Frisco Medical Village has a new location!

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for McKinney Medical Village

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter88 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 22, 2021

They are friendly and the doctor and the PA are very through. They take most insurance unlike other places More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2021

Lynn Gross FHP C provides excellent care. I visited with her on 03-31-21 to follow-up on a procedure and discuss symptoms I was having, some unrelated to the procedure, and she listened completely and provided a lot of great advice. She answered all of my questions and I feel like I got so much back from that visit. I highly recommend Lynn and Village Health Partners, in general, as all. Dr. Greg Ennis is my primary care physician and he is excellent as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 22, 2021

Outstanding care, service and extraordinary doctors More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2021

Todd Wien is amazing always listens to what you say and tells you your best option. Very efficient. I had blood work done at another place n my blood work came up high. He redid tests and calmed me down and said it’s all normal. Sometimes blood test can be off if done through other offices. I felt wonderful after. I’ve been with Wien over 30 years great man! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2021

Dr. Ponder and her staff were great and I left with all my questions answered. They even made arrangements for the tests I needed! Most of the doctors I need have an office at 8080 independence so it’s easy to find them. I highly recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2021

Professional and a timely visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 23, 2021

Dr Eppich is wonderful as is the staff. He always listens to my questions and concerns in a patient and attentive manner. I never feel rushed. The staff is efficient with appointment making, communication, and friendliness.I have admired the manner in which they have handled the Covid 19 protocol and have felt safe the one time I had to go in person. I highly recommend Dr Keith Eppich and Village Healrh Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 22, 2021

Excellent care! Dr.Ennis always take the time to address any health concerns. His nurse is very caring, patient, & thorough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 22, 2021

Dr Lensing is great! He has been our doctor for over 40 years. He's very thorough and knowledgeable. Plus he has a wonderful bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 21, 2021

They are efficient, they listen to you and have made it easy with virtual visits if you are sick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 21, 2021

Lindsay Osborn, NP is excellent. She’s thorough and listens. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 21, 2021

Dr. Maile Mixon was very kind and willing to answer all my questions. She explains test results in terms that I understand. She has patience with her patient Thank you Doc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 21, 2021

My husband and I have been going to Doctor Lensing at Village Health Partners for over 25 years and he’s wonderful! I highly recommend him and Village Health Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 17, 2020

Excellent service and prompt attention to needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 17, 2020

Shelley & Janelle are awesome. They assist Dr Gothard who has been our Family Dr for over 20 years. All referrals have been to the exact person we needed. This practice is the best. If you need caring practitioners and a calm atmosphere Village Health Partners is for you. Everything is convenient in the same building. Try it you’ll like it. Rita F. Plano More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 17, 2020

All Doctors and nurses are handle professional way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 17, 2020

My doctor Lester ,she is always caring and kind. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2020

Just had a horrible experience with covid testing for myself and daughters. It’s already an uncomfortable situation anyway. Being met by extremely rude unhelpful staff - we were at McKinney location - did not help. Will definitely be switching practices after this experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 19, 2020

I’ve been seeing Dr Gregory Ennis/ Village Health Care/suite 225 and Have been seeing him since 2007 and he’s the Best Doctor I’ve ever had in my entire life I trust him implicitly in fact I trust him more than I do my family he is a wonderful man and excellent doctor I recommend him to everybody More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 11, 2020

efficient professional yet personable. they have exceeded all expectations for safety and knowledge during this time! Thank you Lisa Price! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 11, 2020

Love the Village Health Partners Group. My husband and I are patients of Dr. Shane Hall. I recently had an appointment for a physical during the COVID-19 pandemic. I must say I felt very safe during my entire appointment. Dr. Hall is very thorough and I always feel like I’m well taken care of. Excellent and friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 11, 2020

I had my first visit here for my physical and am very much convinced. People are so nice and friendly! No hesitation in answering questions! I had an appointment with Dr.Shane and he is such a nice person and took more time to check my physicals! It was a great experience and I love this place!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 11, 2020

