Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Sander Gothard

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter88 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 10, 2021

Dr. Gothard and the entire staff at Village Health are wonderful. I have been a patient for over 5 years and Dr. G is caring, professional and thorough. I always feel I have his full attention. I have never had a problem with making appointments or in urgent situations getting Dr. G or one of his staff to promptly follow up, including when I send messages via the Patient Portal. I highly recommend Dr. Gothard and Village Health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2021

Dr. Gothard has been my doctor for the past 15 years! You will not find a smarter, sharper, wiser, more caring and compassionate doctor out there. He cares for my entire family, including my elderly father-in-law. Dr. Gothard is always spot-on with his diagnosis and is very well-connected if a referral is needed. His practice is high-tech regarding records and communication, but still so very personal during appointments. They do not miss a beat when it comes to communication and follow-up - not to mention Dr. Gothard himself replies to messages throughout the day - typically within an hour or two. I refer him to all of my friends, family, neighbors, etc. They all love him as much as we do! I rarely give reviews, but y’all - he’s truly a treasure. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2021

Dr. Woolbert was very friendly, very informative, very professional, and had a great sense of humor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2021

Dr. Hall was professional, courteous and answered all my questions. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.Z.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2021

Top notch medical care ... More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2021

We have gratefully received excellent care from Dr. Gothard for years. I feel blessed to have a doctor in whom we have the utmost confidence and trust. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 26, 2021

No, it was good with Dr. Lensing as it allways is. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 26, 2021

Extremely helpful and and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend to family and friends. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2021

The whole team was really fantastic! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

I can't say enough nice things about Lisa Price-I've never felt so comfortable in a medical office before. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Dr. A is great as usual. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

Dr. Gothard is the best doctor ever. When your in with him he listens like he has no other appointments. He asks questions out my personal live, which shows he really cares. I would recommend him to everybody. And staff are also very courteous and very helpful. Keep up the great work! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

Dr. Gothard is the best! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2021

Great procedures in place for check in and visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2021

I just love her! It was my first visit with her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2021

Thank you for the fast response in getting my Covid testing completed and getting me started on a treatment plan. its much appreciated!! Thank you !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2021

I started at this practice with another Doc and when she left she suggested to me that Dr Gothard would be a good fit for me. She could not have been more accurate. He has been my Doc and the hub of all my medical information for the last 6 years. And when I say all my medical info, there is quite a bit. There is such a comfort for me to know that I have one doctor who has spent the time to know me, my life and my situation. He is the best, most responsive and most caring primary care physician I have ever had. I truly have a partner in my medical care. In addition to the Doc, he has an amazing staff, NP, PA and assistants. Every single one of them is the best. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2021

Dr. Gothard has been my PCP for over 10 years and in my opinion is an exceptional doctor. I have no problem in recommending him. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

Janelle is great as usual. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

Dr. Gothard is the best. We have seen him for years and he truly listens and understands us as his patients. Hard to find Doctors like Sander Gothard anymore. Thank you for all you do. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

Dr. Gothard answered my questions perfectly and recommended what I had wanted myself, so I was most gratified, when he recommended I go to ER at Baylor Heart Hospital. I am very pleased with the care I receive at Village Health More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

I have visited Dr. Yao many times over the past year for flu shots, checkups, and other things. He has been a wonderful doctor and person to me. He has also been very thorough with responding to any of my needs. I have already recommended him to family and friends because I feel very comfortable with the way that he treats me. He is very knowledgeable and insightful when explaining things and makes sure that he answers any questions that I have before I leave my appointment. Thank you very much Dr. Yao! God bless you and your family! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

I am very pleased with Dr. Garduno & his nurse. I think we have established a very good rapport. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

Dr Lester is amazing. Thankful for everyone working the front lines. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2021

Just appreciative of your whole clinic. When I had my knee replaced last year, I was pleasantly surprised how you checked in on me. Made me feel good to have such medical concern for something outside what you were providing. Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2021

