Need information about COVID-19 vaccines?

Click Here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Aparna Ayyagari

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter96 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2021

Excellent front desk professionalism and excellent physician in Dr Ayyagari. Common sense Covid protocol in place and very grateful to receive these services More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2021

ALL the doctors are amazing-Dr. Lensing, Dr. Aargari, Dr. Dacso. I love Alycia Hawkins too. The people in the lab are great and personal as well. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 28, 2021

My doctor was very understanding and took the time to listen to all of my concerns. She was very encouraging on my past success and insured me on things will get better. Trust was definitely established. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 22, 2021

I do enjoy the sound of people's voices but understand how busy everyone is. The portal works well. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 21, 2021

Everything was great from the check in process to the nurse interactions to the visit with Dr. Ayyagari and finally the check out. I couldn't have asked for a better experience! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 20, 2021

I'm pretty happy with my experience. It was bad news but I'm confident that I'm getting the best possible care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 16, 2021

Excellent visit. Doctor was right on the mark to getting my diabetes on track. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2021

Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2021

My visits are always very professional. All staff including doctor are friendly and caring. I always have positive thoughts about my health after my visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 01, 2021

Overall it was a good experience! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 01, 2021

The Covid stuff was over the top & I don't feel necessary. Otherwise, I am happy with my visit and will continue to be a patient of Dr Ayyagari's. She is very knowledgeable and her personality is friendly. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 30, 2021

Everything about this experience was excellent. The office staff was friendly and efficient. Dr. Ayyagari was thorough, listened to everything I said, and answered all my questions. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 28, 2021

The doctor was wonderful, very professional and easy to talk to. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2021

We were prioritized on our request based on our urgency. Thanks again for that. And mam was very clear and confident. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2021

Except for being kicked off of the pre-telehealth visit the appointment went very well. I entered my temperature, weight, blood pressure and pulse rate prior to my actual televisit starting. About 5 minutes before the my scheduled time for some reason my connection was terminated. So Dr. Ayyagari had to call me back. That was an inconvenience to her. Other than this glitch everything else was good. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 11, 2021

Dr. Ayyagari is a phenomenal doctor. She is always an active listener, asks good probing questions, and has a desire to ensure that she is providing you with the best care possible. I have been seeing Dr. Ayyagari for about 3 years and would absolutely recommend her hands down! I appreciate all that she does and the type of care that she provides! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 03, 2021

I love Dr. Ayyagari! She is a sweet, caring, and compassionate physician. I have recommended her to several people if they ever find themselves in need of an endocrinologist. I'm glad that she's my doctor! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 13, 2021

Dr. Ayyagari is very sweet and kind. She listens to what I have to say and understands my concerns. She verifies everything that I have a questions about just to make sure she is understanding what Iam saying. I love dealing with Dr Ayyagari. AT the end of the call she asks if I need anything. She always has great information and is very smart. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 12, 2021

I love my visits with Dr. Ayyagari. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 11, 2021

Dr. Ayyagari is always professional and to the point, which I like. She listens to concerns and questions if I have any and provides clear instructions with regard to next steps, medication, lifestyle changes, etc. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 22, 2021

I have been very happy with Dr. Ayyagari. She has been treating me for 5 years and she has done an excellent job in diagnosing, recommending medication and doing followup. I would highly recommend her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 19, 2021

Dr. Ayyagari is a wonderful, kind, intelligent doctor and we are so grateful to receive her knowledge and services. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 16, 2021

Dr. Ayyagari answered my questions and was thorough in explaining my medication changes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2021

Sweet soul. Patient, knowledgeable, personable, all the things More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 11, 2021

Everyone is always so friendly and nice. I believe Dr. Ayyagari has exceptional knowledge and experience with diabetes. I feel well taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2021

Sweet soul. Patient, knowledgeable, personable, all the things More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 11, 2021

Dr. Ayyagari was very attentive, listened well. I would highly recommend her! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 04, 2021

Dr. Ayyagari was wonderful. She listened closely and carefully as I shared my health concerns and previous struggles. She was interested in my total health and provided a plan to take a look at several factors, then make prescription decisions once all the information can be taken into consideration. I am happy to have found her! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 04, 2021

Could not be happier with Dr. Ayyagari. She is the best!!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2021

Dr. Aparna is best More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2021

Dr. Ayyagari is very compassionate and personable. She listens to your concerns asks questions and is always so caring!!!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 26, 2021

I enjoyed my first visit. Dr. Shade was very friendly, knowledgeable, and took her time to explain everything to me. I'm glad I found her! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 26, 2021

This was a good (virtual visit). Dr. Ayyagari covered all the same questions, she would ask as if I had an office visit. She also had me hold the camera in such a way that she could view the area of my thyroid, while turning my neck to the (L) and to the (R). A requisition has been sent for Lab Work, based on those results she will prescribe medication (Synthroid) for my Hypothyroidism/Hoshimoto condition. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 22, 2021

Very professional people. They take care their patient seriously, always show compassion and care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 21, 2021

