Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Aparna Ayyagari in Plano, TX

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter74 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2022

Yes , she's a bit rude ,but it doesn't matter as long as she knows her work . She's done a commendable job in performing a very successful eye cataract surgery on my mother . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 21, 2022

I have been seeing Dr. Ayyagari for several years now for my thyroid condition. She has been a wonderful, up front doctor. She has been able to help me consistently maintain the correct thyroid levels, something that only one previous endocrinologist (retired) had been able to do. The staff is up front and friendly as well. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 25, 2021

I really liked the Dr. & her staff. They were great. Not too chatty, yet very friendly. The Front desk & check out personnel were awesome! Thank you for taking care of me. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 21, 2021

I love Dr. Ayyagari! She has put me on a path that has been rewarding and successful in my T2 Diabetes journey. Under her care I have been able control this disease. When I first started going to see her the disease was in charge! With her knowledge and compassion I am now in charge of it. That's been a great accomplishment! Thank you so much!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 20, 2021

Great More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 04, 2021

She made me feel very comfortable and broke down everything that I may need. She was very kind and so easy to talk to. I felt she really cares about her patients. Thank you so very much! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 04, 2021

Everyone who interacted with me was professional and polite. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 30, 2021

I love Dr. Ayyagari, her treatment plan has really turned things around for me and I am so grateful. Thank you for this amazing doctor !!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 29, 2021

Wonderful staff! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 10, 2021

Dr. Ayyagari always takes the time to go over lab and test results explaining what steps to take next in my course of treatment. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 09, 2021

Very pleased with Village Health Partners and all the staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2021

Excellent front desk professionalism and excellent physician in Dr Ayyagari. Common sense Covid protocol in place and very grateful to receive these services More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 02, 2021

Dr. Ayyagari and her staff are awesome to work with, everyone is courteous and friendly, and made certain I understood all about my medications and my medical situation. A great experience all around. Thank you More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 01, 2021

Great always great with Dr. Ayyagari!!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 31, 2021

Aparna Ayyagari MD is a lovely doctor who listens and makes you feel that you are getting good care and concern as her patient. She tells it like it is and advises. One has a feeling of control and Dr. Ayyagari has your back. She knows what needs to be done without scaring you off. I feel safe in her care, something I have been lacking for some time. Thank you Dr. Ayyagari for being a good compassionate doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 26, 2021

Dr. Ayyagari is always pleasant to speak with - she is very encouraging and continues to support my goal to lower my blood sugars. I love her!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 23, 2021

Always feel I can open up to my doctors. Dr. Ayyagari always explains my results and will listen to me. All the staff is welcoming and friendly. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 12, 2021

I found this last visit (post-op) to be very pleasant; Dr. Ayyagari was very attentive and compassionate. She put me at ease and provided me with the information I needed. Her nurse is awesome! In the past (Oct 2019), which was pre-op, I was fearful of what was next with my treatment; I felt like she was "following a script" and perhaps did not understand the fear that a patient might have. This last visit was a very positive experience. I am confident she is very knowledgeable, experienced and provides great treatment. I am glad Dr. Ayyagari is a part of Village Health Partners. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 11, 2021

Outstanding More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 06, 2021

I love both of my doctor's Dr. Shah and Dr. Ayyagari More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 04, 2021

Dr. Ayyagari was very helpful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 03, 2021

As always my visit with Dr. Ayyagari was informative. She is pleasant and thorough each visit. Office staff are pleasant and helpful too. I live in Paris, Texas and don't mind the drive for the expert care I receive. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 03, 2021

Awesome More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 28, 2021

My doctor was very understanding and took the time to listen to all of my concerns. She was very encouraging on my past success and insured me on things will get better. Trust was definitely established. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 22, 2021

I do enjoy the sound of people's voices but understand how busy everyone is. The portal works well. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 20, 2021

I'm pretty happy with my experience. It was bad news but I'm confident that I'm getting the best possible care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 16, 2021

Excellent visit. Doctor was right on the mark to getting my diabetes on track. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2021

My visits are always very professional. All staff including doctor are friendly and caring. I always have positive thoughts about my health after my visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 01, 2021

The Covid stuff was over the top & I don't feel necessary. Otherwise, I am happy with my visit and will continue to be a patient of Dr Ayyagari's. She is very knowledgeable and her personality is friendly. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 01, 2021

