Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Sander Gothard

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2021

Dr. Gothard has been my doctor for the past 15 years! You will not find a smarter, sharper, wiser, more caring and compassionate doctor out there. He cares for my entire family, including my elderly father-in-law. Dr. Gothard is always spot-on with his diagnosis and is very well-connected if a referral is needed. His practice is high-tech regarding records and communication, but still so very personal during appointments. They do not miss a beat when it comes to communication and follow-up - not to mention Dr. Gothard himself replies to messages throughout the day - typically within an hour or two. I refer him to all of my friends, family, neighbors, etc. They all love him as much as we do! I rarely give reviews, but y’all - he’s truly a treasure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2021

I started at this practice with another Doc and when she left she suggested to me that Dr Gothard would be a good fit for me. She could not have been more accurate. He has been my Doc and the hub of all my medical information for the last 6 years. And when I say all my medical info, there is quite a bit. There is such a comfort for me to know that I have one doctor who has spent the time to know me, my life and my situation. He is the best, most responsive and most caring primary care physician I have ever had. I truly have a partner in my medical care. In addition to the Doc, he has an amazing staff, NP, PA and assistants. Every single one of them is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2020

Dr GOTHARD has been our doctor since 2012. He is really committed to making sure that we are getting the best care we can. He is accessible anytime we want his he’ll, is very prompt to answer all the questions we might have. We are very glad he is there to take care of us. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2020

Dr. Gothard has routinely gone above and beyond to help me through years of ups and downs. He helped me manage and master my asthma that had plagued me for years, he has helped me manage chronic migraines throughout my twenties and through all three postpartum years (late thirties), and is always accessible with helpful, thoughtful, and humorous advice. He took the time to break down what I thought was a spike in postpartum anxiety and depression, and diagnosed me with adult onset ADD (and if you're a woman/mom who understands how difficult managing life/family/career/marriage/friendship/oh...and maybe time for herself is, then you'll understand just how much of a LIFE CHANGER this diagnosis was). He was considerate, kind, and a listening ear throughout all of my miscarriages, and rejoiced with me when I welcomed new babies to our family. He listens to my needs and wants for quality/type of care, and honors those thoughts and wishes. He is not quick to diagnose or prescribe, but instead takes his time to get to know you and your illness or problem before presenting a solid treatment decision for you to consider. He has referred me out to stellar specialty doctors, who have helped me with other health matters outside his GP, and he checked back in with me after those referrals to make sure that I received quality care. He genuinely cares and takes to the time to check in and see how me and my family are doing. He understands and empathizes with the stressors that come with being a teacher during a pandemic, wrangling three small kiddos, and laughs with me at the chaotic mess that life can be during all of this. While I have moved a bit further away from his practice, I will always stay with Dr. G because I know he truly does love his career and his patients. I know, without a shadow of a doubt, that I would not be as healthy, strong, or sane as I am without the guidance, kindness, and care from Dr. Gothard. I could not recommend another GP any more highly than Dr. Sander Gothard. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2020

When I moved here 22 years ago, not knowing a single soul, I needed to find a family practitioner for myself. Dr. Gothard was recommended to me as a "new" doctor who had just opened a practice nearby. I have been seeing him ever since. He has gone out of his way to know me, not just my ailments, and to follow my varied medical challenges. He is friendly and patient with my questions, makes suggestions, and recommends specialists when an issue is out of his expertise. When my husband and I moved 35 miles away, we continued to visit Dr. Gothard for all of our health care needs. We feel secure and confident with him as our doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2019

Overall a great experience and friendly staff. I have been a patient of Dr. Gothard for over 25 years and followed him to the Legacy location when the office opened several years ago. The office continually offers excellent care and provides new enhancements like the patient portal that allows for direct contact with the doctor through messaging and information as to your medical needs and medical records. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

For me Dr. Gothard and Janelle have been life saving. Prior to working w/Dr. Gothard I had unmanageable high blood pressure that a previous DR. Referred me to a vascular surgeon to perform surgery. Not liking this option I sought a second opinion through Dr Gothard and he was able to mange my high blood pressure without surgery. Needless to say I have been his patient since then over the past 6 years. This pat year I consulted with a orthopedic specialist that I found on my own, he recommended total knee replacement, so not liking this opinion I went to Janelle (APN) and asked her for a referral for an orthopedic specialist and she referred me to Dr.Khaire who performed a meniscectomy on my knee fixing my knee issue without a complete replacement. Not all doctors are created equal nor are invested in patient outcomes on the same level, but I have had great outcomes for myself and for my wife that have allowed us to maintain our health and high quality of life!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2019

