We are hiring! Find our postings here.

Click here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Staff Dr. Heather Sheffield

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter73 Reviews  
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 26, 2021

We have been looking for a family doctor for a while. Dr. Sheffield fits the bill. Caring and informative. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 12, 2021

I've been seeing Dr. Sheffield for several years and couldn't be happier. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 09, 2021

Just thankful for you all and your service. The drive through vaccination clinic was a great idea. On the ground staff were professional and friendly. No complaints at all. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 09, 2021

I've been a patient at VHP for well over 20 years now and I've always been satisfied with my physicians & office staff. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 08, 2021

I saw my doctor take a definite and caring interest on what was going on with me. She also listened to my concerns and went out of her way to get me seen by a specialist quickly. Her concern was definitely appreciated. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.U.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 01, 2021

Wonderful experience. Answered all my questions and concerns. Brandy my M.A. was amazing. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 27, 2021

I really love Dr. Sheffield, she makes me feel very valued and safe when I go to visit with her! As well as her medical assistant Brandy! Overall and Amazing Experience :) More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2021

Heather was fantastic. She listened patiently to all of my concerns, engaged me with genuine interest, and made me feel valued not just as a patient, but as a human being. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 17, 2021

Dr. Sheffield goes above and beyond. She's very helpful and a good listener! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 15, 2021

I am very happy to have found a wonderful place and a great Physician and Nurse. We are looking forward for the best health care with Dr. Sheffield and Brandy (nurse). Thank You More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 14, 2021

My appointments with Dr. Sheffield are always a good experience and I feel confident in my treatment. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 10, 2021

Brandy, the medical assistant, was fantastic!! Super friendly, helpful and kind. LOVED her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 09, 2021

Dr. Sheffield and Brandy are a great team. They are both so welcoming and warm. I feel like I have a family at Village Health. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 04, 2021

Delightful visit, very helpful. Took exceptional care to understand the nature of my symptoms, and moved aggressively to treat my illness with appropriate medications. Thank you, Doctor! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 03, 2021

Dr. Sheffield is amazing! She is a great doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 01, 2021

Pleased with the entire staff that I've encountered from the virtual call to the testing process. Very pleased with my virtual visit with Kristen and how she shared personal experiences to demonstrate empathy and relatability. I will always be happy to be treated/seen by her in the event Dr. Sheffield isn't available. I'm also happy about the new location since it's close to my home however I will miss the convenience of the other location provided as it was close to my work. Wondering if the office will go back to being opened on Saturdays? That was a huge reason I selected them previously. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 03, 2021

I felt like they cared about me from the start of my appointment until the end. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 22, 2021

I've been going to Dr. Sheffield for years. She and her staff are always extremely thorough and courteous. Im always confident they will take the best care of me. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 23, 2021

Dr. Sheffield was very nice and professional! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 11, 2021

Your staff and doctors are always very friendly and professional. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 08, 2021

Dr Sheffield does a super job. She listens to her patients. She cares for her patients. She makes excellent medication decisions. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Y.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 20, 2021

Dr. Sheffield is amazing. She is very compassionate and caring. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 29, 2021

Would highly recommend Dr. Sheffield and her staff!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 28, 2021

I love everybody in Village Health Partners, Doctor Sheffield the best! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 26, 2021

Dr. Sheffield, Brandy, Kelsey, Courtney all are truly a blessing working together to provide best care for my health and wellness may God continually fill them with grace and love. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 16, 2021

Dr. Sheffield is an excellent doctor she always listens to your needs. Most doctors don't take the time and I appreciate Dr. Sheffield. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 13, 2021

My husband was scheduled for his yearly physical for next but he is doing a procedure on his back. So, test needed to be done way before the procedure so all results were in and went to the right doctors. Dr. Sheffield got ALL test and check list for procedure checked off in one visit. Dr. Sheffield and her nurse are warm hearted and great listeners. Thank you for helping my husband get his check list done for his procedure next week. Love you guys. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 12, 2021

Was in & out in a timely manner and feel that Dr. Sheffield was diligent in her work. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 09, 2021

I really appreciated that the nurse took time to reach out to me letting me know that Dr. Sheffield was a little late, as she was still with her patient at the time of my virtual visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 07, 2021

Very impressed with Brandy and Dr. Sheffield. They were attentive and communicated very well regarding all issues. Never felt uncomfortable or rushed. Feel like I found a great team to help manage my health. Thank you so much. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 24, 2021

Dr. Sheffield and the entire staff have made every experience with them top notch and exceeded my expectations. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 19, 2021

Very pleased that I was now able to see Dr. Sheffield for my health & medical needs! She was thorough in evaluating my prior left arm injury & I trust her recommendations. Brandi was also courteous, respectful & thorough while checking me in. Keep up the great work much appreciated. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 18, 2021

All around great experience with Dr.Sheffield and staff. Nurse Brandy was very friendly and professional. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 17, 2021

Brandy and Dr. Sheffield are always on top of what they are doing. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 11, 2021

Dr. Sheffield is a great provider. Always takes time to ask questions and offer suggestions on care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 03, 2021

I have always been impressed with Dr. Sheffield. She is an empathic listener and reflects back exactly what is said. She explains in detail what the plan of care is and executes it perfectly! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 02, 2021

