Frisco Medical Village has a new location!

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for McKinney Medical Village

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter60 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2021

Highly recommend this place, and Dr. Yao especially. He's extremely personable and takes the time to really get to know you and your interests, activities, etc. You don't feel rushed or like you're just a number. Dr. Yao is the best doctor I've ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I love going to Dr. Hall and his nurse practitioner Lisa Price. Very nice staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2020

Great time. Good staff. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2020

I cannot recommend this establishment. IF I COULD GIVE THIS PLACE 0 STARS I WOULD. I came for a visit 1/24/2018 I paid them on the spot and said they'll bill my insurance for the rest. I get a statement 11 months later 2/01/2019 And now they say I owe them the rest of the payment. They say they've sent me statements, but I haven't received any. I called them 2/07/2020 because collections called me saying they put me in collections. The lady in the office said I only owe them 30 dollars for my co-pay that I had paid on my visit 1/24/2018 because they forgot to charge the rest to my insurance. So I paid the $30 and expected this whole ordeal to be over. I get a call again today 7/1/2020 saying I owe the rest of the $114, I check my statement and the online portal, which is supposed to be up to date, and I see "you do not have any outstanding balances." I call the billing department for them to yell at me saying I owe them money for the last 2 years and they've sent me statements every single month. I went on the patient portal to look for statements and the statements are there, but I had never received any of those in the mail. If I could give stars to the way they handled these things, I recommend no one go here. 0/5 stars. I'm getting yelled at calling into the billing department, and getting threatened by collections because they didn't charge my insurance company. Anyway, on my end when I look at my bills and balance due, I see 0 due, but they insist that I owe them $114. There's more I would love to share, but just save yourself the trouble and avoid this establishment at all cost. I attached a picture from the patient portal that has an up to date " You do not have outstanding balance." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2020

I went in for my annual checkup the other day. I felt reasonably safe with the safety protocol being followed at this facility. Well, it felt much safer than going grocery shopping anyway. All the staffs were nice and caring. Both the nurse and the doctor took their time with me and made sure everything is running smooth under the hood. After all clear, I was sent downstairs for blood work. I don't know if they have a new technique or using a thinner needle or something, but I barely felt the needle go in. Progress! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2020

Friendly doesn’t feel rushed!! Great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2020

Dr Shane Hall and Lisa Price are my favorite doctors. They listen, they act like they care and they do their best to take care of their patients. I’m so glad my brother in law told me about this practice I don’t want to go anywhere else for family doctors. I know with them my life is in good hands and trust me, I value my life. You won’t regret picking either one of these people for your family’s health needs. ❤️ I LOVE VILLAGE HEALTH PARTNERS P. S. We miss Dr. Ellis she was a good one too ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2020

Dr. Michael Yao is an amazing DR. Extremely personable and doesn’t to earth, but extremely smart. Hands down the most painless Drs visit I’ve had in forever. He addressed all of my concerns and my husband had an extremely positive experience as well. My family will keep him as our primary care forever. The office staff is amazing too! Win win for us. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

Friendly doesn’t feel rushed!! Great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

Very friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

First time visit and all went smoothly. The reception staff were helpful and efficient. Dr Yao and the nurse practitioner, Julianne(?) were both very thorough, approachable and really took the time to listen before investigating and then recommending possible causes and treatment. Their care could not be faulted. The building is very large and upon first visit you may think you are going into a huge practice to become another number but that is not the case. There are only 4 family doctors and their practice is one space within the building. Impressed so far! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2020

Very pleased with Dr Hall and all the staff I have encounters with. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2020

First impression was very positive. Seem to be friendly, thorough and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2020

Whether calling to get an appointment or help with something or going in, everyone at Village Health Partners are wonderful! Caring, helpful, polite, just so nice, and making you feel comfortable and at peace are a few of the words I associate with Village Health Partners at Spring Creek. I feel blessed to have found this wonderful place years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2020

