We are experiencing higher than normal call volumes. For additional ways to reach out:

Click Here

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Doctor Dr. John Moon

The doctors and staff at Village Health Partners in Plano, TX, understand that one of the best tools patients can use to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many individuals and families we have served throughout the years, we have compiled those reviews here for your benefit. These comments come from past and current patients who had an outstanding experience. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about the doctors of Village Health Partners, helping our communities thrive!

Filter168 Reviews  
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 30, 2021

All was perfect, thank you More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 29, 2021

Dr. Moon is the best. His office staff is also very kind and helpful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 28, 2021

Dr. John Moon and Village Partners has been great. I started with John about 20 years ago. John and Village Partners has been GREAT for me. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 28, 2021

Great care and professionalism by Dr. Moon and the entire VHP staff!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2021

Dr. Moon has provided excellent care for me for close to 20 years. He is excellent at knowing his field and In Communicating thoroughly and is personable and kind. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 22, 2021

The only issue I had is no one called after I tried to schedule my appointment online. I contacted Dr. Moon and was called after that. Other than that, Emily and Amber were awesome!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 16, 2021

HOW MUCH DO I LOVE DR. MOON AND HIS STAFF... YOU ARE THE BEST!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 16, 2021

Great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 09, 2021

Dr. Moon is the best doctor in Texas. He makes living with disabilities/illnesses easier. I drive from Hutchins TX because of his care for me as a patient. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 01, 2021

Always great More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 30, 2021

Thank you Janelle. I was very concerned that I may have caught the Covid-19 again and Janelle helped calm me down, got me tested, called me back with the good news that I was negative and we discussed potential causes for my symptoms. Janelle went up and beyond what Physician Assistants normally do. It's people like Janelle and Dr. Moon who really care about their patients is why I continue to be a patient of Village Health Care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 30, 2021

Dr. Moon rocks!!! He is the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2021

The whole staff is very intuitive and Dr. MOON is excellent. I’ve been going to the office for several years and I’ve never been disappointed and always treated with respect. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2021

I have been a patient of Dr. Moon for nearly thirteen years. As always, Dr. Moon is a great listener and very easy to discuss issues and concerns. I never feel rushed, and responses to questions are always well explained. I have been very happy with the patient-doctor relationship over the years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2021

I just love Dr. Moon. He knows exactly what to tell me what I need. In the 18+ years I have been seeing him he takes time to answer all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

I’ve been coming to Dr. Moon for years. Ilast year I moved about 20 miles further away than I was before but will not look for a new GP bc I trust him, he talks to me, he explains things and educates in a very respectful way, and he has a very caring manner. He’s totally worth the extra miles I have to drive. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 25, 2021

Dr. Moon is the best! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 25, 2021

Dr. Moon has been my primary care physician for 20 years, and he is very thorough, caring, kind, and his expertise is top notch. He is the best doctor I have visited in my entire life. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 25, 2021

Dr. Moon and his staff are great. No complaints at all and I've recommended him to several of my friends. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 24, 2021

It was all good. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 23, 2021

Dr. Moon is very informative, patient, and congenial. He has been our family doctor for over 20 years, and both my husband, and I are truly lucky to have him as our family doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 23, 2021

I had a great experience with Dr. Moon and his nurse. They both treated me with respect and answered all my questions. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 20, 2021

I am very fortunate to have Dr. Moon as a primarycare/family physician . More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 20, 2021

Dr. Moon and his staff were very courteous and helpful. He is not my regular VHP doctor, but was able to fit me in on short notice and answered all my medical questions. I would definitely recommend him. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 18, 2021

Always excellent More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 18, 2021

Thanks to Dr. John Moon & team ! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 16, 2021

Yes, Dr. Moon has the best doctor manors I've ever had with a doctor a 10 out of 10. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 13, 2021

Dr. Moon is the GREATEST!!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 13, 2021

I actually felt VERY good about getting to see Dr. Moon on a Friday for his last patient of the Day! I fully expected to have to see a Nurse Practitioner. I realize I got lucky--But--it all worked out-- More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 12, 2021

I had a very pleasant experience. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 05, 2021

I have actually sent someone to Village Health and Dr. Moon. Great folks here!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 05, 2021

DR. MOON ROCKS HE IS THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 05, 2021

I have a hard time getting into my portal to see my reports. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 04, 2021