Dr. Ryan Hewitt is an excellent doctor. He is very kind and supportive. Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2021

Really like the lab work being done in Dr Garduno's area More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Loomstein and her team are great asset. They are always friendly, listen and answer questions. Treat you as a person, not a number. Keep up great work More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

It is always great dealing with Dr Garduno. He is very thorough, thoughtful, concerned and helpful! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

I went to McKinney for Covid test. They were polite and well organized. Thanks More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

Dr. Moon is the best! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Gothard is the best. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

As always the best , people , doctors , nurses I have looking out for me. Thanks More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Great experience. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2021

It is nice when possible to receive a phone call to cover any labs to make sure I understand the medical specific terms in regards to my diagnosis/situation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2020

Dr GOTHARD has been our doctor since 2012. He is really committed to making sure that we are getting the best care we can. He is accessible anytime we want his he’ll, is very prompt to answer all the questions we might have. We are very glad he is there to take care of us. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 17, 2020

Shelley & Janelle are awesome. They assist Dr Gothard who has been our Family Dr for over 20 years. All referrals have been to the exact person we needed. This practice is the best. If you need caring practitioners and a calm atmosphere Village Health Partners is for you. Everything is convenient in the same building. Try it you’ll like it. Rita F. Plano More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 13, 2020

Dr Gothard is awesome. My dr and my friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2020

The staff is friendly and courteous. Dr. Gothard is a caring doctor who listens to his patients and provides excellent care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2020

When I moved here 22 years ago, not knowing a single soul, I needed to find a family practitioner for myself. Dr. Gothard was recommended to me as a "new" doctor who had just opened a practice nearby. I have been seeing him ever since. He has gone out of his way to know me, not just my ailments, and to follow my varied medical challenges. He is friendly and patient with my questions, makes suggestions, and recommends specialists when an issue is out of his expertise. When my husband and I moved 35 miles away, we continued to visit Dr. Gothard for all of our health care needs. We feel secure and confident with him as our doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 15, 2020

The medical staff is world-class.... starting with Dr Sanders Gothard and it's PA Janelle.... Village Health Partners phone system is a little frustrating and even though you are number one in the queue you could still wind up waiting 10-15 minutes however the good news is once connected the associates answering the phone are very professional and thorough More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2019

Overall a great experience and friendly staff. I have been a patient of Dr. Gothard for over 25 years and followed him to the Legacy location when the office opened several years ago. The office continually offers excellent care and provides new enhancements like the patient portal that allows for direct contact with the doctor through messaging and information as to your medical needs and medical records. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

For me Dr. Gothard and Janelle have been life saving. Prior to working w/Dr. Gothard I had unmanageable high blood pressure that a previous DR. Referred me to a vascular surgeon to perform surgery. Not liking this option I sought a second opinion through Dr Gothard and he was able to mange my high blood pressure without surgery. Needless to say I have been his patient since then over the past 6 years. This pat year I consulted with a orthopedic specialist that I found on my own, he recommended total knee replacement, so not liking this opinion I went to Janelle (APN) and asked her for a referral for an orthopedic specialist and she referred me to Dr.Khaire who performed a meniscectomy on my knee fixing my knee issue without a complete replacement. Not all doctors are created equal nor are invested in patient outcomes on the same level, but I have had great outcomes for myself and for my wife that have allowed us to maintain our health and high quality of life!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2019

I can’t say enough about Dr. Gothard, he was my doctor some years ago and I lost my job and my insurance and went without for several years, in 2018 I got a job that offered great insurance and the first thing I did was look up Dr. Gothard and made an appointment after 7 years he actually remembered me. I would not see any other doctor, he takes care of a lot so I don’t have to go to different specialist. I highly recommend Sander Gothard and will never see another doctor as long as he is practicing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2019

