Village Health Partners

Helping Our Communities Thrive

Village Health Partners

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Village Health Partners

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter97 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 22, 2019

Dr.  Bogert is a model physician.  She is knowledgeable and compassionate.  She took the time to listen to my concerns.  She was incredibly professional with the exam.  I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2019

I have seen Dr. Garduno for over 20 years. He has put me back in good shape after quack after quack specialist has caused some major problems. My most recent visit he issued one prescription to help me when I really thought I was really sick. He has numerously looked at what "specialist" had me on to say stop taking that and gave me one pill that solved the problem. I honestly thank god for him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2019

I was looking for a PCP and I am so thankful to find Dr. Woolbert! She is amazing and so personable, she spent time actually talking with me and not at me like some other healthcare providers do. I am definitely making her my family's PCP. The staff is also professional and very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2018

Keith Eppich was top of his class at a really hard school!  He is so smart (and caring).  You can tell him all that is going on, and you can just see the wheels spinning, and he gives you great insight as to what is going on.  He is one of the few medical professionals I Truly trust and I also enjoy going on appointments.  He is awesome, and you are very lucky if you can have him as your doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2018

Always friendly and fast! The staff is charming and the facility is clean. Never had a bad experience here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

Dr. Gothard is the best Doctor I've ever had he takes his time, answers all of your questions and truly cares about his patients. The staff is professional and courteous. I highly recommend this Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

Top notch health services. I got in as requested. Waited about 10 mins. Loved Dr Borgert. Office staff is the best. Always a smiling and very helpful.  So thankful for this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

The best medical care I have had for the last 30 years. Their website is easy to use and you can ask question of your Doc and they respond quickly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

The best Medical Office I have ever dealt with. They are efficient and take care of my needs Follow through is outstanding and my Primary Care Physician is the best I have ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

We have been patients if Dr. Lensing and Maile Mixon for over 20 years.  We have always been impressed with their care and concern for their patients.   We highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2018

This is the best place to go to the doctor. I have not ever had a bad experience here. I absolutely love my doctor Dr. Gottipolu. She is the best doctor that anyone can ask for. She comes in the room and really listens to you. She makes me feel so comfortable. I will not see any other Primary doctor again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2018

My husband has seen Dr. Moon forever and I've enjoyed having Dr. Moon as my choice for myself for years now!! I always felt taken care of and cared for! The office treats you like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2017

First off, I hate going to the doctor. I was a new patient having some issues with my leg and needed to get some professional advice. I saw a NP by the name of Sheena Abrahams. She was very pleasant and listened to my concerns and addressed them appropriately. Any time my PCP is unavailable I would definitely see her again. Thank you for a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2017

I loved everyone at VHP. The only reason I am not still in their care is that I have moved to Austin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2017

I love Dr. Gothard great service and very kind staff.Warmly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2017

Good doctors, good support staff, & flexible hours, what else could you want in a health care provider. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2017

Great service.Friendly front desk staff and friendly nurse.Dr Wien is awesome and takes time to see you, very accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

I love Dr. Ponder. It's not easy to find a doctor that actually takes the time to listen. You will not find a better caring doctor anywhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

We've been with this practice for more the 10 years, friendly staff and great doctors. Dr. Keith Eppich cares about my health and other members of my family, he is always makes the time to listen and always follow up to make sure everything back to normal. We are blessed to have Village Health Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

Love Dr. Moon.  Been going to VHP for many years now.  Great service, friendly staff.  They take the time to chat and an answer questions.  I would highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

They are seriously the best! The staff is so genuinely kind and helpful. Never had an issue. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

Love Dr. Moon.  Been going to VHP for many years now.  Great service, friendly staff.  They take the time to chat and an answer questions.   I would highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

Outstanding caregivers! From the moment you walk in you are greeted as family and not a patient, Dr Ennis and staff are my favorites! Could not ask for anything more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala is pretty amazing. She's been nothing but kind to me and more supportive than any doctor I've gone to. The staff at Village Health is over the top, from billing to the nurses these folks take care of us. The facility is pretty amazing in its own right, with eye doctors, gp, pharmacy, even a lab in one stop. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2017

