Village Health Partners

Helping Our Communities Thrive

Village Health Partners

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Village Health Partners

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter74 Reviews  
4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 14, 2018

Dr. Gothard asked me to take a ct scan for safety reasons because of my past history of smoking. During the scan, it was discovered that I had pneumonia and was put on a strong antibiotic. Because of his insight, this illness was caught quickly and I appreciate it and trust him. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 02, 2018

Dr. Gothard & Asst. Elizabeth, have been very helpful in my time of need even seeing me on short notice. To make sure I had what I needed . They ROCK! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 18, 2018

Have been using Dr. Lensing for over 20 years. He has always been thorough, caring, and willing to take the time to answer and explain answers to all of my questions. Is always responsive and available via email if I need answers. My family also uses him and is very satisfied as well Would definitely recommend. His biggest challenge is the internal IT network that he must deal with which hasn't always been optimum. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2018

Dr. Moon has always been an excellent listener and advisor, and for many years now... the services are good, but there is room for improvement.  My telephone calls concerning prescription refills are mostly answered, but not always.  I understand Village Partners were changing its computer system, and it seems that this transition has made the "patient service" less than perfect... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 27, 2018

Absolutely the BEST care I have received from a Primary Care Doctor! Dr. Hewitt is amazing!  He is kind, caring, knowledgeable, thorough. Dr. Hewitt saw a spot on my nose, he recommended I go to a dermatologist to have it checked.  I put it off and Dr. Hewitt & his staff called me until I made the appointment. When I couldn't get an appointment for 6 months or so, he called the dermatologist's office and got me in sooner. So happy he did because it was skin cancer on my nose.  I can't thank him and his practice enough for the impeccable follow through.  You don't run into many doctor's who would do that. I highly recommend Village Health Partner's & Dr Hewitt.  Plus love the on line ability to see your test results, (blood work, etc.) usually the next day, with the doctor's comments attached. Great Practice! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 26, 2018

Now that they are finally entering the digital age, it’s much easier to do business with Village Health Partners. For me, the best part is the ability to pay my invoice/statement online. Also, One’s lab reports are easily accessible online. The only complaint I have is that one doesn’t come to know if a balance needes to be paid until it comes in old fashioned postal mail. I don’t know why they can’t send an email to let a person know that there is a balance due on the account. Heart Place has been doing it for some time sending text and email. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

Doctors are excellent and they are close to on time. The staff is helpful and friendly. The phone 'system' needs help. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

Great doctors, easy appointments, nicely designed web portal for patients, but when asking questions through their online system, don't expect full answers or returned phone calls ever from the doctor assistants. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 25, 2017

This office is a very professional and respectful to all their patients needs. I am please with Dr Eppich and his staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2017

I am very happy with my physician, Dr. Gottipolu. My only regret is due to a change in insurance acceptance, I have to select another physician. I plan to stay with Village Health Partners. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Lensing since moving to Texas 17 years ago. I have every confidence in him. Village Partners just improved with the addition of Dr. Lauren Woolbert. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

Been seeing the same doctor for 20+ years. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

All my Doctors are very knowledgeable and professional. I'm very happy with my Doctors. The only problems I have is with getting prescriptions filled, I pay for a whole month but get a partial months worth! I'm not sure how connected Village Health is with Thrive but I was under the impression that there is a connection. The people are friendly but there seems to be some confusion, either on their people or myself! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

We have been going to this group since it was Dr.s Crow and Gothard. Then switched to Dr. Hewitt when he came onboard and am completely delighted. The medical staff is exceptional and the care is first rate. I would put them up against any other staff around. There is an occasional breakdown in communication between the med staff and the support staff which can be irritating at time but in my view the quality of the med staff far outweighs any minor inconveniences with the support staff. Med staff is a 5+, support staff a 3. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

Very professional More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13439682
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2016

Dr Albracht is awesome and always make time to see me when I'm feeling under the weather. The location is convenient and the care is awesome. I highly recommend Dr. Albracht and his staff to anyone who likes the extra care and modern medicine treatment.. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-12096517
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2016

Great staff, great doctors, in building blood work and scans. Helpful with referrals. Only two complaints. 1. Getting them to answer the phone within 4 minutes. 2. Charging you to have access to their website where you can make your own appointments and email your doctor. That is CRAP! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-11538991
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2016

As a new patient I have to say that everything was really easy and smooth. Printed and completed my new patient paperwork prior to my appt so check in was a breeze.. very short wait. The staff should be more aware about introducing themselves, but Dr. Hewitt was very friendly, thorough and treated me like a person not just a number... Great Doctor!! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-11409854
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2016

