Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Madhavi Ampajwala

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 28, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala may be the closest you will get to the old time family physician. knowledgeable, caring and thorough. My wife is a long time patient of Dr. Ampajwala and has been trying to get me to switch to her for years. I finally did just that and now kick myself for not having done so much earlier. I over the years would be treated by her when my physician was unavailable. I would then be tempted to switch but had this thought that it would be disloyal to switch from my then current doctor. I now KNOW that this was silly. I am now a patient of hers and I really appreciate her being my Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 28, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala may be the closest you will get to the old time family physician. knowledgeable, caring and thorough. My wife is a long time patient of Dr. Ampajwala and has been trying to get me to switch to her for years. I finally did just that and now kick myself for not having done so much earlier. I over the years would be treated by her when my physician was unavailable. I would then be tempted to switch but had this thought that it would be disloyal to switch from my then current doctor. I now KNOW that this was silly. I am now a patient of hers and I really appreciate her being my Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 28, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala may be the closest you will get to the old time family physician. knowledgeable, caring and thorough. My wife is a long time patient of Dr. Ampajwala and has been trying to get me to switch to her for years. I finally did just that and now kick myself for not having done so much earlier. I over the years would be treated by her when my physician was unavailable. I would then be tempted to switch but had this thought that it would be disloyal to switch from my then current doctor. I now KNOW that this was silly. I am now a patient of hers and I really appreciate her being my Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 28, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala may be the closest you will get to the old time family physician. knowledgeable, caring and thorough. My wife is a long time patient of Dr. Ampajwala and has been trying to get me to switch to her for years. I finally did just that and now kick myself for not having done so much earlier. I over the years would be treated by her when my physician was unavailable. I would then be tempted to switch but had this thought that it would be disloyal to switch from my then current doctor. I now KNOW that this was silly. I am now a patient of hers and I really appreciate her being my Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 06, 2017

Dr Ampajwala is my favorite doctor. I have been going to her for over 7 years now. He is very knowledgeable, very patient and recommends the best solution to your problems. I recommend her to everyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11154741
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 23, 2016

Dr Ampajwala is a very good Doctor and i have been with this doctor from last 9 months and i am absolutely fine with the help of her motivation and i am recommending this doctor to everyone and everyone can trust her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361157
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 13, 2015

My husband and I have both been very pleased with village health partners and I have been especially pleased with Dr. Ampajwala! I visited about 6 doctors at different practices (physician, podiatrist, chiropractor, ect.) trying to find a reason for the 8 months to a year I had so many increasing health problems. I had symptoms of plantar fasciitis, joint pain similar to arthritis, neuropathy, digestive issues, worsening depression, weight gain even with working out and the list keeps going. After taking the time to hear my entire health story and doing an exam Dr. Ampajwala gave me a diagnosis that changed my health and life for the better! One visit was all it took for her to give my husband and I an answer to the increasing problems I was having!! Diet! What I was eating was causing everything!! Dr. Ampajwala told me I had an intolerance to gluten, and starches. After some blood work to be sure, she recommended I begin following the Wheat Belly Diet/lifestyle, along with adding certain vitamins I was deficient in to my daily intake. My husband I began eating the wheat belly way that following Monday and have seen amazing results over the last 10 months! Within about 3-4 weeks of eating wheat/grain/starch free I no longer experienced the neuropathy like symptoms, stomach/digestive pains, joint pain, and my depression lessened. I just went in for my yearly physical and since beginning the Wheat Belly journey I have lost 50 pounds with just the diet change no workouts at all!! My recent blood work shows that all of my levels are returning to their normal ranges as well. We are so thankful we found Dr. Ampajwalla at Village Health Partners! Not only has she helped to turn my life around for the better, but the staff is wonderful as well. They are always kind, helpful, and take time to listen to our concerns and questions. My husband and I strongly recommend this clinic if you are searching for new doctor! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361153
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 21, 2012

Dr. Ampajwala is great. I highly recommend her to everyone. I have transfered my whole family there and couldn't be more pleased. She has such a wonderful bedside manor. I have seen a few of the other doctors in the practice an they have been great as well. This is a great practice to be a patient at. You can always get in the same day, or late in the evening, or even on Saturdays if you are sick. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361150
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 15, 2011

I've seen Dr. Ampajwala on a couple of occasions when my regular doctor was unavailable. I must say I was quite impressed. She's very knowledgeable and helped me out. I liked her and wouldn't mind seeing her again. I'd recommend her to anyone. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.