I have been a patient as VHP for 7 years now.  The most impressive aspect of their practice is same-day appointments. On more than one occasion I or my husband have called with a medical condition and have always been seen THAT DAY. I started at a patient of Dr. Crow's. I found him to be compassionate and all-around an excellent doctor. When he stopped working with patients to take over the administrative aspect of the business I switched to Dr. Ampajwala. She is amazing! She doesn't just treat me as a patient, she treats me as a person. I first met her when I had an emergency. I had cut my hand and was bleeding fairly profusely. Since I had to leave town that afternoon I was looking for a place that where I could get it stitched quickly. I went to a free-standing emergency clinic and was told it would cost $400. I went to Baylor emergency room and sat in the waiting room for about 45 minutes before I thought of calling VHP, where I was already a patient. They said come in right now and we will have someone take care of you. I was seen immediately - no waiting at all. Dr. Ampajwala stitched my hand, I was out of there in less than 20 minutes and the charge was $10.00. Today I can't even find the scar.I will say that as they have grown exponentially, their administrative efficiency has suffered. But I think they are still the best in the business and represent medical "best-practices" in many ways. They start answering the phone at 7:00 AM and see patients until 7:00 PM Monday through Thursday. They even have weekend (Saturday AND Sunday) hours to keep their patients from having to go to the emergency room. Prescription refills are always done efficiently. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2017

I have been a patient since 1991.  Dr Lensing is the best doctor ever.  He is very caring and has always taken great care of myself and my husband.  If he says he'll do something he does.  He has even called our home to talk to my husband about a former health issue.  Like I said, he is the best ever and more doctors should strive to be like him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2017

Dr Moon is a great practicioner, especially for us Type 2 diabetics.  He keeps very much up-to-date on the new treatments and medications that can help with Type 2, and well as the other complications related to type 2 diabetes.  Its all about results.  After I left my Doc in Denver, I bumped around at a couple of clinics trying to find an MD that was something other than the typical pill pusher attitude toward type 2s.  Dr Moon "gets it" - he isnt going to sugar coat it, but he knows this disease can be managed, mitigated and controlled well enough to almost reverse the effects of it with diet, exercise, medication, weight loss and stress management.  Its a full spectrum approach. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2017

Dr. Gothard is the best!  He communicates well, listens, and is very good at diagnosing the problem.  We are so very thankful to have such a great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 17, 2017

I have always been somewhat cautious about going to a Dr. for personal reasons for a long time. My wife has been visiting with another Village Health Partners physician so I started some research and came across Dr. Gothard and decided to see a Dr. for the first time in 10 years. Needless to say ignoring your health lets things get out of hand. Dr. Gothard's approach has led me to feel more like I have a partner in a journey to health than a Dr. He is personable and his staff is well trained and courteous as well. His medical knowledge and ability to share and listen is one of the best I have experienced. I highly recommend this group and specifically this Dr. Thanks, Dr. Gothard More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2017

My mom and I highly recommend Dr. Moon and his staff. His care is professional, precise, thorough, and friendly. He is an excellent communicator and very patient. I can't thank them enough for helping my mom with her health problems. We're also able to get in when we need to! If you're looking for an excellent family doctor, Dr. Moon is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 09, 2017

Outstanding service.  I have been going to them for years and they have been and continue to be outstanding.  They even got me in recently in minutes, literally.  It's an outstanding group and i intend to continue to patronize them for years to come. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13830085
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 09, 2016

Bravo for the entire staff of doctors, nurses and technicians at VHP Legacy. !Such extraordinary caring people caring for people. And you'll love each and every visit. Thank you Dr. Jamison Albracht for your patience with me and always having a ready to help professional attitude. Good fortune to you and yours, always. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13693062
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2016

Just a quick thank you to Dr ampajuwala. She has been taking care of me and my husband for years.could not ask for a better doctor she takes her time and explains what she is doing.thank you dr ampajawala I know I don't say it often enough. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13119721
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2016

I highly recommend this office. Dr. Epich is amazingly thorough and listens! However, I have used other doctors there and nurse practitioners and they all seem amazing. The new location in Plano is beautiful. Convenience is amazing and they have late appointments and some weekend appointments. As much as I hate going to the doctor, they make it very stress free. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11693436
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 23, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Sander Gothard at VHP for several years and have been so happy with my care from all the staff that I have referred my parents and my husband to VHP. They have late ofc hrs, as well as Sat. appts and I have never had a problem with getting in to see my dr. Dr. Gothard is AWESOME and has diagnosed and treated issues that other drs. either ignored or could not figure out. He is always caring and LISTENS. I highly recommend VHP!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 08, 2016

