Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Madhavi Ampajwala

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter48 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 09, 2021

She is awesome with her job.Quickly does all the required tests and patiently listens to all the issues . More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 09, 2021

Very professional More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2021

My prior doctor left the Village Health Practice and a video appointment helped me to visit with a new Primary Doctor. Very Happy. Got a replacement Primary doc and my first Video Telemedicine Visit.... More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 26, 2021

Dr Ennis is always so nice and respectful - he and his entire staff are very awesome. They listen to what I have to say and my concerns and take me seriously. Dr. Ennis continues to ask if I have any questions or more concerns before I left the televisit. It is refreshing to find such compassion and understanding More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2021

I am extreemly pleased with my Tele Visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2021

Dr. Kibel is awesome!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 23, 2021

Dr. Ampajwala is the best! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Great team of doctors. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

The doctor was very caring, helping me get better from Covid in the end stages. I had previously not taken medication at all for Covid as I didn't know I could. Dr Kibel was wonderful, kind and caring. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2021

I appreciate the care I've received from Janelle P.. I trust her with my medical needs. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

Very good. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

Melanie is the most amazing health care provider I have ever had a Village Health Care. She has an awesome personality. I would request my visit with her. She is awesome! Thank you Melanie. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

Lynn is amazing. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 09, 2021

Everyone that I have been in contact with, since moving to Village Health has been extremely efficient, very courteous and helpful. Thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

I was very satisfied with the service I received from Nurse Sheena. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

I absolutely loved Dr. Ampajwala! Her acceptance of my feelings and wishes were very appreciated and valued. Also her follow-up was personable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

Sweta Manek was sooo nice and understanding I would definitely recommend her to friends and family! Great visit over all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2020

My appointment started on time and I was able to get labs and schedule a mammogram onsite. As always, Dr. Ampajwala was attentive and informative. She is always up to date with the latest preventative and health advice. 👍🏻 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

My appointment started on time and I was able to get labs and schedule a mammogram onsite. As always, Dr. Ampajwala was attentive and informative. She is always up to date with the latest preventative and health advice. 👍 More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr Madhavi Ampajwala is very knowledgeable, understanding and caring. Few years back, when my family member had a medical condition, she was really caring and very supportive. She used to talk to other doctors and used to be always on top of the things. On regular visits, she doesn't recommend all sorts of tests for everything and recommends only what is needed. However, Village Health needs to get better at appointments, billing and the all other typical front office stuff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2019

Dr. Ampajwala is one of the best PCP that I have ever worked with. She is very thorough in all her testing and cares for her patients. She has also helped me connect with very capable specialists. She responds promptly to all patient portal queries (even on the weekend) and has given several helpful suggestions to me over the years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2019

Easy admission, friendly staff, good service. I have been seeing Dr. Ampajawala my GP. for over six years and I am very happy with the care I receive from her. She is very knowledgeable and caring and always courteous to me. I have sent questions a few times and she responded in a timely manner. Her nurse is very nice and professional. I am very satisfied with this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Almost everyone on this campus seems to love their job and smiles mean a lot when you don’t feel well or dread a procedure. Healthcare’s not easy, especially these days and I feel lucky to have found Dr.Ampajwala and team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

Dr. Madhavi Ampajwala was very helpful, she listens and understands us very well... we highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 04, 2018

Excellent Doctor - Dr. Ampajwalla is the primary care physician for me, my husband, and my mother. She is well informed, extremely competent, and has met the needs of our family with expertise and compassion. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a doctor. She’s the best! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

I am not sure why so many people are giving so less points. I go to visit Dr Madhavi Ampajwal. She is best doctor. She do not just believe in giving the medicine but understands your need. She advised me to work on my diet and exercise. I can see the positive results. Very much happy with her. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Q.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

Village Health Partners is being managed inefficiently (and perhaps with a level of incompetence). I have been seeing Dr. Madhavi Ampajwala for many years, and have very much enjoyed our doctor/patient relationship. She is great. I have been growing more irritated with the management of VHP for some time, having had to fill out paperwork again twice this year, only to find that they are test driving a new system that required a complete verification of information they already had. I say test drive, since they cannot seem to be able to decide and stabilize their back office processes. Also twice in the last 18 months, they have changed their phone system that resulted in very long waits on the phone. A fresh-out MBA grad could do a better job. My wonderful doctor is fired because of her staff. Very sad. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 14, 2017

