Frisco Medical Village has a new location!

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Shade Lester

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter50 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 02, 2021

Dr. Lester listened to me list my issues and went over all of them. Was very calming and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 12, 2021

Dr. Lester was thorough and extremely professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2021

I love Dr. Lester and Village Health Partners. It is an exceptionally well run practice and I have never experienced excessive wait times or billing issues there. Dr. Lester is professional, knowledgeable, warm and caring and takes the time to truly listen to her patients. She is very thorough and also integrates mental health and cognitive screenings, which are definitely best practices. Can't recommend her or the practice highly enough. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2021

Thanks. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2021

Staff is always courteous and protocol for COVID is followed. Facility is clean Dr. Wien is the best. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2021

Excellent service and care!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2021

She was very thorough and very professional. Answered my questions and listened carefully to my input More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2021

Dr. Lester is an excellent Physician. I will recommend her to my friends and family members. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 22, 2021

Melanie was extremely courteous and competent. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from F.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

I'm the patient of Dr.Lester. I'm new in this country,I don't know much English. When I share my problem with her,she listen all problems very carefully and explain nicely. She is amazing person. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

All was well More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2021

Village Health Partners is wonderful! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

Dr Lester is amazing. Thankful for everyone working the front lines. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2021

Village Health Partners is great. Easy to schedule an appointment. Staff friendly. Convenient. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

I had a drive-through Covid test at the McKinney location. Dinelle was the person who helped with collection. Dinelle was excellent. She was polite and respectful. She was able to answer all of my questions and was patient with me during the uncomfortable swab process. I expressed my gratitude towards her at my appointment, but she should be formally recognized for her outstanding bedside manner! Additionally, Dr. Garduno was great. As always, he was quick to respond to my concerns. Thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Dr Ennis always takes time to explain my lab results and compare changes since last visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2021

I love Dr. Lester she is very informative very patient and answered all my questions More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

Amazing provider and needs to be recognized. I felt cared for and heard. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

Dr. Garduno and his nurse Lorena always treat me very well and always fix my medical issues. Both very professional. Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Great personality and she took time checking my husband which I really appreciate because my husband hates the doctor. But he felt so comfortable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Gothard is the best. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2021

I've had great experiences with every provider I've had at Village Health Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 29, 2020

Kind, compassionate, attentive, thorough. Looks at whole person and addresses preventative care. Tuned in to emotional aspects of health and wellness too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 26, 2020

Dr. Shade Lester has been my doctor for many years. She is very caring and patient and ever ready to answer any questions and give reassurance when needed. Prayers and appreciation for Dr. Lester, her colleagues, the employees and all their families. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2020

Dr. Lester was very nice, thorough, straight forward and honest. I can see myself returning to see her for my next annual or if needed for a sick visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 07, 2020

The service was outstanding. Dr. Lester was incredible! I had lab work done also. The staff was very professional and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 07, 2020

The service was outstanding. Dr. Lester was incredible! I had lab work done also. The staff was very professional and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 07, 2020

The service was outstanding. Dr. Lester was incredible! I had lab work done also. The staff was very professional and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2019

I called early in the morning week of thanksgiving feeling extremely ill. I was able to get in with Dr. Shade Lester in 30 mins due to the flexibility of being able to be seen at various locations. The staff as always was wonderful from the initial call to checking in and out. Dr. Shade nurse was very thorough and the physician was wonderful. I’ve had some portal messages for follow up care from this initial visit and have continued to have superb medical care. Best team for medical needs highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2019

Everyone at the Plano Location off Spring Creek were so nice, professional and attentive. Dr. Lester was Awesome. I am truly proud to be a new member of the family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Lester was amazing and made me feel extremely comfortable. I will not hesitate to book an appointment with her again. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

The visit was very good. Dr. Lester explained the propose of the visit and all procedures & how she is going to follow up. read more More

2.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2019

My husband and I went to have a yearly exam, he by the doctor he seen, never asked, or checked him for a colon screen. A major killer in men. The doctor I seen, was an such an a hurry, and wanted to push depression medication, because of having fibro, never looked at the sores I had on my hands and inside nose. And blood work for both of us was for cholesterol. Not diabetes, that runs in my family. I don't like rushed doctors, you don't have time to stop listen to your patients, and because of this visit, it's not like I can go to another doctor since I am only allowed 1 yearly woman exam a year. The woman exam I received was exactly what you would give a child, reflexes, temp, and blood pressure, and talking about depression, if I was or was not. I am not. My body is telling me something is wrong, I just couldn't get you to stop and listen, knowing you are rushing me so you can get to your next patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 18, 2019

The visit was very good. Dr. Lester explained the propose of the visit and all procedures & how she is going to follow up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 31, 2019