Dr. Todd Wien has been my PCP for almost 20 years. I don't have to see him much but it is always a pleasure. He is kind, caring, listens and will pray for/with you at the end of your appointment if you would like. This is a new location with much more room and pleasant staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9231070
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Eppich at Village Health Partners on Independence Parkway in Plano, Texas. My wait time is short and his staff is friendly as well as professional. Dr. Eppich is thorough and knowledgable about my health care issues. He takes the time to answer any questions and goes over my plan of care. I am very pleased to have Dr. Eppich navigate my Health Care. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9192594
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2016

Dr. Lensing is kind , compassionate, helpful, and his knowledge and expertise outstanding. He has been taking care of our family for 30 years, from our then 10 year old son to my 84 year old father living with us. I had to write in response to a negative review. The office last fall was going through a new computer system installation & subsequequent improved phone system. The office for a few months experienced some difficulties. Had the patient's father called for an appt. he would have been seen and helped. Also the fee she mentioned is an annual one, not monthly. I don't think he has any idea how much extra time doctors put in with "extras". Before & after hours, Dr. Lensing visits patients in hospital even for surgeries done by other doctors. He has also called in the evening when I needed a referral for a surgeon to implant my mediport for infusions. And there is the endless paperwork required for records and insurance companies. Most insurance companies require that the patient be seen for a situation like the one mentioned by the reviewer. This was not the fault of the doctors or office. Please don't review this business if you received a freebie for writing this review, or if you're connected in any way to the owner or employees. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 02, 2015

My daughter saw Dr.Segal for an ear infection and a physical exam. My daughter and I both liked her, I myself became a patient of hers. I feel it is very important to feel a connection with your doctor.  Dr. Segal is so nice and very thorough with your visit. I never feel rushed when I come here. The whole staff here is nice. My daughter and I especially like Vee the nurse.  She just makes us feel so welcome. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8362942
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2015

I love Village Health! I have been going here for a few years and love my doctor, Dr. Hewitt and Dr. Billingsley. They both have been incredibly helpful and are always very comforting when I have concerns about my health. Front staff is awesome as well :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8362938
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2015

I couldn't find the page for VHP on Independence, but still wanted to acknowledge the great staff there. From check in to check out, everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Dr Oei had a GREAT bedside manner (that's a hard find these days). She was very professional, knowledgable, and friendly. I plan on being her patient until I'm old and gray! Short wait time and no "run around" with getting an appointment. I got in to see her very quickly. VHP off independence gets an "A" in my book! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8362940
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2015

On July 1, 2015, I had finger surgery. Physical therapy at Greater Therapy Center of Plano helped strengthen my finger and I am now able to function without a stint. I expected a professional, healing, and clean environment, and was not disappointed. I was delighted that they also provided a knowledgeable, committed and caring staff, outstanding service, and always greeted their patients with a smile! The staff at GTC was friendly, encouraging, and generally fun to be around. They were accommodating and helpful even when appointments had to be rescheduled. They seemed to genuinely care about their patients. My therapist, Allison Sorrel was knowledgeable and professional. She was attentive and willing to discuss any aspect of my therapy. "My experience was excellent! I would not be where I am today if it weren't for my therapy sessions and the help I received from Allison Sorrel. Thank you! Joyce Greenberg More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10889675
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2015

I use to see Dr. Cynthia Sessions prior to her joining VHP; she has since passed away so I've been seeing Dr. Ampajwala, she is simply amazing; the first time she laid eyes on me she said something isn't right and IMMEDIATELY got me in to see a Neurologist, my life has forever been changed and I'm very grateful to her; she'd never seen me but she knew something wasn't right; I had meningitis and it was really bad. I've never not been able to get in to see her when needed and my prescriptions are always completed on time. The staff is always very friendly and I've never had any issues with my billing. I fully trust my medical needs with this group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2015

We have been very pleased with Dr. Hewitt. My husband has had several  issues and Dr. Hewitt has worked closely  with him to determine the right medicine and the root cause. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 21, 2015

Outstanding Physician that goes out of his way to put your health and wellbeing his number one priority. Excellent staff and one of the greatest finds of my adult life!Highly recommend! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8362945
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2015

My primary physician is here and he's awesome. The nursing staff is great too. I think I have been going here for 5 years now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2015

Dr. Moon has been my family doctor for about 10 years. I am very happy with him and would recommend him to anyone. He spends the time to talk to you and is very knowledgeable. I feel that he truly cares about his patients. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8362934
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 13, 2015