Everyone at the front of the office is extremely friendly and welcoming. Dr. Bogert is wonderful; she really takes her time and provides a thorough exam, and genuinely cares about me and my family. She always runs on time too, which I appreciate, and she never seems rushed! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2020

I have not yet to see my Doctor. You have stated that I had anapointment with my Doctor. Not yet please update your files or you data. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2020

Great customer service. Love my NP. Great place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

Dr Shane Hall is easy to talk to and always takes time in explaining things to his patients. He stays up to date on the latest medicines and always offers his suggestions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2019

Dr. Yao was very good. Professional, personable, thorough, and thoughtful. All of the personnel were friendly and courteous. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2019

Would like to give them 0 rating for their negligence, arrogant answers over phone, they hang up on me for their mistakes, lied to me that they faxed my health report to my employer and gave me a random fax number. Later when I went to this location they admitted they didn't fax. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 25, 2019

Great staff booked appointment in a few days , didn’t take forever like most doctors , great follow up after appointment. highly recommend More

3.0
DAPI
Review from I.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2019

As with most medical offices the support staff is the Weak Link.When this Office Staff makes a mistake they will then Question Your Integrity. The Physicians are Great..Confirm you appointment and work orders the Day Before . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2019

Dr. Hall is always professional and treats me with respect. I do not feel office visits are rushed. I have also been very satisfied with his nurses and office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2019

Village Health Partners is great and Dr. Yao is a big reason why. He is extremely easy to talk to and he's a great listener as well. He makes you feel at ease from the moment he enters the room. He is very professionsl, knowledgable, thorough, and compassionate. Dr. Yao exceeded all my expectations. I give Village Health Partners and Dr. Yao my highest recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

My first visit was great. I called to make an appointment and they were able to get me in the next day. New patient paperwork was simple and check in was easy too. Dr. Yao was great and very professional, and lighthearted. I would honestly suggest them to anyone looking for a doctors office with professional and friendly staff who seem to genuinely enjoy what they do ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

This is the best medical office I've ever been to. I never have to wait more than 15 minutes for my appointment! It's a beautifully organized, friendly office with great staff and Dr Hall always knows me when he sees me. The lab is in the same building which is really convenient. You're not just a number here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2019

I've used VHP for a long time now, and have always been treated very well there. My previous doctor left, so I decided to try one of their new doctors that had transferred to Mckinney from another location, Dr. Yao. I was very impressed. Dr. Yao spent a lot of time with me, was very personable and intelligent, and asked all the right questions. More importantly, he listened well, and established a great doctor/patient relationship for future visits. When I left his office, I told him he was definitely my new doctor. Don't hesitate to give him a try. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

Dr. Bogert and Dr Wang are so wonderful. Passionate and patient and recommend to anyone.Dr. Ayala take time to talk to you. Recommend to any one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Lisa Price, Nurse Practitioner, was able to work me in yesterday when I was feeling really bad, with nausea, sudden spiking high blood pressure. She was very professional, kind, and did a good job of diagnosing the probable cause of my problem. Prescribed a med to help me get by until I could get an appointment with a G/I specialist that she referred me to. I was pleased with her treatment and will be sure to ask for her on my next visit to the clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Very professional caring staff. So happy i found this doctor for my son More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

My family goes to doctor Hall and we have never had a bad experience with him or his staff in the last 2 years. Everyone is nice and seems to be engaged. Dr Hall communicates over his Healow app with small questions which I think is great. This has saved me a trip several times. I would certainly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Dr. Bogert is the most compassionate, knowledgeable doctor for whom I’ve ever been a patient. She educates me about treatment and care options while respecting my decisions. I live in Frisco but drive to McKinney to see her because I like and respect her so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2019

I've used VHP for a long time now, and have always been treated very well there. My previous doctor left, so I decided to try one of their new doctors that had transferred to Mckinney from another location, Dr. Yao. I was very impressed. Dr. Yao spent a lot of time with me, was very personable and intelligent, and asked all the right questions. More importantly, he listened well, and established a great doctor/patient relationship for future visits. When I left his office, I told him he was definitely my new doctor. Don't hesitate to give him a try. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

