Need information about COVID-19 vaccines?

Click Here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Shade Lester

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter80 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

Dr. Lester was very compassionate and professional, and the entire staff was really helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2021

Dr Lester and her staff are kind, friendly and professional. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 29, 2021

Everything was great and I love waiting in the car until appt time. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 29, 2021

I am very grateful that the televisit with my doctor is an option during the pandemic. Village Health Partners has set up an easily accessible program. Of course an in person visit is always best, but during these times I appreciate being able to consult in this way. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 28, 2021

Very Professional Very Caring Very Proficient. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 28, 2021

Dr. Lester , is the best and very patient. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 27, 2021

Thank you Dr. Lester for your compassion attention and the rest of the staff!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 27, 2021

Dr.Lester has great bedside manners. She listens and cares for her patient. The only recommendation I would have is a better follow up with patients who may not have or use the portal. Example. If there is a adnormal lab and the information is sent to the portal and the patient has not responded there should be a call to schedule a appointment or email or text. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 23, 2021

Right medication was provided for infection. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 22, 2021

Great first visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 19, 2021

Dr. Lester is always ready to listen and help me. She has been my PC for almost 10 years. I did like that I could get my blood work drawn at the VHP instead of going to the main lab. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 16, 2021

Physician was very helpful and informative. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 15, 2021

Dr. Lester listened to everything I had to say about my issue and gave me her thoughts about my issue. My visit was short and to the point, and all of my questions and concerns were put to rest. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 14, 2021

I appreciate Dr. Lester and her staff, they're very professional and always smiling. During my physical, Dr. Lester open up to me and asked me if I needed to asked her anything. I felt in very good hands with her. Thank you Dr. Lester and staff! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 14, 2021

Very pleased with everything. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2021

Dr. Lester is amazing - always courteous, always compassionate, and always listens. Blessed to have her as my physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 02, 2021

Dr. Lester listened to me list my issues and went over all of them. Was very calming and thorough. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 01, 2021

Very pleased with Dr. Lester happy with her evaluation of my problem. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 29, 2021

I normally don't like the doctor office. I finally felt heard, seen,like she really cared. The staff was friendly helped me out along the way with any questions. I finally found my primary. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 28, 2021

Excellent for my first visit. Everyone treated me with utmost respect. Dr. answered all my questions I would definitely recommend. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 23, 2021

I love Laura I always request her when Dr. Lester isn't available. She always addresses my concerns. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 22, 2021

My wound has healed. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 22, 2021

Your staff is very friendly and helpful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 22, 2021

She was a great physician! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 18, 2021

Dr. Lester was very kind and compassionate and very respectful of my time. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 18, 2021

Dr. Lester is amazing! She is knowledgeable and courteous and made me feel taken care of. If I could give her 10 stars I would. God bless her and her family! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 15, 2021

Dr. Lester was great. Glad to finally establish a relationship with a PCP. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 08, 2021

I love Village Health Partners. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 04, 2021

Dr. Lester is the best! I love that she always takes the time to listen to me. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 04, 2021

Very informative and I love my doctor! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 02, 2021

Dr. Lester was professional and caring. She was concerned about my overall health and prevention. I would recommend her to others. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 02, 2021

I'm not too comfortable with physicians, however Dr. Lester has been instrumental, with breaking some of those barriers. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 01, 2021

The front office staff was great! There was an issue with my appointment, but they took care of it right away. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 01, 2021

Dr. Lester is amazing!! So happy to have her as my pcp! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 12, 2021

Dr. Lester was thorough and extremely professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2021

I love Dr. Lester and Village Health Partners. It is an exceptionally well run practice and I have never experienced excessive wait times or billing issues there. Dr. Lester is professional, knowledgeable, warm and caring and takes the time to truly listen to her patients. She is very thorough and also integrates mental health and cognitive screenings, which are definitely best practices. Can't recommend her or the practice highly enough. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2021

Thanks. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2021

Excellent service and care!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2021

She was very thorough and very professional. Answered my questions and listened carefully to my input More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2021

Staff is always courteous and protocol for COVID is followed. Facility is clean Dr. Wien is the best. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2021

Dr. Lester is an excellent Physician. I will recommend her to my friends and family members. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 22, 2021

Melanie was extremely courteous and competent. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from F.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

I'm the patient of Dr.Lester. I'm new in this country,I don't know much English. When I share my problem with her,she listen all problems very carefully and explain nicely. She is amazing person. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

All was well More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2021

Village Health Partners is wonderful! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

Dr Lester is amazing. Thankful for everyone working the front lines. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2021

Village Health Partners is great. Easy to schedule an appointment. Staff friendly. Convenient. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

I had a drive-through Covid test at the McKinney location. Dinelle was the person who helped with collection. Dinelle was excellent. She was polite and respectful. She was able to answer all of my questions and was patient with me during the uncomfortable swab process. I expressed my gratitude towards her at my appointment, but she should be formally recognized for her outstanding bedside manner! Additionally, Dr. Garduno was great. As always, he was quick to respond to my concerns. Thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Dr Ennis always takes time to explain my lab results and compare changes since last visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2021