My husband and I have both been very pleased with village health partners and I have been especially pleased with Dr. Ampajwala! I visited about 6 doctors at different practices (physician, podiatrist, chiropractor, ect.) trying to find a reason for the 8 months to a year I had so many increasing health problems. I had symptoms of plantar fasciitis, joint pain similar to arthritis, neuropathy, digestive issues, worsening depression, weight gain even with working out and the list keeps going. After taking the time to hear my entire health story and doing an exam Dr. Ampajwala gave me a diagnosis that changed my health and life for the better! One visit was all it took for her to give my husband and I an answer to the increasing problems I was having!! Diet! What I was eating was causing everything!! Dr. Ampajwala told me I had an intolerance to gluten, and starches. After some blood work to be sure, she recommended I begin following the Wheat Belly Diet/lifestyle, along with adding certain vitamins I was deficient in to my daily intake. My husband I began eating the wheat belly way that following Monday and have seen amazing results over the last 10 months! Within about 3-4 weeks of eating wheat/grain/starch free I no longer experienced the neuropathy like symptoms, stomach/digestive pains, joint pain, and my depression lessened. I just went in for my yearly physical and since beginning the Wheat Belly journey I have lost 50 pounds with just the diet change no workouts at all!! My recent blood work shows that all of my levels are returning to their normal ranges as well. We are so thankful we found Dr. Ampajwalla at Village Health Partners! Not only has she helped to turn my life around for the better, but the staff is wonderful as well. They are always kind, helpful, and take time to listen to our concerns and questions. My husband and I strongly recommend this clinic if you are searching for new doctor! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8362935
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2015

I have used both doctors here and I love them. Both are personable and take their time with you. There is barely any wait time (under 5 minutes). I love that they have an electronic system for me to check the kids files and send the kids percriptions. I recommend the. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8362932
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 18, 2014

I have been a patient of the doctors at Village Health Partners for almost 15years now and I absolutely would recommend them to any of my friends or family. They have always gotten me in quickly and diagnosed appropriately. In fact, I went in with various complaints of very vague neurological issues and within 3 months I was clinically diagnosed with MS. It takes most people years to get a defiant diagnoses of that. My doctor actually told me from day one that he thought that was what was wrong with me. I wish I could give more stars but it cuts off at 5. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8362928
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2013

Dr Moon and his team are the best! I have been a patient of his for years and have never had any issues or problems. I moved further away but don't mind the drive to partake in their well oiled machine of an office. He is very pleasant and I always feel well cared for. I like the online options for chart review, questions, etc. It's nice having everything in one building too - lab, pharmacy, etc. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8362924
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2013

Dr Ennis and his highly professional staff have made a significant positive influence in my overall heath since joining them over a year ago, best nurses in the business. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8362923
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2013

Dr Kibel and her nurse Mari are the best!!! So glad I found her. Sometimes the front desk is not the greatest but it is so worth it once you get back to see the doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 24, 2012

Dr. Wien is an incredible and caring physician.  He is extremely thorough in his diagnosis and is open to what the patient has to say about his/her symptoms.  In my experience he diagnosed a severe condition that I have had for many years and no other physician/specialist had diagnosed.   Kudos to you Dr. Wien. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8362920
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 20, 2012

Professional, high tech and caring. An excellent combination. Also Dr John Moon is a fantastic family practitioner. I've known him my whole life and he excels at patient quality and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2011

His the best docter I been going to him for 5 years.. I would not see another docter his understanding listen to you ... he take to time to understand what you going thru... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8473226
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2011

I'm shocked Dr. Eppich didn't have a review on here already. His office staff is very friendly and approachable even for someone like me. Better still, he's very good about explaining why things are happening (or why he suspects they are) and the kinds of side effects you might expect from new medications or from shots. What gets me most about Dr. Eppich is that he's one of the few doctors I've seen who really makes me feel like he knows I'm a human being. He knows my parents too, and asks about them any time I go in. He's good about working with existing patients and new patients who are having trouble with finances as well. When my dad was unemployed he told me to have Dad call and they would work something out. When my friend came in from California she tried to go to a free clinic because she had no insurance and unfortunately her problems were too serious for a free clinic. I talked to my doctor's office and they cut her a 30% discount, plus all the meds prescribed to her were meds you could find under $10 per refill. She was also thrilled with how the staff treated her and how much information Dr. Eppich offered about what he was prescribing and why. This Dr. is amazing. I live in Dallas now, but it's well worth the drive to Plano to go see a doctor who I'm comfortable with and who I trust. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2019

