Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Practice Physician Dr. Zachary Castle

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter43 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 10, 2023

Very efficient experience! I received a text the day before instructing me on procedure when I arrived. Once parked, I texted that I was on-site, waited in the car, and in a few minutes was instructed to go to a certain waiting room. When I got there, a nurse was already there! Did my check-up, had my time with Dr. Castle, and then taken to the lab to do some blood taken for my physical.I swear I felt like Rip Van Winkle and I arrived in the future! I enjoyed my experience and would recommend to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 15, 2022

Excellent staff. Great facility. Dr. Castle was an excellent listener and had great bedside manners. He’ll be my new PCP. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 13, 2022

Dr C was very nice and very informative and listened really well. He made me feel very comfortable and got my issue resolved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 09, 2022

Great doctor. Never rushed. Love how technologically advanced they are. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2022

All around great experience, mr Castle is now my primary care physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 02, 2022

I did not have to sit in a waiting room. I was able to go straight to an exam room after I arrived. After arriving in the exam room, the wait time to be seen was very short, compared to my expectation. The doctor and medical staff communicated everything very clearly, and there were no surprises. The doctor was very helpful and listened to all of my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 01, 2022

They tell you to wait in your car until to doctor is ready to see you. I got a text saying the doctors was ready so I got out of my car walked straight into the room without having to check in and the doctor was waiting in my room. I might’ve waited by myself for a total or 2 minute the whole time I was there. Incredible system. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 28, 2022

All good! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 23, 2022

Doctor and staff were great. Total satisfaction depends on results from tests. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 16, 2022

All of the staff at the facility were amazing and I am really happy with visit with Dr. Castle. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 11, 2022

Great and comfortable experience. Dr Castle was very present for the visit with his great listening skills and kind bedside manner. Picking a Dr is never easy but the experience went flawlessly. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 11, 2022

I want to say that Dr. Castle was SO nice, I had two issues, one very minor, I apologized to him for taking up his time and he assured me that it was fine and never made me feel that my concerns were silly or unimportant. Some doctors can be extremely arrogant and dismissive, Dr. Castle was NOT. One of the nicest people I have met. All of the office personnel were very sweet also. Dr. Castle took care of me and my issue/problem is completely gone! Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 10, 2022

Dr. Castle was very accommodating in scheduling an unforeseen appointment. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 07, 2022

Great experience. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 07, 2022

Great doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 05, 2022

I really enjoyed talking with Dr. Castle. He listened and seemed to really care about what I was concerned about. Thank you for the help More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 21, 2022

Got me an appointment within days instead of waiting months and I might have found my new primary care physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 17, 2022

Dr. Castle was simply amazing, he was easy to get along with, professional, and extremely helpful. He is good people and will make you feel at home. Highly recommend him and his lovely staff. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 17, 2022

I am switching primary care physicians since my previous provider closed the practice. I am used to a more intimate/smaller setting but I think I can can used to this. I really like Dr. Castle and looking forward to him being my PCP for many years to come More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 13, 2022

Dr. Castle is very professional and I would recommend him to everyone who ask. I appreciated that he took the time to really listen. Thank you Dr. Castle! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 12, 2022

Very satisfied with my doctor and the facility More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 11, 2022

Dr. Castle is a sweetheart, very thorough, attentive, a great listener. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from O.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 10, 2022

This was our first visit we really like having our room assigned to us and not having to sit in a waiting room. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 07, 2022

Very professional, caring, answered all concerns. That is the way I am always treated at Village Health Partners More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 20, 2022

Dr. Castle is a very good physician. The visit was thorough and he answered all of my questions. I was very satisfied with the treatment I received. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 20, 2022

Everybody was friendly More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 13, 2022

This was my first visit to Village Health Partners, and the experience was fantastic. It's so nice to not have to sit in a waiting room full of sick people and to be able to go directly to your exam room when your provider is ready for you. Mary, the nurse who took my vitals, and Dr. Zachary Castle were both kind and attentive. Dr. Zachary didn't make me feel rushed at all and was happy to answer all of my questions. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 13, 2022

Everything was very good, Dr. Castle is very good and listens More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 08, 2022

I'm a new patient and was very satisfied with my first visit with Dr. Castle. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 02, 2022

I had a great experience! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 31, 2022

Dr. Castle is a very good doctor. He explained in detail. I am very satisfied with 100% . More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 26, 2022

Dr. Castle was excellent. I have been a patient of Dr. Gothard's for many years. He is a very special provider. No doubt Dr. Castle will be likewise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 25, 2022

I'm happy that I found a right doctor in Plano area , I did Annual Physical exam today. He is a good listener and treat the patient very well, not much wait time More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 18, 2022

Overall very satisfied with my appointment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 16, 2022

Easy process, office is nice and clean. Nurse was quick and had good manners. Doctor was very knowledgeable. Lab tech was really fast at drawing blood. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 11, 2022

This was a new building and a new doctor for me. I was very happy with the experince and most importantly wait times as well. I was in and out within the hour of my appointment and they utilized all the pre filled out forms that I had completed. Dr. Castle also was great in discussing my medical needs and asking how else can I help you today which was nice vs just feeling like I was being rushed thru. I will likely make this my new PCP ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 30, 2022

He was our doctor in West Texas. Terrific to each of us. Just wished Plano was closer to where we moved. Plano gained a jewel More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 27, 2022

This was my first experience and I was very pleased with the overall services I was provided with. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 05, 2022

Dr. Castle was very nice just like all the other doctors I have seen at Village Health Partners. When I needed an additional prescription, Dr. Castle called me personally to ask me some questions and called it in to the pharmacy. It was still a great experience even though it was so busy that day in the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2022

Dr. Castle is wonderful. He listens and explains. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 27, 2020

Dr. Castle is excellent. He is extremely knowledgeable, kind, and respectful. My favorite doctor in town. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 25, 2020

I have been a patient with Dr. Castle for over a year. He is thorough, takes time to educate, follows up appropriately, and makes time to listen to my concerns. He includes my input regarding decisions concerning my plan of care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 13, 2020

most wonderful doctor, caring, takes time to talk to you as patient and person explains everything, helps as much as he can. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.