My experience with Dr. Yao has been amazing! He’s a knowledgeable doctor and I would recommend all my family and friends to him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

They're great!! They have enough Dr's NP's and PA's so they can get you in on short notice so you don't need to go to an emergency room unless it's truly a serious emergency. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

I saw Dr. Yao yesterday. I’m usually seeing Dr. Hall, but Dr. Yao was available. He was friendly, thorough and knowledgeable. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

Nice staff, very friendly. I didn’t feel like I was being rushed out the door. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2019

Love these docs. Very thorough and kind. Can usually get you in quick too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Dr. Wang is so thorough, and has a great bed side manner. Highly recommend him for preteen and teenagers as well as adults. He gets to know his patients, and takes great pride in the doctor patient relationship. Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2019

My experience was great ! I was seeing Dr. Wang for a physical examination . He was very kind and concerned about my health . I was not kept waiting and had a over all good examination. With referrals for some of my concerns ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2019

I absolutely recommend Village Health Partners of of McKinney Dr Hall is one of the best physicians I have ever seen he is so patient and thorough he's never in a hurry he will sit and listen and recommend and eliminate he doesn't just just hand you a pill More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2019

Good location and easy to work with More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2019

Dr. Hall is an excellent physician. He listens to his patients and will spend time with you without rushing. I feel I am in excellent hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

Staff is always courteous and efficient. Dr. Hall is frank and honest with diagnoses and health recommendations, which I appreciate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

Rebekah Ellis (sp) is amazing. I’ve seen her for a while now and I appreciate the time she takes with me at each visit. I never feel rushed with her. She makes you feel comfortable and validated. I highly recommend going to her. ⭐️❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

Dr hall is a very good doctor... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

The people here are so sweet. I’m thinking of switching here from my previous doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2019

Dr Wang is very courteous and professional. Clinic is clean and staff is very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2019

I love Village Health Partners! Both the Legacy and Frisco locations are great. Lisa Price NP and Dr. Kibel are the best! I’m shocked anyone would have anything negative to say about Lisa!! She’s awesome, informative and genuinely kind. They definitely care of their patients. Even if they are booked, if you’re feeling bad, they will work you in and get you taken care of. Both facilities are clean and well kept. Friendly staff and overall care. Never had a billing issue either. Sounds like a lot of these poor reviews are from people who didn’t ask any questions about tests, prescriptions etc. Maybe you should take the initiative to know what’s being done and why. ALSO you can say NO to any diagnostics offered. No one can force tests on you. You can ask for an itemized documentation. I’ve never had any problem. If you have questions or concerns then ASK right then and there! Talk to your insurance company BEFORE your visits. Understand what is covered and what isn’t. Especially with medications. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

I love Village Health Partners! Both the Legacy and Frisco locations are great. Lisa Price NP and Dr. Kibel are the best! I’m shocked anyone would have anything negative to say about Lisa!! She’s awesome, informative and genuinely kind. They definitely care of their patients. Even if they are booked, if you’re feeling bad, they will work you in and get you taken care of. Both facilities are clean and well kept. Friendly staff and overall care. Never had a billing issue either. Sounds like a lot of these poor reviews are from people who didn’t ask any questions about tests, prescriptions etc. Maybe you should take the initiative to know what’s being done and why. ALSO you can say NO to any diagnostics offered. No one can force tests on you. You can ask for an itemized documentation. I’ve never had any problem. If you have questions or concerns then ASK right then and there! Talk to your insurance company BEFORE your visits. Understand what is covered and what isn’t. Especially with medications. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2018