Great place to get your medical needs taken care of. You can visit your doctor and do your testing without leaving the building. There is plenty of free parking too. Just have to make sure you know what it should cost for your visit. We had some cases where they tried to charge us incorrectly. We had to call our medical provider while there and do a three way to make sure they were coding the visit correctly. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2018

Dr. Moon has always been an excellent listener and advisor, and for many years now... the services are good, but there is room for improvement.  My telephone calls concerning prescription refills are mostly answered, but not always.  I understand Village Partners were changing its computer system, and it seems that this transition has made the "patient service" less than perfect... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 27, 2018

Absolutely the BEST care I have received from a Primary Care Doctor! Dr. Hewitt is amazing!  He is kind, caring, knowledgeable, thorough. Dr. Hewitt saw a spot on my nose, he recommended I go to a dermatologist to have it checked.  I put it off and Dr. Hewitt & his staff called me until I made the appointment. When I couldn't get an appointment for 6 months or so, he called the dermatologist's office and got me in sooner. So happy he did because it was skin cancer on my nose.  I can't thank him and his practice enough for the impeccable follow through.  You don't run into many doctor's who would do that. I highly recommend Village Health Partner's & Dr Hewitt.  Plus love the on line ability to see your test results, (blood work, etc.) usually the next day, with the doctor's comments attached. Great Practice! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

Great doctors, easy appointments, nicely designed web portal for patients, but when asking questions through their online system, don't expect full answers or returned phone calls ever from the doctor assistants. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

Been seeing the same doctor for 20+ years. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

All my Doctors are very knowledgeable and professional. I'm very happy with my Doctors. The only problems I have is with getting prescriptions filled, I pay for a whole month but get a partial months worth! I'm not sure how connected Village Health is with Thrive but I was under the impression that there is a connection. The people are friendly but there seems to be some confusion, either on their people or myself! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13439682
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2016

Dr Albracht is awesome and always make time to see me when I'm feeling under the weather. The location is convenient and the care is awesome. I highly recommend Dr. Albracht and his staff to anyone who likes the extra care and modern medicine treatment.. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-11538991
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2016

As a new patient I have to say that everything was really easy and smooth. Printed and completed my new patient paperwork prior to my appt so check in was a breeze.. very short wait. The staff should be more aware about introducing themselves, but Dr. Hewitt was very friendly, thorough and treated me like a person not just a number... Great Doctor!! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-10386344
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2016

Based on my first visit, I would recommend this practice. When making my appointment,the front office staff was not outstanding, but not a roadblock. Check-in was pretty easy since I had already done my forms ahead of time. Wait time to get to the exam room was minimal. The nurse was very nice. Wait time for the doctor was a little bit longer than I'd like, but you also have to expect that for mid-afternoon. I saw Dr. Kibel and could not have been happier with my experience. She listened to all of my issues (more than I listed for the reason for visit) and addressed each one without a rush. She was very, very kind and patient. She recommended that next time I come in, I should get an actual physical (and not in a pushy or condescending way). I felt compelled to write this review based on all the negative reviews. And maybe I, too, will have a bad experience down the road, but I am more than satisfied based on my first visit. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8362936
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2015

I didn't have a family doc so I used the BCBS website to find doctors in my plan. Sorta picked the first doc that was close to home & made an appt with Dr. Hewitt. He was friendly, a good listener, and seem knowledgeable. I went home w/o having to deal with prescribed rx (which is good--some docs are quick to push prescription drugs on you). Staff was really friendly and upbeat (greeted me quickly). My check-in as a new patient was quick because I downloaded forms online and had it completed prior to my visit. Watiing area was less than 5 minutes, but I did wait at least 15-20 mins in the patient room before seeing Dr. Hewitt. ISSUE: Wished the staff would read the visit notes. When scheduling an appt I had to tell them the reason for my appt. When talking to the nurse I had to repeat my reason. Then when I saw Dr. Hewitt I had to repeat it again. It's rare that the staff do read patient notes before seeing them, but it would be great & time efficient if they did. Just sayin'. Another thing was I did not get a reminder call for my appt. I consider myself pretty responsible, but reminders help. Overall, friendly staff, friendly doctor, convenient location......think he'll be my family doctor for now! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8362930
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2014