Overall it was a good experience! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 30, 2021

Everything about this experience was excellent. The office staff was friendly and efficient. Dr. Ayyagari was thorough, listened to everything I said, and answered all my questions. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 28, 2021

The doctor was wonderful, very professional and easy to talk to. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2021

We were prioritized on our request based on our urgency. Thanks again for that. And mam was very clear and confident. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2021

Except for being kicked off of the pre-telehealth visit the appointment went very well. I entered my temperature, weight, blood pressure and pulse rate prior to my actual televisit starting. About 5 minutes before the my scheduled time for some reason my connection was terminated. So Dr. Ayyagari had to call me back. That was an inconvenience to her. Other than this glitch everything else was good. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 03, 2021

I love Dr. Ayyagari! She is a sweet, caring, and compassionate physician. I have recommended her to several people if they ever find themselves in need of an endocrinologist. I'm glad that she's my doctor! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2021

Dr. Ayyagari is very compassionate and personable. She listens to your concerns asks questions and is always so caring!!!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2021

Dr. Aparna is best More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 26, 2021

This was a good (virtual visit). Dr. Ayyagari covered all the same questions, she would ask as if I had an office visit. She also had me hold the camera in such a way that she could view the area of my thyroid, while turning my neck to the (L) and to the (R). A requisition has been sent for Lab Work, based on those results she will prescribe medication (Synthroid) for my Hypothyroidism/Hoshimoto condition. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 26, 2021

I enjoyed my first visit. Dr. Shade was very friendly, knowledgeable, and took her time to explain everything to me. I'm glad I found her! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 22, 2021

Very professional people. They take care their patient seriously, always show compassion and care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 21, 2021

Y'all had me stay in my car until my provider was ready to see me. I know this is because of COVID BUT that needs to stay in place even after COVID. My car, with my music and the temperature I have set is more comfortable than a waiting room. I would miss the fun game of, "Guess What Highly Contagious Disease the Dude Next to me Has" while he hacks up a lung. But I am willing to forgo that entertainmentent for the comfort of my car. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2021

Thank you to Dr. Aparna Ayyagari, nurse, and phone receptionist - for the time and help. It is greatly appreciated. Wishing you and your loved ones a Safe, Healthy, Prosperous, and Happy 2021. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2021

Dr. Moon and his assistants were a joy to visit with. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2021

AS USUAL, EVERYONE WAS WONDERFUL! EACH PERSON HELPED ME THRU THE PROCESS AND MADE IT EASY. THANKS A MILLION! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2021

Dr. Ennis, as usual, puts you at ease and is patient in explaining and/or addressing any concerns you have. He's been my doctor for over 12 years and he has always maintained a very high level of professionalism. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Sissy is amazing very profesional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2021

I am new to the area and one of my friend recommended Dr. Ayyagari. She has my diabetes and cholesterol under control now with less medications and more focus on diet and exercise. My levels are at the lowest they have been in the past 5 years. I am happy with my new treatment plan and wish that I had seen her sooner. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2021

It is such a pleasure to have Rebekah Ellis to engage with. I have full confidence in her and the whole VHP team. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2021

I have been seeing this doctor for my diabetes and thyroid problems for the past 5 years. I recently started taking my son too for his newly diagnosed type 1 diabetes. Dr.A has been very patient with him and got his diabetes under control. His a1c has dropped to 6 from 12 and we can’t ask for more than that, The office staff has been very helpful even during the busy covid time. I can’t ask for more. I love the portal which is a very easy tool to reach the doctor directly and she usually responds back the same day. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2021

She was AWESOME!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2020

Dr. Ayyagari and her staff are second to none. The care I receive from her has been outstanding, and I always know that when a procedure is needed, I am in the best of hands. She is thorough, compassionate, gentle and personable. I can't recommend her highly enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 16, 2020

Dr. Ayyagari and her staff are second to none. The care I receive from her has been outstanding, and I always know that when a procedure is needed, I am in the best of hands. She is thorough, compassionate, gentle and personable. I can't recommend her highly enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

Love it. Dr. Ayyagari is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

I’ve been Dr. Ayyagari’s patient for a couple of years. She is a great doctor and always treats me with respect and care. Would recommend her for anyone looking for an endocrinologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

