We are experiencing higher than normal call volumes. For additional ways to reach out:

Click Here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. John Moon Primary Care Services

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 08, 2021

My telehealth appointment was a positive experience. Dr. Moon's PA, Emily was very efficient and friendly. I did wait for her approximately 15 minutes but that's not much different from an in-office visit. The telehealth appointment was a good way to take care of my simple medical issue. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 26, 2021

Dr. John Moon has been my primary care physician for several years. I chose him, because of good reports about his treating patients with diabetes II. He is one of the most personable and informed primary care doctors about the treatment of diabetes that I have known. His prescribed treatment regimen for me has enabled me to effectively reduce and maintain my A1C at normal levels and lose the weight that I needed in order to manage my diabetes and cholesterol. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 16, 2021

First time with Dr. Moon in the clinic since the pandemic started. Much better than a telehealth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Dr. Moon takes the time to talk with you about your medical issues. He offers sound advice and medication solutions, making sure that you understand the science behind the treatment. He's a very down-to-earth and friendly doctor. If I had to travel 3 hours to see him, I'd opt for doing this instead of going to one of these urgent care run-of-the mill nurse practitioner outfits. I'd give Dr. Moon six stars if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2020

Dr Moon and staff are the best! Dr Moon was the first diagnose and to successfully treat my type 2 diabetes, my having gone years with a previous GP who NEVER gave me an A1C, despite diagnosing me as as pre-diabetic and having symptoms (neuropathy in particular), nor prescribing any treatment. This other GP just made me feel guilty for my condition. Dr Moon took a great deal of time with me to explain how type 2 diabetes works, how it is NOT my fault, how they treat it and why it is important to keep the A1C down to prevent further damage to my organs! What a relief! My A1C has been stable at Non-diabetic levels for the last several years, and I’ve been able to reduce some of my meds because of this. My only wish is that Dr Moon could take new patients himself, as I have several relatives who could use his care too! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2020

Dr. Moon is the best general praction Doctor in the metroplex, Period !! Dr. Moon has great knowledge of Diabetes, Better than any diabetes specialist I've ever met. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

Dr. Moon is the best general praction Doctor in the metroplex, Period !! Dr. Moon has great knowledge of Diabetes, Better than any diabetes specialist I've ever met. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

Dr. Moon is the best general praction Doctor in the metroplex, Period !! Dr. Moon has great knowledge of Diabetes, Better than any diabetes specialist I've ever met. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 13, 2017

The best doctor around town - I have been seeing Dr. Moon for the past 15 years now and he is simply the best. I see him for everything, from a cold to my anxiety, cholesterol and annual physical checkup. He is so thoroughly and has the best bedside manner. He takes the time to listen to you and your concerns. I never feel rushed in his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2017

Dr Moon is a great practicioner, especially for us Type 2 diabetics.  He keeps very much up-to-date on the new treatments and medications that can help with Type 2, and well as the other complications related to type 2 diabetes.  Its all about results.  After I left my Doc in Denver, I bumped around at a couple of clinics trying to find an MD that was something other than the typical pill pusher attitude toward type 2s.  Dr Moon "gets it" - he isnt going to sugar coat it, but he knows this disease can be managed, mitigated and controlled well enough to almost reverse the effects of it with diet, exercise, medication, weight loss and stress management.  Its a full spectrum approach. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2017

Dr Moon is a great practicioner, especially for us Type 2 diabetics.  He keeps very much up-to-date on the new treatments and medications that can help with Type 2, and well as the other complications related to type 2 diabetes.  Its all about results.  After I left my Doc in Denver, I bumped around at a couple of clinics trying to find an MD that was something other than the typical pill pusher attitude toward type 2s.  Dr Moon "gets it" - he isnt going to sugar coat it, but he knows this disease can be managed, mitigated and controlled well enough to almost reverse the effects of it with diet, exercise, medication, weight loss and stress management.  Its a full spectrum approach. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.