Y'all had me stay in my car until my provider was ready to see me. I know this is because of COVID BUT that needs to stay in place even after COVID. My car, with my music and the temperature I have set is more comfortable than a waiting room. I would miss the fun game of, "Guess What Highly Contagious Disease the Dude Next to me Has" while he hacks up a lung. But I am willing to forgo that entertainmentent for the comfort of my car. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Janelle Plourde is THE BEST! Very professional, attentive and caring. I continue to be impressed with her level of care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2021

Thank you to Dr. Aparna Ayyagari, nurse, and phone receptionist - for the time and help. It is greatly appreciated. Wishing you and your loved ones a Safe, Healthy, Prosperous, and Happy 2021. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2021

Dr. Ayyagari is a wonderful doctor. She listens and recommends the medications to correct my problem. I wish I had found her a few years earlier. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2021

Dr. Moon and his assistants were a joy to visit with. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2021

AS USUAL, EVERYONE WAS WONDERFUL! EACH PERSON HELPED ME THRU THE PROCESS AND MADE IT EASY. THANKS A MILLION! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2021

Dr. Ennis, as usual, puts you at ease and is patient in explaining and/or addressing any concerns you have. He's been my doctor for over 12 years and he has always maintained a very high level of professionalism. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

Dr Ayyagari and her staff are incredibly great! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Sissy is amazing very profesional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2021

I am new to the area and one of my friend recommended Dr. Ayyagari. She has my diabetes and cholesterol under control now with less medications and more focus on diet and exercise. My levels are at the lowest they have been in the past 5 years. I am happy with my new treatment plan and wish that I had seen her sooner. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2021

It is such a pleasure to have Rebekah Ellis to engage with. I have full confidence in her and the whole VHP team. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2021

She was AWESOME!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 21, 2020

Dr Ayyagari is great!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 18, 2020

Dr. Ayyagari was welcoming and very professional. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 18, 2020

Dr Ayyagari and her office staff are wonderful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 16, 2020

Dr. Ayyagari share good thoughts and advice, a person to person relationship. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 08, 2020

I think Dr. Ayyagari thorough and listens well. I would recommend her as she makes me feel comfortable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 19, 2020

Dr. Ayyagari is awesome...my needs were met More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2020

Dr. Ayyagari and her staff are second to none. The care I receive from her has been outstanding, and I always know that when a procedure is needed, I am in the best of hands. She is thorough, compassionate, gentle and personable. I can't recommend her highly enough! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 23, 2020

Dr. Ayyagari and the staff all do an excellent job. Everyone has a positive attitude and is friendly and efficient on the phone and in person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2020

Dr. Ayyagari and her staff are second to none. The care I receive from her has been outstanding, and I always know that when a procedure is needed, I am in the best of hands. She is thorough, compassionate, gentle and personable. I can't recommend her highly enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 16, 2020

Dr. Ayyagari and her staff are second to none. The care I receive from her has been outstanding, and I always know that when a procedure is needed, I am in the best of hands. She is thorough, compassionate, gentle and personable. I can't recommend her highly enough! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 01, 2020

Dr Ayyagari is always so concerned and informative. I believe she truly cares about her patients More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 01, 2020

I love Dr Ayyagari! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 25, 2020

Dr. Ayyagari was incredibly kind and professional during my experience. She provided a thorough explanation and exam. She was quick to get me results and provide reassurance. Would recommend her to anyone! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 21, 2020

Dr. Ayyagari is wonderful and provides the best of care. She shows genuine concern for my health, while always giving me sound guidance in making healthy choices. She's an amazing physician. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 13, 2020

I love Dr Ayyagari and her nurse. Everyone is so nice. Thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 11, 2020

Doctor Ayyagari, is a great physician !!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 25, 2020

Dr. Ayyagari is helpful with any issue I have. I trust her opinion and skills. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 18, 2020

THE OFFICE IS ALWAYS VERY EFFICIENT. THE STAFF HAS A WAY OF MAKING YOUR DAY MORE JOYOUS. DR. AYYAGARI OF COURSE GETS RIGHT DOWN TO BUSINESS WHILE ASKING PERSONAL QUESTIONS MAKING YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 12, 2020

Dr Fullington and Dr Ayyagari are amazing team of doctors. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 30, 2020

Dr. Aparna Ayyagari is the best doctor we have ever experienced in non-invasive treatment. She has all the qualities that a patient is looking for in the doctor. I wish we had approached her 2-3 years ago. Kudos to her professionalism, care, concern, and the knowledge she possesses which is very up to date compared to other doctors. Thanks a lot Dr. Aparna and her entire team. You are the rockstars of Texas. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 27, 2020

Dr. Ayyagari always gives me excellent advice. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 13, 2020

Dr Aparna Ayyagari was superb with great bedside manner. Ms Nazlyn was just as caring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2020

Solved my lifelong issue. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

Love it. Dr. Ayyagari is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

I’ve been Dr. Ayyagari’s patient for a couple of years. She is a great doctor and always treats me with respect and care. Would recommend her for anyone looking for an endocrinologist. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 21, 2020