Kristin did a great job.. first time that I have had the opportunity to talk with her. Great addition to the team and better representative for my friend.. Doctor Moon. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 28, 2021

Very nice experience. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 22, 2021

Dr. Moon is the best doctor. He listens to all of my concerns. He is very easy to talk to. If I have any questions after the visit, I just go the patient portal and he answers me back. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 22, 2021

Love Dr. Moon. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 20, 2021

Everything is working great. Nice system of communication. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 20, 2021

I'm so thankful that doctor Moon really listened to my concerns about my son and recommended treatments that I agreed with. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 15, 2021

I will highly recommended Dr. Moon because he listened patiently to me if I have couple questions and the most I was satisfied is when I left a message through the portal and he replied right away. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 14, 2021

I am extremely happy with the medical care I receive from Dr. Moon and his staff. He carefully listens to my concerns and provides excellent advice on managing my health. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 14, 2021

There was a mix up with my appointment so I had to leave. They were very nice and got me in with Dr. Moon the next morning. Dr. Moon is the best doctor in this area. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 13, 2021

Have had a great experience at Village Health Legacy. Dr. Moon is an excellent Dr. Very pleased! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 09, 2021

This is an excellent way to keep in touch and remain with your trusted Doctor from a remote location! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 08, 2021

Just a first visit so not a lot to say but the doc was great. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 07, 2021

Dr. Moon is a trusted physician. I'm confident he listens to my concerns and offers the best care plan. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 07, 2021

Dr. Moon and his staff were professional and informative. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 07, 2021

I always look forward to talking to my provider. I would suggest that there an easy way we can manage changing the user name used in the portal. The staff couldn't find one either. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2021

Dr. Moon is awesome! I highly recommend him. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2021

I was a new patient and this was my first visit. My existing MD is moving away so that is the reason for selecting Dr. Moon. The purpose of my visit was to renew my Blood Pressure medications prescriptions as I was going out of town and would have run of my current medications during the trip. I met with Sheena Abraham and she was very professional. Unfortunately, I gave her the wrong name of one of my medications and did not realize it till I went to the pharmacy to pick my medications. When I realized the problem I called the office regarding my mistake and they quickly responded by ordering the correct medication. I was very impressed that I was able to have my mistake resolved in a timely fashion. I am very happy with my selection of a new healthcare provider. Please note that I am well aware of healthcare delivery and all of the up and downs. I was a nursing director and healthcare consultant for many years and as a result I am able to distinguish the difference between a well run organization and the alternative medical practices that are lacking. Although I have not yet visited with Dr. Moon I am very impressed with Sheena Abraham and I am looking forward to establishing a trusting relationship with my new healthcare providers. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2021

I loved the "onsite lab" in an individual room!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2021

A little time was required to adjust to portal. Dr. Moon has been very attentive about filling my monthly prescription needs. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 01, 2021

Dr. Moon is the best in the world. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 28, 2021

Dr. Moon is very knowledgeable on all issues and if he doesn't know something he will research it. That's why we would recommend him to our friends and family. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 23, 2021

I adore Dr. Moon and the staff at Village Health Partners! They are always so kind to me, especially lately when I have had to call pretty often about numerous issues! I feel lucky and blessed to be a patient of Dr. Moon's. I trust everything he helps me with, and he has never let me down, and is always there for me when I need him! Always! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 17, 2021

Dr. Moon, Thank you for everything you help me all the time God Bless you and family and your staff keep up the great work as always. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 17, 2021

I have the best doctor in the world. He listens to me, answers all my questions in a way where I can understand, he guides me, never rushes me and has the best bedside manner. I know that if I have any question whatsoever I can always use the portal to email him and I know he will answer me. THAT is wonderful: knowing he will answer me and believing in him. I could never see anyone else. Simply put, Dr. Moon is the best. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 16, 2021

Dr. Moon is the GREATEST!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 15, 2021

You guys are great. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 14, 2021

Finding a good & trusted physician is hard to come by these days. Very grateful I found Dr Moon. He explains everything so well. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 11, 2021

Dr. Moon and his staff are THE BEST! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 11, 2021

I love Dr. Moon and his staff! Great office. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from O.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 11, 2021

