Frisco Medical Village is moving in July! Find out what you need to know here!

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Independence Medical Village

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 18, 2020

She was very thorough. I’m very impressed!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 18, 2020

She was very thorough. I’m very impressed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 25, 2019

It was short and amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 22, 2019

Dr. Woolbert was absolutely amazing. I was so nervous but she made me feel so comfortable. It was easy to talk to her and she touched on everything I had concerns with. She looked out for my best interest and I would recommend her to anyone! Thanks, Dr. Woolbert! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 12, 2019

This was my first time with Lauren. I’m 43 and this is also the first time I have chosen my own doctor. I looked at countless reviews on zocdoc and they all seem the same. Out of curiosity I looked atthe reviews for my prior doctor and it didn’t align with what I knew about him so I began to trust all these reviews a little less. At least take them with a grain of salt. In the end I went with my ability to judge someone by their face simply because there is so little to go on otherwise. The picture of her told me she genuinely cared for people and that she had a youthful energy and intelligence. I also examined her scheduled availability. I wanted someone who was booked fairly solidly as that indicated that people wanted their services but at the same time I didn’t want someone so booked up that when sick I could never see them. So I was playing this wonderful game of recursion in my mind trying to find my Goldilocks doctor. All this said I landed on Lauren and by golly if I didn’t nail it. She was exactly what I was looking for. Now keep this in the context of my exposure to her being limited to one visit but she radiates intelligence. Her mind moves about a million miles an hour which means her words are flying at you like they were fired from a machine gun so if you can’t handle that she may not be for you. It was however precisely what I was looking for. One of the problems I had with my last doctor was he just wanted to throw pills at me. I got the sense that Lauren is not like that. Still have more interactions with her pending but for the first time in my life I actually want to go to the doctor. The only thing I could say as constructive criticism is that after I left I wasn’t sure how to get all the recommended tests done. I needed it written down to be honest. So I left without getting one thing done that I was supposed to and completely unsure how I was supposed to schedule all the other tests. Part of this is my inexperience with doctors I guess. I do all I can to avoid them. All said though I couldn’t possibly recommend her enough. My wife said she will switch over too. Thank you so much Lauren! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 12, 2019

This was my first time with Lauren. I’m 43 and this is also the first time I have chosen my own doctor. I looked at countless reviews on zocdoc and they all seem the same. Out of curiosity I looked at the reviews for my prior doctor and it didn’t align with what I knew about him so I began to trust all these reviews a little less. At least take them with a grain of salt. In the end I went with my ability to judge someone by their face simply because there is so little to go on otherwise. The picture of her told me she genuinely cared for people and that she had a youthful energy and intelligence. I also examined her scheduled availability. I wanted someone who was booked fairly solidly as that indicated that people wanted their services but at the same time I didn’t want someone so booked up that when sick I could never see them. So I was playing this wonderful game of recursion in my mind trying to find my Goldilocks doctor. All this said I landed on Lauren and by golly if I didn’t nail it. She was exactly what More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr Gottipolu is very thorough, she takes the time to listen to the patient than takes the time to explain to you what her course of action will be. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

She is a great doctor with compassion and concern for her patients. She is very thorough with her diagnosis as well as treatment. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

She was wonderful. Very knowledgeable! It only took one visit for me to make Dr. Ponder my primary care doctor!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Gottipolu listens very attentively and of course she is a very competent doctor. I got sick while I was visiting Dallas for work and needed urgent medical attention. I wish she was based in Atlanta.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 18, 2019

Dr Gottipolu is very thorough, she takes the time to listen to the patient than takes the time to explain to you what her course of action will be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 18, 2019

Doctor was very kind and humble. Staff was very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 18, 2019

Dr. Gottipolu listens very attentively and of course she is a very competent doctor. I got sick while I was visiting Dallas for work and needed urgent medical attention. I wish she was based in Atlanta. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 18, 2019

She is a great doctor with compassion and concern for her patients. She is very thorough with her diagnosis as well as treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 27, 2019

Nice service! read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 27, 2019

Nice service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 26, 2019

Awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 26, 2019

Awesome! read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 03, 2019

This was my first visit with Dr. G and I really liked her. She has an excellent bedside manner and she is extremely through. She took her time with me and I didn’t feel rushed. I will definitely see her again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 03, 2019

This was my first visit with Dr. G and I really liked her. She has an excellent bedside manner and she is extremely through. She took her time with me and I didn’t feel rushed. I will definitely see her again.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2018

Amazing!! The environment was amazing, comfortable, peaceful. The staff was very nice and kind Dr Gottipolu was great. I really enjoyed my visit and for it to be the first visit it felt like I've been knowing her for years. So glad to be one of her new patients. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2018

Amazing!! The environment was amazing, comfortable, peaceful. The staff was very nice and kind Dr Gottipolu was great. I really enjoyed my visit and for it to be the first visit it felt like I've been knowing her for years. So glad to be one of her new patients. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.