We are experiencing high call volumes due to the impact of Covid-19, and we appreciate your patience. Please reach out through text or patient portal.

Click here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Rima Khoury

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter42 Reviews  
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 28, 2021

Prior to this last visit Dr. Lester and I had a few issues we needed to work through and it was done on this visit which was done in a very professional manner which I appreciate. When both patient and doctor are willing to take time to listen to each other the ending should be satisfying to both parties which I felt it was. Dr. Lester is a very thorough doctor who likes to get to the root of a problem and not medicate the problem which I love but as a fairly new patient my only suggestion would be is that she would give herself time to really get to know the patient and their history first before coming to any conclusions. It takes several visits to get to know a patient's history and personality. Other than that I think I have made a good decision on selecting her as my primary physician. Thank you for giving me this opportunity I really feel doing this will help patients and doctors have a better experience with Village Health Partners. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 19, 2021

My first time meeting Dr. Moon. Was very nice and sincere. Even asked if it was ok for a scribe to be in the physical, if not I could ask to be private. I am very glad to have found Dr. Moon in my health care network. I can hopefully be able to use him going forward as my primary care physician. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 06, 2021

Lynn Gross is amazing and I suggest her to anyone looking for a new primary care provider More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 27, 2021

Dr. Lester and the staff was amazing. They were very courteous and I'm happy to have found a new primary care doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 27, 2021

This was my first time seeing Dr. Lester. I was so happy to meet with her. She took her time to learn about me and my medical history. She was personable and engaging and most importantly, she listened to me. She answered any concerns I brought up during our visit and clearly set out how she will track my health and be a primary care doctor that will work with me to help me keep healthy. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 25, 2021

Dr. Moon has been my primary care physician for 20 years, and he is very thorough, caring, kind, and his expertise is top notch. He is the best doctor I have visited in my entire life. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 20, 2021

I am very fortunate to have Dr. Moon as a primarycare/family physician . More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 16, 2021

Dr. Sander Gothard is the best primary care doc I've ever known! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 29, 2021

Dr. Ennis is a fine man. I am very happy to have him as my primary care doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 29, 2021

I normally don't like the doctor office. I finally felt heard, seen,like she really cared. The staff was friendly helped me out along the way with any questions. I finally found my primary. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 27, 2021

Village Health Partners has been such a great experience all around. My primary gets back to me quickly when I have questions, the urgent care hours are so helpful, and this appointment in particular was very helpful. I enjoyed talking with my provider and would highly recommend her to other patients! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 14, 2021

Dr. Gothard has been my primary care physician for years and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking for a primary care doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2021

I'm so glad I found Dr. Khoury. She's very patient and attentive to my needs. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2021

My prior doctor left the Village Health Practice and a video appointment helped me to visit with a new Primary Doctor. Very Happy. Got a replacement Primary doc and my first Video Telemedicine Visit.... More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2021

In the COVID environment, it is difficult to schedule appointments with so many caregivers needing to alternate their days in clinic and working remotely. This was the case when I needed to see my primary care physician (Dr. Shane Hall). The Nurse was also practitioner was also booked for the day. The MA handling my call check all other Village Heath facilities and found Seethu Abraham FNP-C at Frisco Medical Village and directed me there. She was amazing, thorough, professional and above all, listened to and answered all my questions. I will not hesitate to recommend her whenever the opportunity presents itself. Thank you Seethu !! The clinic itself was great, clean professional and approachable. Every one there went above and beyond ! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2021

Dr. Yao was extremely patient and understanding. Him and ALL of the staff seemingly went above and beyond to make sure I felt good about my visit. Loved it and will continue to come here as my primary care doctor's office. Thanks. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2021

Lindsay is the best primary care provider I've ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2021

I started at this practice with another Doc and when she left she suggested to me that Dr Gothard would be a good fit for me. She could not have been more accurate. He has been my Doc and the hub of all my medical information for the last 6 years. And when I say all my medical info, there is quite a bit. There is such a comfort for me to know that I have one doctor who has spent the time to know me, my life and my situation. He is the best, most responsive and most caring primary care physician I have ever had. I truly have a partner in my medical care. In addition to the Doc, he has an amazing staff, NP, PA and assistants. Every single one of them is the best. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2021