Dr Fullington is an amazing doctor, helped me so much. Will be seeing him again next time I need someone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I love Village Health Partners! Both the Legacy and Frisco locations are great. Lisa Price NP and Dr. Kibel are the best! I’m shocked anyone would have anything negative to say about Lisa!! She’s awesome, informative and genuinely kind. They definitely care of their patients. Even if they are booked, if you’re feeling bad, they will work you in and get you taken care of. Both facilities are clean and well kept. Friendly staff and overall care. Never had a billing issue either. Sounds like a lot of these poor reviews are from people who didn’t ask any questions about tests, prescriptions etc. Maybe you should take the initiative to know what’s being done and why. ALSO you can say NO to any diagnostics offered. No one can force tests on you. You can ask for an itemized documentation. I’ve never had any problem. If you have questions or concerns then ASK right then and there! Talk to your insurance company BEFORE your visits. Understand what is covered and what isn’t. Especially with medications. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2018

I really do not understand the comments about Lisa Price. I have had no problems at all with her or my primary Dr. or billing or anything else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2018

I love Village Health Partners! Both the Legacy and Frisco locations are great. Lisa Price NP and Dr. Kibel are the best! I’m shocked anyone would have anything negative to say about Lisa!! She’s awesome, informative and genuinely kind. They definitely care of their patients. Even if they are booked, if you’re feeling bad, they will work you in and get you taken care of. Both facilities are clean and well kept. Friendly staff and overall care. Never had a billing issue either. Sounds like a lot of these poor reviews are from people who didn’t ask any questions about tests, prescriptions etc.Maybe you should take the initiative to know what’s being done and why. ALSO you can say NO to any diagnostics offered. No one can force tests on you. You can ask for an itemized documentation. I’ve never had any problem. If you have questions or concerns then ASK right then and there! Talk to your insurance company BEFORE your visits. Understand what is covered and what isn’t. Especially with medications. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

Recently switched to Dr Hall and have been very pleased. He is attentive and knowledgeable. He shows genuine concern and takes prompt action if he sees something that concerns him. The front office staff is generally helpful and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

Been seeing Dr. Hall here for years. He's a great doctor - listens and is thorough. The front office is friendly and helpful. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

Expensive but good More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

I love this place! I was frustrated because I was confused on what I owed money for for one of my visits and what they were saying didn't make sense. The staff member, Jonnie, remained calm and sympathetic as I explained my frustration & confusion. She ended up calling my insurance and when I checked out was able to clear up my confusion to explain exactly what the charges were for. I think she handled the situation very professionally and thank her for her help! Also, Dr. Hall is a great doctor! He listens to his patients and provides information and recommendations, but then allows me to make my own medical choices. I was looking for a doctor who knew what he was doing, but wasn't pushy and Dr. Hall is just that! Everyone at the office is friendly, respectful, and have always been there when I needed them. Thank you Village Health Partners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

I love this place! I was frustrated because I was confused on what I owed money for for one of my visits and what they were saying didn't make sense. The staff member, Jonnie, remained calm and sympathetic as I explained my frustration & confusion. She ended up calling my insurance and when I checked out was able to clear up my confusion to explain exactly what the charges were for. I think she handled the situation very professionally and thank her for her help! Also, Dr. Hall is a great doctor! He listens to his patients and provides information and recommendations, but then allows me to make my own medical choices. I was looking for a doctor who knew what he was doing, but wasn't pushy and Dr. Hall is just that! Everyone at the office is friendly, respectful, and have always been there when I needed them. Thank you Village Health Partners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2017

I love this place! I was frustrated because I was confused on what I owed money for for one of my visits and what they were saying didn't make sense. The staff member, Jonnie, remained calm and sympathetic as I explained my frustration & confusion. She ended up calling my insurance and when I checked out was able to clear up my confusion to explain exactly what the charges were for. I think she handled the situation very professionally and thank her for her help!Also, Dr. Hall is a great doctor! He listens to his patients and provides information and recommendations, but then allows me to make my own medical choices. I was looking for a doctor who knew what he was doing, but wasn't pushy and Dr. Hall is just that!Everyone at the office is friendly, respectful, and have always been there when I needed them. Thank you Village Health Partners! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.