Patient Reviews

Reviews for Primary Care Services in Plano, TX

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Love Dr. Fullington, and the virtual visits make it so much more convenient to touch base More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Julie was patience and thoughtful in the telehealth visit. She answered all of our questions and demonstrated high level of empathy to our situation. Thank you for being punctual on the appointment time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2021

I am new to the area and one of my friend recommended Dr. Ayyagari. She has my diabetes and cholesterol under control now with less medications and more focus on diet and exercise. My levels are at the lowest they have been in the past 5 years. I am happy with my new treatment plan and wish that I had seen her sooner. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2021

I have been seeing this doctor for my diabetes and thyroid problems for the past 5 years. I recently started taking my son too for his newly diagnosed type 1 diabetes. Dr.A has been very patient with him and got his diabetes under control. His a1c has dropped to 6 from 12 and we can’t ask for more than that, The office staff has been very helpful even during the busy covid time. I can’t ask for more. I love the portal which is a very easy tool to reach the doctor directly and she usually responds back the same day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 23, 2020

We have been going to Dr Wien for many years and he is great!! But NOW we have found Virginia for my husbands diabetes and she is awesome!!! Thank you vhp More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

I will be forever grateful to Dr. Fullington as he found my husband's heart murmur during an annual exam. While many are mild, my husband's heart murmur ended up being life threatening. He had open heart surgery less than 4 months after Dr. Fullington first heart the heart murmur. Without Dr. Fullington telling my husband that he needed to have the heart murmur checked out by a cardiologist, my husband might not be around right now. The heart surgeon told my husband that he was at high risk of having a major cardiac event. Thank you, Dr. Fullington! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 05, 2019

I had to go to Dr. Ayyagari for thyroid testing. I spent $750 on testing and then did not hear from the office for three weeks. I was finally able to log in to the patient portal and when I did found a note from the doctor next to my lab results saying, “you have Graves’ disease. Would like to start you on medication.” Well, I would’ve liked a phone call for that, at least. No one has talked to me about the condition or what the medications will do/ side effects. I’ve called the office to ask for help, but I haven’t received a call back. I am frustrated, disappointed, and scared. I have called my family practitioner for help and am looking for another endocrinologist at the moment. If you care about your health and being treated like a person, I would not recommend this doctor. Horrible experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2019

I went in for an annual physical and checked in using an electronic kiosk/tablet. At an appointed time, I was called in and initial testing was done. And then I waited about 20 minutes in a room for my doctor. I had my phone with me so I wasn't bored. We spent about 20 minutes to complete my physical and then I walked down the hall to the lab to give blood samples. I was called in about 5 minutes after I checked in. I drank two bottles of water in the morning and my blood was flowing like a river. Everyone was pleasant and efficient. I can't ask for anything more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2019

Dr Eppich gave very thorough exam considering my back pain. Appeared as pulled muscle, but ordered xray if pain did not improve. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2019

also good experience at Village Health Partners. had my annual physical this past week. great doctor. actually communicates with you. very happy there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2019

also good experience at Village Health Partners. had my annual physical this past week. great doctor. actually communicates with you. very happy there. More

5.0
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Other  |  May 18, 2018

I wanted to drop a note and say thank you for your diligence during my annual physical in September 2017. I view it as having been a potentially life saving event. You found at the time an undetected heart murmur. Although these can be mild and not cause any issues, that wasn't the case with mine. Reviewing the options with my surgeon, the viewpoint became clear it could be a live threatening situation if untreated in a near term. I've already had the needed procedure with a great prognosis. I want to re-iterate that without the annual physical, this could have become a potential "silent killer" for me in a near term. I would encourage everyone to make and keep that annual physical. I would also encourage everyone to listen to the advice on dietary adjustments, as I've lost 20 pounds since the procedure, again, something found and encouraged during the annual exam. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

If I could leave 0 stars I would. I went here about a month ago for a Physical and get a prescription for anxiety medication, I have been on anxiety medicine before I had my baby and needed to get back on it. After listening to the Dr talk down about using medication to treat my anxiety instead of years of expensive Counseling he finally (reluctantly) wrote me a prescription for what I needed. I had blood drawn and had to call every day for a week, constantly being told "You will get a call back from the Dr later today". Finally after a week of calling I was told my blood work came back fine except my Iron is low. I was told they would do more testing and I would get a call back. Every...single...time I called this office to find out about my blood work I was given a different answer! First it was "they will do more testing", then "everything is fine, no low iron", then "no additional testing is needed". Days later I got a call back and a nurse told me "you need to come in for more blood work". No one makes notes or knows what the hell they are doing. Every time I call the office I have to wait hours to get a call back. If I decide to wait on hold forever when someone finally answers they immediately hang up. No one is helpful at all. I NEVER get a call back EVER!! Thanks for nothing! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11446050
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2016

I visited VHP for this first time this week for an annual physical and to get health form signed to attend Boy Scout Camp with my son. It was a great experience and I highly recommend them. Very efficient service and I really liked Dr. McAuliff's bedside manner. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.