We are experiencing high call volumes due to the impact of Covid-19, and we appreciate your patience. Please reach out through text or patient portal.

Click here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Village Health Partners in Plano, TX

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2021

Always am well satisfied with the care at village health partners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2021

Dr Ryan Hewitt & Village Health Partners always go above & beyond for their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

I am very happy with the care I have received at Village Health Partners. The wait times are reasonable, my doctor follows up and ensures I am getting the care I need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2021

This is my experience: 👍 I initially requested an internal medicine doctor but he was to far out for me. 2 weeks I believe but my stomach pain was getting consistently worse. Instead I got Sweta Manek. A board certified FNP. Who was available the same week. Initially I was skeptical about if she was going to actually be able to help me since the last doctor told me to simply eat healthier workout more and drink more water which is something I already did on a weekly basis maybe just not enough. To my surprise her recommendations and lifestyle adjustments she recommended have really helped and within the first week the stomach pain had felt getting consistently worse for months had started to get a whole lot better and my health was improving by the day. After I did some test she gave me a ton of recommendations and really took her time with me. I would say she really cares about all her patients and her knowledge and experience is better than any physician I’ve gone to. She showed me it’s really better to practice preventative medicine rather than dealing with medications. She’s a true healer and doctor. Someone who I trust 100% with my health. I have also decided to switch my entire family over to village health partners because this was a great experience that helped me really take control of my health and has now helped me feel almost as great as I can and I no longer have acid reflux nor stomach pain. Thank you Doctor Manek More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2021

I am dissatisfied with the specialty referral I received and the lack of concern by my physician with Village Health Partners which has delayed further testing from December 2020 to June 2021. After being referred to a specialist that took 2 months to read the procedure and another month to forward the results, my physician did not want to provide documentation to support my grievance against the Specialist with the Texas Board of Medical Examiners I am changing to a doctor outside Village Health Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 15, 2020

The medical staff is world-class.... starting with Dr Sanders Gothard and it's PA Janelle.... Village Health Partners phone system is a little frustrating and even though you are number one in the queue you could still wind up waiting 10-15 minutes however the good news is once connected the associates answering the phone are very professional and thorough More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 05, 2019

My experience with Village Health Partners and my physician has always been great to include my physician 👨‍⚕️. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2019

Was a patient of dr. Moon when he was in private practice 2008ish... followed him here. For the first couple of years it was great. Fast appointments, quick responses, compassionate physicians. Now it has grown so much that patient satisfaction has suffered. I haven't gotten to see Dr. Moon more than twice in a row in years. I was fine seeing one of the other 5 but after that.... it was a constant new pcp/PA/np every single time. Some of the newer physicians are rude, quick and abrupt. I guess things work out the way they do bc I got a new job with new insurance so I had to find new physicians bc village health partners does not take scott &white health plan. Maybe good for some people but for me they just got too big and too impersonal More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2019

Dr Shane Hall and Lisa Price are my favorite doctors. They listen, they act like they care and they do their best to take care of their patients. I’m so glad my brother in law told me about this practice I don’t want to go anywhere else for family doctors. I know with them my life is in good hands and trust me, I value my life. You won’t regret picking either one of these people for your family’s health needs. ❤️ I LOVE VILLAGE HEALTH PARTNERS P. S. We miss Dr. Ellis she was a good one too ❤️ More

2.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2019

Was a patient of dr. Moon when he was in private practice 2008ish... followed him here. For the first couple of years it was great. Fast appointments, quick responses, compassionate physicians. Now it has grown so much that patient satisfaction has suffered. I haven't gotten to see Dr. Moon more than twice in a row in years. I was fine seeing one of the other 5 but after that.... it was a constant new pcp/PA/np every single time. Some of the newer physicians are rude, quick and abrupt. I guess things work out the way they do bc I got a new job with new insurance so I had to find new physicians bc village health partners does not take scott &white health plan. Maybe good for some people but for me they just got too big and too impersonal More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2019

I have been a long term patient with Dr. Greg Ennis and Village Health Partners. I find the facility and staff to be top notch. Dr. Ennis is unquestionably one of the best physicians i have ever dealt with. I highly recommend both! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2019

