Need information about COVID-19 vaccines?

Click Here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Shade Lester

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 02, 2021

Dr. Lester listened to me list my issues and went over all of them. Was very calming and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 12, 2021

Dr. Lester was thorough and extremely professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 18, 2020

Dr. Lester is very knowledgeable and thorough. She's not aggressive about forcing medications and surgeries. She's easy to understand and available. To my delight, she even called me on a Friday night to follow up on my treatment. I would recommend her to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 16, 2020

She is my primary care doctor. She is professional, attentive, personable, caring, knowledgeable and encouraging. I have had very positive experiences with her over the years and my overall health has improved under her care to control my blood pressure, reduce cholesterol, and increase my energy. She listens to my concerns and welcomes questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 29, 2020

Kind, compassionate, attentive, thorough. Looks at whole person and addresses preventative care. Tuned in to emotional aspects of health and wellness too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 16, 2017

I really like Dr Lester. Not only is she very nice, but she actually looks for the root of the problem rather than just automatically prescribing meds. She talk to you about other items that may be resulting in your symptoms. She is by no means a bit-medication, but she knows that is not the only way to feel better. Her staff has always been great. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 16, 2017

I really like Dr Lester. Not only is she very nice, but she actually looks for the root of the problem rather than just automatically prescribing meds. She talk to you about other items that may be resulting in your symptoms. She is by no means a bit-medication, but she knows that is not the only way to feel better. Her staff has always been great. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 23, 2016

Dr. Lester is a wonderful person and physician who took the time to understand my medical history and help "risk stratify" me. It really helped me understand how I should best focus my efforts to keep myself safe and healthy in the years ahead. As a physician myself, I would like to believe I know good medicine when I see it - and I'm so glad that I ended up with Dr. Lester as my doctor. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.