Frisco Medical Village has a new location!

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. Shade Lester

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2021

I love Dr. Lester and Village Health Partners. It is an exceptionally well run practice and I have never experienced excessive wait times or billing issues there. Dr. Lester is professional, knowledgeable, warm and caring and takes the time to truly listen to her patients. She is very thorough and also integrates mental health and cognitive screenings, which are definitely best practices. Can't recommend her or the practice highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2021

I am new to the area and one of my friend recommended Dr. Ayyagari. She has my diabetes and cholesterol under control now with less medications and more focus on diet and exercise. My levels are at the lowest they have been in the past 5 years. I am happy with my new treatment plan and wish that I had seen her sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2020

The services that I receive from Dr. Lester were excellent. She and the staff were friendly and professional. I left the clinic feeling better about my personal concerns and informed about my health and care. I, with upmost confidence, recommend Dr. Lester to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2020

I can truly say Dr Lester is a great doctor and cares deeply for her patients :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2020

Dr. Lester was very nice, thorough, straight forward and honest. I can see myself returning to see her for my next annual or if needed for a sick visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2019

I called early in the morning week of thanksgiving feeling extremely ill. I was able to get in with Dr. Shade Lester in 30 mins due to the flexibility of being able to be seen at various locations. The staff as always was wonderful from the initial call to checking in and out. Dr. Shade nurse was very thorough and the physician was wonderful. I’ve had some portal messages for follow up care from this initial visit and have continued to have superb medical care. Best team for medical needs highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2019

Everyone at the Plano Location off Spring Creek were so nice, professional and attentive. Dr. Lester was Awesome. I am truly proud to be a new member of the family. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2019

My husband and I went to have a yearly exam, he by the doctor he seen, never asked, or checked him for a colon screen. A major killer in men. The doctor I seen, was an such an a hurry, and wanted to push depression medication, because of having fibro, never looked at the sores I had on my hands and inside nose. And blood work for both of us was for cholesterol. Not diabetes, that runs in my family. I don't like rushed doctors, you don't have time to stop listen to your patients, and because of this visit, it's not like I can go to another doctor since I am only allowed 1 yearly woman exam a year. The woman exam I received was exactly what you would give a child, reflexes, temp, and blood pressure, and talking about depression, if I was or was not. I am not. My body is telling me something is wrong, I just couldn't get you to stop and listen, knowing you are rushing me so you can get to your next patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2018

My experience at Village Health Partners is grand. I had a lot of fears that dealt with my health due to my parents death. My doctor, Dr. Shada Lester reassured my mind and conducted the proper medical treatment I needed and now I have a heavy load lifted to find out I am healthy. I have no worries and my trust and faith with the clinic is hands on. I thank her so much and the facility also. Thank you and keep up the good work. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

Let me start off by stating I have been a patient here for at least 15+ years. I'm 23 now. If I were to have written this review 10 years ago, my rating would be 5 stars. However, I have watched this office spiral downward over time. I used to be able to come to my appointments 15 minutes early, fill out whatever paperwork necessary, and then be seen right at (or close to) my appointment time. I gave this office three chances before I wrote this review. I understand that doctors run behind, patients like to talk, new medical discoveries happen in the exam rooms. I get it. But when this is a continuous issue not only encountered by myself, but other frustrated patients in your waiting room, clearly there is an issue. Today I had an appointment with Dr. Lester at 9am. I arrived at 8:50. Filled out 4 pages of paperwork. Gave it to the check in girl before 9:00. Then...9:20...9:30...9:40 comes around. I heard two people check in and say "I have an appointment with Dr. Lester" and get taken back before me. Finally, 9:45 I get up and ask the girl how long it will be before I get taken back because it's 45 minutes past my appointment time. She tells me I am "next in line but there are 3 patients already in with Dr. Lester and that I will have to wait for a room." I opted to reschedule for another date. If there were 3 patients before me, I'd probably end up being seen an hour an a half later like my previous 2 visits. I work in the medical industry as well, where we pride ourselves on not inconveniencing our patients because we are in the business of serving them and ensuring they receive 5 star treatment from the minute they walk in the door to the minute they leave. My experience today resembles the quality of service you receive at an emergency room where you have to wait 2 hours for heart palpitations. Absolutely ridiculous. Staff, book your appointments accordingly. Not because you want to triple or quadruple book a doctor at one specific time for a heavy influx of traffic or income. Adding to this, the check in girls should either be paid more or be replaced. How hard is it to smile or be friendly? You are representing your facility and giving off the impression that we are inconveniencing you, when in reality it's the opposite. Also, if you expect us to be on time for our appointments then we expect to be seen at the time we scheduled. Be accountable in the same way you expect your patients to be. I LOVE Dr. Lester, and this review is in no way a rating on her quality of care. The way things are run on the front end need to be revised and restructured because this is not how a doctors office should be run. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2017

Dr Lester is great! She cares and is focused on planning a way to a healthier you. Her staff is friendly and efficient. I definitely recommend this team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2017

Dr Lester is great! She cares and is focused on planning a way to a healthier you. Her staff is friendly and efficient. I definitely recommend this team. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14291114
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

Dr Lester is great! She cares and is focused on planning a way to a healthier you. Her staff is friendly and efficient. I definitely recommend this team. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.