I have been using this location for the last nine years and find the staff and my doctor very helpful. The location has many specialist, labs, and X-ray facilities on site. My doctor has early hours and even has hours on Saturdays. I highly recommend this location. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8362943
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2014

We have been going to VHP since about 6 months after it opened. I'm continually impressed with the speed of service and the proactive approach they take to healthcare. An individual with the practice will call to follow up to remind you of annual health checks that you should get scheduled - excellent! I see Dr Albracht and really like him. He's a holistic doctor and will explore your total health before making a diagnosis. Plus he's not quick to prescribe medication to solve everything (which I appreciate). My husband sees Dr Goddard. Goddard is a former runner, so he understands my marathon-running husband's unique health (and heart) requirements. I also spent several months meeting with the in-house dietitian, Melanie Wilder. That was HSA money well spent. She really helped me walk through the psychological aspects of my eating patterns, helping me shed 10 lbs that had stubbornly refused to respond to exercise and (so I thought) dieting. All in all, it's a good practice. They're busier now that everyone's learned how amazing they are, but I'm happy waiting 15 minutes (yep - that's the longest I've ever waited, even as a work in appointment) to see someone. They also are way off my regular route now that I work downtown, but I'll take time off to visit my favorite doctors than even consider finding a new practice. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 04, 2013

My Doctor retired after seeing me for over 20 years. I asked around and found Dr. Eppich. I was really apprehensive about switching, but I really liked Dr. Eppich. He is very knowledgeable, but not preachy at us fat people. The front desk staff is nice and professional. There was a strange glitch when it was time to draw blood, but I'll let that pass. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8362922
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2012

Dr. Ampajwala is kizzooolll. I like the place. North TX OBGYN, Lone Star Vision, and more are in the building. You can't beat that - everyone in one place. I've always felt comfortable and in capable hands - and I laugh with Dr. A which is important to me... gotta be able to laugh when you're subjected to those darn hospital gowns. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8473230
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 21, 2011

phonelines too busy he is booked too far ahead when I am sick though More

3.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2017

The doctors and PAs are great, I've been seeing Laura Billingsley (PA) for a while, and she is great. But there are always long wait times and also the people who schedule appointments via phone are always SO RUDE! which is the only reason I give it 3 stars. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2018

Trying - 4 times now to set up an appointment for a wellness Screening. These are required by employer. Been almost 4 weeks- four calls and online requests. Either cryptic email responses or reschedules. Doctors seem nice enough but scheduling is less than stellar More

2.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2018

Really good PA's and Drs.  Very poor phone customer service and poor etiquette by their scheduling staff and office staff.  Many times appointments that are in the "app or patient portal" seem to disappear upon check in or the wrong reason for appointment is in the system, for example a "follow up Vs physical". Suggest anyone to take a screenshot of their scheduled appointments to prove you had one.  Often when they do have the correct time, you are left waiting for extended  periods of time either in waiting room or in a patient room.  Filing for services with insurance very delayed and many times not within 190 days so it is difficult to track what is really owed or not owed.  The most difficult office to keep track of what is coming and going in our families billing cycle. Good Drs and Pa extremely poor office management. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2017

Doctor is great. However! Be prepared to wait a minimum of 60 minutes to be seen...poor customer service and poor time management. This is my second time coming here and the second time I've waited over an hour to be seen or to be called back to a room. They expect customers to be on time and there are fees they can charge you if you aren't...what about the other way around? Something needs to change. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2017

Front office staff was prompt on check-in, but then waited for over an hour to see the dr.  Probably the first and last time I will use this location. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2017

I had appoint at 9.30 on 6/6/2017. I reached well on time however the doctor did not see be till 11am. That is 1.5 hours wait?!!Same experience with my wife on 6/8/2017. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2019

Never returns phone calls.  The wait to see her is at least 2 hours no matter what time of day.  They load everything in the patient portal and refuse to call even if they said they would call after a sonogram or specialized test.  MOVE ON! Ponder is very nice but so not worth your time. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 27, 2018

She is polite and seems to be thorough, good bedside manner. I was disappointed that I had to wait 1 hr, 15 min for my appt. and when I got into the exam room the nurse informed me that there were 2 patients  ahead of me.  I was there for 2.5 hrs for a doctors visit.  They up load everything into a patient portal, so you don't talk to a doctor or nurse about lab or xrays results.  Dr. Ponder wasn't available the day after my visit and I was told it could be 2 more days to get my xray results.:( I will find another general physician and wouldn't recommend Village Health Partners to anyone, unless you're looking for a high volume patient clinic. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 17, 2018