Customer service and front desk could use a little more care More

4.0
ReviewTracker-11058968
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2016

Terrific staff More

4.0
ReviewTracker-10736127
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2016

Dr Gothard has literally save my life. He has worked with me like no other doctor would to get my health on track. Patient for life! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-10386344
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2016

Based on my first visit, I would recommend this practice. When making my appointment,the front office staff was not outstanding, but not a roadblock. Check-in was pretty easy since I had already done my forms ahead of time. Wait time to get to the exam room was minimal. The nurse was very nice. Wait time for the doctor was a little bit longer than I'd like, but you also have to expect that for mid-afternoon. I saw Dr. Kibel and could not have been happier with my experience. She listened to all of my issues (more than I listed for the reason for visit) and addressed each one without a rush. She was very, very kind and patient. She recommended that next time I come in, I should get an actual physical (and not in a pushy or condescending way). I felt compelled to write this review based on all the negative reviews. And maybe I, too, will have a bad experience down the road, but I am more than satisfied based on my first visit. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8357046
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2015

I love Dr Lensing! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8373266
Review from C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 21, 2015

I really like Dr. Kibel. She's very kind and patient and appears to be thorough as well. I've gone to see her twice about different issues and she's always very good about listening to what I have to say as well as sympathetic. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 21, 2015

Excellent bedside manner; sweet and sympathetic - I really like Dr. Kibel. She's very kind and patient and appears to be thorough as well. I've gone to see her twice about different issues and she's always very good about listening to what I have to say as well as sympathetic. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 16, 2015

Dr was ok. But by the time I saw her I was so mad at having to wait an hour and 15 mins to be seen I can't give a review. Wait time to see Dr Ponder was terrible other patients seeing other doctors were in and out. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8362936
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2015

I didn't have a family doc so I used the BCBS website to find doctors in my plan. Sorta picked the first doc that was close to home & made an appt with Dr. Hewitt. He was friendly, a good listener, and seem knowledgeable. I went home w/o having to deal with prescribed rx (which is good--some docs are quick to push prescription drugs on you). Staff was really friendly and upbeat (greeted me quickly). My check-in as a new patient was quick because I downloaded forms online and had it completed prior to my visit. Watiing area was less than 5 minutes, but I did wait at least 15-20 mins in the patient room before seeing Dr. Hewitt. ISSUE: Wished the staff would read the visit notes. When scheduling an appt I had to tell them the reason for my appt. When talking to the nurse I had to repeat my reason. Then when I saw Dr. Hewitt I had to repeat it again. It's rare that the staff do read patient notes before seeing them, but it would be great & time efficient if they did. Just sayin'. Another thing was I did not get a reminder call for my appt. I consider myself pretty responsible, but reminders help. Overall, friendly staff, friendly doctor, convenient location......think he'll be my family doctor for now! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 23, 2015

Good More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8354521
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2015

Have been a patient of Dr Lester, love her to pieces. Sensible, no nonsense. If she could slow down aging, I would adopt her. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8385828
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 26, 2014

First impression is positive, but too early to judge More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8354495
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2014

Our Dr. Nora L Hsu and her assistants are too good. They took good care of us. I thank them all for their kindness , patients , expertise and compassion. thanks a lot! More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8361200
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 21, 2014

I have always been taken care by the doctor pretty well!!! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8362930
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2014

I have been using this location for the last nine years and find the staff and my doctor very helpful. The location has many specialist, labs, and X-ray facilities on site. My doctor has early hours and even has hours on Saturdays. I highly recommend this location. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8362943
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2014

We have been going to VHP since about 6 months after it opened. I'm continually impressed with the speed of service and the proactive approach they take to healthcare. An individual with the practice will call to follow up to remind you of annual health checks that you should get scheduled - excellent! I see Dr Albracht and really like him. He's a holistic doctor and will explore your total health before making a diagnosis. Plus he's not quick to prescribe medication to solve everything (which I appreciate). My husband sees Dr Goddard. Goddard is a former runner, so he understands my marathon-running husband's unique health (and heart) requirements. I also spent several months meeting with the in-house dietitian, Melanie Wilder. That was HSA money well spent. She really helped me walk through the psychological aspects of my eating patterns, helping me shed 10 lbs that had stubbornly refused to respond to exercise and (so I thought) dieting. All in all, it's a good practice. They're busier now that everyone's learned how amazing they are, but I'm happy waiting 15 minutes (yep - that's the longest I've ever waited, even as a work in appointment) to see someone. They also are way off my regular route now that I work downtown, but I'll take time off to visit my favorite doctors than even consider finding a new practice. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-8442704
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 08, 2014

