We’re experiencing high call volumes. To schedule:

Click here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Columbine Che in Plano, TX

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter43 Reviews  
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 11, 2022

From the scheduler to the checkin and checkout, everyone was so nice and helpful! Anabel (PA) was great and very personable. She made me feel at ease and was able to answer all of my questions! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 08, 2022

It was a rushed check-in . Staff was friendly. Dr. was knowledgeable. Very clear and precessional. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2022

I want to say that Annabel Gomez is one of the best in my eyes! She's so kind and professional. I feel like she really cares and that means a lot to me. Everyone that works there has always been very good! From the time I check in until finish. Thanks for the great health care over the years! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2022

Anabel Gomez was incredibly upbeat and encouraging, answered all my questions and was extremely helpful. Love her cheerfulness!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2021

I’ve had Dr. Wien and his associate physicians & physician assistants as my primary care providers for almost 9 years. Through my ever-changing schedules, jobs, their offices moving at one point- then Covid- the consistency of patient care was never compromised. Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and communicative, I recommend Dr. Wien and all of Village Health Partners to friends, family and now- strangers! Thank you to all at VHP for taking such good care of your patients. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 16, 2021

We highly recommended Anabel Gomez FNP-C at Independence Medical Village. The check-in process is quick and hassle free and front desk staff are always nice and polite. Anabel Gomez FNP-C assistants was also very attentive and successfully access every situation in order to relay the information to the her. Anabel Gomez FNP-C was very patient and kind and truly listened to all my concerns and answered any questions I had. She reassured me every step of the way and made sure that I felt comfortable overall. The visit was wonderful, I encourage anyone looking for a long-term family doctor, general physician, or internist to visit Anabel Gomez FNP-C at Independence Medical Village .Thank you Anabel Gomez FNP-C More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 25, 2021

I really liked the Dr. & her staff. They were great. Not too chatty, yet very friendly. The Front desk & check out personnel were awesome! Thank you for taking care of me. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 19, 2021

The process to schedule an appointment was very easy and the scheduler was very courteous and friendly. She was so kind to me and that made all the difference for me. My visit with Catherine was very nice. She asked several questions to determine my status and was familiar with my health which assured me that she'd reviewed my medical record ahead of time. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 19, 2021

Aleksandra has always been very helpful and treats me with respect, as if I am the most important patient of her day. She listens to my concerns and addresses them one by one. I really appreciate her advice and recommendations. She seems extremely smart and knowledgeable. I request HER when I schedule my appointments. She also takes care for my mother which she, as well feels comfortable with her. Such a wonderful asset to VILLAGE HEALTH PARTNERS! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 18, 2021

I am 19 years old and this is the first check up I've gone to since I was 17, as I have a fear of doctor's offices and hospitals. I was extraordinarily anxious for my first appointment, and all of my nerves washed away as soon as I stepped in. I felt very safe and cared for, thank you for making such a nerve wracking experience into a positive one. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 14, 2021

I called in desperation for an appointment with Dr. Ponder due to a frightening panic reaction to a personal situation. Her first appointment was December, so I inquired with Christina, her nurse, if she might make an exception to see me. She was able to schedule me within the week, which was a great relief. Christina came in, visited with me, noticing my emotional state and telling me she would keep me in her prayers. She administered the EKG with great care and concern. Dr. Ponder came in, listened to me, allowing me to vent my frustration and anger at the situation that had prompted my reaction and request to check my health - heart, blood pressure, etc. She offered consolation, wise counsel and affirmation of my feelings. She discussed treatment with me and scheduled me for a six-week follow-up, with an option to cancel if I felt it was not necessary. I could not have received more care, concern, true empathy and sage advice and wisdom that Dr. Ponder gave me when I needed it most. I am truly blessed to have been able to see her and move my care under her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 14, 2021

Love Dr. Ponder but she was 1 hour late. My time is valuable. You need to change scheduling accordingly. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 13, 2021

Easy communication with Dr. Eppich. He responds within hours every time. Easy appt scheduling, and the arrival process is quick and VERY efficient. Clearly Village Health Partners invested in process flow to get patients in and out of their appointments on time. Sean (nurse) and Doctor (Eppich) and top notch medical care providers!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 09, 2021

