We’re hiring! Check out our open positions here.

Click Here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Staff Julie Hawkins, FNP-C

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter48 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2022

My Husband and I have been seeing Dr. Yao for a little over 2 years. He is very detailed, explains things thoroughly, available when we have needed appointments, wants to investigate the issue and find an answer. He is also always kind and patient. Dr. Yao is one of the best doctors that I have ever had and we are very grateful to have found him. It is also important to note that his nurse Julie Ann is the glue that holds it all together so that he can do his job. She is great! I highly recommend them. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 27, 2021

Alycia Hawkins helped me feel safe when I was going through a tough time. I felt listened to and she made sure I was comfortable with the plan. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 27, 2021

Julie was amazing! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 20, 2021

Julie Hawkins was so nice and very professional. Her nurse was also. I appreciate that I can get a sick appointment when I need it at VHP. Thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 19, 2021

Easy, professional, informative. All my questions answered. Julie is very easy to talk to & is a great listener. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 06, 2021

Julie Hawkins is caring and very knowledgeable in treating me, no matter what I go in to see her for. And, if I'm nervous, she always puts me at ease. She's a blessing in my life. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 29, 2021

Julie is always friendly, has excellent communication skills and is a good listener. I have total confidence in her and would recommend her highly More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2021

Always an excellent visit with Alycia Hawkins. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 20, 2021

Julie was great. Knowledgeable, patient and helpful. Regarding sending messages on the portal: If someone is away, the system should make that clear. When there's no response, we don't know if the message got through, if it was overlooked, or if the recipient was out of the office. Thanks! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 16, 2021

Awesome Alycia Hawkins!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 16, 2021

Alycia Hawkins, FNP consistently does a fantastic job! No complaints. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 15, 2021

Always a great experience with Julie and the entire staff. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 10, 2021

Dr. Yao is courteous, knowledgeable, and thorough in his exams. Julieann is also very nice and helpful. Kimberly, who sometimes answers the phone when I have questions, is personable and very helpful as well. I'm glad I have a good doctor and staff who do their best to take care of my physical needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2021

Julie Hawkins is hands down the best provider I have had since moving to texas 4yrs ago. She is attentive, knowledgeable and caring. For the first time in a long time I feel like I have a provider that listens and is advocating for my health and wellness, not just moving me along in the process. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 31, 2021

Great health practitioner! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from I.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2021

I enjoyed my visit with Alycia Hawkins. She was very professional and she is great APN. Thank you for your help. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2021

Alycia Hawkins was great! She was very thorough and took a lot of time to answer all of my questions. I look forward to having her again for future visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2021

ALL the doctors are amazing-Dr. Lensing, Dr. Aargari, Dr. Dacso. I love Alycia Hawkins too. The people in the lab are great and personal as well. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 24, 2021

Julie is so lovely. I usually get nervous for any medical appointments, but I feel so comfortable with her. She's awesome. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 24, 2021

Overall good visit and get the care needed. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 24, 2021

I love Julie Hawkins. She is an excellent provider. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 21, 2021

Very friendly and safe interaction- listened and answered questions - never rushed . More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 19, 2021

Alycia Hawkins was very nice and easy to talk too, etc. Enjoyed our talk. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 19, 2021

My experience was one of respect and knowledge. Alycia Hawkins was and always has been very respectful and non judgmental. She always makes me feel like I am important and she cares about my well being. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from I.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 18, 2021

Thank you More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 14, 2021

Julie was great and got me taken care of immediately. She's compassionate and a true professional. Thanks! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 14, 2021

Julie was so helpful - listened, asked clarifying questions, diagnosed and prescribed an antibiotic for my ear infection. I would go to her again without hesitation. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 08, 2021

Thank you for getting the prescription that I needed, especially on a Sunday. Julie was extremely knowledgeable, and understood my symptoms, and what I needed to get better. That was my first virtual visit, great experience, so much easier than going in when you are not feeling well. Thanks again Village Health team. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 08, 2021

I felt respected and listened to, and I appreciated Julie's kind approach! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 06, 2021

I had never met Alycia Hawkins before, but was very pleased with the way I was treated and her attention and concern. Thank you very much for working me in to your busy schedule More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 06, 2021

Alicia Hawkins is the best staff member you have in your practice. I don't even feel the need to go to my PCP anymore More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 05, 2021

Alycia Hawkins listened carefully and provided excellent information and instruction. It's a pleasure communicating with her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 04, 2021

This is my 2nd teledoc and was great More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 04, 2021

Alycia Hawkins is super awesome!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 03, 2021

Thank you to Julie Hawkins FNP-C and her Nurse. Both were professional, respectful, and friendly. After thoroughly examining me, Julie Hawkins electronically sent a prescription to my pharmacy for my mild medical condition. Whenever I need to visit Village Health Partners again at Legacy Medical Village, I will try to schedule with Julie Hawkins FNP-C. Wishing you and your loved ones good health and safety during the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 28, 2021

Alycia Hawkins always makes me feel comfortable to talk about any issues that I may be having. She is very knowledgeable, patient, and kind. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 07, 2021

Alycia Hawkins is the best. The portal works great between us when we need it. If it were not for me having to come back later in the day for urine test (did not know I needed one and therefore had gone to the restroom right before the appt, and also was unaware that I needed to fast until the lab asked me why I didn't), and the pandemic/variant affecting my comfort level in medical facilities, this would be 10's across the board. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2021

Love VHP! The staff is always friendly and knowledgeable. Julie is awesome! She is a great provider. Explains everything and makes sure that you understand the information that was given to you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2021

I love love love Julie Hawkins. She is a great clinican. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2021

Julie was great. Very personable and professional. I would definitely see her again and recommend her to others. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 25, 2021

Alycia Hawkins is wonderful. Answered all my questions and helped with suggestions on maintaining good health. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 23, 2021

Dr. Yao & his assistant, Julieanne are very professional & friendly & listen to you're concerns & take your info seriously! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 23, 2021

Alycia Hawkins is wonderful!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 16, 2021

Julie is an amazing provider who is compassionate and listens. She is professional and I will continue to see her in the future. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 21, 2021

I want to thank Alycia Hawkins for being such a through and knowledgeable Dr. I'm glad to be a patience of hers. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 12, 2021

Everyone in the office was exceptionally nice from the moment I walked in, and set to work quickly on providing care for me. I saw Alycia Hawkins, and both her assistant and Hawkins herself listened to me in a way I can honestly say I haven't felt listened to in several doctor's offices or even ER visits. I was waiting for results from a CT scan over the weekend in order to schedule follow-up appointments, and Hawkins actually messaged me about the results during the weekend to provide guidance on the best next steps. I'm still in the process of seeking treatment for this issue, but every step of the way that I've needed help from Alycia Hawkins and her office, they have provided it with ease. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 06, 2021

Dr. Yao is very thoughtful and informative. We also are very happy with Julie Ann. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 04, 2021

Julie was terrific. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.