We’re experiencing high call volumes. To schedule:

Click here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Sandy Nguy in Plano, TX

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter67 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 08, 2022

It was a rushed check-in . Staff was friendly. Dr. was knowledgeable. Very clear and precessional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 28, 2021

Dr. Sandy was amazing! She listened to what my problems were and assured me that my feelings were valid. She was clear in communicating with me and I am so excited I found her! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 26, 2021

Love Dr. Nguy & her nurse David. Very friendly. Very professional. Very thorough as far as information. I feel like I am in very good hands! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 20, 2021

This was my first in-person with Dr. Nguy. She is very professional, knowledgeable, and welcoming. I did not feel rushed. Good experience. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 18, 2021

Thank you More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 15, 2021

5 stars, great Dr. Sandy Nguy is one of the best doctors, I have ever seen. She listens to all my concerns and provide guidance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 14, 2021

Dr. Nguy was great! She listened to my concerns, and addressed them immediately. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 11, 2021

Well taken care of. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 07, 2021

Dr. Sandy Nguy, is the Best. She is very concerned about her patient's and you can tell just talking to her. I love her SWEET SPIRIT. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 06, 2021

Dr. Nguy was very nice. She listened to my needs and addressed all of my issues. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 05, 2021

Thank you for the pleasant visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 04, 2021

Dr. Sandy Nguy is a great doctor. She is very caring and empathetic and is a good listener. I was surprised she remembered me from a visit almost 2 years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 11, 2021

Very good. I’ve been going to her for almost 2 yrs and she always take time to answer all questions and if she can’t she will find out. It’s not the Dr it’s the office workers. Text her personally and you will get results. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 01, 2021

I appreciate that Dr. Nguy was very accommodating and scheduling me for tests on short notice the day before an out of state trip and providing prompt test results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2021

I had a television with Dr Sandy n g u y she listened to all my concerns and try to work with me to find the best possible treatment for me I really appreciate everything she's very kind knowledgeable and patient More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 31, 2021

Dr. Nguy and her staff were very professional and friendly. I felt very comfortable and was very pleased More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 30, 2021

Dr. Nguy is the best doctor ever. She promised to help me with my meds and referred me to Catalyst pharmacy, they called me today and said my meds are on the way. Thank you Dr. Nguy now I feel like I will have a better quality of life. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 30, 2021

Check in to check out was great! Love Dr. Nguy and David More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2021

Had a good experience with Dr. Nguy. She’s kind and patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

Efficient clean office with no long wait. Courteous Staff. Dr. Sandy Nguy is so personable and professional and a good listener. She is insightful and thoughtful and the times I’ve had to send her a message through Healow she has always gotten back with me quickly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

Dr. Sandy Nguy replied same day to my portal message. Checked up on my condition the next day. Thanks for taking time to listen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2021

Really like working with Dr Nguy. Is thorough and takes time to explain everything. Also responds to questions via the portal almost immediately. I like that. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 20, 2021

Virtual visit went very well. Dr. Nguy was attentive to my health issues, gave beneficial advice on how to proceed. Her recommendations had positive outcomes. Thank you Dr. Nguy for your care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 19, 2021

The med tech didn't seem to be paying attention as I had to repeat myself and correct him several times. He was very polite and courteous, but I still had to repeat myself on simple questions multiple times, such as when my annual pap is, if I smoke, etc. He also entered one of my medications in at the wrong dosage. Again, he may have been having an off say, but it seemed like he was distracted. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 19, 2021

Learning to use the portal is not for the faint of heart. However, once I got a way to use the portal and send messages everything got better. Dr . Nguy is fantastic and amazingly patient. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 16, 2021

This was my initial visit with Dr. Nguy and I was very satisfied. Taken on time which is a big plus for me and Dr. Nguy was exactly what I expect as my PCP. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 12, 2021

She was very attentive and kind. She listened to me and explained everything. I really liked her. Would like to hear results of my urine test. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 09, 2021

I lived here for almost two years and haven't been to the doctor, so when the time came that I needed to go, I was very pleased and relieved with this practice! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 05, 2021