I had a very pleasant experience with the staff and the doctor. Everyone was very professional. I had my FNA done there. I never felt any pain during or after the procedure. Thank you very much, Dr.Ayyagari! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 12, 2020

My experience with Dr.Aparna Ayyagari was good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

Dr. Ennis and Dr. Alagary take great care of me. They always listen to me and give me great advise and explains things in a very understanding way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

I have been visiting Dr. Aparna for last 4 years and its absolute pleasure to be treated by her. She is very caring, prompt with monitoring me and adjusting the medication accordingly. I would recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr.Ayyagari for almost 4 years now and have always had a great experience. She is an excellent endocrinologist, the best I have seen in Dallas. She always takes time to listen to me and answers my questions, has a very positive attitude, a great demeanor and is very professional. She encourages me to keep up with my prescription when I have had a few missed dosages. She was also kind to accommodate my schedule for the appointments when I had to travel. I would highly recommend Dr. Ayyagari to anyone looking for a good endocrinologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

I saw Dr Ayyagari a month ago for thyroid problems. She was able to see me within a couple of days and helped me manage the problem when levels were severely fluctuating. She was very patient and addressed all of my concerns. I highly recommend her and her practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

Dr Aparna Ayyagari is a good doctor, very professional and caring. I have been seeing her for the past 3 yrs. She listens to all my concerns and answers them patiently. I would definitely recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

Dr. Ayyagari and the the rest of the VHP physicians are top notch. When a referral to a specialist is needed they have vetted them and only refer to the best specialists in the area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

One of the best endocrinologists I have known. Kind and supportive!! Highly recommend her!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2019

Dr. Aparna Ayyagari is a great doctor! She was able to bring my thyroid levels back to normal. She is a very competent doctor. I have been going to her for years now and will not hesitate in recommending her to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

Dr. Aparna Ayyagari is very knowledgeable, efficient and great with patients! She always takes good time to answer all my questions and has great bedside manners. I feel blessed to have found her!! She is our family Endochronologist. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2019

I have seen Doctor Ayyagari for 4+ years for diabetes. She treated me and brought my A1C down to normal. She is very good with follow-ups and keeps track of my health. I am pleased to recommend her to anyone. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

Wait time is horrible. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 05, 2019

I had to go to Dr. Ayyagari for thyroid testing. I spent $750 on testing and then did not hear from the office for three weeks. I was finally able to log in to the patient portal and when I did found a note from the doctor next to my lab results saying, “you have Graves’ disease. Would like to start you on medication.” Well, I would’ve liked a phone call for that, at least. No one has talked to me about the condition or what the medications will do/ side effects. I’ve called the office to ask for help, but I haven’t received a call back. I am frustrated, disappointed, and scared. I have called my family practitioner for help and am looking for another endocrinologist at the moment. If you care about your health and being treated like a person, I would not recommend this doctor. Horrible experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 17, 2018

I have been treated by Dr. Aparna Ayyagari for the last 3 years for diabetes. I am very impressed by her professionalism and knowledge. We would recommend her to anyone. My A1C was 6.8 and after she treated me it got down to 5.2 with reduction in the total amount of medication that I was taking. I am very pleased to have found her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 06, 2018

Dr. Ayyagari is very thorough when discussing treatment and care for me. I was diagnosed with thyroid cancer and thanks to her and surgeon that she referred me to, I have been cancer free for 2 years now. She is compassionate and listens to all of your concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 06, 2018

Dr. Ayyagari was very attentive and caring, and has great bedside manners.After dealing with so much fatigue for all these years, I felt I found someone who listened to me finally. I felt so much better after the medication changes she made.I am so happy to have found her and will strongly recommend her to my friends and colleagues. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 04, 2018

I was surprised that the doctor did the ultrasound herself when in the past I have had it done by a nurse at other locations. I felt that she did not do as good a job of doing the ultrasound compared to the nurses that have done so before. Plus she did not provide me any insights on my issue dismissing it as essentially a mistake on the part of the examiner in the prior year. And the cost of the short visit came out to be 3+ times my prior visits to other locations! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 26, 2017

She is a very thourough Doctor, very kind, patient and explains everything you need to know. I would certainly recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 28, 2016

Dr Ayyagari listens, very easy to talk to, addressed all my questions and got all medications straightened out. I sent my Mother & Father to her as well as some of my friends. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.