As usual Dr. Sheffield was willing to listen to my questions and answer them promptly. She is always kind and caring and doesn't rush me when I have concerns. Her nurse is equally caring and patient with me. The only concern I felt, was the big facility. I am used to her small office and the way she has been able to handle the number of patients in and out during the pandemic. The safety of staff and patients are paramount to her and is greatly appreciated. As a patient I do appreciate the McKinney facility for having a place she could use while waiting on her office to be fixed from the winter storm. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 26, 2021

Dr Sheffield has been outstanding in providing me with care during the pandemic. Brandi has been an amazing resource too. Thanks More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 16, 2021

Love Dr Sheffield:) More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 15, 2021

Dr Sheffield does a super job of listening and treating us! Dr Sheffield solved my wife's difficult blood pressure issues More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 10, 2021

Heather and her staff always do a great job. Heather listens well and has some good strategies to help keep you on track. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 09, 2021

I am so thankful for Dr. Sheffield. My daughter and I always talk about how good of a doctor we think she is. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 08, 2021

Dr Sheffield is the best doctor I ever had and always recommend her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2021

Laura is the BEST! Always takes the time to listen to your issues. AAA+++ More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2021

The young lady that checked me in and took my vitals, I believe here name is Brandy, she is extremely friendly and I appreciate that. Also, Dr. Sheffield is always very good about taking as much time with me as needed to answer any and all questions that I have concerning my health. I will refer her to everyone I know, and already have my wife coming to see her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2021

The person that took me to the examination room and the person that took my blood were both wonderful too. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 22, 2021

I love Dr. Sheffield's common sense approach to treating her patients. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

Absolutely love Dr. Todd Wien. He is a great doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2021

Dr Sheffield is wonderful. She always gives a quality visit. She listens well, cares about her patients and gives excellent advice. My wife and I enjoy seeing Dr Sheffield. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

As always, Dr. Wien does his job very well, very professional. He is caring and thorough. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.U.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Thanks to Dr. Fullington. He takes time to listen to patients and understands their needs. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 31, 2020

I'm very happy with the healthcare I receive from Dr. Sheffield and the team. The attention to detail and communication is great. thanks Dr. Sheffield! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 30, 2020

Dr Sheffield is wonderful. The staff is always so professional. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 29, 2020

My first visit in person with Dr. Sheffield. I truly did feel completely comfortable with the visit and she communicated very well with me about my health and follow-up. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 28, 2020

Dr. Sheffield is very caring and thorough. She always takes time to answer questions, listen to my concerns and explain testing proceedures and test results. She is extremely professional and personable. I feel confident in my health under her care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 23, 2020

Dr Sheffield is a great doctor because she listens well and cares about her patients More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 23, 2020

Dr. Sheffield has been the best doctor ever. She has helped me so much. Professional but have a great bedside manner about her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 16, 2020

As usual Dr Sheffield was kind, caring and didn't rush me through. I did like the fact she was able to show me pictures for comparison. Her staff were so sweet and listened to my concerns, very courteous. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2020

Dr. Sheffield was great. Her nurse was communicating back and forth with my online messages and Dr Sheffield herself was getting back to me very quickly. The Dr has great bedside manners took time to welcome me as a new patient. She made me feel very comfortable from the get go. I really appreciate her help in the matter that I consulted for. She also was very knowledgeable in current research. I give her 5 stars. Have to also mention Courtney who gets 5 stars from me, guided me very patiently through out the whole process. This shows that everyone is so vested in the patient care and I think I ll be happy with this practice. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 17, 2020

Love Dr Sheffield! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 09, 2020

Dr. Sheffield is always so caring and compassionate . She listens to me and answers any questions that I have. She is great! The staff is always so helpful snd courteous! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 06, 2020

Dr.Sheffield,thank you for being so skilled of what you do. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 15, 2020

The televisit process is very easy and convenient. The staff have been great and Dr. Sheffield is awesome. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.Q.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 08, 2020

I recommend Dr. Sheffield to everyone I know. She always takes the time to explain everything, and her physical exams are so thorough and complete that I have complete confidence in what she says. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 05, 2020

Dr. Sheffield made me feel cared for - that's a great feeling! especially during the first visit - the staff was courteous and professional. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 01, 2020

I just wanted to say that Dr.Sheffield and her staff are awesome. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 21, 2020

Dr. Sheffield was extremely compassionate, excellent listener & detailed. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 16, 2020

Dr Sheffield is kind snd caring. She is very thorough with her exam and has a great bedside manner. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 24, 2020

I absolutely adore the office staff and find Dr. Sheffield to be very knowledgeable and patient and kind More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 19, 2020

Dr. Sheffield is a fantastic physician. I have insurance that your group does not accept and I pay out of pocket just to keep seeing Dr. Sheffield. She is thorough and a great communicator. I also appreciate the cleanliness of the office - which is also fantastic. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 14, 2020

I am impressed with the service. I love Dr. SHEFFIELD! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 11, 2020

I have received exceptional service from Dr Heather Sheffield and her staff the one I keep telling people about is my overall experience with COVID testing the experience was exceptional after hearing about long wait times and delays in getting results from family,friends and colleagues. I was prepared for the worst but again the service received from village health partners team testing site was quick, efficient and very friendly, and professional they new what they were doing I was in and out of the testing 45mins More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 10, 2020

Dr Sheffield does a great job. She really cares about her patients. She listens to her patients and gives great advice. Prior to becoming Dr Scheffield's patient, my wife could not get her high pressure normal. Thanks to the doctor for getting her on the right meds. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.