We are experiencing high call volumes due to the impact of Covid-19, and we appreciate your patience. Please reach out through text or patient portal.

Click here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Advanced Practitioner Melanie Tschirhart, FNP-C

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter64 Reviews  
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 25, 2021

Very personable and professional experience! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 25, 2021

I was very impressed with Melanie. She knew to listen and was very attentive to my issues. I will not hesitate to seek her care again in the future. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 19, 2021

Melanie is great! She takes her time and listens and cares about your health. She's the best! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 13, 2021

Melanie was very friendly, knowledgeable and engaged. She asked questions, listened, clarified points and had certain recommendations based on my situation. I am glad I had an opportunity to talk with her. Great experience. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 12, 2021

Melanie was very thorough! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 11, 2021

Melanie was awesome. Took care of the problem in a very timely manner. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 05, 2021

It was wonderful! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 29, 2021

No, everything was excellent !!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 21, 2021

Melanie was very helpful to me. The only downside to virtual is if you lose your connection, which happened to me. I had to reconnect. It was fine, but definitely a down-side to meeting in person. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 21, 2021

Melanie so so helpful for me! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 17, 2021

I was walking my dog this morning and began talking to a husband and wife and another neighbor from our neighborhood. The topic of healthcare providers came up and I shared with them how satisfied I have been with Dr. Hall and Melanie. I just met Melanie at my last visit. Afterwards I came home and told my husband how she was so thorough and had a wonderful caring manner. I am always listened to and never feel rushed during my visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 13, 2021

Melanie is very thoughtful and easy to talk to! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 09, 2021

Thanks for a productive session. Melanie is insightful, knowledgeable and very easy to speak with. I look forward to future encounters. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 08, 2021

I am absolutely satisfied with Dr. Yao. He is a very pleasant and patient doctor and fun, always with a smile. Together with Julie Ann, Melanie T, Rafaela and his other assistants, they make an excellent team. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 07, 2021

I left the office feeling very confident in my visit. The entire staff was so nice and helpful. I was in and out quickly but didn't feel rushed at all. Melanie listened to all of my concerns and took interest in what I had to say while giving extremely great info and easing my mind. I have already recommended Village Health Partners of McKinney to several friends and family members. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 30, 2021

Melanie left no stone unturned in digging for the information she needed to order the correct prescription for me. She did a great job! I'd recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2021

Melanie is wonderful. Rachel is, too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

Melanie listens to me, answers all questions Trustworthy. Environment is calming and relaxing. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 24, 2021

Love the telehealth appointments! It's been great working with Melanie. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 23, 2021

Overall, I had a wonderful experience with Village Health Partners. My only issue is with scheduling an appointment. The website says to text to book an appointment, but no one responded to my text for about 45 minutes. During that time, I ended up just calling to make an appointment. This is certainly a minor inconvenience, but odd considering how easy and efficient everything else was about my experience. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 20, 2021

Our care was exceptional!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 17, 2021

I enjoyed getting to know her. We got along good. Easy to talk to. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 17, 2021

Melanie listened and was present in the whole visit. I felt heard. Melanie remembered my last visit with her which was great because she understood what I was concerned about. Very helpful! Feeling so much better! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 16, 2021

I've been to the McKinney location several times and it's always been a pleasant experience. The providers and staff are very friendly and take the time to answer questions. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 16, 2021

Televisits are a wonderful option. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from O.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 11, 2021

Excellent service from Melanie Tschirhart and her staff, They were very helpful and courteous. I would recommend your medical establishment to my friends and family. . More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 10, 2021

Loved Melanie! She was great, I did not feel rushed, I feel she genuinely cared about my complicated medical history and was there to help me. The only improvement would be to add additional chairs in the building lobby by the elevators. When I was there, there were as many as 6 people with chairs for 2. I have back issues and it is hard to stand for long periods. Others said the same thing. I know the instructions say to wait in your car, but August summer heat makes that impossible. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 09, 2021

I appreciate the time that Ms. Tschirhart took with me. She was kind and knowledgeable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 09, 2021

Melanie is very understanding and perceptive without me having to re-explain my situation. She helps me look at my decisions very objectively! I appreciate her so much! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 07, 2021

So appreciate the urgent care hours. And loved being able to text a request for an appointment. Since I had strep my throat was so sore and I had difficulty talking; this was so much easier to communicate. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 28, 2021

Being able to get in with a doctor quickly (within 24 hours of my call) was a great relief. Getting sick isnt projected so quick access to an appointment is valuable and appreciated. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 21, 2021

