Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Madhavi Ampajwala

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2020

When we moved from Connecticut to Plano in the yr 2009, we were looking for PCP near and we found Dr. Ampajwala. Been a patient of Dr. Ampajwala since then and didnt even think about changing our PCP even after moving to a different city. Dr.Ampajwala is very knowledgeable and very patient in discussing in detail about health related issues and motivates on how to overcome those issues. I have seen doctors who simply suggests medicines for any type of issue, whereas Dr.Ampajwala suggests only what is needed and how to overcome the issues with changes in lifestyle. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2020

Dr. A is the best doctor I've ever had. She listens and cares. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2020

My appointment started on time and I was able to get labs and schedule a mammogram onsite. As always, Dr. Ampajwala was attentive and informative. She is always up to date with the latest preventative and health advice. 👍🏻 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

My appointment started on time and I was able to get labs and schedule a mammogram onsite. As always, Dr. Ampajwala was attentive and informative. She is always up to date with the latest preventative and health advice. 👍 More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr Madhavi Ampajwala is very knowledgeable, understanding and caring. Few years back, when my family member had a medical condition, she was really caring and very supportive. She used to talk to other doctors and used to be always on top of the things. On regular visits, she doesn't recommend all sorts of tests for everything and recommends only what is needed. However, Village Health needs to get better at appointments, billing and the all other typical front office stuff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2019

One of the best doctor in the town...not only she helped me but also my Husband to keep our blood report normal...Thank you so much Doctor for changing my life from worst to Best ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2019

Dr. Ampajwala is one of the best PCP that I have ever worked with. She is very thorough in all her testing and cares for her patients. She has also helped me connect with very capable specialists. She responds promptly to all patient portal queries (even on the weekend) and has given several helpful suggestions to me over the years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2019

Easy admission, friendly staff, good service. I have been seeing Dr. Ampajawala my GP. for over six years and I am very happy with the care I receive from her. She is very knowledgeable and caring and always courteous to me. I have sent questions a few times and she responded in a timely manner. Her nurse is very nice and professional. I am very satisfied with this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Almost everyone on this campus seems to love their job and smiles mean a lot when you don’t feel well or dread a procedure. Healthcare’s not easy, especially these days and I feel lucky to have found Dr.Ampajwala and team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

Dr. Madhavi Ampajwala was very helpful, she listens and understands us very well... we highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2019

Always good experience. One of the best doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2019

She listens and makes us comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2018

She is awesome ! Would refer her to everybody . She listens to all our concerns and answers all of them . Very happy with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

She is awesome ! Would refer her to everybody . She listens to all our concerns and answers all of them . Very happy with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

HI my name is Eugin .Very good Doctor,talking so kind,she gave more tips for diet.she is my life saver.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

“Thank you all for always being the best support group around. I can’t express how grateful I am for all the kindness and empathy you’ve always shown me!! Many, many thanks!”“There are no words to tell you how important a caring doctor who also acts like a good friend means to a family….you certainly went above and beyond on both counts” More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

I am not sure why so many people are giving so less points. I go to visit Dr Madhavi Ampajwal. She is best doctor. She do not just believe in giving the medicine but understands your need. She advised me to work on my diet and exercise. I can see the positive results. Very much happy with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

“Thank you all for always being the best support group around. I can’t express how grateful I am for all the kindness and empathy you’ve always shown me!! Many, many thanks!” “There are no words to tell you how important a caring doctor who also acts like a good friend means to a family….you certainly went above and beyond on both counts” More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Q.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

Village Health Partners is being managed inefficiently (and perhaps with a level of incompetence). I have been seeing Dr. Madhavi Ampajwala for many years, and have very much enjoyed our doctor/patient relationship. She is great. I have been growing more irritated with the management of VHP for some time, having had to fill out paperwork again twice this year, only to find that they are test driving a new system that required a complete verification of information they already had. I say test drive, since they cannot seem to be able to decide and stabilize their back office processes. Also twice in the last 18 months, they have changed their phone system that resulted in very long waits on the phone. A fresh-out MBA grad could do a better job. My wonderful doctor is fired because of her staff. Very sad. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala is absolutely the best doctor I know. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14659907
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala is absolutely the best doctor I know. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8357047
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr.Ampajwala for the past 2 years since I moved to Texas. She is an excellent doctor who has helped me improve my health by advising me about diet, exercise etc.. She is kind, patient and very knowledgeable. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a primary care physician. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8357048
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2015

My husband and I have both been very pleased with village health partners and I have been especially pleased with Dr. Ampajwala! I visited about 6 doctors at different practices (physician, podiatrist, chiropractor, ect.) trying to find a reason for the 8 months to a year I had so many increasing health problems. I had symptoms of plantar fasciitis, joint pain similar to arthritis, neuropathy, digestive issues, worsening depression, weight gain even with working out and the list keeps going. After taking the time to hear my entire health story and doing an exam Dr. Ampajwala gave me a diagnosis that changed my health and life for the better! One visit was all it took for her to give my husband and I an answer to the increasing problems I was having!! Diet! What I was eating was causing everything!! Dr. Ampajwala told me I had an intolerance to gluten, and starches. After some blood work to be sure, she recommended I begin following the Wheat Belly Diet/lifestyle, along with adding certain vitamins I was deficient in to my daily intake. My husband I began eating the wheat belly way that following Monday and have seen amazing results over the last 10 months! Within about 3-4 weeks of eating wheat/grain/starch free I no longer experienced the neuropathy like symptoms, stomach/digestive pains, joint pain, and my depression lessened. I just went in for my yearly physical and since beginning the Wheat Belly journey I have lost 50 pounds with just the diet change no workouts at all!! My recent blood work shows that all of my levels are returning to their normal ranges as well. We are so thankful we found Dr. Ampajwalla at Village Health Partners! Not only has she helped to turn my life around for the better, but the staff is wonderful as well. They are always kind, helpful, and take time to listen to our concerns and questions. My husband and I strongly recommend this clinic if you are searching for new doctor! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.