We’re experiencing high call volumes. To schedule:

Click here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Sander Gothard Primary Care Services

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 29, 2021

Dr. Gothard is not only an excellent physician, accommodating, thorough, preventive, and concerning he is a tremendous man. He takes care of me, and my family and I could not be more pleased! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 21, 2021

Excellent doctor More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 20, 2021

Dr. Gothard's knowledge, professionalism, respect and common courtesy should be bottled up and sold. He has been our general practitioner for more then a decade. He is the model to follow and he truly cares about his patients. Five star service!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 19, 2021

VHP is excellent. Dr. Gothard and his staff are great! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 18, 2021

Dr. Gothard and his team are extremely professional and a well-greased machine running smoothly at all times, but they treat me like family with comfort and familiarity. I am so grateful I have them to turn to when I need care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 15, 2021

Doctor is always excellent More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 08, 2021

Dr. Gothard and his staff are fabulous and they know their vocation well More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 04, 2021

Tell Dr. Gothard he is getting to popular, I have to make appointment months in advance. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 01, 2021

Everything was great!!! Everyone was very professional from the front staff, doctor and the exit staff. It's great to finally have a physician that makes time to listen to your concerns and treats you like a human being, instead of a number. Thank you all! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 01, 2021

Dr. Gothard is a great physician and runs a great practice! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 02, 2021

Dr. Gothard is awesome! Kind and patient, he put me at ease during the first annual physical I had in years. The front desk staff was charming. 100% would recommend! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 06, 2021

I love the village health group and Doctor Gothard. Just how to handle blood tests for physicals is a little confusing. More

5.0
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2021

Dr. Gothard is the best doctor I have ever known. He truly cares about his patients and is never in a rush when talking about your health. He has helped me through thyroid issues, hypertension, weight loss and as I am getting older I still wanted to work but was starting to lose energy, concentration and focus. I also had started to lose bone mass. I refused to use traditional meds for this condition due to obvious side effects such as jaw and thigh fractures. There are many other side effects to traditional treatment for bone loss. Dr. Gothard suggested I try Biote as it builds bone without debilitating side effects and improves focus and mental acuity. I was set for a quarterly pellet injection after completing blood work. I didn’t notice much after the first Biote injection. After the second Biote injection and just before my third injection I started to feel so much better! Yes I did have better concentration but my energy level improved and my overall outlook on life was better! It was like walking out of a dark room into the light. I am so grateful to Dr Gothard for suggesting Biote! I feel as if I have been given back 20 years of life. Dr. Gothard takes the time and interest in you personally, the Biote injection is calculated to your own personal needs and really does work! Thanks to Dr. Gothard and his excellent team . Dr. Gothard truly cares about his patients and wants you to be happier and healthier. Dr. Gothard and his team are the absolute best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2021

Dr. Gothard is the best doctor I have ever known. He truly cares about his patients and is never in a rush when talking about your health. He has helped me through thyroid issues, hypertension, weight loss and as I am getting older I still wanted to work but was starting to lose energy, concentration and focus. I also had started to lose bone mass. I refused to use traditional meds for this condition due to obvious side effects such as jaw and thigh fractures. There are many other side effects to traditional treatment for bone loss. Dr. Gothard suggested I try Biote as it builds bone without debilitating side effects and improves focus and mental acuity. I was set for a quarterly pellet injection after completing blood work. I didn’t notice much after the first Biote injection. After the second Biote injection and just before my third injection I started to feel so much better! Yes I did have better concentration but my energy level improved and my overall outlook on life was better! It was like walking out of a dark room into the light. I am so grateful to Dr Gothard for suggesting Biote! I feel as if I have been given back 20 years of life. Dr. Gothard takes the time and interest in you personally, the Biote injection is calculated to your own personal needs and really does work! Thanks to Dr. Gothard and his excellent team . Dr. Gothard truly cares about his patients and wants you to be happier and healthier. Dr. Gothard and his team are the absolute best. Sincerest Gratitude Mickey More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 27, 2020

This appointment was a telehealth visit with Dr. Gothard. I appreciated how carefully he listened to me describe my symptoms and he answered all of my questions. Also, he assessed the medicine I was taking and he guided me with further instructions as to which medicines to continue and for how long. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-8361194
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 20, 2011

Great doctor! My physicals are covered, but I think I paid about 90.00 for an illness visit. I have been seeing Dr. Gothard for some time, and he has become quite popular. Since there are so many people trying to get in to see him, your appointments usually run late. Office staff is great, but there have been a few exceptions. This can happen anywhere, though. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.