We’re experiencing high call volumes. To schedule:

Click here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Douglas Fullington Primary Care Services

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 05, 2021

I had a wonderful first visit with Dr. Fullington for my annual physical- he sat and spent 30 min helping me think through nutrition- exactly what a doctor should be doing - very grateful for his time and advice More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 01, 2021

Dr. Fullington always pays attention to my questions and comments; he takes his time and never rushes me, which I appreciate. I feel that I get his full attention and am quite satisfied with the care I receive. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 22, 2021

Dr. Fullington is so kind and such a great listener. I've never had a provider care not only for my physical health, but also my mental health. I love that I finally found a PCP that I can build a long lasting partnership with. Having an outstanding doctor that you can trust with your health is so important. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Love Dr. Fullington, and the virtual visits make it so much more convenient to touch base More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

I will be forever grateful to Dr. Fullington as he found my husband's heart murmur during an annual exam. While many are mild, my husband's heart murmur ended up being life threatening. He had open heart surgery less than 4 months after Dr. Fullington first heart the heart murmur. Without Dr. Fullington telling my husband that he needed to have the heart murmur checked out by a cardiologist, my husband might not be around right now. The heart surgeon told my husband that he was at high risk of having a major cardiac event. Thank you, Dr. Fullington! More

5.0
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Other  |  May 18, 2018

I wanted to drop a note and say thank you for your diligence during my annual physical in September 2017. I view it as having been a potentially life saving event. You found at the time an undetected heart murmur. Although these can be mild and not cause any issues, that wasn't the case with mine. Reviewing the options with my surgeon, the viewpoint became clear it could be a live threatening situation if untreated in a near term. I've already had the needed procedure with a great prognosis. I want to re-iterate that without the annual physical, this could have become a potential "silent killer" for me in a near term. I would encourage everyone to make and keep that annual physical. I would also encourage everyone to listen to the advice on dietary adjustments, as I've lost 20 pounds since the procedure, again, something found and encouraged during the annual exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 13, 2017

I rate Dr Douglas Fullington and his staff excellent in all categories. His assistant, Kim, is very friendly, knows what questions to ask me, and always remembers my history. I have never had to wait any longer than 5 minutes to see Dr Fullington. He listens very carefully to what I have to say and we work together to help me with my diabetes care plan. We always discuss how I am doing and suggest changes when needed. In addition, the facility Dr Fullington is in, Village Health Partners, has a large variety of different specialist, so quite often I can see who I need to in one place. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.