Dr. John Moon, is one of the nicest people I've met. During any of my appointments, the way he cares for his patients - there is no comparison. He listens to your problems, and the way he care for his patients - I wish all doctors could do that. So that being said, I got a lot of respect for Dr. Moon, and thank you, for all the care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 10, 2021

Dr. Moon and his staff are very courteous and professional. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 09, 2021

Dr. Moon is great at explaining options for any illness that I have. He is caring and empathetic and makes you feel better about any health concerns you may have. I would highly recommend him and have many times. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 09, 2021

I really love Dr Moon. He listens to me he tries to figure out what's the best course for me. And he's real with me. Not very many doctors are personable. Thank you for all you do! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 09, 2021

I appreciate the way Dr. Moon listens to everything I have to say and to all of my concerns. I know he is busy, but he never makes me feel rushed and he takes all the time that I need to answer my questions. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 08, 2021

I'm old school! But... The experience was good! The office receptionist, was very good explaining the procedure. And Emily (PA), was very helpful. I appreciate Dr Moon's staff. Thank you. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 08, 2021

My telehealth appointment was a positive experience. Dr. Moon's PA, Emily was very efficient and friendly. I did wait for her approximately 15 minutes but that's not much different from an in-office visit. The telehealth appointment was a good way to take care of my simple medical issue. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 07, 2021

Dr. Moon is a fantastic doctor because he listens very carefully and he is most knowledgeable about treating me! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 07, 2021

The entire office was friendly, welcoming, and warm. It was refreshing to be in a professional classroom office where there was laughter and joy instead of just courtesy. Thank you for creating an environment that doesn't stress a person out. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 04, 2021

I have been seeing Dr. Moon for many years. He is the most caring doctor I have even known and I am old. Dr. Moon listens, he is patient and ask questions. He is the best! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 04, 2021

Great. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 03, 2021

Dr. Moon is without a doubt the best family doctor I've ever had. Have recommended him several times and all my friends have had excellent experiences. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 03, 2021

I have been feeling awful for 6 years progressively. Dr. Moon did not wait to do extensive tests before deciding he knew what could work for me. I have been on my new perscription for 3 days now and it is the best I have felt in years. I have my med school boards in 2 weeks, and without Dr. Moon prescribing this, I am not sure how I could make it through the 8 hour exam without falling asleep. I feel rested and alert for the first time in years. My only regret is that I didn't tell him sooner. I am so grateful to Dr. Moon and the office staff for getting me a visit the day a called and fixing this problem for me the same day. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 03, 2021

Dr. Moon is an excellent provider I have enjoyed being his patient. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 02, 2021

Keep up with the great work; thank you so much for all your help!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 02, 2021

All good!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 17, 2021

Great. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 26, 2021

Great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 20, 2021

My extended and immediate family all see Dr. Moon. He’s everything a doctor should be: professional, personable, extremely intelligent, humble, and trust worthy. I switched insurance just to have him as my PCP after sitting in on my mom’s annual. I’m thankful for all the questions he answered with easy explanations.Having a badass doctor makes me feel more confident in my health! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 26, 2021

Dr. Moon is always informative and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2021

I have been long time patient at Village Health (the one on Independence). Once my doc announced she was leaving, I decided to find new one at the VH location closer to home and that is how i came to see Dr Moon. Just had my second visit with him and I have to say i am very impressed with him and my care so far. I think i finally found a doctor who is interested in helping me improve, not just manage my health! Nice to see doctor who looks in you in the eye and not just behind the laptop taking notes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2021

I am a first time patient for Dr. John Moon and I will say this I was definitely indeed impressed by his expertise and after about 5 minutes of meeting him I knew I made the right choice selecting him as my health physician. One of the problems I came in there to see him for he immediately already had a general idea of what it was as soon as I started describing it to him. If you need a new health physician I highly recommend Dr. John Moon. I am proud to have him as my health physician. Thank you Dr. Moon, see you at the next appointment More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2021

I have complete trust in Dr. Moon! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 26, 2021

I've been a patient of Dr. Noyes almost 10 years now. He is great with patients and always steers me on the right path, no matter how stubborn I can be. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 26, 2021

Janelle Plourde was great. I felt like she listened to my concerns and genuinely cared about what I was going through. She gave me comfort that she felt like the proper meds would fix me and eased some of my fears. She allowed me to talk and didn't make me me feel like I was taking up her time. Enjoyed my visit with her! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2021

