you going to visit this provider again? Only if I couldn't find a better substitute Was it easy to make an appointment with this provider? Yes More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.