I really appreciate Dr. Hall, and I am truly grateful that he is my primary care physician! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Melanie was great. She was very experienced and made me feel very comfortable. She listeners well and made the visit enjoyable. I will use her as my primary. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2020

I’ve been seeing Dr. Gregory and his for 14 years now and he is the only human being on this planet that I trust implicitly he is such a wonderful wonderful and kind man he doesn’t rush me when I have an appointment with him he allows me to say everything that I need to say he never rushes me he’s not a pill pusher which I really like a lot and I just love and adore him and have the upmost respect for him he’s a wonderful human being. And for years now I have referred everybody that needs a primary doctor to go see him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2019

Love Dr. Garduno. He is kind and knowledgeable. I've had him as my primary for almost 20 years. When it's something more specialized, he doesn't hesitate to make a referral. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2019

Doctor shortage. I get a 3-week schedule to see my primary care physician, but was offered to see a PA sooner. Having had a heart attack I preferred to see my PCP given my condition. Was rescheduled the day before my appointment with a 17-day next opportunity. Nope, and definitely frustrating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Dr. Ennis and the staff are always very pleasant, helpful, and willing to listen and talk through any issues and questions. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a primary care physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

Village Health Partners is by far the best Primary Health Care clinic among all clinics I have been to. Dr. Gregg Ennis rocks! Anyone needing excellent care should check them out. You’ll never regret it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 23, 2019

I selected Dr. Hewitt as my primary physician in October of 2017. I have found him to be a very knowledgeable and personable physician, providing me the information I need and satisfactorily answering my questions and concerns. His staff members are very friendly and capable. I highly recommend Dr. Hewitt and his staff for your medical needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2019

Everytime I have gone to Village Health I have a great visit. I have been to Dr. Kibel who is my favorite doctor ever, and physician assistants, all different specialties, and always very pleasant, kind, patient, and a joy to go there. From the receptionist to each assistant they are professional, and happy and you don't find that anymore! I recommend going to Village Health for all your aches, and pains. They are able to get you in fairly quickly last minute as well if you can see someone other than your primary. 2 very enthusiastic thumbs up!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 16, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Ennis for many years, long before he moved to Village Health Partners. I have found Dr. Ennis to be an incredible Dr., is easy to communicate with, and answers his messages in the Patient Portal normally within a few hours.I have rarely experienced a wait at the office for my appointments.I could not ask for a better primary care physician than Dr. Greg Ennis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2019

Everytime I have gone to Village Health I have a great visit. I have been to Dr. Kibel who is my favorite doctor ever, and physician assistants, all different specialties, and always very pleasant, kind, patient, and a joy to go there. From the receptionist to each assistant they are professional, and happy and you don't find that anymore!I recommend going to Village Health for all your aches, and pains. They are able to get you in fairly quickly last minute as well if you can see someone other than your primary.2 very enthusiastic thumbs up!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

I have been a patient now for 7 years and absolutely love this practice. Always available for sick visits and my primary, Dr. Gothard, is the most attentive and thorough doctor I've ever been to. He always takes time to TALK to me answers all my questions and explains things when I need. I've referred many friend to the practice and they love it also. Highly recommend giving them a try if you're looking for a great Dr.! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 04, 2018

Excellent Doctor - Dr. Ampajwalla is the primary care physician for me, my husband, and my mother. She is well informed, extremely competent, and has met the needs of our family with expertise and compassion. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a doctor. She’s the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

I’m so grateful to have finally found a home for primary care! Dr. Greg Ennis is a great doctor and he takes time for each appointment. The staff are very friendly and efficient as well and I love how they have added the app and automated checkin so you don’t have to wait in line or even call if you don’t have any questions. I also like that if you need labs or anything extra, it is right down the hall. I would definitely recommend this group and Dr. Ennis to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