Five Stars - “Thank you for your time, attention and follow up. I can honestly say I have never felt so relieved or confident leaving a Doctor’s office knowing that I would be taken care of and that I was in good hands. It really was like having a Doctor in the family.”Sarpreet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 14, 2017

“Thank you for your time, attention and follow up. I can honestly say I have never felt so relieved or confident leaving a Doctor’s office knowing that I would be taken care of and that I was in good hands. It really was like having a Doctor in the family.”Sarpreet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 28, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala may be the closest you will get to the old time family physician. knowledgeable, caring and thorough. My wife is a long time patient of Dr. Ampajwala and has been trying to get me to switch to her for years. I finally did just that and now kick myself for not having done so much earlier. I over the years would be treated by her when my physician was unavailable. I would then be tempted to switch but had this thought that it would be disloyal to switch from my then current doctor. I now KNOW that this was silly. I am now a patient of hers and I really appreciate her being my Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 28, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala may be the closest you will get to the old time family physician. knowledgeable, caring and thorough. My wife is a long time patient of Dr. Ampajwala and has been trying to get me to switch to her for years. I finally did just that and now kick myself for not having done so much earlier. I over the years would be treated by her when my physician was unavailable. I would then be tempted to switch but had this thought that it would be disloyal to switch from my then current doctor. I now KNOW that this was silly. I am now a patient of hers and I really appreciate her being my Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 28, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala may be the closest you will get to the old time family physician. knowledgeable, caring and thorough. My wife is a long time patient of Dr. Ampajwala and has been trying to get me to switch to her for years. I finally did just that and now kick myself for not having done so much earlier. I over the years would be treated by her when my physician was unavailable. I would then be tempted to switch but had this thought that it would be disloyal to switch from my then current doctor. I now KNOW that this was silly. I am now a patient of hers and I really appreciate her being my Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 28, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala may be the closest you will get to the old time family physician. knowledgeable, caring and thorough. My wife is a long time patient of Dr. Ampajwala and has been trying to get me to switch to her for years. I finally did just that and now kick myself for not having done so much earlier. I over the years would be treated by her when my physician was unavailable. I would then be tempted to switch but had this thought that it would be disloyal to switch from my then current doctor. I now KNOW that this was silly. I am now a patient of hers and I really appreciate her being my Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 06, 2017

Dr Ampajwala is my favorite doctor. I have been going to her for over 7 years now. He is very knowledgeable, very patient and recommends the best solution to your problems. I recommend her to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 02, 2017

Excellent Family Practice Doctor - I have been seeing Dr. Ampajwala for a while now and I love her. She is a very caring doctor that takes the time with me to discuss my problems, refer me the best doctors when needed and above all treats me with respect and compassion. She also is very knowledgeable in hormone replacement therapy and uses individual replacement therapy (pellets) according to my lab results. If you are looking for a great doctor with a wonderful; staff, look no further. You have found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala is pretty amazing. She’s been nothing but kind to me and more supportive than any doctor I’ve gone to. The staff at Village Health is over the top, from billing to the nurses these folks take care of us. The facility is pretty amazing in its own right, with eye doctors, gp, pharmacy, even a lab in one stop. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala is pretty amazing. She's been nothing but kind to me and more supportive than any doctor I've gone to. The staff at Village Health is over the top, from billing to the nurses these folks take care of us. The facility is pretty amazing in its own right, with eye doctors, gp, pharmacy, even a lab in one stop. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2017