Dr. Ponder is great. She's at a new practice, but I've seen her for years. She is very thorough, and will spend time with you to explain everything and answer any questions. She really cares for her patients. Because of this work ethic, she can run behind, but a little extra waiting is well worth it. It's much better than a doctor who just wants to move you along so they can get to the next patient. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8385953
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 04, 2014

I feel Dr Kibel was very nice and professional. Her bedside manner was excellent. She was also very helpful. But I dont feel I can Hightly recommend her at this point based on the time I spent with her today. I need to see her at least a few more times. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 31, 2014

the visit was well rated overall I was a new patient and the staff was great the wait wasn't long at all More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8385960
Review from L.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 14, 2014

I was impressed. However, this was my first visit and it was mostly a consultation so I don't feel qualified to make decisions yet. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8361168
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 15, 2013

Great practice. Always able to see someone. Many times I have seen a physcian assistant on short notice and have had excellent care. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 04, 2013

My Doctor retired after seeing me for over 20 years. I asked around and found Dr. Eppich. I was really apprehensive about switching, but I really liked Dr. Eppich. He is very knowledgeable, but not preachy at us fat people. The front desk staff is nice and professional. There was a strange glitch when it was time to draw blood, but I'll let that pass. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-8442694
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 15, 2012

Dr. Wien is a wonderful doctor. He is very professional but he does not intimidate a person. He makes time to listen to the symptoms and anything going on in life that could be affecting your health. I feel like he truely cares about me and my family. I trust him totally and would recommend everyone I know to him. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8362922
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2012

Dr. Ampajwala is kizzooolll. I like the place. North TX OBGYN, Lone Star Vision, and more are in the building. You can't beat that - everyone in one place. I've always felt comfortable and in capable hands - and I laugh with Dr. A which is important to me... gotta be able to laugh when you're subjected to those darn hospital gowns. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8441942
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jul 16, 2012

Did this provider answer all of your questions? Yes Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Yes More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8385764
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 01, 2012

Finally, a doctor who uses today's technologies. Way to go, Doc! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8434371
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 31, 2012

I've found Dr. Lensing to always be very thorough during my visits. I wasn't impressed with his PA giving an incorrect diagnosis of a skin problem in the past though. I was treated for an infection when it was actually a fungus. I went to a dermatologist for correct diagnosis. One staff member has been rude on more than one occasion for no reason whatsoever. He needs to eliminate that person. Trying to explain a problem to some staff members seems to be a waste of time due to their inability to listen carefully and make correct notes. One person seemed to be practicing their blood taking methods on one visit and made me feel a bit like a guinea pig. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8434378
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 16, 2012

As with some of the other comments, when you get to Dr. Lensing - he's great. Getting to him is the problem. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-8441943
Review from G.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Apr 01, 2012

Very personable. He's not a doctor that thinks M.D. stands for Minor Deity. He listens and cares. You never feel rushed. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-8441945
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Feb 20, 2012

Does this provider leave you on hold for a long time when you call? No, they are really great about answering the phone right away Did this provider's staff seem to respect him/her? Yes, I could tell the staff respected him/her Were the staff members able to answer your questions? Yes! They were the most knowledgeable staff I've ever seen! More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8361187
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 15, 2012

I have used Dr. John Moon III for 11 years and I call him my miracle worker. He explains everything he talking about so when you leave his office you understand what is going on and why he is giving you the medicines that he is giving. He also will take the time to answer your questions and makes you feel important and not a imposition. Also, if he cannot figure out what is wrong with you he tells you so and sends you to someone he thinks can help you. Dr. Moon is excellent!!!!! More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8361190
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 26, 2012

helpful, caring,took time to answer all questions. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8441948
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 09, 2012

Is this business in a safe neighborhood? Yes, it was in a safe enough neighborhood More

4.5
ReviewTracker-8441944
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 09, 2012

Does this provider always put the customer first? Absolutely! They have some of the best customer service I have ever seen Was this provider sympathetic to your situation? Yes! They went above and beyond to make me feel special and respected Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Yes Were you able to relax during your appointment? Yes More

4.5
ReviewTracker-8373644
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 04, 2012

Did this provider seem irritated to be working with you? Not at all, they were glad to help me with anything I needed Would you refer this provider to a family or friend? Yes Did this provider rush your appointment? No Did this provider use excessive foul language? No More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8441950
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Nov 21, 2011

Was this family doctor's staff friendly? Yes More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8373643
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Oct 18, 2011

Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Yes Does this provider ever overbook appointments here? No, They definitely believe in quality over quantity and allow more than enough time in between appointments Does this family doctor use current and safe equipment? Fairly current More

