Frisco Medical Village has a new location!

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for McKinney Medical Village

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter14 Reviews  
1.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2020

Just had a horrible experience with covid testing for myself and daughters. It’s already an uncomfortable situation anyway. Being met by extremely rude unhelpful staff - we were at McKinney location - did not help. Will definitely be switching practices after this experience. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2020

I cannot recommend this establishment. IF I COULD GIVE THIS PLACE 0 STARS I WOULD. I came for a visit 1/24/2018 I paid them on the spot and said they'll bill my insurance for the rest. I get a statement 11 months later 2/01/2019 And now they say I owe them the rest of the payment. They say they've sent me statements, but I haven't received any. I called them 2/07/2020 because collections called me saying they put me in collections. The lady in the office said I only owe them 30 dollars for my co-pay that I had paid on my visit 1/24/2018 because they forgot to charge the rest to my insurance. So I paid the $30 and expected this whole ordeal to be over. I get a call again today 7/1/2020 saying I owe the rest of the $114, I check my statement and the online portal, which is supposed to be up to date, and I see "you do not have any outstanding balances." I call the billing department for them to yell at me saying I owe them money for the last 2 years and they've sent me statements every single month. I went on the patient portal to look for statements and the statements are there, but I had never received any of those in the mail. If I could give stars to the way they handled these things, I recommend no one go here. 0/5 stars. I'm getting yelled at calling into the billing department, and getting threatened by collections because they didn't charge my insurance company. Anyway, on my end when I look at my bills and balance due, I see 0 due, but they insist that I owe them $114. There's more I would love to share, but just save yourself the trouble and avoid this establishment at all cost. I attached a picture from the patient portal that has an up to date " You do not have outstanding balance." More

1.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 14, 2020

wait time is awful. I have been to two locations and one for a sick visit and one for a shot only. over 30 plus mins. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2020

I have not yet to see my Doctor. You have stated that I had anapointment with my Doctor. Not yet please update your files or you data. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2019

Would like to give them 0 rating for their negligence, arrogant answers over phone, they hang up on me for their mistakes, lied to me that they faxed my health report to my employer and gave me a random fax number. Later when I went to this location they admitted they didn't fax. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 03, 2019

My appt was canceled then rescheduled. Not a problem, I was told the lab would be open on Saturday for bloodwork.. it wasn’t. I arrive early to my 1:30 appt at 12:30. I go to the lab they have no requests for me. I check in explain I was supposed to get blood work but the lab doesn’t have an order for me. The front desk said they would check on it I sit I wait it’s 1:15 now 1/2 hour after my arrival. I ask to use the restroom , sit down and wait to be called because my appt is at 1:30 no one calls me. It’s 2pm now I finally get called a 1/2 after my scheduled time. Then I’m placed in a patient room for ANOTHER 1/2 hour. I never seen my Dr. finally I walked out. Finding a new Dr. with a facility that actually appreciates and respects their patients and doesn’t treat them like an assembly line part! Hmph 😤 More

1.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

First off let me start by saying the doctors are excellent! Unfortunately like so many other practices, that is where it ends! Big corporate has ruined the medical profession. 1. You can never talk to a live person. 2. No automated payment system. 3. No one ever calls back. IF they do it is 2 days and even a week later. Then we miss the call and they don’t try again!... 4. They over charge. For a simple follow up visit we were charged a full office visit fee! 5. Online appointment schedule shows no appointment for 2 months out! 6. Admin staff do not listen. They just state policy and make no effort to help. 7. Admin staff stated that the doctor is very busy and has other patients and may not be able to call back! Really! We the patient are also very busy and do not have the time to keep having to chase up the office because they don’t do their job. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 16, 2018

Susan Ponder was recommended by best friend and by my sister. I am a cancer survivor and heard she was a great family practice provider which is what I need. I only have medicare and can't get in to see her because she is not accepting any new Medicare patients. Disappointed. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 16, 2018

Susan Ponder was recommended by best friend and by my sister. I am a cancer survivor and heard she was a great family practice provider which is what I need. I only have medicare and can't get in to see her because she is not accepting any new Medicare patients. Disappointed. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 16, 2018

Susan Ponder was recommended by best friend and by my sister. I am a cancer survivor and heard she was a great family practice provider which is what I need. I only have medicare and can't get in to see her because she is not accepting any new Medicare patients. Disappointed. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

My Doctor, his nurse and the Thrive manager Collin are really great and work to make the experience a good and quality experience. The front desk, office staff, people to play hold on the answering machine do not have clue what being a medical professional is all about. Very poor service and if I could take me Dr with me I would move. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 13, 2017

Absolutely horrible service! I will never use them again and have been a patient for 15 years! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 14, 2017

It's too big. After a great first experience, my followup had to be rebooked several times. When I finally got in to see her, she didn't remember me. It was like starting all over. I had high hopes.... More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 13, 2017

I have been going here for almost 4 years. I love my doctor, Shelly Loomstein. However, I have not been able to get in to see her the last couple of times. I have been waiting for 4 days for a doctor to call in a prescription. I called 2 days in a row and no call back. Sad direction VHP has chosen to go. They are too big for personalized care. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.