We’re experiencing high call volumes. To schedule:

Click here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Staff Melanie Wilder, RDN, CSOWM, LD Telehealth Services

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter32 Reviews  
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 30, 2022

Mr. Driver took the time to review my chart especially concerning sinus and seasonal allergies. Brett listened to what steps I took leading up to my virtual visit. He prescribed medications that would best meet my diagnosis and ordered an x-ray to examine my lungs. Brett was professional, efficient treating my with respect. I would highly recommend him to my Family and friends. Thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 10, 2022

Impressed ! The woman who helped book my Appt was keen enough to pick up on my distressed emotional situation and when asking to book an Appt the following week she quickly picked up on my mood and asked if I would like to book an Appt for that day with another Nurse practitioner. She was compassionate and even prayed with me. The service continued as I met with Anabel Gomez. She was amazing. Thank you Village Health ! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 23, 2022

Was very impressed with Amy. Would request her again. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 18, 2022

I visited Sandra through phone. It took about less than 10 minutes. She knew what medicine she should prescribe. Yes it was good experience More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 12, 2022

Brett was amazing. This was my first visit with him but I felt like I'd been his patient for a long time. He heard all on concerns, understood what I was feeling and was able to help me get the treatment to get on the road to recovery. If the opportunity rose again to see Brett I would for sure take the appointment. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 09, 2022

Always a positive experience and that's saying a lot as I get older and the conditions that are associated with getting older rear their ugly head! Brett is awesome! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2022

I would definitely go to Anabel Gonez again. She was so helpful. I felt very comfortable talking to her More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from O.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 26, 2022

Great experience, Sweta Manek is always very polite and caring doctor. And has helped me a lot. I wouldn't switch because she shows personal care and gives advice that has helped me a ton. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 22, 2022

I was so impressed I got a call back And an appt so late on a Friday ! Amy was Great ! So knowledgeable, kind and professional. She explained everything so I could understand and was so patient. Very grateful More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 21, 2022

Overall great experience. I would recommend to others. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2022

The provider is excellent. But it was difficult to get hold of anyone because no one answers the phone at the office. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 17, 2022

I was pleased that Dr. Hebbur made time to meet with us on such short notice. The experience was great and her expertise, along with her suggestions, put me at ease that highest care would be rendered. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2022

I really liked Sandra and would schedule with her again. She was easy to speak to listened to everything I said. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 10, 2022

My child had Covid symptoms and we got the virtual appointment on the same day. They helped us for testing and gave a good treatment plan. My child received test results and they also answered all our doubts More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2022

Due to the website being down, it was up in the air how we were to connect with Amy. We finally received a call about 15 min. Before the call from an assistant that the call would be a phone call generated by Amy. Once we received the call from Amy, all went well. She helped us set up a test appt. When I let her know our original lab appt didn't happen as planned. She did a great job! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 29, 2021

I am grateful Brett could/would see me. I could not get an appointment for my ear infection for over a week at my normal location of VHP. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 17, 2021

I have had a number of Telehealth visits with various providers over the past two years. Without exception this was an outstanding Telehealth visit with Brett Driver NP. He listened, asked pertinent questions, completely explained the medication he was prescribing and how I should take it, provided guidance as to follow up visit. He was very pleasant and made me feel very comfortable. An outstanding NP! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 27, 2021

Lynn was great. Very personable and professional. I think telehealth is a great thing, but being from the old school, there is no substitute for an in person visit with a medical professional. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 22, 2021

I had fallen on the night before (a Thursday) so I called and I tried to see a doctor the next day on Friday because my injury was turning blue and purple and I wanted to make sure I'm ok. I tried to get an appt and every doctor was booked so I asked for a televisit and she told me to go and get an X-ray because it looked bad.. Thank you Catherine Nelms I couldn't wait until Monday and I know that I needs care that day and televisit was great for her to see my shin injures More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 20, 2021

Dr. Eppich is without a doubt the best doctor that I can imagine having. He is caring and listens. I couldn't recommend a better doctor! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 20, 2021

I have enjoyed every visit with the Doctor and all of the staff at the McKinney Medial Village location very courteous and professional. Could not ask for better care. Thank you so much More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 13, 2021

Yes! I'm not good with all the technology there is today. I was feeling very stressed on how to make this call work. So I sent a text to my Dr. Hall. His nurse Teesia. called my cell phone and assumed me she could help. She is the kinds young nurse. So helpful and calmed me so much. My husband is ill and they have all gone out of their way to work with us. Teesia told me the Dr. would be coming on the screen to talk with use. I still do not know how they did that BUT it was amazing! Dr. Hall was so helpful and I cannot thank them both enough. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 13, 2021

Laura is the BEST she's concerned, considerate and I would never leave her and her staff are appreciative as well. Very kind. Compassionate and quick to respond They all have my thumbs up forever More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 12, 2021

Rebekah Ellis is awesome. What else can you say? She inspires confidence in ourselves that we are in excellent hands, she listens attentively, she ask questions, and she is very patient in answering all my questions. Would use Rebekah every time. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 08, 2021

She should be considered a valued asset More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 04, 2021

Dr. Lester was very attentive to my situation and gave me assurance with her diagnosis and was able to send my prescription to my pharmacy right away. I could tell she really cared about what my illness which made all the difference in the world. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 06, 2021

Other than scheduling (literally was on hold over 15 minutes), I liked the convenience of the telehealth visit. As always, Dr. Wien was attentive and thorough. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 27, 2021

My latest visit was in person. I do not feel that virtual visits should replace the real thing. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 07, 2021

Sweta was a true gem! She was professional and respectful and answered all my questions. Although, I feel conflicted about telehealth as an option; mildy impersonal to the hands on approach, I still feel like I received quality care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 25, 2021

Dr Todd. is the best. I had no trouble with the telehealth visit last time. But when it switched to Healow I could not get it to work and had to have a phone visit. Also, I know Robin had to ask some of the questions that I didn't know how to answer honestly because my mood can change quickly within minutes or daily at times. It is not fun. When I go to my doctor for bipolar I fill out several pages of questions and Robin may not understand when I am difficult or my mind is racing or I'm depressed or I'm having horrible racing thoughts and its just the way it is sometimes. I hope he knows how much I appreciate everything he does for me and how kind he is.. I can't say enough about Dr. Todd, because he is the kindest person and the best doctor a person could have. He really tries to understand and help and get to the problem right away. I'm complicated with several issues and Dr. Todd could have just said no way I'm not dealing with her. But instead he helps me and he prays for me. I also think all the doctors nurses and staff at that office are great. They are all nice and kind. So THANK YOU SO MUCH! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 10, 2021

Very convenient and very easy to use the app. Lisa Price is always on time and I feel like I can get all my questions and concerns handled well by the telehealth visit. If greater concerns come up, then an in person visit would be more preferred. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 04, 2021

My experience was phenomenal and I would not change anything about the telehealth visit. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.