4.5
ReviewTracker-8361194
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 20, 2011

Great doctor! My physicals are covered, but I think I paid about 90.00 for an illness visit. I have been seeing Dr. Gothard for some time, and he has become quite popular. Since there are so many people trying to get in to see him, your appointments usually run late. Office staff is great, but there have been a few exceptions. This can happen anywhere, though. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8361189
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 07, 2011

Dr. Moon is great- I have been seeing him for oabout 6 years. he is so good i switched doc's when i moved to Addison a few years ago- then I went back to him. It was worth the drive to Plano to see him again. He is very thorough, extremely knowledgable about everything (he stays current on new treatment and medical info) and takes the time to explain things. I never feel hurried or rushed in his office. If I just need a prescription refill, his staff is great about taking the info and letting me know when it's been called in. I've had to call his offcie from the pharmacy before because something wasn't covered by my ins snd they were able to change the prescription to something that was covered while I was still at the pharmacy with no problems. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8442696
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 14, 2011

Dr Wien is very nice - he never makes you feel rushed - and he prays for you - our family loves him and are grateful he is our doctor - best check out lady at front desk! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8361145
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 14, 2011

Dr Albracht is always very kind and helpful. When I was having trouble loosing weight he did an analysis of my cholesterol and discovered a possible reason, after a few small changes to my diet I was able to drop the weight and have kept it off. He also understands my desire to avoid medications unless truly necessary and is not apposed to alternative treatments. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8361143
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 13, 2011

Friendly staff, typical 15 minute wait, didn't feel rushed with doctor, normally right on the money diagnosis, free samples, good knowledge. Would recommend highly. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-8361183
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 13, 2011

Doc Gothard is quite good. Listens well and is very interactive. HIGHLY recommended More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8361191
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 13, 2011

Dr. Moon is an awesome doctor! I def recommend him to anyone who is serious about their healthcare and wants to understand things. Dr. Moon always takes the time to explain things and makes me feel as though I am the ONLY person in the world that matters when he is in the room with me. He never rushes me and always listens and provides feedback. I have been going to Dr. Moon for almost 10 years now. I look forward to another 10 years. Thank you Dr Moon and ALL your staff from the top to the bottom. -Brad Brown More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8373218
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2011

I like Dr Albracht, but the wait at the office can be extremly long, I also dont really like dealing with the main nurse (Karen). More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8443518
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Apr 18, 2011

Did this provider have bad breath? No I've never had any complaints Did this provider seem irritated to be working with you? No, they were polite Did you feel like this provider's office was understaffed? No, they were fully staffed Was it easy to make an appointment with this provider? Yes Is this business handicap-accessible? Yes, it was handicap-accessible More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 28, 2011

the visit went off well however the wait was too long after we were signed in.. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 07, 2011

Dr. Ampajwala was really nice. She was very understanding and made me feel comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was that I told her I wanted to go over some different birth control pill types, and she simply prescribed me one without any direction. So, i'm not sure how to transition from my current pill to the new one. She didn't talk to me about other kinds of pills. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8473230
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 21, 2011

phonelines too busy he is booked too far ahead when I am sick though More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8442698
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 10, 2010

Dr.Wien is always kind and caring.All doctors should be like him.They even hava hours till noon on Sat. especially when I have problems with my Asthma.I am glad he is My Dr.The yge a high rating because they give such wonderful service. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8442699
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 09, 2009

I have been a patient of Dr. Wien's for almost 15 years. Very kind man who listens. I have recommended his office to many people over the years. The entire staff is great. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8478199
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Apr 29, 2009

This is a good doctor if you need a primary care physician. He treats people of all ages. I especially like his gentle nature and his listening skills. He is not a "in and out" doctor, but will spend whatever time you need with? More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8387740
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Apr 26, 2009

Dr. Moon is a great doctor! He truly listens to what you have to say and explains it to you in a way that you can understand. I have never had a long wait and have not had trouble getting in on the same day as I called. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8442700
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 07, 2009

I have been a patience of Dr Wien's for 18 years now. (yes, i said 18 years). From the age of 9 up to 27, and he will soon be treating my own children. I live in Irving, and drive to Plano to visit him. He is very caring, smart, and passionate about his job, and helping people in general. Highly recommended. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8361186
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 18, 2008

My husband told me about Dr Gothard which he's been using forever. Everyone is wonderful. The staff will try there best accomadate new patients which is hard to find now a days... the doctors are very knowledgeable, friendly and thoughtful to your feelings.You will have to check them out yourselves. Thank You Everybody. More

4.6
ReviewTracker-8442703
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 09, 2007

You don't find many doctors like Dr. Wien. He is very hard to get into but once you get there, it was well worth the wait. He is very genuine. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.