We are hiring! Find our postings here.

Click here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Legacy Medical Village

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter14 Reviews  
3.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2021

Meh. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 29, 2021

Felt rushed and not really heard. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2021

This was my first time with VHP and I had a frustrating experience with respect to scheduling appointments. The front desk or appointment booking staff doesn't coordinate with the doctors/practitioners. Initially, my appointment was scheduled at 2pm and the morning of my appointment, I got a call saying the doctor wanted to meet me early. After an hour from the initial call, I called VHP again to re-confirm if my appointment is at 1pm or 2pm. The front desk lady confirmed it to be at 1pm. Upon arrival, I waited in the parking lot for half an hour. I called back the front desk and they say, the system shows my appointment at 2pm and had to wait, whereas I was called to meet the doctor at 1pm. Only after I burst out, I was let in to meet the doctor around 1:30-ish pm. I had to get back to work after the appointment but the wait time and delay has got me to miss some important meetings. Very frustrating first time experience. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2020

The phone systems and billing department are a sham.. Luckily the medical staff makes up for it...the ones I see, anyway. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2020

I have reviews that most of the people have their right to choose what is good gor them More

3.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2019

Great doctor. Not so great staff. It's been since 1pm friday that I've tried to reach him. I've used MYCHART and called and left messages it's now Monday it's a major snow day, school is canceled and Dr. Is " off today," and "would be breaking protocol" if they were to email him as I suggested. This was an obvious screw up with his staff, and someone doesnt want to get in trouble. Well the doctor is in tomorrow, and guess who will be let known, as to the almost 5 days it took for a nurse to get information to him on his patients update, that he saw at the beginning of last week. Needless to say I'm still sick exhausted and upset with the situation. But again Great Doctor More

3.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2017

The doctors and PAs are great, I’ve been seeing Laura Billingsley (PA) for a while, and she is great. But there are always long wait times and also the people who schedule appointments via phone are always SO RUDE! which is the only reason I give it 3 stars. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2017

The doctors and PAs are great, I've been seeing Laura Billingsley (PA) for a while, and she is great. But there are always long wait times and also the people who schedule appointments via phone are always SO RUDE! which is the only reason I give it 3 stars. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2017

I love everything about my doctor and her staff, Dr. Kibel!! The only hard part is that the front office ladies are very rude. Every time I arrive for an appointment it is though I am inconveniencing them by making them stop laughing with one another for 30 seconds to check me in. A little courtesy and a smile go a long way with me and the front desk staff can't even be bothered to do that. Very disappointing :( More

3.0
ReviewTracker-14673503
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2017

Dr moon is great , as far as the receptionists and the nurses line!!!! !very rude!!!!!!! They should really work on there communication! !!!! More

3.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 28, 2017

While Dr. Ennis is a good doctor he unfortunately practices at a huge doctor corporation named Village Health. They seem to be more profit oriented now instead of patient care. I called today and as usual had to wait for queue. I received automated message stating I was 8th in queue. It's now 21 minutes in and I"m still 1st where I've been the past 6 minutes. Thinking I need to find a smaller office. More

3.0
ReviewTracker-13552064
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2016

I love Dr. Ennis, he's been my doctor for years. But dealing with getting a call through is a total joke. More

3.0
ReviewTracker-13114402
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

I love Dr. Moon and have been his patient since 2001. I have seen Village Health Partners since the beginning. Now it is getting like all other doctor's' offices where it is impossible to get through the front line of people answering the telephone. I have tried for hours today to get a message through and stay on wait. I tried to leave a call back number and after the third time entering my number and hitting the pound sign, it kept telling me to enter my phone number. I know you they are going to lose old and new patients with what has happened to the first impression that patients get when trying to contact their office. A medical business is not like a Verizon office, VHP is a patient care facility. Please put real people on the lines and don't make your patients feel like just a chart number. Also, there are times I would like to speak to my doctor or their assistant without going through my request or question with the business office. I know efficiency is important, but please don't risk your reputation as a top flight practice to telephone and web technology. The web site is another issue in itself. I would not still be a patient at VHP if it was not for Dr. Moon. I know others that feel the same way. More

3.0
ReviewTracker-9604548
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2016

Really enjoy Dr. Hewitt and staff.... but if you want to call in for help... forget about it.... Takes FOREVER to get any help with scheduling on the phone.. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.