Excellent Service - Dr Lester is very personable and concerned with my health condition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2018

My experience at Village Health Partners is grand. I had a lot of fears that dealt with my health due to my parents death. My doctor, Dr. Shada Lester reassured my mind and conducted the proper medical treatment I needed and now I have a heavy load lifted to find out I am healthy. I have no worries and my trust and faith with the clinic is hands on. I thank her so much and the facility also. Thank you and keep up the good work. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

Let me start off by stating I have been a patient here for at least 15+ years. I'm 23 now. If I were to have written this review 10 years ago, my rating would be 5 stars. However, I have watched this office spiral downward over time. I used to be able to come to my appointments 15 minutes early, fill out whatever paperwork necessary, and then be seen right at (or close to) my appointment time. I gave this office three chances before I wrote this review. I understand that doctors run behind, patients like to talk, new medical discoveries happen in the exam rooms. I get it. But when this is a continuous issue not only encountered by myself, but other frustrated patients in your waiting room, clearly there is an issue. Today I had an appointment with Dr. Lester at 9am. I arrived at 8:50. Filled out 4 pages of paperwork. Gave it to the check in girl before 9:00. Then...9:20...9:30...9:40 comes around. I heard two people check in and say "I have an appointment with Dr. Lester" and get taken back before me. Finally, 9:45 I get up and ask the girl how long it will be before I get taken back because it's 45 minutes past my appointment time. She tells me I am "next in line but there are 3 patients already in with Dr. Lester and that I will have to wait for a room." I opted to reschedule for another date. If there were 3 patients before me, I'd probably end up being seen an hour an a half later like my previous 2 visits. I work in the medical industry as well, where we pride ourselves on not inconveniencing our patients because we are in the business of serving them and ensuring they receive 5 star treatment from the minute they walk in the door to the minute they leave. My experience today resembles the quality of service you receive at an emergency room where you have to wait 2 hours for heart palpitations. Absolutely ridiculous. Staff, book your appointments accordingly. Not because you want to triple or quadruple book a doctor at one specific time for a heavy influx of traffic or income. Adding to this, the check in girls should either be paid more or be replaced. How hard is it to smile or be friendly? You are representing your facility and giving off the impression that we are inconveniencing you, when in reality it's the opposite. Also, if you expect us to be on time for our appointments then we expect to be seen at the time we scheduled. Be accountable in the same way you expect your patients to be. I LOVE Dr. Lester, and this review is in no way a rating on her quality of care. The way things are run on the front end need to be revised and restructured because this is not how a doctors office should be run. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 20, 2018

My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind, body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with. My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind,body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 13, 2017

The best doctor around town - I have been seeing Dr. Moon for the past 15 years now and he is simply the best. I see him for everything, from a cold to my anxiety, cholesterol and annual physical checkup. He is so thoroughly and has the best bedside manner. He takes the time to listen to you and your concerns. I never feel rushed in his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 02, 2017

Some of the nicest poeple, Thank You to Kim and Dr.Lester. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 16, 2017

I really like Dr Lester. Not only is she very nice, but she actually looks for the root of the problem rather than just automatically prescribing meds. She talk to you about other items that may be resulting in your symptoms. She is by no means a bit-medication, but she knows that is not the only way to feel better. Her staff has always been great. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2017

Dr Lester is great! She cares and is focused on planning a way to a healthier you. Her staff is friendly and efficient. I definitely recommend this team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2017

Dr Lester is great! She cares and is focused on planning a way to a healthier you. Her staff is friendly and efficient. I definitely recommend this team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind,body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 01, 2017

My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind, body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 23, 2016

Dr. Lester is a wonderful person and physician who took the time to understand my medical history and help "risk stratify" me. It really helped me understand how I should best focus my efforts to keep myself safe and healthy in the years ahead. As a physician myself, I would like to believe I know good medicine when I see it - and I'm so glad that I ended up with Dr. Lester as my doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13705833
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 21, 2016

The doctor took time to educate me on the areas that I needed improvement. You don't run into doctors like her that often. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13705831
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 21, 2016

My family and I are truly blessed to have a competent, caring and compassionate physician as Dr. FolaShade Lester to manage our health care. Dr. Lester always takes the time to listen attentively to me and expresses genuine concern for me and my family's health issues. Dr. Lester not only explains her diagnosis to me, but she also works out a health care plan so that as the patient, I too will bear responsibility for my recovery and future wellness. on occasion, have had to wait longer than the usual 10 to 15 minutes. However, that does not bother me, for I know I will get the same quality of care as the patient ahead of me. More

1.0
ReviewTracker-13705832
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 21, 2016

None More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 06, 2015

Awesome Doctor! - Absolutely love this doctor and the office visit I encountered. Just found my new pcp More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.