Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Sander Gothard

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 22, 2019

Dr. Gothard has been my physician for 13 years. He has always been sincere and diligent in his work. I’ve recently been diagnosed with a rare genetic immunodeficiency disease(CVID). He has been on the forefront of my care from diagnosis to treatment, making sure there is continuity of care among my many specialists.Most of all he truly cares , listens and has compassion for his patients. I do will and will continue to refer my friends and family to him and his very friendly, efficient staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 22, 2019

Dr. Gothard has been my physician for 13 years. He has always been sincere and diligent in his work. I’ve recently been diagnosed with a rare genetic immunodeficiency disease(CVID). He has been on the forefront of my care from diagnosis to treatment, making sure there is continuity of care among my many specialists. Most of all he truly cares , listens and has compassion for his patients. I do will and will continue to refer my friends and family to him and his very friendly, efficient staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 01, 2019

Let me say , after over 10 years of seeing Dr. Gothard, I still will not see anyone else. I live in Jackson, Tennessee, His Knowledge, Professionalism, mannerism has made me very comfortable with any concerns of health I have. If i have a question he answers them or researches it to get a answer. There is not enough stars to give Dr. Gothard for the staff and himself of care of treatment. When I first met Him he took me from a weak, under health, very high blood pressure, huge blood readings to norm.. when it does elevate he researches and finds the answers. I am sorry but I can not say enough great thing of this Dr. he is the BEST in DALLAS by FAR!! John Iorio More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 01, 2019

Let me say , after over 10 years of seeing Dr. Gothard, I still will not see anyone else. I live in Jackson, Tennessee, His Knowledge, Professionalism, mannerism has made me very comfortable with any concerns of health I have. If i have a question he answers them or researches it to get a answer. There is not enough stars to give Dr. Gothard for the staff and himself of care of treatment. When I first met Him he took me from a weak, under health, very high blood pressure, huge blood readings to norm.. when it does elevate he researches and finds the answers. I am sorry but I can not say enough great thing of this Dr. he is the BEST in DALLAS by FAR!! John Iorio More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 29, 2019

I love the fact that Dr. Gothard actually listens to what I have to say and is quick to follow up anywhere a concern arises, either for him or me. I’ve always felt he knew when something needed to be looked at more closely, or ask additional questions to make me feel at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 29, 2019

I love the fact that Dr. Gothard actually listens to what I have to say and is quick to follow up anywhere a concern arises, either for him or me. I’ve always felt he knew when something needed to be looked at more closely, or ask additional questions to make me feel at ease. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 14, 2018

Dr. Gothard asked me to take a ct scan for safety reasons because of my past history of smoking. During the scan, it was discovered that I had pneumonia and was put on a strong antibiotic. Because of his insight, this illness was caught quickly and I appreciate it and trust him. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 14, 2018

Dr. Gothard asked me to take a ct scan for safety reasons because of my past history of smoking. During the scan, it was discovered that I had pneumonia and was put on a strong antibiotic. Because of his insight, this illness was caught quickly and I appreciate it and trust him. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 02, 2018

Dr. Gothard & Asst. Elizabeth, have been very helpful in my time of need even seeing me on short notice. To make sure I had what I needed . They ROCK! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 02, 2018

Dr. Gothard & Asst. Elizabeth, have been very helpful in my time of need even seeing me on short notice. To make sure I had what I needed . They ROCK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 15, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Gothard for over 17 years. He is truly a caring individual and so committed to the best health care for his patients. I trust his guidance and advice and appreciate the time he takes to keep me informed about my personal health and care. I also like his staff and appreciate their attentive care as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 15, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Gothard for over 17 years. He is truly a caring individual and so committed to the best health care for his patients. I trust his guidance and advice and appreciate the time he takes to keep me informed about my personal health and care. I also like his staff and appreciate their attentive care as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 04, 2018

Best Doctor I've ever had. Truly cares for his patients. Been going for 10 years now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 16, 2018

Thorough and caring. Been going to Dr Gothard for 10 years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 06, 2017

Without a doubt the best doctor I have ever had. His personable attention is second to none. He provides tremendous genuine care and remains on the forefront of medicine. I have referred many colleagues and friends to Dr. Gothard and all have thanked me for the reference. Many of which previously had long term physicians care. Don't just take my rating and comments - give him a try and you will be thankful you did. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14020828
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 12, 2017

Dr. Gothard is without question at the top of the list of best doctors? I?ve ever had in my 56 years of doctor experiences. He is a truly genuine person, a great listener, is very practical, and sincerely cares about his patients. He is amazingly considerate of my time (I don?t think I?ve waited more than 10-15 minutes in the waiting room, and that?s very rare to wait even that long). I?m very fortunate to have him as my primary care physician, and wouldn?t consider anyone else. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13991522
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 03, 2017

I've been around a while now (52 years) and I take METICULOUS care of my health and had almost given up on finding a Primary Doctor who cared as much about my well being as I do, until I met Dr. Gothard about 10 years ago. Since then, I have been extremely pleased each and every time I visit his office, and even more pleased with his responsiveness via email through his Village Health Partners portal when I have a concern or question. Yes, HE actually takes the time to read and reply to his own messages, not a nurse or assistant. As time went on I naturally had a concern that as his popularity and practice grew, his quality of service would be diluted... if anything it's getting even better. If you're looking for a doctor who is in it for the right reasons and has the patient in mind Dr. Gothard is the one for you. I don't make compliments easily, nor do I leave reviews unless a company or individual is deserving. Nothing but praise here. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13991521
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 02, 2017

I have moved out of state, but Dr. Gothard was my Primary Doctor. I have since recommended other family and friends to his office. Dr. Gothard is amazing as well as his office staff. Everyone is kind and considerate, and very knowledgeable/helpful. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10573786
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 26, 2016