The young lady that checked me in and took my vitals, I believe here name is Brandy, she is extremely friendly and I appreciate that. Also, Dr. Sheffield is always very good about taking as much time with me as needed to answer any and all questions that I have concerning my health. I will refer her to everyone I know, and already have my wife coming to see her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 22, 2021

Yes, Dr. Moon recognized that my situation required some urgency (ie I was ready to act on my alcoholism, but might not be after the weekend), and he worked me in very quickly. I didn't ask him to, he just did, because he listens. The number one complaint I hear from family and friends about doctors, is they don't listen and seem dismissive when they do. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 22, 2021

Dr. Ennis is the best! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 21, 2021

She made me feel at ease right away and listened to me and my concerns. I felt much better after my first visit with her More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2021

A shout out to the lovely receptionists, smiling faces so kind and professional. Dr. Moon's staff is good, in, out and on my way!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2021

Was the best experience ever. Everything under the same roof. Lab, brest screening, pap smear, dermatologist. With only one appointment I had everything that I need. Thanks so much. Great service. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

Dr. Gothard is the best! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

Excellent doctor. Always interested in helping me understand my health today and our plans going forward until our next scheduled visit. I know if I need to I could call him anytime. Very responsive when I email him using the patient portal. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2021

Dr. Moon is awesome! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2021

Dr. Yao was extremely patient and understanding. Him and ALL of the staff seemingly went above and beyond to make sure I felt good about my visit. Loved it and will continue to come here as my primary care doctor's office. Thanks. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2021

Dr. Gothard has been my PCP for over 10 years and in my opinion is an exceptional doctor. I have no problem in recommending him. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 14, 2021

First visit with this provider. It went very well and she was very competent. Will recommend her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 12, 2021

Dr. Moon is the best. The staff is also very helpful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

My office visit with Dr. Moon was the best physician appointment I have ever had. He had a comprehensive understanding of the issue I face as compared to other physicians, listened to me, and is working to help address the underlying issue. I am so happy I found him! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2021

Dr. Ryan Hewitt's expertise, professionalism and service are truly remarkable and outstanding. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

Dr. Moon is the best ever More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2021

Dr. Moon is the best! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Dr. John Moon is the best. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2021

Dr.Moon and Christin are absolutely the best! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2021

Lynn is very nice and knowledgeable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2021

Just think Dr. Kibel is absolutely the best. I don't know what I would do without her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2021

I am very happy with Village Health Partners in Plano because not only do I have a great doctor, but the other staff are always friendly and helpful. Also, it is wonderful to have other doctors I see in the same building, as well as the lab and imaging services. Thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2021

I am getting excellent medical care from Dr. Moon and his staff. He always listens and responds to my medical concerns. His staff also provides the same excellent care. I am fortunate to have him as my doctor. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2021

Awesome staff from top to bottom. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Dr. Moon takes the time to talk with you about your medical issues. He offers sound advice and medication solutions, making sure that you understand the science behind the treatment. He's a very down-to-earth and friendly doctor. If I had to travel 3 hours to see him, I'd opt for doing this instead of going to one of these urgent care run-of-the mill nurse practitioner outfits. I'd give Dr. Moon six stars if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 19, 2020

I have been seeing Dr. Moon for almost 20 years now. He seems to identify my issues quickly and accurately and spends extra time explaining my diagnosis. Excellent Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2020

Dr Moon and staff are the best! Dr Moon was the first diagnose and to successfully treat my type 2 diabetes, my having gone years with a previous GP who NEVER gave me an A1C, despite diagnosing me as as pre-diabetic and having symptoms (neuropathy in particular), nor prescribing any treatment. This other GP just made me feel guilty for my condition. Dr Moon took a great deal of time with me to explain how type 2 diabetes works, how it is NOT my fault, how they treat it and why it is important to keep the A1C down to prevent further damage to my organs! What a relief! My A1C has been stable at Non-diabetic levels for the last several years, and I’ve been able to reduce some of my meds because of this. My only wish is that Dr Moon could take new patients himself, as I have several relatives who could use his care too! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2020

As always Dr. Moon is very thorough with my visits he make sure I understand my medicines their functions about my body and what’s going on now that I’m getting older I just really appreciate him taking the time to be such a awesome Dr. again thank you Dr. Moon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2020