Great job all the way around!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 03, 2021

Dr. Nguy is an excellent and caring physician. She listened to my problem and answered all of my questions. I'm glad to have her as my PCP. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 30, 2021

Dr. Nguy provides wonderful care and attention. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 30, 2021

Keep up the great work! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 30, 2021

I always appreciate Dr. Nguy. She's a listener and a thinker. It's been a long time since I've had a doctor like Dr. Nguy. She really seems to care about my wellbeing. So rare today. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 22, 2021

Sandy is thorough and kind. Love her! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 22, 2021

Love Dr. Nguy!!! Love televisit!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 21, 2021

Dr. Sandy Nguy is caring and patient, she listened to all my concerns and made me feel like she genuinely cared. They are always fast and efficient. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 20, 2021

I've tried lots of doctors over the last decade and this is hands down the best experience and staff I've ever dealt with. I feel heard and helped and that feeling is wonderful! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 01, 2021

Dr. NGUY is a great listener and she is easy to talk to. I'm very happy having her as my new PCP. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 25, 2021

Great service More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 25, 2021

Good customer service. Nice, helpful doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 16, 2021

She was great considering I was confused and frustrated initially as to whether I needed to come inside of VHP office or remain in my car. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 16, 2021

Very professional and pleasant staff. I was in and out in a timely manner, very pleased. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 14, 2021

I had a great first visit. Definitely felt like Dr. Nguy listened to me and answered my questions. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 14, 2021

Very happy to have Dr. Sandy Nguy as my doctor. She is very caring and thorough in my appointments as well as very knowledgeable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 10, 2021

So far my experience with Dr. Sandy has been good. Every time I visit her she pays full attention to me and listens to all the concerns and explains me the situation. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 08, 2021

Very satisfied with my first visit with this Dr. She was told I was hard of hearing & she spoke slower & louder for me. She made sure I understood what I was told. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 04, 2021

First tele doc visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 04, 2021

Dr. Nguy is a great physician. She takes time to explain her assessments and lab results. I am very pleased to have her as my primary care physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2021

I love my Dr. Sandy. She listens. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2021

Used to give this office 5 stars and have been going here for years. Still some great docs but many (such as dr Nguy) value $ over patient care. Truly a shame. Asked office to make billing issue right- never heard back. Too bad as they have a few great doctors. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2021

Doctor Wien and his staff continue to provide excellent health care for our family. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2021

Doctor Nguy was absolutely amazing. I highly recommend her. She was very intelligent and helped me with my problem. Not only that, but Kayla with collections called and checked in on me and helped me even more with the care I need in the future. These ladies helped me when no one else would. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2021

Dr. Billingsley has always gone above and beyond to care for me and my health needs. I always mention her whenever others ask for medical providers and will continue to do so. Thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 26, 2021

I love the service. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Love Dr. Nguy! She is wonderful! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.Z.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2021

No complaints More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 15, 2021

She is friendly and recommended More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2021

Keep doing the GREAT job that you are doing! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 09, 2021

She listened and is open to questions and answering. She takes medicare; which is rare now adays. And is accepting patients. I'd recommend her. She took time to get to know about reason for visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Appreciated both Dr Garduno and Lorena's thoroughness and professionalism. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Best visit yet! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2021

I feel very comfortable and stress free. I trust that I will receive good care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2021

Dr Shah is great! I moved to her after my previous doctor left VHP. She immediately uploaded my lab results to the patient portal which was something I had to chase down under my previous provider. Very happy with Dr Shah as my new doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2020

Dr Nguy is awesome! I’m very grateful for her advice and encouragement. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2020

I had a great experience with Dr. Sandy Nguy . She was understanding and very helpful for the care I needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 30, 2019

Great doctor, very caring and helped me with anxiety! Would def recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2019

I met with Dr Nguy and I am so glad that I chose this provider. She took me seriously, made me feel heard, and provided a great experience. I’ve definitely found my new doctor and I’m so grateful. I recommend this office. Thank you! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.