Male 52 years of age with MS, recently relocated to Plano. Professional and courteous staff. Dr. Gothard was extremely detailed in his examination and genuinely interested in my health and concerns. As a result of my extreme fatigue (which prior doctors chalked up to MS) Dr Gothard referred to me cardiologist who found one of my arteries was 99% blocked. Post procedure I feel like a new man. My other concerns were also addressed in detail. I highly recommend Dr. Gothard to anyone who wants a doctor that is interested, caring and doesn't treat you like just another number. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10017882
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 15, 2016

Dr. Gothard's office runs like a finely oiled machine: front office folks are pleasant and efficient; phone calls are handled promptly; scheduling is great; and the medical care is superb. Highly recommend this very well-run practice! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361171
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 05, 2015

Excellent Dr. I have also seen Dr Gothard's Physician Assistant and she is great as well. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361175
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 06, 2015

Dr. Gothard has been out family doctor for 15+ years. Always involved, concerned about our health needs, excellent judgment, emphasizes need to stay healthy, and has referred us out to good doctors for specialized procedures. He and his staff have taken excellent care of all our health needs. Cannot say too many good things about Dr. Gothard. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361172
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 18, 2013

Dr. Gothard and his staff are great. They are so sincere and helpful. The staff listens very well and they make things happen when needed. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361176
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 30, 2012

Dr. Gothard and his staff are excellent. I am always treated very well with every visit. I always walk away knowing that my health is taken seriously. The whole experience is a very pleasant one. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361169
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 16, 2012

Dr Gothard is the absolute best. I'm from a family of many doctors and I can assure you he's top notch. Attentive, extremely personable. The attention to preventative care is superior. If you are looking at a new doctor in the Plano/Frisco area, you should consider Dr Gothard. The office setup that they put together is fantastic - one-stop shopping. It's flat out the best!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361170
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 16, 2012

Very intelligent, and knowledgable. Kind and caring. Would highly recommend Dr. Gothard! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361178
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 09, 2011

GREAT DOCTOR! I'm a medical student and have been to my share of poorly run doctor offices. However, Dr. Gothard and his office is one of the best offices I've ever been to. Scheduling an appointment was easy and they fit me in the next day as a new patient. His staff are very friendly and professional. The office is very clean and the building is very new. I only waited a few minutes and a nurse took me back to a room. (They had me in the back room before my actual appointment time.) I only waited in the back room for about 5 minutes and Dr. Gothard came in. He sat down and spent a few minutes getting to know me. He was very nice, courteous, and genuinely cared for my well-being. Most importantly, he made eye contact and listened to what I had to say. Overall, I felt he cared about me and wanted me to get better. As a science guy, he had no problem explaining certain things in-depth to fulfill my fascination. In the end, I highly recommend Dr. Gothard to everyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361179
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 04, 2011

Three generations of my family are patients of Dr. Gothard, and we are so lucky to have him as our family physician! He is intelligent, experienced, and attentive, and treats each patient with respect and personalized care. Recently, my granddaughter suffered with Nursemaid's elbow (which is very easy to fix if you recognize the problem) and had to see another doctor because Dr. Gothard was on vacation over the Thanksgiving holiday. Later that day, he called from home to check on her and walked my son through the procedure to fix the problem. Without this level of care and attentiveness, she would have suffered a great deal for several days. Needless to say, we were all very grateful! Village Health Partners is a great practice with state of the art technology and I would highly recommend it to anyone in the North Dallas/Plano area. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361180
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 20, 2011

Dr. Gothard is the best out there. I have referred so many friends and they couldn't be happier. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-8361194
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 20, 2011

Great doctor! My physicals are covered, but I think I paid about 90.00 for an illness visit. I have been seeing Dr. Gothard for some time, and he has become quite popular. Since there are so many people trying to get in to see him, your appointments usually run late. Office staff is great, but there have been a few exceptions. This can happen anywhere, though. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361181
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 15, 2011

This is by far the best primary care practice I have used in many years! From front office, to nursing/techs, and physicians, I have NO complaints, only excellent results with this clinic. Dr. Gothard is so knowledgeable and kind, very easy to talk with and he LISTENS. I feel I am receiving the very best care whenever I see Dr. Gothard. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361185
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 13, 2011

Dr. Gothard is a superlative physician as well as a caring practioner of medicine. Practically unheard of in medicine today. He LISTENS to me! The Village Health Family of physicians and medical services makes the entire experience as pleasant as possible, and at a reasonable cost. I cannot say enough positives about Dr. Gothard and the care I receive from him and his staff. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-8361183
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 13, 2011

Doc Gothard is quite good. Listens well and is very interactive. HIGHLY recommended More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8361198
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 22, 2011

Dr. Gothard is nothing short of AMAZING! My family and I have been using Dr. Gothard for just over 3 years (since moving from Chicago) and have never looked back. He is patient, caring and spot on with his diagnosis. I personally don't like taking meds - and he supports that. My husband on the other hand wants whatever will help him feel better quickest - and Dr. Gothard supports that. We love that he is so supportive of both - he does tell us the pros/cons of each and together we make a decision. Lastly - the technology in this office is wonderful. Blood results are emailed to me within 24/48 hours, prescriptions are faxed to my pharmacy and ready for pick-up by the time I can get there from the doctor's office. I can also email Dr. Gothard directly and typically hear back from him within an hour. You can't beat that. I am a HUGE Dr. Gothard fan! More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8361186
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 18, 2008

My husband told me about Dr Gothard which he's been using forever. Everyone is wonderful. The staff will try there best accomadate new patients which is hard to find now a days... the doctors are very knowledgeable, friendly and thoughtful to your feelings.You will have to check them out yourselves. Thank You Everybody. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.