Legacy Medical is a professional, but patient friendly facility. They are especially attentive and sensitive to the needs of the patient. Efficiency is their motto, patients do not have to wait unusually long periods to see their primary physician. I am personally very happy with Legacy Medical and recommend them highly!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 27, 2018

Absolutely the BEST care I have received from a Primary Care Doctor! Dr. Hewitt is amazing!  He is kind, caring, knowledgeable, thorough. Dr. Hewitt saw a spot on my nose, he recommended I go to a dermatologist to have it checked.  I put it off and Dr. Hewitt & his staff called me until I made the appointment. When I couldn't get an appointment for 6 months or so, he called the dermatologist's office and got me in sooner. So happy he did because it was skin cancer on my nose.  I can't thank him and his practice enough for the impeccable follow through.  You don't run into many doctor's who would do that. I highly recommend Village Health Partner's & Dr Hewitt.  Plus love the on line ability to see your test results, (blood work, etc.) usually the next day, with the doctor's comments attached. Great Practice! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 27, 2018

Absolutely the BEST care I have received from a Primary Care Doctor! Dr. Hewitt is amazing!  He is kind, caring, knowledgeable, thorough. Dr. Hewitt saw a spot on my nose, he recommended I go to a dermatologist to have it checked.  I put it off and Dr. Hewitt & his staff called me until I made the appointment. When I couldn’t get an appointment for 6 months or so, he called the dermatologist’s office and got me in sooner. So happy he did because it was skin cancer on my nose.  I can’t thank him and his practice enough for the impeccable follow through.  You don’t run into many doctor’s who would do that. I highly recommend Village Health Partner’s & Dr Hewitt.  Plus love the on line ability to see your test results, (blood work, etc.) usually the next day, with the doctor’s comments attached. Great Practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

The best Medical Office I have ever dealt with. They are efficient and take care of my needs Follow through is outstanding and my Primary Care Physician is the best I have ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  May 10, 2018

Dr Albracht has been my primary care provider for nearly a decade. I like his high-attention holistic approach to healthcare. He's not quick to give prescriptions and answers, instead he listens,... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14020828
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 12, 2017

Dr. Gothard is without question at the top of the list of best doctors? I?ve ever had in my 56 years of doctor experiences. He is a truly genuine person, a great listener, is very practical, and sincerely cares about his patients. He is amazingly considerate of my time (I don?t think I?ve waited more than 10-15 minutes in the waiting room, and that?s very rare to wait even that long). I?m very fortunate to have him as my primary care physician, and wouldn?t consider anyone else. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13991522
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 03, 2017

I've been around a while now (52 years) and I take METICULOUS care of my health and had almost given up on finding a Primary Doctor who cared as much about my well being as I do, until I met Dr. Gothard about 10 years ago. Since then, I have been extremely pleased each and every time I visit his office, and even more pleased with his responsiveness via email through his Village Health Partners portal when I have a concern or question. Yes, HE actually takes the time to read and reply to his own messages, not a nurse or assistant. As time went on I naturally had a concern that as his popularity and practice grew, his quality of service would be diluted... if anything it's getting even better. If you're looking for a doctor who is in it for the right reasons and has the patient in mind Dr. Gothard is the one for you. I don't make compliments easily, nor do I leave reviews unless a company or individual is deserving. Nothing but praise here. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13991521
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 02, 2017

I have moved out of state, but Dr. Gothard was my Primary Doctor. I have since recommended other family and friends to his office. Dr. Gothard is amazing as well as his office staff. Everyone is kind and considerate, and very knowledgeable/helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 25, 2016

I have used Dr. Ampajwala for a few years now as my primary care physician. I feel she has good bed side manner. Offers a variety of services, including women's health. She is friendly and seems to genuinely want to spend a good amount of time with you to answer questions and talk about any concerns you have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 06, 2016

After moving to the state of Texas and trying two other primary care physicians, I am finally going to stay with Dr. Moon. Excellent doc! Listened to my concerns and took the time to explain things. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.