Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Madhavi Ampajwala

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 04, 2018

Excellent Doctor - Dr. Ampajwalla is the primary care physician for me, my husband, and my mother. She is well informed, extremely competent, and has met the needs of our family with expertise and compassion. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a doctor. She’s the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 14, 2017

Five Stars - “Thank you for your time, attention and follow up. I can honestly say I have never felt so relieved or confident leaving a Doctor’s office knowing that I would be taken care of and that I was in good hands. It really was like having a Doctor in the family.”Sarpreet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 14, 2017

“Thank you for your time, attention and follow up. I can honestly say I have never felt so relieved or confident leaving a Doctor’s office knowing that I would be taken care of and that I was in good hands. It really was like having a Doctor in the family.”Sarpreet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 02, 2017

Excellent Family Practice Doctor - I have been seeing Dr. Ampajwala for a while now and I love her. She is a very caring doctor that takes the time with me to discuss my problems, refer me the best doctors when needed and above all treats me with respect and compassion. She also is very knowledgeable in hormone replacement therapy and uses individual replacement therapy (pellets) according to my lab results. If you are looking for a great doctor with a wonderful; staff, look no further. You have found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 13, 2015

My husband and I have both been very pleased with village health partners and I have been especially pleased with Dr. Ampajwala! I visited about 6 doctors at different practices (physician, podiatrist, chiropractor, ect.) trying to find a reason for the 8 months to a year I had so many increasing health problems. I had symptoms of plantar fasciitis, joint pain similar to arthritis, neuropathy, digestive issues, worsening depression, weight gain even with working out and the list keeps going. After taking the time to hear my entire health story and doing an exam Dr. Ampajwala gave me a diagnosis that changed my health and life for the better! One visit was all it took for her to give my husband and I an answer to the increasing problems I was having!! Diet! What I was eating was causing everything!! Dr. Ampajwala told me I had an intolerance to gluten, and starches. After some blood work to be sure, she recommended I begin following the Wheat Belly Diet/lifestyle, along with adding certain vitamins I was deficient in to my daily intake. My husband I began eating the wheat belly way that following Monday and have seen amazing results over the last 10 months! Within about 3-4 weeks of eating wheat/grain/starch free I no longer experienced the neuropathy like symptoms, stomach/digestive pains, joint pain, and my depression lessened. I just went in for my yearly physical and since beginning the Wheat Belly journey I have lost 50 pounds with just the diet change no workouts at all!! My recent blood work shows that all of my levels are returning to their normal ranges as well. We are so thankful we found Dr. Ampajwalla at Village Health Partners! Not only has she helped to turn my life around for the better, but the staff is wonderful as well. They are always kind, helpful, and take time to listen to our concerns and questions. My husband and I strongly recommend this clinic if you are searching for new doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 30, 2015

She is Fantastic! - I have been going to Dr.Ampajwala for about 6 years now and my family in that area also go to her. She is trustworthy, professional, and always in good spirits! I highly recommend her! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8373239
Review from D.(.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 21, 2013

My entire family are patients of Dr. Ampajwala. We are so very fortunate to have her as our GP. She takes the time to really listen to every need. Her compassion for her patients is so very evident. She also follows up with personal phone calls after visits to check in and on my family. Dr. Ampajwala is the complete package in health care for my family. Thank you, The Trupp Family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 21, 2012

Dr. Ampajwala is awesome. She is very attentive, caring, and knowledgeable. I have transfered my whole family there and am very pleased. I can always call for an appointment same day or late in the evening. I have had Togo on Saturdays before too. Al the doctors there are great. The staff is friendly and caring. I highly recommend this practice to everyone. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 07, 2011

Dr. Ampajwala was really nice. She was very understanding and made me feel comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was that I told her I wanted to go over some different birth control pill types, and she simply prescribed me one without any direction. So, i'm not sure how to transition from my current pill to the new one. She didn't talk to me about other kinds of pills. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.