Dr.Moon is the best dr hands down and he always explains everything so you can understand it. Also Dr.Hewitt and his nurse are also good and caring that's a duo who gets things done. Thanks to both Drs and the nurse Vanessa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2020

Dr. Moon has been my PCP for 11-12 years. He is the best there is. I tell him all the time he spoiled me when it comes to what to expect from a Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2020

Dr. Moon is the best general praction Doctor in the metroplex, Period !! Dr. Moon has great knowledge of Diabetes, Better than any diabetes specialist I've ever met. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

The entire team at Village Health is fantastic, especially Dr. John Moon and his team in Plano!! They are caring, friendly and very professional. I highly recommend them! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

Worse front desk Ever. Was here for first appointment and they keep running me around. Finally leaving without seeing a doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2020

I have to give credit where credit is due. I was really sick Sunday night I thought for sure it was the flu. Dr moon was able to get me right in and diagnosed test for flu was negative and he was spot on with the correct treatment and I'm already feeling 100% better. Thank you Dr. Moon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2020

I Always have an exceptional time when I go here! Dr John Moon III, has been so kind, knowledgeable, and helpful. I am so blessed to have him I’m my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2019

Dr John Moon is fantastic I thoroughly enjoyed visiting with him he took plenty of time to spend with me to understand my medical history I was so impressed with this position outstanding More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 11, 2019

Dr John Moon I highly recommend He goes beyond the call of duty gave me a thorough check My blood pressure was good he went as far as to explain the blood pressure medicine that I’m on how it works with my body very impressive outstanding physician thank you Dr. Moon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2019

Dr. Moon is a great doctor. He always explains everything. The staff was also great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 11, 2019

He’s kind and caring. Very knowledgeable. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2019

Was a patient of dr. Moon when he was in private practice 2008ish... followed him here. For the first couple of years it was great. Fast appointments, quick responses, compassionate physicians. Now it has grown so much that patient satisfaction has suffered. I haven't gotten to see Dr. Moon more than twice in a row in years. I was fine seeing one of the other 5 but after that.... it was a constant new pcp/PA/np every single time. Some of the newer physicians are rude, quick and abrupt. I guess things work out the way they do bc I got a new job with new insurance so I had to find new physicians bc village health partners does not take scott &white health plan. Maybe good for some people but for me they just got too big and too impersonal More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2019

This place is absolutely the best! From the building to the front desk the receptionist the nurses and of course the all-time great Doctor John Moon. He is simply the most knowledgeable man I've ever met in the medical profession as far as diabetes goes. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

Was a patient of dr. Moon when he was in private practice 2008ish... followed him here. For the first couple of years it was great. Fast appointments, quick responses, compassionate physicians. Now it has grown so much that patient satisfaction has suffered. I haven't gotten to see Dr. Moon more than twice in a row in years. I was fine seeing one of the other 5 but after that.... it was a constant new pcp/PA/np every single time. Some of the newer physicians are rude, quick and abrupt. I guess things work out the way they do bc I got a new job with new insurance so I had to find new physicians bc village health partners does not take scott &white health plan. Maybe good for some people but for me they just got too big and too impersonal More

2.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2019

Was a patient of dr. Moon when he was in private practice 2008ish... followed him here. For the first couple of years it was great. Fast appointments, quick responses, compassionate physicians. Now it has grown so much that patient satisfaction has suffered. I haven't gotten to see Dr. Moon more than twice in a row in years. I was fine seeing one of the other 5 but after that.... it was a constant new pcp/PA/np every single time. Some of the newer physicians are rude, quick and abrupt. I guess things work out the way they do bc I got a new job with new insurance so I had to find new physicians bc village health partners does not take scott &white health plan. Maybe good for some people but for me they just got too big and too impersonal More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

The entire team at Village Health Partners are absolutely incredible. I especially love everyone in Dr. John Moon's office in Plano. They are so friendly, but also very professional. My health has improved!!! I highly recommend Village Health Partners!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

The intake nurse spoke too fast for me. I work in healthcare but realize some people are hard of hearing especially if they are sick (like me.) She appeared rushed until we got into an exam room then she was better. Dr Moon was great as usual. The check out staff was very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2019

We LOVE dr. Moon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

Dr. Moon is the best general praction Doctor in the metroplex, Period !! Dr. Moon has great knowledge of Diabetes, Better than any diabetes specialist I've ever met. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2019