I can’t say enough about Dr. Gothard, he was my doctor some years ago and I lost my job and my insurance and went without for several years, in 2018 I got a job that offered great insurance and the first thing I did was look up Dr. Gothard and made an appointment after 7 years he actually remembered me. I would not see any other doctor, he takes care of a lot so I don’t have to go to different specialist. I highly recommend Sander Gothard and will never see another doctor as long as he is practicing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2019

Dr. Gothard and staff are the best. The patient portal is a little quirky but ultimately handy. Email option is wonderful. We've been patients for almost 10 years and can't imagine being with anyone else. Fist bumps all around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 05, 2019

VHP and Dr. Gothard continue to exceed my expectations as a patient. Keep up the great work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

I have been a patient now for 7 years and absolutely love this practice. Always available for sick visits and my primary, Dr. Gothard, is the most attentive and thorough doctor I've ever been to. He always takes time to TALK to me answers all my questions and explains things when I need. I've referred many friend to the practice and they love it also. Highly recommend giving them a try if you're looking for a great Dr.! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2018

I e-mailed Dr. Gothard on a Friday regarding a new medical illness. I received a phone call 10 minutes later from front desk stating he wanted me to come in at 4:15 that same day & see his nurse practitioner! You cannot ask for better service than that! All of my experiences with the portal have been awesome, including answers to questions, test results, and appts. I am 63 years old with multiple ongoing medical issues & have never even come close in all these years of being as well taken care of as I have with Dr. Gothard and all of his staff over the last several years. Not one bad experience and I have recommended this practice to many friends and family members. Ya'll are wonderful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2018

Dr. Gothard is very thorough and he knows what he is doing!!!. Very pleasant visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2018

Dr. Gothard is very thorough and he knows what he is doing!!!. Very pleasant visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

Dr. Gothard is a wonderful doctor. I know he really cares. He's helped me a lot. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

Dr. Gothard is THE very best of the best!!! I've been seeing him for 10 years and couldn't be happier with my care! I never feel rushed and feel that he always has my best interest in mind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

You do not even want me to START telling just how much this doctor means to me! He is the ultimate professional, he has impeccable bedside-manner, is genuinely concerned about the overall health and well-being of his patients, does not make you feel like you are in a "herd of cattle" he will take the time necessary to address all of your issues and provide you with the BEST possible solution. He will also do his BEST to not FILL YOU FULL OF MEDICATIONS only what you will need and his goal (if possible as not all cases are the same) he works with you to rid yourself of the medication as soon as possible (if possible). You will do yourself a service by allowing him to be your PCP/Family Medicine physician! By the way, he is trustworthy and practices ethics, my husband had not been to see a doctor in 20 years before Dr. Gothard and he trusts him so now there is no problem getting him to go! Thank you Dr. Gothard for ALL you do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

My husband and I have been going to Village Health Partners and seeing Dr. Gothard for many years. He is an exceptional doctor, and the whole Village Health organization is well-run and friendly. There is a patient portal where you can view order refills, ask your doctor a question, review your lab results, plus several other items. I recommend Village Health Partners to anyone without reservation. Additionally, I am perplexed at the some of the reviews I have read about the staff, and the billing office in particular. I have not, in all the years I've been going there, had one single issue with billing or staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

Dr. Gothard is very thorough and he knows what he is doing!!!. Very pleasant visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2017

Been going here for 2+ years, great people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2017

Great Doctor, really cares for your needs! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr Gothard has literally save my life. He has worked with me like no other doctor would to get my health on track. Patient for life! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13094233
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2016

Been going here for 2+ years, great people. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-10736127
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2016

Dr Gothard has literally save my life. He has worked with me like no other doctor would to get my health on track. Patient for life! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8357021
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2011

Dr. Sander Gothard is the best! Experienced, intelligent, intuitive, attentitive & personalized care. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.