Dr. Gothard and staff are the best. The patient portal is a little quirky but ultimately handy. Email option is wonderful. We've been patients for almost 10 years and can't imagine being with anyone else. Fist bumps all around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 22, 2019

Dr. Gothard has been my physician for 13 years. He has always been sincere and diligent in his work. I’ve recently been diagnosed with a rare genetic immunodeficiency disease(CVID). He has been on the forefront of my care from diagnosis to treatment, making sure there is continuity of care among my many specialists.Most of all he truly cares , listens and has compassion for his patients. I do will and will continue to refer my friends and family to him and his very friendly, efficient staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 22, 2019

Dr. Gothard has been my physician for 13 years. He has always been sincere and diligent in his work. I’ve recently been diagnosed with a rare genetic immunodeficiency disease(CVID). He has been on the forefront of my care from diagnosis to treatment, making sure there is continuity of care among my many specialists. Most of all he truly cares , listens and has compassion for his patients. I do will and will continue to refer my friends and family to him and his very friendly, efficient staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 05, 2019

VHP and Dr. Gothard continue to exceed my expectations as a patient. Keep up the great work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 01, 2019

Let me say , after over 10 years of seeing Dr. Gothard, I still will not see anyone else. I live in Jackson, Tennessee, His Knowledge, Professionalism, mannerism has made me very comfortable with any concerns of health I have. If i have a question he answers them or researches it to get a answer. There is not enough stars to give Dr. Gothard for the staff and himself of care of treatment. When I first met Him he took me from a weak, under health, very high blood pressure, huge blood readings to norm.. when it does elevate he researches and finds the answers. I am sorry but I can not say enough great thing of this Dr. he is the BEST in DALLAS by FAR!! John Iorio More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 01, 2019

Let me say , after over 10 years of seeing Dr. Gothard, I still will not see anyone else. I live in Jackson, Tennessee, His Knowledge, Professionalism, mannerism has made me very comfortable with any concerns of health I have. If i have a question he answers them or researches it to get a answer. There is not enough stars to give Dr. Gothard for the staff and himself of care of treatment. When I first met Him he took me from a weak, under health, very high blood pressure, huge blood readings to norm.. when it does elevate he researches and finds the answers. I am sorry but I can not say enough great thing of this Dr. he is the BEST in DALLAS by FAR!! John Iorio More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

I have been a patient now for 7 years and absolutely love this practice. Always available for sick visits and my primary, Dr. Gothard, is the most attentive and thorough doctor I've ever been to. He always takes time to TALK to me answers all my questions and explains things when I need. I've referred many friend to the practice and they love it also. Highly recommend giving them a try if you're looking for a great Dr.! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 29, 2019

I love the fact that Dr. Gothard actually listens to what I have to say and is quick to follow up anywhere a concern arises, either for him or me. I’ve always felt he knew when something needed to be looked at more closely, or ask additional questions to make me feel at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 29, 2019

I love the fact that Dr. Gothard actually listens to what I have to say and is quick to follow up anywhere a concern arises, either for him or me. I’ve always felt he knew when something needed to be looked at more closely, or ask additional questions to make me feel at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 18, 2019

Been a patient since he opened up an office in Plano. Can't recommend him strongly enough. His entire office is what ever patient desires in a medical practice. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 13, 2019

Good provider poor support staff - I have been with the office for quite a few years. The doctor has taken care of me over time however there were issues with the support staff and billing office that never got resolved. This practice has a lot of doctors and I guess they are pretty tight on the back end to provide good service to the patients. I have changed to a different practice since then. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 14, 2018

Dr. Gothard asked me to take a ct scan for safety reasons because of my past history of smoking. During the scan, it was discovered that I had pneumonia and was put on a strong antibiotic. Because of his insight, this illness was caught quickly and I appreciate it and trust him. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 14, 2018

Dr. Gothard asked me to take a ct scan for safety reasons because of my past history of smoking. During the scan, it was discovered that I had pneumonia and was put on a strong antibiotic. Because of his insight, this illness was caught quickly and I appreciate it and trust him. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 02, 2018

