Need information about COVID-19 vaccines?

Click Here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Shade Lester Primary Care Services

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 26, 2021

Dr. John Moon has been my primary care physician for several years. I chose him, because of good reports about his treating patients with diabetes II. He is one of the most personable and informed primary care doctors about the treatment of diabetes that I have known. His prescribed treatment regimen for me has enabled me to effectively reduce and maintain my A1C at normal levels and lose the weight that I needed in order to manage my diabetes and cholesterol. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2021

I love Dr. Lester and Village Health Partners. It is an exceptionally well run practice and I have never experienced excessive wait times or billing issues there. Dr. Lester is professional, knowledgeable, warm and caring and takes the time to truly listen to her patients. She is very thorough and also integrates mental health and cognitive screenings, which are definitely best practices. Can't recommend her or the practice highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2021

I am new to the area and one of my friend recommended Dr. Ayyagari. She has my diabetes and cholesterol under control now with less medications and more focus on diet and exercise. My levels are at the lowest they have been in the past 5 years. I am happy with my new treatment plan and wish that I had seen her sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 20, 2018

My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind, body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with. My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind,body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 13, 2017

The best doctor around town - I have been seeing Dr. Moon for the past 15 years now and he is simply the best. I see him for everything, from a cold to my anxiety, cholesterol and annual physical checkup. He is so thoroughly and has the best bedside manner. He takes the time to listen to you and your concerns. I never feel rushed in his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind,body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 01, 2017

My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind, body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 04, 2015

My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind, body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.