Everyone is amazing! From the moment you walk in they make you feel welcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 02, 2020

Dr. Kibel at Legacy location. She listens and works with you to help solve issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 23, 2020

Friendly and very knowledgeable. whole office makes you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 23, 2020

Friendly and very knowledgeable. whole office makes you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 22, 2020

Awesome Organized and knowledgable, they resolved the problem quickly and thoroughly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 21, 2020

I would highly recommend Village Health Partners. Very efficient and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 21, 2020

Wonderful Doctors and staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 19, 2020

I've been seeing Dr Shane Hall and NP Lisa Price for 7 years now. I've dealt with severe depression, anxiety and insomnia. It took a long time and hard work to find the perfect combo of meds. They were not permanent and the goal was always to be on less meds! The day has finally come that I'm on a low dose non addictive sleeping med anxiety meds only as needed...which isn't often! I would most definitely still be on a high dose of anxiety meds if it wasn't for these two helping me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 19, 2020

I've been seeing Dr Shane Hall and NP Lisa Price for 7 years now. I've dealt with severe depression, anxiety and insomnia. It took a long time and hard work to find the perfect combo of meds. They were not permanent and the goal was always to be on less meds! The day has finally come that I'm on a low dose non addictive sleeping med anxiety meds only as needed...which isn't often! I would most definitely still be on a high dose of anxiety meds if it wasn't for these two helping me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 09, 2020

Great staff. Friendly. Easy to get appt. Knowledge staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 02, 2020

I have used VHP since it’s inception and appreciate the comprehensive scope this practice offers. The staff is top notch. Dr Shane Hall is an outstanding physician More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 02, 2020

I have used VHP since it’s inception and appreciate the comprehensive scope this practice offers. The staff is top notch. Dr Shane Hall is an outstanding physician More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 14, 2020

Dr Shane Hall takes his time when you have an appointment with him More

1.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 14, 2020

wait time is awful. I have been to two locations and one for a sick visit and one for a shot only. over 30 plus mins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2020

Fast Service i luv the Doctors Friendly Staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 28, 2020

I absolutely love VHP, the staff and my doctor.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 28, 2020

I've been with Village Health Partners for years and never had a bad experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 23, 2020

Dr. Wang was amazing. He was very thorough and clearly answered all my questions and concerns. He has excellent bed-side manners. Extremely knowledgeable and took time to explain everything. His staff was friendly and professional too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 15, 2020

Dr Hall is very knowledgeable and always friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 15, 2020

Not a long wait to see Dr. Ennis. Dr. Ennis is a good doctor because he explains everything and he listens to my concerns. Very easy to talk to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 18, 2019

Great experience at my appt in McKinney yesterday with Lisa Price! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 11, 2019

prompt, proffesional and we love Dr Hall and all of his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 11, 2019

Awesome!! Would definitely recommend Dr. Bogert! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 03, 2019

Very nice professional people. On time appointments. Great getting out needed referrals. Love having X-rays and lab work right there in the building. Doctor Hall is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 03, 2019

Very nice professional people. On time appointments. Great getting out needed referrals. Love having X-rays and lab work right there in the building. Doctor Hall is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 25, 2019

Very happy with my experience there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 03, 2019

Dr. Hall is a great doctor, the billing is fair. The medical assistants are well trained. The PA is excellent and there are many additional good and well educated doctors. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 03, 2019

My appt was canceled then rescheduled. Not a problem, I was told the lab would be open on Saturday for bloodwork.. it wasn’t. I arrive early to my 1:30 appt at 12:30. I go to the lab they have no requests for me. I check in explain I was supposed to get blood work but the lab doesn’t have an order for me. The front desk said they would check on it I sit I wait it’s 1:15 now 1/2 hour after my arrival. I ask to use the restroom , sit down and wait to be called because my appt is at 1:30 no one calls me. It’s 2pm now I finally get called a 1/2 after my scheduled time. Then I’m placed in a patient room for ANOTHER 1/2 hour. I never seen my Dr. finally I walked out. Finding a new Dr. with a facility that actually appreciates and respects their patients and doesn’t treat them like an assembly line part! Hmph 😤 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2019