Always pleased, but Saturday's vaccination morning was not a smooth as usual. Took us 50 minutes to get through the line. Check in spots were not very organized More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 09, 2021

The Independence Covid booster and flu shot procedures went well and all the VHP folks were cheerful and competent. Interestingly my regular nurse who works with Dr. Albracht happened to be the one who administered my booster shot. Many thanks for that booster shot service. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 09, 2021

I'm so appreciative of all the workers at the vaccine clinic! They were cheerful and helpful. The electronic sign-up was ok except the filled-in forms didn't get registered properly into the office, so had to be filled in again in person during the vaccine day. The event was otherwise extremely well organized and easy to navigate for my shots. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 04, 2021

Apprecaite the length of time my physician took with me, it was nice to go through a through check up on my current and future health concerns and maintenance More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 28, 2021

I sent and email through the portal on Sunday because my back went out. I was hoping to get a quick response on Monday or to have the doctor call in a muscle relaxant - which did not happen. I was very disappointed that no one answered the medical line nor did I ever get a call back. I had to call 4 times - finally reaching the appointment line to be told no emergency visits were available. I was scheduled for Tuesday with Annabel Gomez. She spent time with me and was thorough. I was very pleased. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 22, 2021

We love Dr. Eppich and the staff. They are personable, courteous, and helpful. From scheduling to checking out, everyone makes us feel like we have their undivided attention. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 16, 2021

I had a wonderful experience on my first visit with Village Health Partners. From scheduling up to the day of my appointment, they are organize and well-coordinated. The staff and the nurse were awesome. I like Dr. Shah. She's very professional and kind. She took time to listen to my concerns. Not only that but they called me several times few days after my appoinment to follow-up. Definitely, highly recommended. 2 thumbs up More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 14, 2021

Good annual check up. No issues. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 13, 2021

Ms. Mixon is an excellent PA, caring, professional and knowledgeable. When I need to make an appointment at Village Health Partners, she's the one I schedule with. On a scale of 1-10, she's definitely a 10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2021

After 30+ years, the comfort of meeting with Dr Lensing is still there. Ready to answer your questions and get you on your way to feeling better right away. Checking out with the smiling ladies is always easy. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 01, 2021

I appreciate that Dr. Nguy was very accommodating and scheduling me for tests on short notice the day before an out of state trip and providing prompt test results. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 30, 2021

Check in to check out was great! Love Dr. Nguy and David More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 19, 2021

Virginia is thorough, engaging and easy to work with. I had a hard time making an appointment. Long wait times on the phone and the first time prompted to leave a call back number, but never received a call back. Long wait to check-in as well. Seems like there isn't enough administrative staff. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 19, 2021

I love Dr. Fullington and the team. From scheduling my appointment to checking out, I always have a great experience. Wonderful Dr. and caring staff. Thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 18, 2021

Doctor Lensing was great. He scheduled my testing for me and the nurse that conducted the test was kind and thorough. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 18, 2021

Check in and check out was a smooth and efficient process. Crowded and yet wait time was less than two minutes. Great improvement. Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from F.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 16, 2021

She was great! She even got a COVID test scheduled for me immediately after the telehealth visit. Great service and care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 16, 2021

This was my first time doing a telehealth visit, so it took me a bit of time to schedule and figure everything out, but overall the teleHealth visit was a good start to my medical treatment. It helped answer questions and put my mind at ease about how we will be moving forward. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 09, 2021

I txt a copy of my new insurance card to the front desk person before the visit, somehow she didn't update it still. After the visit, I still have to remind the check out person again. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 06, 2021

Other than scheduling (literally was on hold over 15 minutes), I liked the convenience of the telehealth visit. As always, Dr. Wien was attentive and thorough. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 06, 2021

I had never met Alycia Hawkins before, but was very pleased with the way I was treated and her attention and concern. Thank you very much for working me in to your busy schedule More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 02, 2021

I appreciate Mrs. Ellis as always. She is very kind and listens to my concerns. The nurse who checked my vitals was also very respectful and nice. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 23, 2021