Everyone there is so friendly and informative. Melanie is very thorough and kind. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 20, 2021

Melanie is always so pleasant. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 20, 2021

Very thankful for the ease of communication and quick responses! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2021

Everyone is wonderful! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2021

Melanie Wilder was amazing! She really explained to me then best way to conquer my new diet in bite sized pieces. I really appreciate her resources and knowledge. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 29, 2021

My experience was very pleasant. Everyone was very nice and made me feel comfortable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2021

Overall a good experience. Everyone I can in contact with was helpful and friendly. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 16, 2021

As always, everyone is very accommodating, courteous, and generous with their time. Melanie is always up to date with my medical issues especially referrals to specialists. Being new Texas residents, my husband and I are very happy to have finally met Dr. Yao and Melanie, including their whole staff. My children are now patients of Dr. Yao. I also want to thank Kim, who helped us get an appt with Dr. Yao, being Medicare patients we were put in a long waiting list. It was worth the wait. Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 14, 2021

Melanie was great and responded quickly. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 10, 2021

Up tempo personality made it easy to chat and share thoughts. Melanie had practical and useful suggestions for changing my diet and I started those the very next day. We will have another telehealth visit in 5 weeks. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 01, 2021

I have been very pleased with all of my experiences with Village Health Partners. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 28, 2021

I just want to say thanks to Melanie for helping with so many questions and issues that I've had with my recent diagnosis of COVID 19. This virus has literally taken it all out of me and she's taken calls from my husband to explain things in more detail. I don't know when it will end, it's been a major suffering unlike anything I've ever experienced. So thanks again Melanie for helping as best as possible thru this. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 26, 2021

I feel strongly that my health requires a synergy with my physician, and I feel that Melanie and I understand each other and we actually do speak the same language in regards to my health and what is in my greater good. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 19, 2021

Always a great experience with Melanie, she goes above and beyond and is so personable. I honestly feel like I'm talking to a friend when I have my appointments with her. Cannot say enough good things about her, she is so so incredible!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 17, 2021

Melanie is awesome! She listens and has a wonderful personality, thank you Melanie More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Z.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 10, 2021

Melanie was Great and really made my son feel comfortable during his physical. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 04, 2021

I was really nervous to start seeing a nutritionist and was afraid going into it my concerns wouldn't be taken seriously and that I would feel rushed & judged, but Melanie took time listening to me and was able to really personalize my visit and help cultivate a diet plan that I really feel will best suit my needs. She also sent me multiple emails containing excellent resources and has encouraged me to reach out with questions. I've never had such a positive medical experience before, it's very encouraging. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 04, 2021

You made it so simple and easy to book and Melanie and staff were so sweet, kind and genuine! Best Experience! And thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2021

Everybody involved at this office is fantastic. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2021

Laura Carlson is awesome. She's been wonderful to work with on several occasions over the last year since I joined the practice. I am grateful to have someone that is so attentive and caring. I would recommend her to anyone. While televisits are no substitution for an in person visit, she makes it a very effective process. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2021

My experience with both Swetha and Mary her MA was fantastic! They were both very kind and professional! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2021

Dr. Ayyagari is a wonderful doctor. She listens and recommends the medications to correct my problem. I wish I had found her a few years earlier. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

Virginia Rady was thorough and kind! Highly recommend! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

Sheena is fantastic! Very personable and knowledgeable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

The visit was helpful and productive. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2021

Experience was great. Thanks More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Virginia Rady ANP-C is wonderful, she made it possible to me to go in and see dad at the hospital. Sissy is very easy to talk to and she definitely listens to her patients. I have recommend NP Rady to many people. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

Very thorough, kind, and respectful More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

My visits have always been excellent. Personnel is always very friendly and accommodating. Wait time is minimal and Dr.Wien is very thorough with explaining my situation. I'm very happy being a patient at this facility. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

I believe I have found a provider in Dr. M. Ampajwala that genuinely cares about her patients. All the staff were kind and answered questions kindly. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2021

Dr. Ponder is the Best! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 08, 2020

EXCELLENT PRACTICE! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2020

I have been working with Melanie for 3 months, at the time of this writing, and so far, the results have been even better than I expected. Thanks to her approach and guidance, it was not very difficult to make certain lifestyle adjustments. Melanie is a consummate professional, great with ideas, and crafting a plan to suit your needs, helping you achieve whatever goals you may have set. I would gladly, and highly recommend her to anyone. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.