I've been going to this doctors office since I was eight years old.  I will no longer be going to his doctors office because you are more of a number than a patient.  In 30 years this place has really lost their focus.  Goodbye More

1.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2018

I'm through with this office.  I've had a billing issue for over 4 months.  I've left dozens of messages at several different numbers and have never once received a phone call back or been able to speak to someone in person about the billing issue.  The doctors are friendly however wait times in the front and back can be excruciating.  It is certainly not worth the hassle when billing issues come up. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2018

I had enough.. over the years and the focus on money making; VHP lost their focus on the people that pay them for medical care.  It's a horrible mess; including the phone and messaging system, front desk and back office staff...and even some of the medical staff have in many cases seem to have lost their passion.   Find another place.. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 01, 2018

I"be always been happy with the service until now. Been a patient of Dr. Gothard for over 10 years, but it now takes over a month just to schedule an appointment. And the scheduler was close to rude, but basically just indifferent. Like what you might find at the DMV. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 11, 2018

Extremely rude and unprofessional office and billing staff. Phone calls always go unreturned. Hate to give this rating because I really like the doctors and other providers, but the office staff just ruins the whole experience. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2017

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!! I had an appointment at 4:45. The email confirmation said it was at the McKinney location. So I went there. They said it was at the Spring Creek location. I asked the person at the desk if I could go on over there. She said, "yes, of course. Let me just send them a message." I left to go over there. After driving through rush hour traffic, I arrive at 5:10. They check me in and then tell me to have a seat. About 10 minutes later, the guy calls me up and says, "the provider has asked you to reschedule because we have too many patients."There were two people in the waiting room. I am so angry I could just spit nails. I will not be going back to them. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2017

Decided to leave VHP after numerous and repetitive billing errors.  Check your billing! In reading other reviews, the "downward spiral over time" was a very accurate assessment, and very reflective of the office management and practice overall.  The doctors were nice, but it wasn't worth the consistent aggravation and hassle. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

I no longer use Village Health Partners.  Standard refills take at least 2-3 weeks and multiple calls (to the call center, you cannot call the office directly) and emails from me and the pharmacy.  When I voiced my concern to the receptionist they sympathize & said most of the patients were having difficulty with the call center.  This went on with me for over a year & is still going on when I left. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2017

Overall a disappointing experience and unfortunately I have to continue using them for the foreseeable future. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2017

Once had a great physician. Now, have to see whomever is available. Huge problem getting med refills. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 29, 2017

I have been a patient for many years, they have grown so big the admin is horrible. Wait on the phone for over 40 minutes before I gave up. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2017

I have had the same physician for 20 years and I love him.  However, since his practice joined Village Health Partners, I've had nothing but bad experiences with the office.  They do not follow up on lab results, do not return phone calls, they sent me to a doctor in their practice that did not take my insurance without informing me, and didn't update my records when asked.   When I call them for updates, they repeatedly change their story and offer nothing to improve the situation.  I really hate to have to change from a doctor I love, but I can't count on his office to do their part. More

1.0
ReviewTracker-14136524
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2017

One of my last visits here they I had run out of a medication and without going into a ling story had to go in for a visit to get a refill instead of just calling it in. The problem was the earliest they could fit me in almost 2 weeks!! away. Now I'm sitting in the waiting room at a little over 40 mins. Love my doctor here but everything else about this place is intolerable More

1.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2016

A very polite, knowledgeable doctor, good bedside manner. However, all is useless since she is running extremely late with her appointments. A few times we were lucky with just about 30 min wait time, but last week we waited for a total of 90 minutes WITHOUT actually seeing the doctor. Lucky for us I made some inquiries and physician assistant  helped us out with testing and diagnosis. Switched to a different doctor. More

1.0
ReviewTracker-13250949
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2016

Quantity over quality. More

1.0
ReviewTracker-12655321
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2016

I arrived to my appointment ten minutes early. A few minutes after I check in and sit down, I hear a woman complaining about her appointment and Doctor getting switched. She was switched to my doctor. The next thing I know she was called in ahead of me. I was basically bumped and had to wait over thirty minutes past my appointment time. I will NEVER come back here again. More

1.0
ReviewTracker-10058458
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2016

I will never go there again. Everyone I interacted with was rude More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.