Dr. Shah was clear and had a great bedside manner. The nurse that took my back was also very friendly and well-informed. Office staff text and called twice before my appointment to verify info and ask Covid related questions. After arriving staff was noticeably flustered when I checked in due to me answering yes to one of the Covid questions (Congestion) and stated I should have waited outside. This was odd because I spoke with a staff member several minutes prior who clarified my answers with me and instructed me to text when I arrived and check-in at the front desk after. Overall, Dr. Shah and the nurses I interacted with were great and I will return when I need to.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2021

Dr. Shah was clear and had a great bedside manner. The nurse that took my back was also very friendly and well-informed. Office staff text and called twice before my appointment to verify info and ask Covid related questions. After arriving staff was noticeably flustered when I checked in due to me answering yes to one of the Covid questions (Congestion) and stated I should have waited outside. This was odd because I spoke with a staff member several minutes prior who clarified my answers with me and instructed me to text when I arrived and check-in at the front desk after. Overall, Dr. Shah and the nurses I interacted with were great and I will return when I need to.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 05, 2021

Excellent, professional and fast service. She addressed all of my concerns. Looking forward to my next annual check up ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Joseph R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 05, 2021

Excellent, professional and fast service. She addressed all of my concerns. Looking forward to my next annual check up ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 12, 2019

This was my first time with Lauren. I’m 43 and this is also the first time I have chosen my own doctor. I looked at countless reviews on zocdoc and they all seem the same. Out of curiosity I looked at the reviews for my prior doctor and it didn’t align with what I knew about him so I began to trust all these reviews a little less. At least take them with a grain of salt. In the end I went with my ability to judge someone by their face simply because there is so little to go on otherwise. The picture of her told me she genuinely cared for people and that she had a youthful energy and intelligence. I also examined her scheduled availability. I wanted someone who was booked fairly solidly as that indicated that people wanted their services but at the same time I didn’t want someone so booked up that when sick I could never see them. So I was playing this wonderful game of recursion in my mind trying to find my Goldilocks doctor. All this said I landed on Lauren and by golly if I didn’t nail it. She was exactly what I was looking for. Now keep this in the context of my exposure to her being limited to one visit but she radiates intelligence. Her mind moves about a million miles an hour which means her words are flying at you like they were fired from a machine gun so if you can’t handle that she may not be for you. It was however precisely what I was looking for. One of the problems I had with my last doctor was he just wanted to throw pills at me. I got the sense that Lauren is not like that. Still have more interactions with her pending but for the first time in my life I actually want to go to the doctor. The only thing I could say as constructive criticism is that after I left I wasn’t sure how to get all the recommended tests done. I needed it written down to be honest. So I left without getting one thing done that I was supposed to and completely unsure how I was supposed to schedule all the other tests. Part of this is my inexperience with doctors I guess. I do all I can to avoid them. All said though I couldn’t possibly recommend her enough. My wife said she will switch over too. Thank you so much Lauren!show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 31, 2019

Longtime Happy Patient - I have heard so many friends complain about rarely seeing their doctors when they make an appointment with them. I have been Dr. Khoury's patient for many years and may have had her check me on every visit. She goes above and beyond to ensure your health. On checkups, she even checks to make sure you have had your mammogram, colonoscopy, etc. She is extremely professional, knowledgeable, kind, and thorough. Love her! So glad my husband referred me to her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 31, 2019

I have heard so many friends complain about rarely seeing their doctors when they make an appointment with them. I have been Dr. Khoury's patient for many years and may have had her check me on every visit. She goes above and beyond to ensure your health. On checkups, she even checks to make sure you have had your mammogram, colonoscopy, etc. She is extremely professional, knowledgeable, kind, and thorough. Love her! So glad my husband referred me to her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2018

Dr. Fullington has always been friendly, attentive and concerned for my well-being. I came in one day after suffering a horrible migraine and he had them turn down all the lights and got me a cold compress. After prescribing me pain meds and making sure I had a ride home, he himself called me a couple of days later to make sure I was okay. Again, the DOCTOR HIMSELF called me to check up on me. I've never received that level of personal care from a doctor before. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.