Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Madhavi Ampajwala

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala is pretty amazing. She’s been nothing but kind to me and more supportive than any doctor I’ve gone to. The staff at Village Health is over the top, from billing to the nurses these folks take care of us. The facility is pretty amazing in its own right, with eye doctors, gp, pharmacy, even a lab in one stop. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2017

Dr. Ampajwala is pretty amazing. She's been nothing but kind to me and more supportive than any doctor I've gone to. The staff at Village Health is over the top, from billing to the nurses these folks take care of us. The facility is pretty amazing in its own right, with eye doctors, gp, pharmacy, even a lab in one stop. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2017

I have been a patient as VHP for 7 years now.  The most impressive aspect of their practice is same-day appointments. On more than one occasion I or my husband have called with a medical condition and have always been seen THAT DAY. I started at a patient of Dr. Crow's. I found him to be compassionate and all-around an excellent doctor. When he stopped working with patients to take over the administrative aspect of the business I switched to Dr. Ampajwala. She is amazing! She doesn't just treat me as a patient, she treats me as a person. I first met her when I had an emergency. I had cut my hand and was bleeding fairly profusely. Since I had to leave town that afternoon I was looking for a place that where I could get it stitched quickly. I went to a free-standing emergency clinic and was told it would cost $400. I went to Baylor emergency room and sat in the waiting room for about 45 minutes before I thought of calling VHP, where I was already a patient. They said come in right now and we will have someone take care of you. I was seen immediately - no waiting at all. Dr. Ampajwala stitched my hand, I was out of there in less than 20 minutes and the charge was $10.00. Today I can't even find the scar.I will say that as they have grown exponentially, their administrative efficiency has suffered. But I think they are still the best in the business and represent medical "best-practices" in many ways. They start answering the phone at 7:00 AM and see patients until 7:00 PM Monday through Thursday. They even have weekend (Saturday AND Sunday) hours to keep their patients from having to go to the emergency room. Prescription refills are always done efficiently. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2017

I have been a patient as VHP for 7 years now.  The most impressive aspect of their practice is same-day appointments. On more than one occasion I or my husband have called with a medical condition and have always been seen THAT DAY. I started at a patient of Dr. Crow’s. I found him to be compassionate and all-around an excellent doctor. When he stopped working with patients to take over the administrative aspect of the business I switched to Dr. Ampajwala. She is amazing! She doesn’t just treat me as a patient, she treats me as a person. I first met her when I had an emergency. I had cut my hand and was bleeding fairly profusely. Since I had to leave town that afternoon I was looking for a place that where I could get it stitched quickly. I went to a free-standing emergency clinic and was told it would cost $400. I went to Baylor emergency room and sat in the waiting room for about 45 minutes before I thought of calling VHP, where I was already a patient. They said come in right now and we will have someone take care of you. I was seen immediately - no waiting at all. Dr. Ampajwala stitched my hand, I was out of there in less than 20 minutes and the charge was $10.00. Today I can’t even find the scar.I will say that as they have grown exponentially, their administrative efficiency has suffered. But I think they are still the best in the business and represent medical "best-practices" in many ways. They start answering the phone at 7:00 AM and see patients until 7:00 PM Monday through Thursday. They even have weekend (Saturday AND Sunday) hours to keep their patients from having to go to the emergency room. Prescription refills are always done efficiently. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13693062
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2016

Just a quick thank you to Dr ampajuwala. She has been taking care of me and my husband for years.could not ask for a better doctor she takes her time and explains what she is doing.thank you dr ampajawala I know I don't say it often enough. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10889675
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2015

I use to see Dr. Cynthia Sessions prior to her joining VHP; she has since passed away so I've been seeing Dr. Ampajwala, she is simply amazing; the first time she laid eyes on me she said something isn't right and IMMEDIATELY got me in to see a Neurologist, my life has forever been changed and I'm very grateful to her; she'd never seen me but she knew something wasn't right; I had meningitis and it was really bad. I've never not been able to get in to see her when needed and my prescriptions are always completed on time. The staff is always very friendly and I've never had any issues with my billing. I fully trust my medical needs with this group. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8362934
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 13, 2015

My husband and I have both been very pleased with village health partners and I have been especially pleased with Dr. Ampajwala! I visited about 6 doctors at different practices (physician, podiatrist, chiropractor, ect.) trying to find a reason for the 8 months to a year I had so many increasing health problems. I had symptoms of plantar fasciitis, joint pain similar to arthritis, neuropathy, digestive issues, worsening depression, weight gain even with working out and the list keeps going. After taking the time to hear my entire health story and doing an exam Dr. Ampajwala gave me a diagnosis that changed my health and life for the better! One visit was all it took for her to give my husband and I an answer to the increasing problems I was having!! Diet! What I was eating was causing everything!! Dr. Ampajwala told me I had an intolerance to gluten, and starches. After some blood work to be sure, she recommended I begin following the Wheat Belly Diet/lifestyle, along with adding certain vitamins I was deficient in to my daily intake. My husband I began eating the wheat belly way that following Monday and have seen amazing results over the last 10 months! Within about 3-4 weeks of eating wheat/grain/starch free I no longer experienced the neuropathy like symptoms, stomach/digestive pains, joint pain, and my depression lessened. I just went in for my yearly physical and since beginning the Wheat Belly journey I have lost 50 pounds with just the diet change no workouts at all!! My recent blood work shows that all of my levels are returning to their normal ranges as well. We are so thankful we found Dr. Ampajwalla at Village Health Partners! Not only has she helped to turn my life around for the better, but the staff is wonderful as well. They are always kind, helpful, and take time to listen to our concerns and questions. My husband and I strongly recommend this clinic if you are searching for new doctor! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8362922
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2012

Dr. Ampajwala is kizzooolll. I like the place. North TX OBGYN, Lone Star Vision, and more are in the building. You can't beat that - everyone in one place. I've always felt comfortable and in capable hands - and I laugh with Dr. A which is important to me... gotta be able to laugh when you're subjected to those darn hospital gowns. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.