Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Staff Catherine Nelms, FNP-C

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter43 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2022

First interaction with her. She was thorough in every respect. She took considerable time to analyze my symptoms, study my history and determine a course of action which, then, alleviated my symptoms (moderate sinusitis). I would be happy to deal her again. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 25, 2021

Catherine is very kind & professional! I need to upgrade my google on my computer I use my phone. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 22, 2021

Ms. Nelms is fantastic! She is caring and attentive, and she LISTENS. I appreciate her so much!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 19, 2021

Catherine Nelms was knowledgable, professional, and very pleasant to interact with. She was great with follow-ups as well. Thank you, Ms. Nelms! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 19, 2021

The process to schedule an appointment was very easy and the scheduler was very courteous and friendly. She was so kind to me and that made all the difference for me. My visit with Catherine was very nice. She asked several questions to determine my status and was familiar with my health which assured me that she'd reviewed my medical record ahead of time. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 19, 2021

Catherine Nelms is an awesome FNP-C. She is thorough, patient, and extremely professional. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 15, 2021

Catherine Nelms is an excellent provider and her excellence is consistent whether through an in person appointment or virtual. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 11, 2021

She was very helpful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2021

Professional, caring, intelligent, Ms. Nelms has helped me on two occasions. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 22, 2021

Very helpful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 21, 2021

Perfect. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 19, 2021

Carherine really listens and takes appropriate action based on our discussion! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 19, 2021

Again a great visit here. From the calls before my appt to the front desk always friendly with a smile to the medical assistant, nurse, then Catherine Nelms, and check out. Thank you for caring. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 19, 2021

Great, always very helpful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2021

Awesome health provider ! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2021

Dr. Catherine Nelms is an attentive listener and had a great bedside manner. Highly recommend her to my friends and family members. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 29, 2021

I like the portal very much. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 28, 2021

This is my go to medical facility for all my medical needs. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2021

Catherine is very knowledgeable, pleasant and personable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2021

Very thorough and helpful. Village Health Partners staff are wonderful and sensitive to the patient. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 15, 2021

I am starting to feel better with the prescriptions that Catherine called in to the pharmacy three days ago. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 14, 2021

We love Catherine Nelms. She is so kind and confident and answered all my questions. Grateful she was able to see my son. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 11, 2021

Catherine Nelms is very kind and willing to listen. She does not rush her appointment. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 09, 2021

It was a good visit even though I felt so bad. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 08, 2021

I am always pleased with the way Catherine Nelms helps me. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 04, 2021

I love Dr. Wien and Catherine Nelms. They are both attentive, knowledgeable, and kind. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 02, 2021

New way but, convenient. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 01, 2021

The facility and staff were wonderful and efficient. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 01, 2021

Wonderful care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 18, 2021

Catherine is an excellent provider that listened to my symptoms and was very helpful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 11, 2021

Catherine Nelms is nothing short of awesome. She is always listening to you and tells you what is going on or needs to be done in a professional and friendly manner. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 05, 2021

This was the first time to use this service. Catherine was about 10 late for the scheduled time. She was very good in the call and provided good recommendations. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 23, 2021

Dr. Ampajwala is the best! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 22, 2021

Dr. Liane Kinbel is very kind and helpful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 21, 2021

Dr. Kibel is kind and attentive! An awesome doctor ! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

Rebekah Ellis was wonderful. She was thorough (prescribed imaging) and prescribed meds that really work. I would recommend her to anyone needing medical attention. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

Lindsay does an excellent job of explaining why she recommends a treatment and has helped me to become more knowledgeable. She's always prompt, professional, and very caring. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Ms. Fuller is a strong credit to VHP. She was reassuring, very informative, knowledgeable & provided much valuable information over & above answering my many questions. A true professional. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Love Dr. Fullington, and the virtual visits make it so much more convenient to touch base More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2021

Dr. Shah was wonderful! Thank you!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2021

This was my 1st visit w/ VHP. I was very impressed with NP Lynn Gross as well as Jennifer. Both had a kind & personal demeanor and 1st visit went very well. I will be back in 6 mos. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Dr. Lensing is wonderful. He listens. He takes time to answer all my questions. He is courteous and professional. The patient portal provides useful information regarding my visits and lab test results. And it shows dates of all upcoming doctor appointments. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2021

Aleksandra was not my regular PA, but she was excellent. She listened, helped me, and I feel much better. I had a UTI. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.