I have been a patient as VHP for 7 years now.  The most impressive aspect of their practice is same-day appointments. On more than one occasion I or my husband have called with a medical condition and have always been seen THAT DAY. I started at a patient of Dr. Crow's. I found him to be compassionate and all-around an excellent doctor. When he stopped working with patients to take over the administrative aspect of the business I switched to Dr. Ampajwala. She is amazing! She doesn't just treat me as a patient, she treats me as a person. I first met her when I had an emergency. I had cut my hand and was bleeding fairly profusely. Since I had to leave town that afternoon I was looking for a place that where I could get it stitched quickly. I went to a free-standing emergency clinic and was told it would cost $400. I went to Baylor emergency room and sat in the waiting room for about 45 minutes before I thought of calling VHP, where I was already a patient. They said come in right now and we will have someone take care of you. I was seen immediately - no waiting at all. Dr. Ampajwala stitched my hand, I was out of there in less than 20 minutes and the charge was $10.00. Today I can't even find the scar.I will say that as they have grown exponentially, their administrative efficiency has suffered. But I think they are still the best in the business and represent medical "best-practices" in many ways. They start answering the phone at 7:00 AM and see patients until 7:00 PM Monday through Thursday. They even have weekend (Saturday AND Sunday) hours to keep their patients from having to go to the emergency room. Prescription refills are always done efficiently. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2017

I have been a patient as VHP for 7 years now.  The most impressive aspect of their practice is same-day appointments. On more than one occasion I or my husband have called with a medical condition and have always been seen THAT DAY. I started at a patient of Dr. Crow’s. I found him to be compassionate and all-around an excellent doctor. When he stopped working with patients to take over the administrative aspect of the business I switched to Dr. Ampajwala. She is amazing! She doesn’t just treat me as a patient, she treats me as a person. I first met her when I had an emergency. I had cut my hand and was bleeding fairly profusely. Since I had to leave town that afternoon I was looking for a place that where I could get it stitched quickly. I went to a free-standing emergency clinic and was told it would cost $400. I went to Baylor emergency room and sat in the waiting room for about 45 minutes before I thought of calling VHP, where I was already a patient. They said come in right now and we will have someone take care of you. I was seen immediately - no waiting at all. Dr. Ampajwala stitched my hand, I was out of there in less than 20 minutes and the charge was $10.00. Today I can’t even find the scar.I will say that as they have grown exponentially, their administrative efficiency has suffered. But I think they are still the best in the business and represent medical "best-practices" in many ways. They start answering the phone at 7:00 AM and see patients until 7:00 PM Monday through Thursday. They even have weekend (Saturday AND Sunday) hours to keep their patients from having to go to the emergency room. Prescription refills are always done efficiently. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 01, 2017

She is awesome with her job.Quickly does all the required tests and patiently listens to all the issues . More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14659907
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala is absolutely the best doctor I know. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2017

Horrible and Absent minded doctor. Recommends and sells the pharmacy in the building. But actually would have sent the prescription elsewhere. Highly irresponsible and doesn't understand the patients concern. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13693062
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2016

Just a quick thank you to Dr ampajuwala. She has been taking care of me and my husband for years.could not ask for a better doctor she takes her time and explains what she is doing.thank you dr ampajawala I know I don't say it often enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 25, 2016

I have used Dr. Ampajwala for a few years now as my primary care physician. I feel she has good bed side manner. Offers a variety of services, including women's health. She is friendly and seems to genuinely want to spend a good amount of time with you to answer questions and talk about any concerns you have. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11154741
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 23, 2016

Dr Ampajwala is a very good Doctor and i have been with this doctor from last 9 months and i am absolutely fine with the help of her motivation and i am recommending this doctor to everyone and everyone can trust her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10388829
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 13, 2016

Dr. Ampajwala finally has my thyroid levels under control and I've lost 16lbs in two months. She is great! Thanks Dr. I love love love this place. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 28, 2016

I was slightly uneasy already because I was having an uncomfortable examination done, and the doctors assistant made me feel even more so. I honestly felt it was very impersonal. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10889675
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2015

I use to see Dr. Cynthia Sessions prior to her joining VHP; she has since passed away so I've been seeing Dr. Ampajwala, she is simply amazing; the first time she laid eyes on me she said something isn't right and IMMEDIATELY got me in to see a Neurologist, my life has forever been changed and I'm very grateful to her; she'd never seen me but she knew something wasn't right; I had meningitis and it was really bad. I've never not been able to get in to see her when needed and my prescriptions are always completed on time. The staff is always very friendly and I've never had any issues with my billing. I fully trust my medical needs with this group. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.