We’re hiring! Check out our open positions here.

Click Here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Amber Odom RDN, LD in Frisco, TX

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter36 Reviews  
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 30, 2022

Mr. Driver took the time to review my chart especially concerning sinus and seasonal allergies. Brett listened to what steps I took leading up to my virtual visit. He prescribed medications that would best meet my diagnosis and ordered an x-ray to examine my lungs. Brett was professional, efficient treating my with respect. I would highly recommend him to my Family and friends. Thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 25, 2022

Brett is the best. Awesome explanations and provides the best care I could as for. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 23, 2022

Got in quick, got results quick. This is how healthcare should be. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 22, 2022

Dr, Sheffield, Brett and his assistant are an excellent team. I am in safe hands with them. Greetings to all. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 16, 2022

Kristen, Linda, and Brandy are all amazing! Even though I don't see Dr. Albracht and Donna (both of whom I LOVE!) each visit, I know I will receive superior care delivered by a kind, compassionate, skilled team headed by Kristen and supported by Linda and Brandy. I'm selfishly sad Dr. A and Donna left the Spring Creek office, and even though I hate to drive to Frisco, I would probably go to the ends of the Earth to have this team of medical professional care for my husband and me. I have never trusted any team more and probably never will! A sincere thanks to each of you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 09, 2022

Always a positive experience and that's saying a lot as I get older and the conditions that are associated with getting older rear their ugly head! Brett is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 05, 2022

I HIGHLY recommend. Her office called ahead of time and discussed the notes I sent with the appointment request. The empathy, sensitivity and care was both with the doctor and her office. I couldn’t be happier we found her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from O.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 26, 2022

Great experience, Sweta Manek is always very polite and caring doctor. And has helped me a lot. I wouldn't switch because she shows personal care and gives advice that has helped me a ton. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 21, 2022

As usual, my visist to Village Health was perfect. I always feel safe, respected, and well taken care of and I would reccommend this facility to any and all who are looking for medical care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 21, 2022

Overall great experience. I would recommend to others. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2022

Kristen is absolutely professional and courteous. She answered all my questions and seemed to really enjoy her job. It's a breathe of fresh air to have a Medical professional that really cares. I would recommend her to all my friends and family. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2022

My primary care physician moved so I am working ro find a new one in the same with the same practice. I hit the jack pot with Sweta. I am very pleased with the level of service provide by the doctor. She wa very responsive and ensured I had what was needed in a timely fashion. She listened and provided solutions urgently. I would highly recommend her and will for sure see her again. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 29, 2021

I am grateful Brett could/would see me. I could not get an appointment for my ear infection for over a week at my normal location of VHP. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 17, 2021

I have had a number of Telehealth visits with various providers over the past two years. Without exception this was an outstanding Telehealth visit with Brett Driver NP. He listened, asked pertinent questions, completely explained the medication he was prescribing and how I should take it, provided guidance as to follow up visit. He was very pleasant and made me feel very comfortable. An outstanding NP! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 14, 2021

Thank you for smooth transition to Village Health partners from Texas Family Medicine. Well done to all old and new team! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2021

Brett took the time to listen to me and help figure out what's going on. He explained things in terms I could understand! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 30, 2021

I was thankful that I could get in with such short notice. My regular doc was not available but I was able to get in to see Nurse Practitioner Kristen Mahurin who was an absolute rockstar. Super kind, very attentive and was quick to diagnose my bronchitis. I felt 1000% better within hours. I would not hesitate to book with Kristen again. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 02, 2021

Kristen was very friendly, knowledgeable and seemed genuinely concerned about helping me to properly diagnose and treat my issue. At no point did I feel like I was being treated in a rushed manner the way I have felt at some other clinics. I could not be happier with the staff and the care I received. I would definitely recommend! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 28, 2021

I have been seeing Sweta Manek, FNP-C for the past few months because I have been dealing with long term effects from Covid-19. Ms. Sweta has been amazing! It's nice not to be looked at like I'm crazy when I tell her all the different symptoms that I'm having, it means the world to me in fact. She has really helped me through this and I will forever recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 27, 2021

I really love Dr. Sheffield, she makes me feel very valued and safe when I go to visit with her! As well as her medical assistant Brandy! Overall and Amazing Experience :) More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 21, 2021

New patient after 20 years with prior family doctor, really enjoyed meeting Dr. Noyes. Was initially worried about the large practice - but have already used televisit for one of my children and the portal made this visit and follow up very easy. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 21, 2021

Nurse practitioner was great and my doctor is amazing. If going to the doctor could be any better, I'm not sure how More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 17, 2021

Dr. Sheffield goes above and beyond. She's very helpful and a good listener! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 08, 2021

I've been a patient for what has to be over 20 years. I would not have stayed that long if I didn't think highly of Dr. Noyes. He listens to understand, then provide you with answers. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 03, 2021

Dr. Sheffield is amazing! She is a great doctor. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2021

The visit itself was great. But I’m honestly thinking of changing my son to a different place. I’ve spent over 2 hours on hold if you count the sever calls that I’ve been making over the past week. Then when someone finally picks up from Legacy, they’re rude and ultimately couldn’t place the appointment. Needless to say this new building with the new phones does not help us at all. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 01, 2021

Pleased with the entire staff that I've encountered from the virtual call to the testing process. Very pleased with my virtual visit with Kristen and how she shared personal experiences to demonstrate empathy and relatability. I will always be happy to be treated/seen by her in the event Dr. Sheffield isn't available. I'm also happy about the new location since it's close to my home however I will miss the convenience of the other location provided as it was close to my work. Wondering if the office will go back to being opened on Saturdays? That was a huge reason I selected them previously. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2021

Everyone is so friendly. Dr. Heather Sheffield is thorough and a great listener. I would recommend her to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2021

Dr Heather Sheffield did my Pre Op surgical clearance physical and was very helpful answering any questions I had for her. She is always very professional and understanding of my needs. I highly recommend Village Health Partners to take care of your medical needs! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 30, 2021

Couldn't have been happier with Brett! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 22, 2021

I've been going to Dr. Sheffield for years. She and her staff are always extremely thorough and courteous. Im always confident they will take the best care of me. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 01, 2021

I find the portal good on the phone, but also a little complicated at times. I'd prefer to use it on the computer, but can't seem to login there. Typing correspondence on the little screen can be a little slower than on the computer. It could also be my age. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 24, 2021

I have been going to Dr. Heather Sheffield for a few years now and I have been very pleased with her thorough approach. She is very knowledgeable and takes as much time as is needed to care for my needs. I also recommended her to my wife and now we both use her as our primary care physician, and that's saying a lot, because my wife is a nurse. We love Dr. Sheffield! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2020

Been going here for years and Dr Sheffield always takes the time to explain everything in detail. She always opts to promote healthy lifestyle changes vs offering up meds, which I appreciate More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 11, 2019

Dr. Ampajwala was very sweet and knowledgeable and made my obgyn physical as comfortable and painless as it possibly could be. Plus, I was seen way quicker than I have been at any other doctor! All of the staff at this clinic are very hospitable as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 13, 2018

Doctor Madhavi was attentive, friendly and she took complete time to understand concerns and explained the remedy thoroughly. I would certainly recommend visiting her for medical advise and treatments! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.