Great service and staff. They really work with you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2019

Great staff! They have really come through and literally saved my life in a very difficult medical situation. My best friend recommended them and I'm happy to recommend Village Health Partners for the best medical care I've gotten in years!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 11, 2019

Dr Eppich is truly Epic. After my work place tried to move me to another doctor I realized I could push back and I’m grateful to have him as my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 10, 2019

Love them and the staff. Friendly and helpful. A company that actually cares about clients. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 25, 2018

My doctor is great. Love her. The finance department staff, super rude. The lady hung up on me after making a smart remark. When I tried to call back, she let the answering machine answer. She probably thought I would not follow up. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 26, 2018

Now that they are finally entering the digital age, it’s much easier to do business with Village Health Partners. For me, the best part is the ability to pay my invoice/statement online. Also, One’s lab reports are easily accessible online. The only complaint I have is that one doesn’t come to know if a balance needes to be paid until it comes in old fashioned postal mail. I don’t know why they can’t send an email to let a person know that there is a balance due on the account. Heart Place has been doing it for some time sending text and email. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

The quality of the PA's, Nurses, Doctors and the receptionists is outstanding. Of course we have our favorites, but over all we feel very confident with all the staff there More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

Great practice!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

Great doctors and staff - extremely knowledgeable and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

I have been using these doctors for over 25 years and I always feel blessed and taken care of with any of their staff. I highly recommend this group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

I have been a patient at Village Health for approximately 16 years and remain highly satisfied with them handling my health issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

I really like this practice and the staff! My doctor is the best! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

Doctors are excellent and they are close to on time. The staff is helpful and friendly. The phone 'system' needs help. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2018

First off let me start by saying the doctors are excellent! Unfortunately like so many other practices, that is where it ends! Big corporate has ruined the medical profession. 1. You can never talk to a live person. 2. No automated payment system. 3. No one ever calls back. IF they do it is 2 days and even a week later. Then we miss the call and they don’t try again!... 4. They over charge. For a simple follow up visit we were charged a full office visit fee! 5. Online appointment schedule shows no appointment for 2 months out! 6. Admin staff do not listen. They just state policy and make no effort to help. 7. Admin staff stated that the doctor is very busy and has other patients and may not be able to call back! Really! We the patient are also very busy and do not have the time to keep having to chase up the office because they don’t do their job. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 16, 2018

Susan Ponder was recommended by best friend and by my sister. I am a cancer survivor and heard she was a great family practice provider which is what I need. I only have medicare and can't get in to see her because she is not accepting any new Medicare patients. Disappointed. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 16, 2018

Susan Ponder was recommended by best friend and by my sister. I am a cancer survivor and heard she was a great family practice provider which is what I need. I only have medicare and can't get in to see her because she is not accepting any new Medicare patients. Disappointed. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 16, 2018

Susan Ponder was recommended by best friend and by my sister. I am a cancer survivor and heard she was a great family practice provider which is what I need. I only have medicare and can't get in to see her because she is not accepting any new Medicare patients. Disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 09, 2018

Love my NP, and the MA’s are amazing. I have been going here for years and always get in quickly. I love the patient portal for prescription refills and questions I need to ask my provider. There have been a few occasions where I have had issues with the phone systems, but overall this group is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 09, 2018

Love my NP, and the MA’s are amazing. I have been going here for years and always get in quickly. I love the patient portal for prescription refills and questions I need to ask my provider. There have been a few occasions where I have had issues with the phone systems, but overall this group is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2017

