Patient Reviews

Reviews for Primary Care Services in Plano, TX

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2021

Melanie Tschirhart was very caring and professional during my Telehealth visit. The Village Health Partners staff members are so kind, patient and caring. I was delighted to learn that my COVID-19 test was negative and with the super fast results. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

I appreciated the efficiency in my annual physical by my physician and assistant More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Dr. Moon takes the time to talk with you about your medical issues. He offers sound advice and medication solutions, making sure that you understand the science behind the treatment. He's a very down-to-earth and friendly doctor. If I had to travel 3 hours to see him, I'd opt for doing this instead of going to one of these urgent care run-of-the mill nurse practitioner outfits. I'd give Dr. Moon six stars if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2020

I had an annual physical with Lindsay Osborn and she’s so awesome! Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2020

I just had my annual physical with Dr Kibel. I’ve been a patient of hers for the past 5 years. As always, she is an ultimate professional with a kind and positive bedside manner. She is detail oriented and caring. She reviewed my medical history with me and addressed my issues and answered my questions. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a caring knowledgeable physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

For me Dr. Gothard and Janelle have been life saving. Prior to working w/Dr. Gothard I had unmanageable high blood pressure that a previous DR. Referred me to a vascular surgeon to perform surgery. Not liking this option I sought a second opinion through Dr Gothard and he was able to mange my high blood pressure without surgery. Needless to say I have been his patient since then over the past 6 years. This pat year I consulted with a orthopedic specialist that I found on my own, he recommended total knee replacement, so not liking this opinion I went to Janelle (APN) and asked her for a referral for an orthopedic specialist and she referred me to Dr.Khaire who performed a meniscectomy on my knee fixing my knee issue without a complete replacement. Not all doctors are created equal nor are invested in patient outcomes on the same level, but I have had great outcomes for myself and for my wife that have allowed us to maintain our health and high quality of life!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

Dr. Moon is the best general praction Doctor in the metroplex, Period !! Dr. Moon has great knowledge of Diabetes, Better than any diabetes specialist I've ever met. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

Dr. Moon is the best general praction Doctor in the metroplex, Period !! Dr. Moon has great knowledge of Diabetes, Better than any diabetes specialist I've ever met. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2018

This office is amazing! The front desk and the check out process is so smooth and speedy call backs from nurses station! Village Health Partners even help speed up with check-in with the fancy kiosks ! My family's care is so important and we feel like VIPs! Best of all blood work, mammograms are all in one building! Also the medical portal online! Followup notes, make apt and so many things I can do without calling! If you're looking for an intimate setting and friendly faces along with great magazines, innovative processes with superb care get to this office! My family has shifted through life's changes every 12-months it seems and the stress has been manageable because of so many resources that fit our individual needs! We trust village health partners and know we're in the best care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 20, 2018

My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind, body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with. My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind,body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 13, 2017

The best doctor around town - I have been seeing Dr. Moon for the past 15 years now and he is simply the best. I see him for everything, from a cold to my anxiety, cholesterol and annual physical checkup. He is so thoroughly and has the best bedside manner. He takes the time to listen to you and your concerns. I never feel rushed in his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2017

Dr Moon is a great practicioner, especially for us Type 2 diabetics.  He keeps very much up-to-date on the new treatments and medications that can help with Type 2, and well as the other complications related to type 2 diabetes.  Its all about results.  After I left my Doc in Denver, I bumped around at a couple of clinics trying to find an MD that was something other than the typical pill pusher attitude toward type 2s.  Dr Moon "gets it" - he isnt going to sugar coat it, but he knows this disease can be managed, mitigated and controlled well enough to almost reverse the effects of it with diet, exercise, medication, weight loss and stress management.  Its a full spectrum approach. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2017

Dr Moon is a great practicioner, especially for us Type 2 diabetics.  He keeps very much up-to-date on the new treatments and medications that can help with Type 2, and well as the other complications related to type 2 diabetes.  Its all about results.  After I left my Doc in Denver, I bumped around at a couple of clinics trying to find an MD that was something other than the typical pill pusher attitude toward type 2s.  Dr Moon "gets it" - he isnt going to sugar coat it, but he knows this disease can be managed, mitigated and controlled well enough to almost reverse the effects of it with diet, exercise, medication, weight loss and stress management.  Its a full spectrum approach. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2017

My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind,body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

I visited VHP for this first time this week for an annual physical and to get health form signed to attend Boy Scout Camp with my son. It was a great experience and I highly recommend them. Very efficient service and I really liked Dr. McAuliff's bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 01, 2017

My first visit with Dr. Lester, as a new patient, was wonderful and more than I had anticipated for an annual physical visit. I appreciate her holistic approach to medicine and her desire for her patients to be completely well; mind, body and spirit. She is patient, intuitive and a great listener. I think I have finally found a PCP that I will stick with. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.