Absolutely love Village Health Partners. Dr. Garduño is a fantastic doctor. He is very caring. He listens to all concerns and needs. He is prompt when returning calls for labs results and is always so nice. Lindsay Osborn, FNP-C is awesome and so helpful. The entire staff is wonderful and helpful! I have never had a negative experience with anyone at their office. I highly recommend VHP! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 20, 2019

Dr. Hewitt was great! He took the time to find out a little about me, rather than just being methodical and robotic, like so many doctors. He not only called in my prescriptions, but explained to me what each was for, and gave me a whole course of action to remedy the problem. He even printed out information for me on some other issues I hadn't necessarily come in for to begin with, so I canwork on getting them fixed as well. All in all, I was very impressed with Dr. Hewitt and the entire staff at Village Health Partners!show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 13, 2019

Dr. Hewitt was great! He took the time to find out a little about me, rather than just being methodical and robotic, like so many doctors. He not only called in my prescriptions, but explained to me what each was for, and gave me a whole course of action to remedy the problem. He even printed out information for me on some other issues I hadn't necessarily come in for to begin with, so I can work on getting them fixed as well. All in all, I was very impressed with Dr. Hewitt and the entire staff at Village Health Partners!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2019

This office is amazing! The front desk and the check out process is so smooth and speedy call backs from nurses station! Village Health Partners even help speed up with check-in with the fancy kiosks ! My family's care is so important and we feel like VIPs! Best of all blood work, mammograms are all in one building! Also the medical portal online! Followup notes, make apt and so many things I can do without calling! If you're looking for an intimate setting and friendly faces along with great magazines, innovative processes with superb care get to this office! My family has shifted through life's changes every 12-months it seems and the stress has been manageable because of so many resources that fit our individual needs! We trust village health partners and know we're in the best care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2018

This office is amazing! The front desk and the check out process is so smooth and speedy call backs from nurses station! Village Health Partners even help speed up with check-in with the fancy kiosks ! My family's care is so important and we feel like VIPs! Best of all blood work, mammograms are all in one building! Also the medical portal online! Followup notes, make apt and so many things I can do without calling! If you're looking for an intimate setting and friendly faces along with great magazines, innovative processes with superb care get to this office! My family has shifted through life's changes every 12-months it seems and the stress has been manageable because of so many resources that fit our individual needs! We trust village health partners and know we're in the best care! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 06, 2018

Receptionist, who has no idea what shes doing made my son wait over 1 hr 20 mints when he could be at work and he check in and was there the whole time. Ugh now has to wait until next week... When it was clearly there mistake... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

Village Health Partners Legacy is an amazing practice. The fact that they open weekends is a great plus and no matter which doctor you see they have all your records. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

Awesome facilities. Fantastic doctors, nurse practitioner and staff.Everyone is always so nice and smiling. I have been a patron for 4 to 5 years. And will continue going there forever. Thanks Village Health Partners. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 01, 2018

I"be always been happy with the service until now. Been a patient of Dr. Gothard for over 10 years, but it now takes over a month just to schedule an appointment. And the scheduler was close to rude, but basically just indifferent. Like what you might find at the DMV. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2018

Awesome facilities. Fantastic doctors, nurse practitioner and staff.Everyone is always so nice and smiling. I have been a patron for 4 to 5 years. And will continue going there forever. Thanks Village Health Partners. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Q.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

Village Health Partners is being managed inefficiently (and perhaps with a level of incompetence). I have been seeing Dr. Madhavi Ampajwala for many years, and have very much enjoyed our doctor/patient relationship. She is great. I have been growing more irritated with the management of VHP for some time, having had to fill out paperwork again twice this year, only to find that they are test driving a new system that required a complete verification of information they already had. I say test drive, since they cannot seem to be able to decide and stabilize their back office processes. Also twice in the last 18 months, they have changed their phone system that resulted in very long waits on the phone. A fresh-out MBA grad could do a better job. My wonderful doctor is fired because of her staff. Very sad. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.