Dr. Gothard & Asst. Elizabeth, have been very helpful in my time of need even seeing me on short notice. To make sure I had what I needed . They ROCK! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 02, 2018

Dr. Gothard & Asst. Elizabeth, have been very helpful in my time of need even seeing me on short notice. To make sure I had what I needed . They ROCK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 15, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Gothard for over 17 years. He is truly a caring individual and so committed to the best health care for his patients. I trust his guidance and advice and appreciate the time he takes to keep me informed about my personal health and care. I also like his staff and appreciate their attentive care as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 04, 2018

Best Doctor I've ever had. Truly cares for his patients. Been going for 10 years now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2018

Dr. Gothard is very thorough and he knows what he is doing!!!. Very pleasant visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2018

Dr. Gothard is very thorough and he knows what he is doing!!!. Very pleasant visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

My husband and I have been going to Village Health Partners and seeing Dr. Gothard for many years. He is an exceptional doctor, and the whole Village Health organization is well-run and friendly. There is a patient portal where you can view order refills, ask your doctor a question, review your lab results, plus several other items. I recommend Village Health Partners to anyone without reservation. Additionally, I am perplexed at the some of the reviews I have read about the staff, and the billing office in particular. I have not, in all the years I've been going there, had one single issue with billing or staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

Dr. Gothard is very thorough and he knows what he is doing!!!. Very pleasant visit More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 01, 2018

I"be always been happy with the service until now. Been a patient of Dr. Gothard for over 10 years, but it now takes over a month just to schedule an appointment. And the scheduler was close to rude, but basically just indifferent. Like what you might find at the DMV. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

Dr. Gothard is the best Doctor I’ve ever had he takes his time, answers all of your questions and truly cares about his patients. The staff is professional and courteous. I highly recommend this Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

Dr. Gothard is the best Doctor I've ever had he takes his time, answers all of your questions and truly cares about his patients. The staff is professional and courteous. I highly recommend this Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 16, 2018

Thorough and caring. Been going to Dr Gothard for 10 years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 06, 2017

Without a doubt the best doctor I have ever had. His personable attention is second to none. He provides tremendous genuine care and remains on the forefront of medicine. I have referred many colleagues and friends to Dr. Gothard and all have thanked me for the reference. Many of which previously had long term physicians care. Don't just take my rating and comments - give him a try and you will be thankful you did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2017

I love Dr. Gothard great service and very kind staff.Warmly recommended. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

We have been going to this group since it was Dr.s Crow and Gothard. Then switched to Dr. Hewitt when he came onboard and am completely delighted. The medical staff is exceptional and the care is first rate. I… More would put them up against any other staff around. There is an occasional breakdown in communication between the med staff and the support staff which can be irritating at time but in my view the quality of the med staff far outweighs any minor inconveniences with the support staff. Med staff is a 5+, support staff a 3. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

We have been going to this group since it was Dr.s Crow and Gothard. Then switched to Dr. Hewitt when he came onboard and am completely delighted. The medical staff is exceptional and the care is first rate. I would put them up against any other staff around. There is an occasional breakdown in communication between the med staff and the support staff which can be irritating at time but in my view the quality of the med staff far outweighs any minor inconveniences with the support staff. Med staff is a 5+, support staff a 3. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2017

Dr. Gothard is the best!  He communicates well, listens, and is very good at diagnosing the problem.  We are so very thankful to have such a great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 17, 2017

I have always been somewhat cautious about going to a Dr. for personal reasons for a long time. My wife has been visiting with another Village Health Partners physician so I started some research and came across Dr. Gothard and decided to see a Dr. for the first time in 10 years. Needless to say ignoring your health lets things get out of hand. Dr. Gothard's approach has led me to feel more like I have a partner in a journey to health than a Dr. He is personable and his staff is well trained and courteous as well. His medical knowledge and ability to share and listen is one of the best I have experienced. I highly recommend this group and specifically this Dr. Thanks, Dr. Gothard More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr Gothard has literally save my life. He has worked with me like no other doctor would to get my health on track. Patient for life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 13, 2017