So thankful for Dr. Moon!! I was having terrible headaches all weekend I went to a ER in the Colony and 2000,00 dollars later sent me home with nothing! The next morning my daughter got me in to see Dr.Moon my son-in-laws doctor He was amazing. He got me in for a MRI they found s blood clot in my head. I spent the next 2 night in Baylor hospital down town. He really saved me!! Thank you Dr. Moon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 03, 2019

So thankful for this man. He saved my mom’s life. He knew right away she needed an mri that detected a blood clot. He is an amazing doctor. Thank you Dr. Moon from the bottom of my heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 01, 2019

Let me say , after over 10 years of seeing Dr. Gothard, I still will not see anyone else. I live in Jackson, Tennessee, His Knowledge, Professionalism, mannerism has made me very comfortable with any concerns of health I have. If i have a question he answers them or researches it to get a answer. There is not enough stars to give Dr. Gothard for the staff and himself of care of treatment. When I first met Him he took me from a weak, under health, very high blood pressure, huge blood readings to norm.. when it does elevate he researches and finds the answers. I am sorry but I can not say enough great thing of this Dr. he is the BEST in DALLAS by FAR!! John Iorio More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 01, 2019

Let me say , after over 10 years of seeing Dr. Gothard, I still will not see anyone else. I live in Jackson, Tennessee, His Knowledge, Professionalism, mannerism has made me very comfortable with any concerns of health I have. If i have a question he answers them or researches it to get a answer. There is not enough stars to give Dr. Gothard for the staff and himself of care of treatment. When I first met Him he took me from a weak, under health, very high blood pressure, huge blood readings to norm.. when it does elevate he researches and finds the answers. I am sorry but I can not say enough great thing of this Dr. he is the BEST in DALLAS by FAR!! John Iorio More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2019

Dr. Moon have been my doctor for the past seventeen years and he treats me like a very good friend as well as being very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2019

Dr. Moon is the best general praction Doctor in the metroplex, Period !! Dr. Moon has great knowledge of Diabetes, Better than any diabetes specialist I've ever met. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 13, 2019

My favorite doctor - Simply, he cares about his patients. I am so glad to have found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 02, 2019

Best doctor I have ever had. He will make sure you are 'heard' He is very knowledgeable and patient as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

Great experience and very courteous and attentive staff while visiting my PCP: Dr. John Wills; very attentive staff also great and prompt service at the Lab. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2018

Dr Moon and his NP Laura Billingsley are outstanding providers. Not sure why management always pairs them up with the newest, most inexperienced software  medical assistant"s though.. These two providers are the busiest, hardest working providers in the practice!! Not sure how triage is going to manage with their Todd, the most awesome supervisor? More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2018

Dr. Moon has always been an excellent listener and advisor, and for many years now... the services are good, but there is room for improvement.  My telephone calls concerning prescription refills are mostly answered, but not always.  I understand Village Partners were changing its computer system, and it seems that this transition has made the "patient service" less than perfect... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

Great experience and very courteous and attentive staff while visiting my PCP: Dr. John Wills; very attentive staff also great and prompt service at the Lab. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2018

My husband has seen Dr. Moon forever and I've enjoyed having Dr. Moon as my choice for myself for years now!! I always felt taken care of and cared for! The office treats you like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2018

My husband has seen Dr. Moon forever and I’ve enjoyed having Dr. Moon as my choice for myself for years now!! I always felt taken care of and cared for! The office treats you like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 13, 2017

The best doctor around town - I have been seeing Dr. Moon for the past 15 years now and he is simply the best. I see him for everything, from a cold to my anxiety, cholesterol and annual physical checkup. He is so thoroughly and has the best bedside manner. He takes the time to listen to you and your concerns. I never feel rushed in his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 30, 2017

Great family practice!! Dr. Moon III is among the best of the best doctors in the DFW area!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2017

This office is a very professional and respectful to all their patients needs.. Dr Moon is so knowledgeable in his field and has helped me get my A1C into a normal range.. I highly recommend this office to anyone looking for a new Doctor... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

Love Dr. Moon.  Been going to VHP for many years now.  Great service, friendly staff.  They take the time to chat and an answer questions.  I would highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

Love Dr. Moon.  Been going to VHP for many years now.  Great service, friendly staff.  They take the time to chat and an answer questions.   I would highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Sep 25, 2017