I was struggling with my prescription refill. The doctor was submitting it correctly to the pharmacy but the pharmacy wasn’t dispensing the quantity the doctor prescribed. They said it was the doctor’s fault. Then they said it was the insurance company’s fault. Back and forth and back and forth for weeks. Jackie in Village Health’s back office took ownership of the issue. She was in constant communication with me the whole time. She worked with the pharmacy and the insurance company and got it resolved! (And it was the pharmacy causing the issue, after all.) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 25, 2017

This office is a very professional and respectful to all their patients needs. I am please with Dr Eppich and his staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2017

I am very happy with my physician, Dr. Gottipolu. My only regret is due to a change in insurance acceptance, I have to select another physician. I plan to stay with Village Health Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 20, 2017

I recently became eligible for Medicare and had to change all my doctors. I chose United Healthcare AARP as my provider and they suggested this group. I've been with them for a year and have been more than satisfied with the level of service I've received. My main doctor is Dr. Christopher Hall and he's been outstanding in the office and with follow-ups. His staff has been first rate and they have been very helpful when it comes to getting necessary referrals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 20, 2017

Have had great experience here. Dr , nurse practitioner and staff are very good. Can get appointment without difficulty. My husband and other family members go to Dr Hall. My husband has had some difficulty with leaving a message and not receiving a call back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 20, 2017

Great Doctors,great staff. A caring company. Really enjoy Lindsay. Dr. Kibel is awesome. Dr. Hall is very smart and a really good Doctor. I just love Doctor Bogert. They have a really great caring attitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 18, 2017

I LOVE MY DR. Dr. Ennis is a great, kind, loving man who never rushes you in and out He LISTENS to you, as he really does care about his patients. I trust and respect him so much!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

Awsome...will always use this facility for everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

Village Health Partners have three locations with two clinics in Plano and one in McKinney. The staff is customer oriented, and the doctors are well trained. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

We see Dr. Hall. He is the best Dr. that we have had in the last 20 yrs. He always greets you with a hand shake and smile, apologize if he is running late. But he doesn't let that interfere with his visit. He talks and treats you with concern, always goes over every treatment oppition with you. Niki his M.A. is always very pleasant, polite, goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable. The front office staff also does an out standing job. Thank You More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

We have been going to this group since it was Dr.s Crow and Gothard. Then switched to Dr. Hewitt when he came onboard and am completely delighted. The medical staff is exceptional and the care is first rate. I would put them up against any other staff around. There is an occasional breakdown in communication between the med staff and the support staff which can be irritating at time but in my view the quality of the med staff far outweighs any minor inconveniences with the support staff. Med staff is a 5+, support staff a 3. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Lensing since moving to Texas 17 years ago. I have every confidence in him. Village Partners just improved with the addition of Dr. Lauren Woolbert. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

Hate the phone system. Don't care for the lack of doctor call back to discuss lab results. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

My Doctor, his nurse and the Thrive manager Collin are really great and work to make the experience a good and quality experience. The front desk, office staff, people to play hold on the answering machine do not have clue what being a medical professional is all about. Very poor service and if I could take me Dr with me I would move. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 26, 2017

I called this morning as a new patient was scheduled immediately after work at 330p. I waited in waiting room for seems like 5 or minutes. After nurse got vitals the Doctor walked right in and introduce himself to me. I had a as wonderful experience as you could have going to the Doctor. I really liked the young Doctor who I saw. I've decided to change him to my PCP on my Insurance. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 13, 2017

Absolutely horrible service! I will never use them again and have been a patient for 15 years! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 14, 2017

It's too big. After a great first experience, my followup had to be rebooked several times. When I finally got in to see her, she didn't remember me. It was like starting all over. I had high hopes.... More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 13, 2017

I have been going here for almost 4 years. I love my doctor, Shelly Loomstein. However, I have not been able to get in to see her the last couple of times. I have been waiting for 4 days for a doctor to call in a prescription. I called 2 days in a row and no call back. Sad direction VHP has chosen to go. They are too big for personalized care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2017

I love the nurse practitioner she knew my records and knows to inform my doctor in the location of Plano. Dr. Greg Ennis More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.