Fantastic doctor! He takes time to get to know his patients and is very personable. Dr. Gothard is honest and can have a challenging discussion in a very positive way. I wouldn't take my sons to anyone else. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14020828
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 12, 2017

Dr. Gothard is without question at the top of the list of best doctors? I?ve ever had in my 56 years of doctor experiences. He is a truly genuine person, a great listener, is very practical, and sincerely cares about his patients. He is amazingly considerate of my time (I don?t think I?ve waited more than 10-15 minutes in the waiting room, and that?s very rare to wait even that long). I?m very fortunate to have him as my primary care physician, and wouldn?t consider anyone else. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13991522
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 03, 2017

I've been around a while now (52 years) and I take METICULOUS care of my health and had almost given up on finding a Primary Doctor who cared as much about my well being as I do, until I met Dr. Gothard about 10 years ago. Since then, I have been extremely pleased each and every time I visit his office, and even more pleased with his responsiveness via email through his Village Health Partners portal when I have a concern or question. Yes, HE actually takes the time to read and reply to his own messages, not a nurse or assistant. As time went on I naturally had a concern that as his popularity and practice grew, his quality of service would be diluted... if anything it's getting even better. If you're looking for a doctor who is in it for the right reasons and has the patient in mind Dr. Gothard is the one for you. I don't make compliments easily, nor do I leave reviews unless a company or individual is deserving. Nothing but praise here. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13991521
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 02, 2017

I have moved out of state, but Dr. Gothard was my Primary Doctor. I have since recommended other family and friends to his office. Dr. Gothard is amazing as well as his office staff. Everyone is kind and considerate, and very knowledgeable/helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 15, 2016

I am beyond impressed with Dr. Gothard. He takes a total life approach in diagnosing and treating conditions. He asks me questions about my life to evaluate my level of stress and happiness instead of just asking me, "Are you stressed?". He talks me through family history, past experience with medications and current medications to determine the best plan of treatment. He spends a good amount of time with me every appointment, but moves through things efficiently. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13094233
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2016

Been going here for 2+ years, great people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 23, 2016

Dr. Gothard and his entire staff at VHP are 'The Gold Standard' for professional medical care! I boast about them to all the other medical specialist he has referred me to down through the years. - Mike Roberts More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12143548
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 22, 2016

Dr. Gothard and his entire staff at VHP are 'The Gold Standard' for professional medical care! I boast about them to all the other medical specialist he has referred me to down through the years. - Mike Roberts More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11693436
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 23, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Sander Gothard at VHP for several years and have been so happy with my care from all the staff that I have referred my parents and my husband to VHP. They have late ofc hrs, as well as Sat. appts and I have never had a problem with getting in to see my dr. Dr. Gothard is AWESOME and has diagnosed and treated issues that other drs. either ignored or could not figure out. He is always caring and LISTENS. I highly recommend VHP!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11679937
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2016

Have been using Dr. Gothard since they opened, it is a great group. Always helpful and nice. Great, love em. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-10736127
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2016

Dr Gothard has literally save my life. He has worked with me like no other doctor would to get my health on track. Patient for life! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10573786
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 26, 2016

Male 52 years of age with MS, recently relocated to Plano. Professional and courteous staff. Dr. Gothard was extremely detailed in his examination and genuinely interested in my health and concerns. As a result of my extreme fatigue (which prior doctors chalked up to MS) Dr Gothard referred to me cardiologist who found one of my arteries was 99% blocked. Post procedure I feel like a new man. My other concerns were also addressed in detail. I highly recommend Dr. Gothard to anyone who wants a doctor that is interested, caring and doesn't treat you like just another number. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.