Really execellent doctor - Just love Dr. Moon been with him for 15 years. He is a excellent doctor that takes his time to explain any questions, concerns, etc.! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2017

Dr Moon is a great practicioner, especially for us Type 2 diabetics.  He keeps very much up-to-date on the new treatments and medications that can help with Type 2, and well as the other complications related to type 2 diabetes.  Its all about results.  After I left my Doc in Denver, I bumped around at a couple of clinics trying to find an MD that was something other than the typical pill pusher attitude toward type 2s.  Dr Moon "gets it" - he isnt going to sugar coat it, but he knows this disease can be managed, mitigated and controlled well enough to almost reverse the effects of it with diet, exercise, medication, weight loss and stress management.  Its a full spectrum approach. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2017

Dr Moon is a great practicioner, especially for us Type 2 diabetics.  He keeps very much up-to-date on the new treatments and medications that can help with Type 2, and well as the other complications related to type 2 diabetes.  Its all about results.  After I left my Doc in Denver, I bumped around at a couple of clinics trying to find an MD that was something other than the typical pill pusher attitude toward type 2s.  Dr Moon "gets it" - he isnt going to sugar coat it, but he knows this disease can be managed, mitigated and controlled well enough to almost reverse the effects of it with diet, exercise, medication, weight loss and stress management.  Its a full spectrum approach. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

Love the service, nurses, and Dr. Moon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2017

My mom and I highly recommend Dr. Moon and his staff. His care is professional, precise, thorough, and friendly. He is an excellent communicator and very patient. I can’t thank them enough for helping my mom with her health problems. We’re also able to get in when we need to! If you’re looking for an excellent family doctor, Dr. Moon is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2017

My mom and I highly recommend Dr. Moon and his staff. His care is professional, precise, thorough, and friendly. He is an excellent communicator and very patient. I can't thank them enough for helping my mom with her health problems. We're also able to get in when we need to! If you're looking for an excellent family doctor, Dr. Moon is the best! More

3.0
ReviewTracker-14673503
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2017

Dr moon is great , as far as the receptionists and the nurses line!!!! !very rude!!!!!!! They should really work on there communication! !!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14199047
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2017

Dr Moon is an excellent physician. He keeps up with the latest medical literature and he educates patients on their conditions. He's also a nice guy and he never rushes through an appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 16, 2016

Dr Moon - Dr Moon is absolutely wonderful. Terrific bedside manner and thoroughly explains how things work, how different medications affect your body, and highly advocates preventative measures. I have been seeing him for about a year and my life and my health have never been better. See him has truly been life changing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 30, 2016

A skilled clinician and compassionate Doctor - Doctor Moon is very knowledgeable about all the latest treatments and development for Type 2 diabetes, as well as general health. He takes time to communicate and explain. And his staff, including his Nurse Practitioner, are also good. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13168708
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 29, 2016

Doctor Moon is very knowledgeable about all the latest treatments and development for Type 2 diabetes, as well as general health. He takes time to communicate and explain. And his staff, including his Nurse Practitioner, are also good. More

3.0
ReviewTracker-13114402
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

I love Dr. Moon and have been his patient since 2001. I have seen Village Health Partners since the beginning. Now it is getting like all other doctor's' offices where it is impossible to get through the front line of people answering the telephone. I have tried for hours today to get a message through and stay on wait. I tried to leave a call back number and after the third time entering my number and hitting the pound sign, it kept telling me to enter my phone number. I know you they are going to lose old and new patients with what has happened to the first impression that patients get when trying to contact their office. A medical business is not like a Verizon office, VHP is a patient care facility. Please put real people on the lines and don't make your patients feel like just a chart number. Also, there are times I would like to speak to my doctor or their assistant without going through my request or question with the business office. I know efficiency is important, but please don't risk your reputation as a top flight practice to telephone and web technology. The web site is another issue in itself. I would not still be a patient at VHP if it was not for Dr. Moon. I know others that feel the same way. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11793511
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2016

Love the service, nurses, and Dr. Moon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 06, 2016

After moving to the state of Texas and trying two other primary care physicians, I am finally going to stay with Dr. Moon. Excellent doc! Listened to my concerns and took the time to explain things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Feb 09, 2013

Great doctor - Dr. Moon spent more time making sure I understood what diabetes was and what diet and medication did to help it than any other doctor I have ever been to More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.