I love Dr. Lester she is very informative very patient and answered all my questions More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

Dr. Garduno and his nurse Lorena always treat me very well and always fix my medical issues. Both very professional. Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

Amazing provider and needs to be recognized. I felt cared for and heard. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Great personality and she took time checking my husband which I really appreciate because my husband hates the doctor. But he felt so comfortable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Gothard is the best. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2021

I've had great experiences with every provider I've had at Village Health Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 29, 2020

Kind, compassionate, attentive, thorough. Looks at whole person and addresses preventative care. Tuned in to emotional aspects of health and wellness too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 26, 2020

Dr. Shade Lester has been my doctor for many years. She is very caring and patient and ever ready to answer any questions and give reassurance when needed. Prayers and appreciation for Dr. Lester, her colleagues, the employees and all their families. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2020

Dr. Lester was very nice, thorough, straight forward and honest. I can see myself returning to see her for my next annual or if needed for a sick visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 07, 2020

The service was outstanding. Dr. Lester was incredible! I had lab work done also. The staff was very professional and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 07, 2020

The service was outstanding. Dr. Lester was incredible! I had lab work done also. The staff was very professional and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 07, 2020

The service was outstanding. Dr. Lester was incredible! I had lab work done also. The staff was very professional and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2019

I called early in the morning week of thanksgiving feeling extremely ill. I was able to get in with Dr. Shade Lester in 30 mins due to the flexibility of being able to be seen at various locations. The staff as always was wonderful from the initial call to checking in and out. Dr. Shade nurse was very thorough and the physician was wonderful. I’ve had some portal messages for follow up care from this initial visit and have continued to have superb medical care. Best team for medical needs highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2019

Everyone at the Plano Location off Spring Creek were so nice, professional and attentive. Dr. Lester was Awesome. I am truly proud to be a new member of the family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Lester was amazing and made me feel extremely comfortable. I will not hesitate to book an appointment with her again. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

The visit was very good. Dr. Lester explained the propose of the visit and all procedures & how she is going to follow up. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 18, 2019

The visit was very good. Dr. Lester explained the propose of the visit and all procedures & how she is going to follow up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 31, 2019

Excellent Service - Dr Lester is very personable and concerned with my health condition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2018

My experience at Village Health Partners is grand. I had a lot of fears that dealt with my health due to my parents death. My doctor, Dr. Shada Lester reassured my mind and conducted the proper medical treatment I needed and now I have a heavy load lifted to find out I am healthy. I have no worries and my trust and faith with the clinic is hands on. I thank her so much and the facility also. Thank you and keep up the good work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 20, 2018

My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind, body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with. My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind,body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 13, 2017

The best doctor around town - I have been seeing Dr. Moon for the past 15 years now and he is simply the best. I see him for everything, from a cold to my anxiety, cholesterol and annual physical checkup. He is so thoroughly and has the best bedside manner. He takes the time to listen to you and your concerns. I never feel rushed in his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 02, 2017

Some of the nicest poeple, Thank You to Kim and Dr.Lester. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 16, 2017

I really like Dr Lester. Not only is she very nice, but she actually looks for the root of the problem rather than just automatically prescribing meds. She talk to you about other items that may be resulting in your symptoms. She is by no means a bit-medication, but she knows that is not the only way to feel better. Her staff has always been great. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2017

Dr Lester is great! She cares and is focused on planning a way to a healthier you. Her staff is friendly and efficient. I definitely recommend this team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2017

Dr Lester is great! She cares and is focused on planning a way to a healthier you. Her staff is friendly and efficient. I definitely recommend this team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind,body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 01, 2017

My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind, body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 23, 2016

Dr. Lester is a wonderful person and physician who took the time to understand my medical history and help "risk stratify" me. It really helped me understand how I should best focus my efforts to keep myself safe and healthy in the years ahead. As a physician myself, I would like to believe I know good medicine when I see it - and I'm so glad that I ended up with Dr. Lester as my doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13705833
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 21, 2016

The doctor took time to educate me on the areas that I needed improvement. You don't run into doctors like her that often. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13705831
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 21, 2016

My family and I are truly blessed to have a competent, caring and compassionate physician as Dr. FolaShade Lester to manage our health care. Dr. Lester always takes the time to listen attentively to me and expresses genuine concern for me and my family's health issues. Dr. Lester not only explains her diagnosis to me, but she also works out a health care plan so that as the patient, I too will bear responsibility for my recovery and future wellness. on occasion, have had to wait longer than the usual 10 to 15 minutes. However, that does not bother me, for I know I will get the same quality of care as the patient ahead of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 06, 2015

Awesome Doctor! - Absolutely love this doctor and the office visit I encountered. Just found my new pcp More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.