Love my group of doctors at this site..Dr Ayyagari and Dr. Eppich are very experienced, listen to their patients and give excellence at all times. Would highly recommend both providers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2020

I’ve been Dr. Ayyagari’s patient for a couple of years. She is a great doctor and always treats me with respect and care. Would recommend her for anyone looking for an endocrinologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

I had a very pleasant experience with the staff and the doctor. Everyone was very professional. I had my FNA done there. I never felt any pain during or after the procedure. Thank you very much, Dr.Ayyagari! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 12, 2020

My experience with Dr.Aparna Ayyagari was good. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 30, 2020

Dr Aparna Ayyagari is the best and her skill set in assessing and addressing issues are great. We are really happy with her treatment, genuine care and concern. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

Dr. Ennis and Dr. Alagary take great care of me. They always listen to me and give me great advise and explains things in a very understanding way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

I have been visiting Dr. Aparna for last 4 years and its absolute pleasure to be treated by her. She is very caring, prompt with monitoring me and adjusting the medication accordingly. I would recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

I saw Dr Ayyagari a month ago for thyroid problems. She was able to see me within a couple of days and helped me manage the problem when levels were severely fluctuating. She was very patient and addressed all of my concerns. I highly recommend her and her practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

Dr Aparna Ayyagari is a good doctor, very professional and caring. I have been seeing her for the past 3 yrs. She listens to all my concerns and answers them patiently. I would definitely recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr.Ayyagari for almost 4 years now and have always had a great experience. She is an excellent endocrinologist, the best I have seen in Dallas. She always takes time to listen to me and answers my questions, has a very positive attitude, a great demeanor and is very professional. She encourages me to keep up with my prescription when I have had a few missed dosages. She was also kind to accommodate my schedule for the appointments when I had to travel. I would highly recommend Dr. Ayyagari to anyone looking for a good endocrinologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr.Ayyagari for almost 4 years now and have always had a great experience. She is an excellent endocrinologist, the best I have seen in Dallas. She always takes time to listen to me and answers my questions, has a very positive attitude, a great demeanor and is very professional. She encourages me to keep up with my prescription when I have had a few missed dosages. She was also kind to accommodate my schedule for the appointments when I had to travel. I would highly recommend Dr. Ayyagari to anyone looking for a good endocrinologist. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 17, 2020

Dr. Ayyagari is very thorough. I really like her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2020

Dr Ayyagari really helped me. She listened to and addressed my issues with uncommon care. I am so grateful she is my dr. She answered all my questions and made me feel hopeful I would feel better soon and she was absolutely correct! Ten gold stars for Dr Ayyagari from me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

Dr. Ayyagari and the the rest of the VHP physicians are top notch. When a referral to a specialist is needed they have vetted them and only refer to the best specialists in the area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2019

I have seen Doctor Ayyagari for 4+ years for diabetes. She treated me and brought my A1C down to normal. She is very good with follow-ups and keeps track of my health. I am pleased to recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

One of the best endocrinologists I have known. Kind and supportive!! Highly recommend her!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2019

Dr. Aparna Ayyagari is a great doctor! She was able to bring my thyroid levels back to normal. She is a very competent doctor. I have been going to her for years now and will not hesitate in recommending her to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

Dr. Aparna Ayyagari is very knowledgeable, efficient and great with patients! She always takes good time to answer all my questions and has great bedside manners. I feel blessed to have found her!! She is our family Endochronologist. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 17, 2018

I have been treated by Dr. Aparna Ayyagari for the last 3 years for diabetes. I am very impressed by her professionalism and knowledge. We would recommend her to anyone. My A1C was 6.8 and after she treated me it got down to 5.2 with reduction in the total amount of medication that I was taking. I am very pleased to have found her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

I have finally found a great endocrinologist, Dr.  Ayyagari, after having gone through multiple endos as I have type 1 diabetes and hypothyroidism. It has been a real struggle finding a doctor who knows the complexities of type 1 diabetes versus type 2. She took her time to hear my back story and all of my concerns. She was not judgemental at all, but at the same time made clear that I need to take initiative of my health. She explained exactly why she was recommending certain things, instead of the usual just writing me a prescription with no explanation. Her medical assistant and all of Village Healths office staff are all great too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

Fantastic doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 06, 2018

Dr. Ayyagari is very thorough when discussing treatment and care for me. I was diagnosed with thyroid cancer and thanks to her and surgeon that she referred me to, I have been cancer free for 2 years now. She is compassionate and listens to all of your concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 06, 2018

Dr. Ayyagari was very attentive and caring, and has great bedside manners.After dealing with so much fatigue for all these years, I felt I found someone who listened to me finally. I felt so much better after the medication changes she made.I am so happy to have found her and will strongly recommend her to my friends and colleagues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 26, 2017

She is a very thourough Doctor, very kind, patient and explains everything you need to know. I would certainly recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 28, 2016

Dr Ayyagari listens, very easy to talk to, addressed all my questions and got all medications straightened out. I sent my Mother & Father to her as well as some of my friends. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.